Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Generic Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Introduce style and functionality to your living space with the Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase. It harmonizes well with most decor styles, from traditional to contemporary. This particleboard wooden furniture is useful for holding large books, magazines, office files, photo albums, collectibles and much more. Alternatively, you can place it inside a walk-in closet to create shelves for sweaters, handbags and shoes, as well as towels and linens. The sturdy construction is complete with a beautifully polished surface. Available in multiple finishes, including rodeo oak, black oak, white stipple and black forest espresso, this adjustable-shelf bookcase will easily accommodate your specific needs. It makes efficient use of vertical space. Set it up in a hallway, bedroom, home office or any area of your home or apartment. Pair this decorative bookcase with other items in the Ameriwood collection (sold separately) for a refined look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.074 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(2054 Reviews) 1786
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
980
4 stars
639
3 stars
191
2 stars
94
1 star
150
Customer Recommendation87%1,787 out of 2,052reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
97 Questions | 870 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
980
4 stars
639
3 stars
191
2 stars
94
1 star
150
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Great

07/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were a great addition to our schoolroom! Super easy to assemble
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

The Price is Right

07/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is a good, easy to put together bookshelf for the price. I would recommend to use the wall screw if you are going to put heavy books on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Love these!

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are beautiful and get quality for the price. I assembled them myself, which I'd never done before, and they were super easy to put together. I definitely recommend these!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Love it

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it! Bought the red ones - easy to build and quality was as expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

VERY NICE SHELF

07/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was purchased as a two-fer and I couldn't be more pleased with the purchase. Price was great and the shelf is very nice. Easy to assemble and just what I was looking for. Feels sturdy enough and came with a bracket to screw into the wall to anchor it so it doesn't fall forward. I would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Very pleased

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 7 of these and 2 of the 3-shelf bookcases. I was surprised at how stable they were once put together correctly, joined together and attached to the wall. They look beautiful. This was the best price I could find for what I wanted. I may still order more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Good for the price

06/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Actually heavier and sturdier than I thought it would be! Good value. Very easy to assemble. Back panel is a little flimsy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors $35.00

06/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for small places..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Sturdy

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put 3 of these with 2-3shelves to make an entertainment center for $100
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Great for the money

06/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looks good, holds what I needed it to. Like the way you bolt it to the wall for safety.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Easy to build

06/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light, economical
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Affordable-easy to assemble bookcase!

06/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been purchasing 6' tall bookcases from Walmart for years now and they have never been particularly pleasant to assemble. We moved and some of the bookcases just didn't hold up to being moved-so we were pleased to see the Ameriwood bookcases at such a great price!
My husband put them together quickly and easily and was impressed at how sturdy they seem compared to some of the other brands from the past.
We are very pleased with the ease to assemble, the great price and the overall look of these bookcases. We are showcasing our DVD collection in them and for the first time chose white over black and they really show off the movies! Thanks Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

5 shelves

06/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Ok

06/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Much smaller than expected. Not nearly as sturdy as expected. Will work for now.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Shelve

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally loved it. Great quality for the price paid. Although I wish the shelve was a little bit wider from the sides, other than that great purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Smart purchase

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy I bought it. Right height right weight just right for me :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Love it!

06/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these. They were easy to put together and work great for what I needed and look pretty good too, especially for the price. No complaints here. Was also nice too have these heavy items delivered to my front door for free.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

perfect

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to assemble my 11yr old built both bookcases
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Great item

06/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Easy to follow directions

06/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got 2 of them, the brown one and the black one. While both were easy to put together, the black one had a crack in one of the sides. I put clue in it and colored it in with a sharpie.
Its a sturdy piece of furniture so that is an added bonus.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,787 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  90 Next