Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

Generic Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

Organize your books with the Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase. Two of the shelves are adjustable to handle books of any size. Its sturdy wood construction ensures years of use; not just for books, but a wide range of decorative items. This sturdy home bookcase from Ameriwood is available in a choice of finishes including Black Oak, Black Forest Espresso, White Stipple, and Ruby Red, so you can match it to your existing color scheme. Ideal for home or office, this bookcase assembles in minutes. It measures 9.31"L x 24.68"W x 35.43"H. Buy a pair of them, for twice the beauty and utility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.213 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1502 Reviews) 1280
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
781
4 stars
475
3 stars
110
2 stars
57
1 star
79
Customer Recommendation90%1,357 out of 1,500reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 523 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
781
4 stars
475
3 stars
110
2 stars
57
1 star
79
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

Great value for the money!

07/21/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rated this 5 stars because for the price I paid for two of these and two of the five shelf to go with it (under a hundred and ten bucks for all four) for my family's humble little home library, I am a very happy customer. I built everything by myself and it took less than an hour for all four pieces. Stacking and arranging the books was a different story. For those who rated this low because of the "quality" of the faux wood, etc. (assuming their order arrived unbroken and complete), seriously how can you complain for the price you're paying. Purchase the more expensive stuff then, otherwise I very much appreciate that a family on a budget can still have a sweet little home library to call our own without breaking the bank.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

Excellent value for the price

01/13/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a $20 shelf, this is great. Of course, it's just laminated particle board - if you're looking for real wood, this is not for you - but it suits our needs just fine. We got 2 for our kids' rooms. used site-to-store, items arrived quickly and in great shape.
BE ADVISED: the instructions are basic pictures, no step-by-step written directions. Also, the picture on the front of the instructions indicates that the TOP shelf is NOT load-bearing! The parts are not labeled, so it's hard to tell which part is which since all 4 shelves look exactly the same. The TOP shelf has 2 holes drilled in each short side to attach to the longer side boards. The BOTTOM shelf has 2 holes drilled in each short side AND 2 holes along the front edge on the unfinished bottom side to attach the lip that goes at the bottom. The 2 shelves without any holes are the adjustable shelves. They also provided more than enough hardware.
If you nail the backing on with nails perfectly straight, the nails won't puncture the laminate on the shelves.
EDIT: One of the shelves we bought did have labels on each piece, one did not. Labels are stamped on the unfinished edges of the shelves.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+413points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
High Point, NC
Frequent question
Posted 01/02/2014
I was answering questions and I saw one asked a bunch so I thought to help others who might need the information I'd post the answer here. If you've lost a piece of this set or misplaced directions or whatever you should contact Ameriwood. They make this set. Their phone number is: 1-800-489-3351. Call them or try their website: www.ameriwood.com/parts.
0points
Customer Avatar
Havelock, NC
Unfinshed underside of shelves?
Posted 03/09/2013
I saw one of your pictures and it said that the underside of the shelves are unfinished... is that correct? So there is no color on the bottom of the shelves, it just looks like particle wood? I'm looking to use this in my living room under my wall mounted TV to hold the DVD player, PS3, cable box etc... and I'm worries that if we're sitting on the couch we will be able to see the unfinished underside.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

Great media center!

01/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this bookshelf as a sort of media tower to save space and it works well! I love that it's all black. If you look reallll close you can see places in the finish that look maybe scratched or something, like slightly gray squiggle lines, is the best I can describe it. But with the "wood grain" appearance, it just blends in and doesn't look bad.
I didn't put the cardboard-like backing on it, so that all of my boyfriend's hard drives and gamer-type mess have a place for the wires to hang. I was concerned that it would't be sturdy without the backing, as I previously bought a dresser from Wal-Mart that had that issue before I nailed it on. This wasn't the case. It's pretty solid. I'm already pretty chubby, and 7 months pregnant on top of that, and used it to help me stand up a few times without so much as a wobble.
The extra space gives me room to organize the wires so it doesn't look like a rat's nest back there, and it fits perfectly below my mounted tv. They look very nice together! Also bought the 5-shelf bookcase (for books and nicknacks, so I did use the backing) and it really completes the living room!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

Great product for the money!

02/15/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these shelves to make myself a cutting table for my sewing room. They were the perfect height! I covered the back panels with fabric to dress them up a bit! Very easy to put together and pretty sturdy! Great product for the money, no doubt! Photos attached!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
California
Thanks for posting!!
Posted 07/12/2014
What a great idea! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your plans!! I love it!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Exactly what i want
Posted 04/04/2014
I am so glad you posted this. I am wanting to buy bookcases to make myself a cutting table also. What did you use for the top? Would they be sturdy enough to put your sewing machine on & use it as a sewing table also?
0points
Customer Avatar
MS
bookcase
Posted 03/16/2014
I love this! I was wanting to do this also and glad I found your post. Did you get a counter top from a box store? Thanks
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 5 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

nice shelf

03/03/2014
By ,
albany, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this shelf for our daughter's room for all her books. it was very easy to put together. 15-20 minutes at the most. i also got adhesive liner from our local Dollar Tree and put it on the back board Before i nailed it to the back and it worked great. not too small or too tall. perfect for a kid's room. BUT always make sure you mount it to the wall if you use it in a kid room!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

