Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

The Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand and Hutch assembles easily and holds most 50" flat panel TVs, with plenty of additional room to store your media players, gaming consoles, DVD collection and more. The glass-front cabinets keep the dust away from sensitive equipment, and the hutch provides a great place for framed photographs, remote controls and other TV accessories. Plus, the flat panel TV stand's elegantly painted wood moldings and solid wood pedestal feet add terrific style to your living room or entertainment area. The beautiful espresso finish and metal doorknobs complete the look. The Better Homes and Gardens TV Stand with Hutch requires assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(617 Reviews) 580
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
445
4 stars
118
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation94%579 out of 617reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 207 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
445
4 stars
118
3 stars
23
2 stars
9
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

Entertainment Center

10/17/2009
By ,
Sanford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was skeptical to buy because advertised to fit "up to 50" tv". I own a 52" LCD. Imeasured the top (end to end) of my tv about 49.5" (52" is the diagonal screen measurement) and took a chance. My tv DOES fit with sideways turning room, for dusting and moving in/out of center. The directions say not to use electric power tool, but I did VERY CAREFULLY!--important in final steps for the STABILITY of unit. Please note: *until the very end it seemed as though the unit would not be stable enough to hold my(or any other large LCD tv), but it was ater attaching the back panels that the unit showed itself to be sturdy and secure! So don't over tighten trying to compensate for looseness!!!Assembling alone and help at the end, it took me about 3hrs. FYI assembly complete 10/16/09 and LOVING IT!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

Product damaged upon arrival :-(

02/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We did site to store pickup. When we opened the box at home the product (despite being wrapped up in styrofoam) was scratched and cracked. Part B the large top board had a about a 5-inch crack completely through the piece. There are scratches all over parts A and B the two largest pieces the bottom and the top piece. It looked like it had small pieces broken off in the factory and glued back together and then varnished over. The product comes with a furniture marker so apparently the factory fully expects for it to arrive to you scratched up. We tried to call the manufacturer to see if they can replace the damaged parts for us but they are closed due to inclement weather. I certainly hope that when we are able to contact them that they replace the damaged parts. Products should not arrive in this poor condition! We are disappointed and we hope Walmart or the manufacturer replaces these damaged parts in an expedited manner. :-(
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

Best product ever!

09/27/2010
By ,
Hartwell, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was looking for an entertainment center to house my 50"plasma, I looked at several different options. I researched & researched. I came across this hutch & it is more beautiful in person than the picture. The dark, rich wood is perfect. My ONLY complaint is that because of the plasma it attracts dust REALLY REALLY fast. I must dust it at least twice a week. The tv hangs perfectly & it looks amazing on the hutch. I have my dvd player, Wii, PS2, Direct Tv receiver, and games neatly tucked away in the storage areas. When people come to our house, they always ask where we got it at. When I say Walmart, they are blown away!
One tip-make sure that you have ALL of your cables ready to go in the hiding area behind the tv. It is really hard to move the tv once everything is in place.
Happy shopping!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

Best piece of furniture in the house!

08/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was sooo excited to find this product not only because it turned out to be beautiful, but because the price made it well worth it. I have a built-in area and I was lucky enough that this particular entertainment center fit perfectly! The only downside is the assembly is grueling and the pieces are extremely heavy. However, this makes for a sturdy product in the end! Everyone who has visited has complimented me on it and I've seen similar products for $800 and up! Now I just need a bigger TV :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

The best product I've bought at Wal-mart!!

06/05/2010
By ,
Macon, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This entertainment center is beautiful. Although the assembly make take a little time, it comes out solid and strong. It looks like it came from Haverty's. Not only does it look expensive, it feels expensive, like you just purchased a $1,000 unit. Take your time and put it together right, and you will have no problems with this unit in the future. The color is Expresso, but it blends with dark cherry furniture. I bought it in-store, and it had a couple of nics, but the product came with a blemish marker. Please Don't be weary of the price tag, it is worth more that $300.00 bucks!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

A MUST HAVE!!!!!!!!

