Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

Surplice front with mesh inset Lightly padded cups Racer back Keyhole cutout at back Back hook-and-eye closures Ideal for high impact activities
Average Customer Rating:
4.094 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation84%54 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

The sports bra is just what I wanted

12/18/2012
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sports bra is attractive and fits perfectly and snugly. It is great for high impact exercise such as Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

excellent for high impact!

01/28/2014
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's hard to find a TRUE high impact sports bra for less than $40. I decided to give this a try since the cost is so low and is very similar in shape/style to my running bras that I love. Well for me, this bra not only works for running but also for high intensity aerobics and sports as well. Love it! I'm a 32C but had to get the 34C and it works, would rather have a 32 but it shrinks up enough after every wash so it's nice and tight before every workout!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

Same sizes as non-sport types

05/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, I am the kind of person who looks for a full coverage, full support non-pushup bra. I am a 32-34 DD, but I usually have to settle for a 36 D, which sometimes works. The gray part on the front is just about as low as a normal non-plunging sport bra, but this bra does squish me a bit due to the cup size being kind of small. Because of this, I layer a cheap thin full-coverage sport bra underneath and it works great. The padding and make of the bra is unique and great for the price. It's meant for high impact and meets my expectations there, however, I would expect the little clasp in the back to have a few tighter notches for correct sizing. Also, I ordered two online to test the sizes and not only did they arrive earlier than the earliest expected date, I also had no problem returning the one that didn't fit. Highly recommended product!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

Better Sports Bra than some of the expensive ones!

07/08/2013
By ,
Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great sports bra. I originally bought one in white at a Walmart store almost a year ago to try. I liked it a lot, then tried to buy more in different (or even same) colors; however, every Walmart that I went to did not have them anymore, or had very small sizes only. I found it here online. I was disappointed that I had to still pay for shipping though since there were no Walmart stores within 60 miles of me that had them in stock. I think it would be much more fair and better if Walmart shipped it to me for free, since they didn't carry it, or even offered free site to store for it. I couldn't even get the site to store option on sports bras.
All in all though, it is a great high impact sports bra especially for the price! I've tried many of the other Danskin sports bras that were available, but definitely like this one the best. It's comfortable, doesn't move around or ride up while I'm working out. Holds everything(s) in place too :)
I bought 2 more, and it was only available now in the black and white. I hope the pink and other colors become available again soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

Feels secure and comfortable

04/16/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most comfortable sports bra I've ever had. I feel like there's the support I need and nothing feels lose and uncomfortable while I'm moving around. I can't really say anything about the size as far as accuracy because it seems no matter what bra or sports bra I try on, it's always a different size from Brand to Style so I don't have one size I always get. I just ordered a size I thought was close to average sizes I normally wear and it happened to fit perfectly for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

Okay....itchy

04/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall it is fine...but there are places that it itches or pokes that I hope gets better with time.
Fit is good other than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

Great Support!

04/09/2014
By ,
Graham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Danskin sports bra!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

Love this bra!

02/15/2013
By ,
bowie, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this bra. The fit is accurate. It's great 4 running. I found that the model one step below this rubbed and irritated my skin just below my collar bone. Not this one. Can't beat the price either! Will definitely keep buying this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

Excellent

04/06/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is better than the expensive ones I bought from VS. I'm a 38C and this sport bra holds you in, but doesn't smother you. It is cool and I really like that it has a latch in the back so you're not fighting to pull it over your head. I came back tonight to buy more of them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

Cute style - heavy duty

10/30/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sport bra is unique and that's why I bought it. On that front it does not disappoint. I was surprised by how heavy duty the material is. You're really strapped in once you get it on. The back is super cute and it wicks away sweat pretty well. Great value for this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

Great buy!!!!

11/04/2012
By ,
Oahu, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit with great support, I have 4 of these in different colors and wear one everyday for the gym, I had to order online because my local stores didn't have any in stock, but shipping was super quick to Hawaii :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

Great style, wrong fit.

03/16/2013
By ,
Washington
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you are looking to run in this sports bra, order a size smaller. I ordered my size but the fit was all wrong. It will be a good yoga bra, but when I went to run in this, the girls were flopping everywhere and it hurt. Went right back upstairs to get a tighter sports bra on. Order a size smaller. I ordered a 36B, but definitely needed a smaller size for running in.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

Best High Impact Bra I've Found

10/20/2013
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bra, it is the best high impact bra I have found. I am a fitness instructor and have tried various different sizes and styles of sports bras, from the expensive name brands to the inexpensive store brands. In the end, I always come back to this one. It is very supportive yet comfortable too. I wear this for running and high intensity workouts, but it is so comfortable, that I've begun just wearing it on a daily basis. I will continue to recommend this to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

Holds them close

03/20/2013
By ,
Forestville, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the foam part of the bra. It keeps the sweat to a minimum. The bra minimizes the bouncing, but not as much as I expected. Good for aerobics, but not high impact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

sized wrong

03/13/2014
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this bra was suppose to fit up to size 34D, and it doesn't. I'm a 34C and the bra has spillage and was very uncomfortable. I am returning.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

uncomfortable and unsupportive

03/04/2014
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought this would be good for yoga/sculpt/barre, but the band is very loose fitting and there is no support whatsoever. I'm only keeping it because it's a hassle to return, but I need to double up when I wear this one. Total waste of money. Do not buy this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

Great support

02/28/2014
By ,
Norfolk nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fit and great support...very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

clueless as to what would be my size for this bra

02/24/2014
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I doubt that i will ever be able to wear this bra...the sizing is horrible. I own other danskin bras and i love them but this one is very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra

The no support bra

11/14/2013
By ,
Providence, RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste time or money trying this bra--absolutely no support whatsoever for fuller breasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now - Surplice Foam Sport Bra
04/19/2013
By ,
Marshall, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this sports bra. It fits perfectly and the styling prevents "uniboob" It is also the only sports bra style that I own that I don't even notice while wearing it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next