Great for teachers

08/31/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 6 of these bookcases for my classroom to create a reading area. The quality is better than I expected, but then again I didn't expect that much out of an $18 bookcase. They were easy to put together with a drill even though the directions say not to use one. My daughter and I covered the brown cardboard backing with scrapbooking paper and used the black side as the back of the bookcase. They turned out very cute! As of right now they seem stable, but I will definitely make my students aware that the bookcases should not be leaned on.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mishawaka
Question
Posted 08/01/2014
I am thinking about purchasing 6 of these for my classroom. Are they deep enough? I believe they are just 9 inches deep, so my only concern is that the books will stick out a bit.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

GREAT Shelf for a GREAT price!!

11/07/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something to organize a nursery closet. I bought one to see how it would work and now I am definitely going to buy another one. This shelf is fantastic and sturdy, I added damask fabric (nursery theme) to the back and presto a great looking shelf for a great price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Fabric Bin
Posted 05/05/2014
What size of Fabric Bins did you use to fit three per shelf?
0points
Customer Avatar
DC
bins on bookshelf
Posted 12/23/2013
Where did you buy those pink / purple bins? i need exactly those!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

Great value for your dime!

01/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, I'm not really good with tools and this was easy (with the assistance of my mom) to put up. It looks great in my closet and holds all my stuff. I LOVE that I got 2 for $38 cuz I got to use one for books and the other for shoes/hats/bags. Well worth the money. Its holding up great and looks awesome in my closet! Great buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

Overall a good buy

03/26/2011
By ,
Friendswood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was originally looking for a white bookshelf to put in my daughters room to house her books and stuffed animals. I was not looking for anything expensive or equisite, so I was happy when I found this one so cheap. It was basically what I was looking for. This way if it gets abused by children, I don't have to feel so bad about spending too much money on it. I was actually surprised at how nice it was for the money. It was also extremely easy to put together, as it only took me 30 minutes by myself. Be warned though, not both sides of the shelves are painted, as one side is particle board. Still, worth the buy as you can see from the pictures.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
New York City, NY
Bookcase Review Response
Posted 09/28/2013
Stuffed Animals?? Did you really mean it or you mean Stuff Toys?
-3points
Customer Avatar
Presque Isle, ME
Posted 08/21/2013
Thank you so much for the pictures!! I have been trying to find a bookshelf for my textbooks and this really helped give me a visual on what I was looking at! I think it's going to be a perfect size!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

It's Ok, but not what I expected

08/04/2014
By ,
Ontario, California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
From reading the reviews I was expecting more...I ordered the black and I thought it was a solid black but no It has visible lines. I would had like it better if it was just plain black no lines. I was also expecting it to be a little bigger...but for the $18 I paid not sure why I was expecting so much haha. It's Ok, and it was cheap. If in the future I get something bigger I could always use this as a closet organizer. It's great for small places. Books and Dvd's fit perfectly. I would not buy it again, I would probably spend a little more and get something I like. It was very easy to set up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

Great but somewhat fragile

08/03/2014
By ,
Minneapolis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One small part, part F, broke while handling. Ameriwood was kind enough to send me another one. But it was not the Alder color, nevertheless, the new piece, also fragile did fit. So I thought it was great as it provided a great black contrast to the Alder color.
I would recommend it to college/grad students ... :) And it serves the purpose, and I like it :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

Some damage on mine

10/20/2012
By ,
Comstock Park, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't assembled my shelf yet. Whenever I get anything that is DIY in some kind of kit, I always very carefully inspect everything before I put it together. When I was looking my parts over I found damage to board "B" which is the right side of the shelf. While only about a quarter inch of trim is missing, it is sadly at the top of the board and very noticeable, not something that I could expect the carpet to hide as it would at the bottom. I have submitted a request for a replacement part from the manufacturer and will update my review when (and if) I get the replacement part. Overall though, great buy for the money since it is really cheap.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Puyallup WA
Replacement Part
Posted 08/25/2013
How long did it take to get replacement part?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

Awesome Shelf for the Price

07/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This shelf is simple & with some added decor & shelf liner.... it adds much character... I love this... it's by my computer & add's some classy, vintage, prettiness* I'm very Happy with this***
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

DOES THE JOB.