06/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely please with my entertainment center because thats just what it is...so much more than a tv stand! This piece looks sooo much more than the price and everyone compliments me when entering my apartment. I was wise to bring a friend with a truck to pick it up because its extremely heavy! I must be honest, I had quite a time putting this thing together. It took me two days because I kept taking breaks. But if a 29 yr old non-handyman female can assemble it, then surely it can be done. I must say that I am extremely proud of myself and satisfied with the finished product! Also there were no scratches/damaged/or missing parts (thx walmart). So if you're debating whether or not to buy it, then buy it asap... IT IS SO WORTH THE PRICE!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

LOVE it 100%

12/28/2010
By ,
League City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this entertainment stand and the element 42 inch lcd for christmas...Together they look awesome. The sstand is very sturdy and the crown molding gives it that ummph in detail. I love it. My living room was nice before but now with this my living room looks homey, up to date, and most of all entertaining. It is a really pretty color. it is a dark brown until you put a light on it and then you can really tell it is a brighter brown. I Love it. I usually put these kind of things together myself but I did use my husbands help. One person can do it though. I just wanted to do it faster. I am absolutley satisfied. I hope you find what you are looking for. : )
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

Great Value, I give it 4.75 out of 5...

02/14/2010
By ,
Everett, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reading the other customer reviews really helped me make an informed decision on this product. As mentioned I found it to be surprisingly sturdy and look like a much more expensive unit as well. The only drawback to the mounting bracket is that it is completely fixed and doesn't allow tilting or rotating for different viewing angles or access to the AV hookups. I ended up cutting a larger hole in the back panel so I could use a wall mount bracket which I purchased several years ago. Now I am able to tilt, rotate and even pull out the TV for better access to the wires and cables.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

Love it!

03/04/2010
By ,
Valdosta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband hates entertaiment centers and I have always wanted one. We were in the process of buying a flat screen and a TV stand for our living room and I saw this hutch online. Instant love! My husband wasn't too thrill about it but he would accept it with little argument. After finding it was out of stock online we managed to find a Walmart locally who had it in stock. One panel was pre-drilled backwards but thank God my husband knew what to do and drilled the correct holes. The panels will fit properly if you rock the unit like previous buyers have stated. Overall we love this entertainment hutch. It's not too big and it looks more expensive than it is. To discourage our toddler I put black tissue paper over the window panes hiding game accessories. So glad we were able to find this product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

After opening the product, it is not packed well.

05/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After opening the product, it is not packed well.
The finished surfaces are scraped so badly on exposed surfaces and it is unacceptable.
Now I need to figure out how to put everything back in the box and see if I can get it fixed in some sort of return and exchange process.
I liked the advertisement pics, but it needs to be of presentable quality for the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

Very Happy

03/25/2011
By ,
Albert Lea, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this online and it just stood out.
We loved that it came with a bracket and the cupboards. The Espresso is great. It took about 2 hours for my husband and I to get together. Pretty simple, only one issue with the top back cover wasn't a perfect fit but we just didn't screw one corner completely in.
It's extremely heavy and sturdy. The doors do close quickly but my husband just took a screwdriver and tightened the screws connecting the door and you can loosen/tighten them and get them so they angle better and look straighter.
Having the tv enclosed with a shelf on top is great with young kids, our 2 and 3 year olds aren't able to mess with those items.
It gets dusty quick but it's great. We love it and would recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

Beautiful

01/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this unit! It has clean lines, looks very nice!! very sturdy! Does not look like your typical "put together" furniture!!! I also found some dark expresso baskets at walmart that fit perfectly in the cubbys!! great for hiding stored items. You will not be disappointed.!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

Big!

11/09/2009
By ,
Cartersville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value for the price. It looks really nice. My husband put it together in less than 2 hours at home by himself with our 2 and 5 year old "helping". The photo shows our TV- a 40 inch flat screen, it could hold up to a 50 inch, possibly a 52 inch. We really love it. We have yet to "hang" or mount the TV in the middle of the unit which will center in better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

So easy to assembly that a child could do it!

07/21/2011
By ,
New York state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this TV stand expensive looking and made with great quality, it is so easy to assemble that a child could do it! Want proof? Just look at the pictures.
She did need help lifting some of the pieces into place though.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

Beautiful!

