Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Atlas Shrugged, Part One (Widescreen)

Atlas Shrugged, Part One (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Atlas Shrugged, Part One (Widescreen)

Everyone should see this movie

02/07/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on the novel by Ayn Rand, this part of the trilogy was excellent. Reading the book helps but is not necessary. The novel was written in 1957 and the movie is set 2016. Guess what? It works!!!
Released in April of 2011, the movie was panned by many critics and not shown in many theaters.
Some sections of the country, Western PA., never had a showing. Watch the movie for yourself and
you'll see why it is being 'repressed'. Better yet, read the book. I watched it with my 29 year old daughter who has not read the book. She did not answer text messages or answer her cell during the movie. In fact, she made me pause the movie when she had to take her dog out. When it was over, she texted all her friends recommending the movie and can't wait for Part 2 which is due to be released Oct. 2012.
Do yourself a favor and watch this movie. I've lent my copy to 3 friends and they all agree.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Atlas Shrugged, Part One (Widescreen)

A great movie.

11/30/2011
By ,
Mebane, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first in the series was excellent. I highly recommend this movie. Let the kids watch too. There's nothing sexually explicit and no over the top cursing. You'll learn a life lesson. Ayn Rand was a genius.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh, PA.
Totally agree!!!
Posted 02/07/2012
cavalrysoldier, I agree whole heartedly! Can't wait for Part 2 in Oct.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Atlas Shrugged, Part One (Widescreen)
05/29/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie. I have never read the books, but I thought the movie was great. I can't wait for part 2 to come out. I have read other reviews that there will be some casting changes in the next film. Over all, I would watch it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Atlas Shrugged, Part One (Widescreen)

A must see. Very educational.

07/05/2013
By ,
oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Follows a greatly abbreviated version of a prophetic classic. Acting is good. Characterization of the collusion and interdependence between "big government" bureaucrats, academia and media is accurate as a predictor of "progressive" tactics and behavior. A great showcase for the philosophy of our Founders and should inspire everyone to read and reread the 9th and 10th amendments of our Constitution.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Atlas Shrugged, Part One (Widescreen)

Great movie, very relevant for current history

09/12/2013
By ,
hawthorne, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You need to see this movie! written in the 50's the authors view of our current time is relevant and scary. If your a patriot and this time in history scares you. watch this movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Atlas Shrugged, Part One (Widescreen)

Good Stuff!!

11/08/2012
By ,
80923
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This movie puts Ayn Rand's classic novel (Part 1) on the screen in a very entertaining way, without loss of message. The message of the power of the evil redistribution of wealth and crushing ingenuity, hard work, creativity, and drive are well played out. Too bad more people are not going to see this, I expect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Atlas Shrugged, Part One (Widescreen)

Very interesting

05/16/2013
By ,
Elkhart, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We truly enjoyed this movie. Good ground work for part II. Scary how closely this relates to current events and past history.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Atlas Shrugged, Part One (Widescreen)
10/29/2012
By ,
Ft. Walton Beach, Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movie was great, I understand it, I get it. I would only recommend it to a friend 40 and older
The younger generations don't have a clue.
Can't wait for part 2 to go to DVD, and looking forward to part 3 next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Atlas Shrugged, Part One (Widescreen)
11/30/2012
By ,
Georgetown, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is fiction based on a book written decades ago, but some aspects seem to be happening today. If you have concerns about big government, you will have something to think about. Not an uplifting movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Atlas Shrugged, Part One (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5