Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Generic Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Introduce style and functionality to your living space with the Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase. It harmonizes well with most decor styles, from traditional to contemporary. This particleboard wooden furniture is useful for holding large books, magazines, office files, photo albums, collectibles and much more. Alternatively, you can place it inside a walk-in closet to create shelves for sweaters, handbags and shoes, as well as towels and linens. The sturdy construction is complete with a beautifully polished surface. Available in multiple finishes, including rodeo oak, black oak, white stipple and black forest espresso, this adjustable-shelf bookcase will easily accommodate your specific needs. It makes efficient use of vertical space. Set it up in a hallway, bedroom, home office or any area of your home or apartment. Pair this decorative bookcase with other items in the Ameriwood collection (sold separately) for a refined look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.07 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1987 Reviews) 1719
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
946
4 stars
616
3 stars
187
2 stars
94
1 star
144
Customer Recommendation87%1,725 out of 1,985reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
96 Questions | 855 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
946
4 stars
616
3 stars
187
2 stars
94
1 star
144
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

love it

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

loving it

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like everything even the color.
I wish their were a shorter less wide one in same color to place on either sides of it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

great organizer

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two and they cleaned up my piles of books. One shelf came unfinished but still serviceable. For the purpose I needed, they work well and look nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Great buying another one for my daughter

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Great bookcase

05/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great. Not too deep, so it doesn't take up too much space!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Better than most inexpensive shelves

05/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easier to assemble than most inexpensive shelves. No sagging yet after one month, but I did try to mix up the books so the hardbacks aren't all on one shelf. A few imperfections and nicks in the finish but nothing major. A good deal for very inexpensive shelves, I don't think you'd get much better without spending significantly more, I think all of them are about the same until you spend hundreds for real wood.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Ameriwood 5 shelf bookcase

05/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked very well for me, and the price was great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Book shelves

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

just what I need

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the height,size, and depth to fit all my books and movies in an neat order and most of all it has a clean look and lines
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

05/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed smaller bookcases and these are a perfect fit for my current abode. They are an economic value that serve their purpose well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

I almost didn't buy it. So glad I DID!

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need two of these for my son's room but, because of some reviews I was skeptical. Therefore, I purchased 1 to be on the safe side. Now I regret not buying the 2 at the same time. First, let me start by saying the box is sooo long lol and heavy. I am 9 months pregnant and I am very DIY and thought "OH, boy this is going to be a nightmare!" How wrong was I! It was the EASIEST to put together I did it all by myself and It was a breeze. All the parts were intact. The boards were nice and clean. Nicely labeled. The instructions could not be more clear. The pictures are BIG and labels are BIG. You can do this by yourself in less than an hr. I did not find the material flimsy at all. They were actually pretty heavy and firm. Just better quality then I could even imagine for this price. I am very happy I went with my gut. It is TALL, STURDY, CLEAN, EASY, BEAUTIFUL to the sight and SAFE! Yes, safe... at the top it has a safety latch to the way and I love it! I have a 4 yr old a currently expecting a baby so safety is a MUST. Enjoy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Hardware "NOT" included

05/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
None of the nails and screws were in the box.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

black showcase

05/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i originally ordered the 2 bookshelves for $50/60. one was damaged in shipment and sent to Arizona instead...I live in Maryland. ended up gong to the store to get another one. the one i got, the shelves were a little wider than the orginal, but the same color - black.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Easy Set-up

05/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book case was easy to set-up and looks very nice after construction. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

More points but incorrect color

05/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would have given four stars however I received the incorrect color. The box was a little heavy and I did not notice until I opened the box, I did not want to put everything back and have my husband to go back and return the box. I ordered on line because the color I needed was not in the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

cheaply made

05/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheaply made, lopdided,
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Get what you pay for

05/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap Cheap Cheap.....the top is not even painted so you can see the pressboard. Bought them, only put 1 together and then returned the other.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Nice

05/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these book shelves!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

Good cheap shelves

05/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, kinda sturdy but wobbly, nice price, and easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ameriwood 5-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Colors

shelfie

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the shelves I purchased at Walmart. It arrived within a few days and was easy to assemble. The shelves are very strong and study and look wonderful in my sons room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,720 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  86 Next