02/20/2010
By ,
Toccoa, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Great product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

Bought this for my Mother for Xmas

12/15/2010
By ,
sewell, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother was always complaining about the wire mess that was showing with her old entertainment center. She saw this one at Walmart and felt it would be great as it hid the wires. Setup was easy, took around 2 1/2 hours. The top piece was chipped and had some spots that where cracked. Called the 1800 and they are sending out a new top piece in around 3 weeks. I still put it together and used the included marker to fix the chip for the time being, Until the new top piece arrives. This entertainment center opens up a ton of room. I wish it had holes cut in the back where the doors are for cables so I just took a drill and drilled a hole to run the cables for the modem and router. Other then that love the way it looks and how it hides the wires.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

LOVE IT !!!

02/26/2011
By ,
Murrieta CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just purchased this a couple weeks ago and it was so worth it ! Took the hubby 3 maybe 3 1/2 hours to put it all together, long time but worth it especially for the price. Its sturdy, heavy and classy looking and fits everything perfectly. Doesn't take up much room for being an ET center. Dark expresso color. I would recommend buying some of those felt pads to put inbetween the cabinets since it doesn't come with those but everything else does, no missing pieces and directions were easy to read.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

Worth the money

06/09/2011
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this 8-9 months ago when it was priced at $299 and it is worth it! Not much assembly required. Very sturdy piece of furniture, quite heavy (which in my opinion is a good thing because it shows its sturdiness). My husband spray painted the glass with frosting, gives more privacy and looks sleeker. About 4 months after purchasing, we replace our 40 inch LCD with a 55 inch LED & it is a PERFECT fit! You cant go any bigger as we have approx 1/2 inch on each side of our TV, but for us we love the look. It appears this piece was "made" for the TV. The TV and soundbar blends in with the rich color of the wood and the picture literally POPS! (Was the same way with our LCD also).
If you are looking for a new TV stand/hutch that doesnt look cheap and that you can keep for years then get this, especially at the reduced price! Cant beat it!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

Great value for the money

12/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I got a 46" flat screen TV, we found that it would not fit in our old entertainment center. My wife wanted something to "hide the wires" and all, and we saw this at our local walmart. We liked it right away and decided to go ahead and purchase it.
While it is extremely heavy, it was manageable for two men to carry. The parts were clearly labeled and the instructions were easy to follow. All I required was a standard screwdriver, phillips screwdriver and a hammer. I was able to assemble the unit by myself and it took me a couple of hours of casual assembly. I think I could have gotten it done in under an hour if I was rushing.
The unit is sturdy and heavy. The mount for the TV is strong and solid. Cable management is simple with the well positioned "mouse holes". My 46" Samsung TV looks "built in" for the unit with plenty of space to put the center channel speaker for my surround sound. The center opening is perfect for my cable DVR box, my DVD player and my receiver. The hinges on the doors are simple to adjust for easy closure.
If you look at my photo, the center section has my surround receiver on the bottom and on the adjustable shelf is my Wii, my DVR and my DVD Player. DVD's in their cases are on the left and the Wii games and controllers are on the right. The center channel speaker is below the TV with the Wii sensor bar sitting on top of the speaker.
I would definitely recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salinas
very nice tv stand
Posted 07/21/2011
Am very pleased with my purchase. It looks really nice, is easy to put together, sturdy, and has nice storage space. My only compaint is it was scratched in a few places, but the way I have it, it doesn't show. Highly recommend this tv stand
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Espresso TV Stand with Hutch, for TVs up to 50"

Simple and Sleek... I love it!!! :-)))...

04/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I searched many furniture stores for the tv stand that was perfect for me, and my place. This stand stuck out to me, and was a beautiful piece of furniture for an excellent price. I saw similar units costing as much as $1,500.
I bought this stand for the BASE/BOTTOM piece only. The bottom unit suits my taste better and it looks amazing and better than most stands that I've seen in high in stores that cost hundreds of dollars more than this unit...
It was heavy, but I assembled it myself in 3 hours. Its sturdy, but I added a few metal brackets inside for support. I have a 50 inch panasonic setting directly on the stand and it holds and fits very well...
Absolutely love it :)....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 581 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next