02/05/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got the Bundle package & these seem good, Its not too small not too big.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

Very Disappointed

08/01/2011
By ,
Middle Granville, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased two of these. Even though the price was fair they were NOT what I expected. I wanted to stack them one on top of the other for my cookbooks. While putting them together I noticed that the underside of the shelves are some kind of material that is not painted. Which is a problem because when put together you can see the bottom side of the shelves which is a real eye sore.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Virginia
heres an idea
Posted 01/06/2014
on the book case that is on top and others can see the underside, flip them over so the colored side is facing down. I have done this before and it works great. if not a good idea for you then walmart sells cheap spray paint for those shelves.
I hope this helps
+2points
Customer Avatar
Long Grove, IA
Posted 11/14/2013
Turn the shelves over on the upper section. Since you can't see the top you would look up and see the finished shelf.
+5points
Customer Avatar
Frederick, MD
Top shelf not load bearing?
Posted 10/04/2011
I'm pretty sure I read online that the top shelf is not load bearing, so you probably shouldn't be stacking these one on top of the other. Or put anything heavy on the top for that matter.
+13points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 16 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

Great Value and Packed for delivery

07/03/2014
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value, especially if bought in a Bundle. Choose site to store based on previous bad shipping experience due to a sloppy and unprofessional delivery person, who just threw my stuff on the yard. My cite to store arrived early and I was happy that this Ameriwood product was tightly packed and protected in foam with corner guards that cover all the edges preventing chips and splits. They would of been safe if you needed them shipped to home, even if an ape delivers them. I do recommend using the free shelves to help square the case as you assemble as it can be over tightened easy. Only thing we did not like was the plastic caps that cover the screws, they are too cheep to use. Would of been happy if they had a color match sticker. Cases are solid when assembled and go together fast with a little help of a driver on low speed. ** IF you get the 5 shelf (6 footer), it doesn’t come in two halves that need to be stacked, so getting it in your mini car takes some practice . Would order product again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

Good Bookshelf; But Needs Better Quality Control

02/15/2014
By ,
Wylie, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, it is a good bookshelf for the price ($18), but it does need better quality control during manufacturing. The bookcase was very easy to put together (15 mins) and is quite sturdy for being so compact - I was very surprised. I actually had to lightly tap in the adjustable shelves with a rubber mallet because they were a little too big for the bookcase. This, of course, just stabilized the bookcase even more - adding to its overall durability. My one gripe is the lack of quality control with the veneer lamination. You can see where some saw dust got underneath the veneer and caused a "bubble". Thank goodness this blemish in the veneer is facing toward the inside of the bookcase, so I just set a book over it. The veneer is very dark brown, almost a black - so it matches my other furniture perfectly! I don't expect this bookcase to last forever - who can for $18??? - but it will last long enough until I find something I REALLY like later on down the road. To summarize, I give this bookcase an overall rating of 4 stars.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

Great bookcase for the money!

10/12/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for a my daughters bedroom as we are changing her room from dark wood to white. I didn't want to spend a bunch of money on a bookcase that was going to be in a kids room and get dinged up anyway. This went together very fast and easy and it was actually ALOT sturdier than I thought it was going to be, even when there was no shelves. I don't think it needs the "L" brackets as another reviewer wrote. I did, however, think that it was bland so I added my own flair! Material on the back board and added bun feet. This is the perfect bookcase for my daughters books:-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
Texas
good job!
Posted 03/02/2014
Nice additions to the bookcase. Looks great and gave me some ideas. Good job!
0points
Customer Avatar
Cincinnati
Pretty good
Posted 11/19/2013
The package arrived quickly. The parts were all included. It was not difficult to put them together. They are smaller than expected and made of pressed particle board with a veneer over top. The function as anticipated. I am overall pleased with the value. They fit nicely in my upstairs room were the ceiling height is some low in spots due to the dormers, and look nice.
0points
Customer Avatar
Ny
Where can i find those Bun feet.
Posted 11/18/2013
Hi just wondering where I can find those bun feet
0points
Customer Avatar
Brentwood, TN
Love your creativity
Posted 08/16/2013
Very creative idea!! I may have to steal it lol Please tell me where did you get the feet & how did you put them on? Thank you in advance
+1point
Customer Avatar
Excellent ideas!!!
Posted 06/08/2013
Excellent ideas that dress it up some. Looks great! Thanks for sharing!!! Gonna do the same :)
0points
Customer Avatar
Material & Legs!
Posted 04/24/2013
What sort of material did you put on the back? I've found some con-tact paper but nothing near as cute as that print! And where the legs from a hardware store like lowes??? I'm making a dress up wardrobe out of this and love your ideas!
0points
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Review 19 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

Incredible for the price!!

06/14/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these for my daughter's play room and was expecting a lightweight, almost flimsy shelf. When I got them and put them together, I was amazed at how sturdy and nice looking they were! I did the site to store shipping which was quick and convenient and the shelves got to me in really great shape! I would definitely recommend this product and am actually going to order a couple more for myself! Really really happy with this product - and you canNOT beat the price!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ameriwood 3-Shelf Bookcase, Multiple Finishes

Great for the Money

01/18/2011
By ,
Washington, D.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bookshelf was very easy to put together and the espresso color matches my cherry wood furniture well.
The one thing I didn't like is that the back was not wood and came folded showing slight creases in the back.
For the price it's worth it. Great color, easy to put together and pretty sturdy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,281 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  65 Next