Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Haier Haier CPF12XCL-LB 12,000-BTU Commercial Cool Room Portable Air Conditioner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Haier Haier CPF12XCL-LB 12,000-BTU Commercial Cool Room Portable Air Conditioner

Keep your cool! The Haier Commercial Cool Portable Air Conditioner features a time and temperature display, a dehumidify mode, four-way air direction and much more. This Haier 12,000-BTU Portable Air Conditioner also features 3 fan speeds, electronic controls and full-function remote. You can set this Haier Portable Air Conditioner to go on/off at certain times of the day and night with its 24-hour on/off timer. Plus, this Haier 12,000-BTU Portable Air Conditioner is easy to install with its quick-snap window kit and easy to transport so you can move it from room to room. The Haier Commercial Cool Portable Air Conditioner comes with a limited 1-year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation50%4 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Haier CPF12XCL-LB 12,000-BTU Commercial Cool Room Portable Air Conditioner

Doesn't work well

06/25/2012
By ,
Grayson, Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought the 14,000 BTU unit in this brand & style for one room upstairs. The review said that it would cool a 700 sq ft room. It doesn't. It looks nice and was easy installation, but we let it run for 2 days straight and the temp NEVER got below 78, therefore the thermostat never kicked off because it couldn't cool to the temperature that we wanted. We even tried using a ceiling fan & a floor fan to see if that would help circulate the air but alas, it still couldn't cool the room. All it really did was maintain a temperature about 8-10 degrees cooler then it was outside, but to us that was not cool. As a matter of fact, if you stand directly in front of it, it just feels like a really good fan. And yes, we double and triple checked to make sure we had the settings correct. It just isn't strong enough to cool the size room it was made for. Very disappointed, returning it to Wal-mart tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SoCal
WHY.....
Posted 06/15/2013
would you write a negative comment on a different model than what is pictured? Your experience has no bearing on the rating of this product, because it is not the same one. You just can't infer that because your model didn't work well for you, that this model also will/does not.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Haier CPF12XCL-LB 12,000-BTU Commercial Cool Room Portable Air Conditioner

Dogs are loving this air conditioner

06/22/2012
By ,
Port Matilda, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a portable air conditioner that could handle a medium to large room. This air conditioner handled the job. I loved the simple setup and it was easy to get working as soon as I got home with a simple slide to stick in the window. I could still have my screens in with this unit, so less bugs in the house!!:) This unit seemed slightly slower to bring the temp down, but once it got rolling it kept up well. I like that it has a remote and blue LED displaying the current temp.
The dogs are loving it because it is on their level and they can stand in front of it too cool off. There is an adjustible vent flap at the top that directs the air at different angles. This unit kept my living room, my kitchen and even cooled off my bedroom some. The biggest disappointment was the PRICE....a little pricey compared to the window unit. I would still go back and buy a smaller size one for my bedroom. No more fighting to carry window units for me. This unit is getting rolled into a closet during the winter. I like that it has a dehumidifier in it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Haier CPF12XCL-LB 12,000-BTU Commercial Cool Room Portable Air Conditioner

Buyer Beware

07/06/2012
By ,
York, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the 14,000 BTU unit 2 years ago. This March (2012) we were having some hot days so I installed this unit in our master bedroom so we would not have to run our central air during the night. This unit performed well for 2 summers, but this year it ran for 2 days before failing. I contacted Haier to locate my local service center and took the unit in for service. The compressor along with 2 other internal parts needed replaced and were covered under the 5 years sealed unit warrany. This is where the horrible experience begins. The unit was dropped off a the repair center in March and as of July I am still awaiting a $10.00 part that continues to be backordered. I have made numerous calls to Haier demanding to speak to a supervisor and they will not let you do that. Everytime I called them the parts expected date to be in stock kept changing. At this rate it may be this fall/winter until the unit is repaired if that even happens since apparently Haier can just keep telling me the part is backordered and there is nothing I can do about it. Please read the numerous complaints that have been filed against Haier's customer service. Whats the use of getting a 5 year warranty if they can deliver the replacement parts. I purchased this unit for $479.99 and was required by the service center to dish out $250.00 in order for them to order the parts that continue to be backordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+63points
Review 4 for Haier CPF12XCL-LB 12,000-BTU Commercial Cool Room Portable Air Conditioner

Ineffective

05/29/2012
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this unit to cool a large living space (approximately 450sq') and have the option of moving to other rooms of the house as need-be. We have slider windows so our selection was limited. I have found that this unit is completely ineffective at cooling the larger space and even when moved to a small 12x12 bedroom the unit's performance is only average despite the 12,000 BTU rating. In my experience this unit is in no way comparable to a 12,000 BTU window unit. I will be returning it and replacing with a casement window unit. I would note recommend this unless you're putting in a room with zero options for a window unit, if so I wouldn't advise anything larger than 250sq'.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 5 for Haier CPF12XCL-LB 12,000-BTU Commercial Cool Room Portable Air Conditioner

Very Disappointing Performer

06/24/2012
By ,
Aurora, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the 14,000 BTU version of this model which was supposed to cool up to 750 sq ft. (I see that model is no longer offered).
The reality? It has trouble maintaining even a 25 degree difference between outside temperature in a 12x10 (120 sq ft) north facing bedrroom. On a 100 degree day, struggles to keep the bedroom at 75 degrees, and must run continually at high fan to do so.
I don't know if this is a symptom of "portable" air conditioners in general, or just indicative of this brand, Haier, but I definitley feel that I did not recieve the value I wanted for the money paid (over $500). I paid top money to receive a performer, and did not recieve it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 6 for Haier CPF12XCL-LB 12,000-BTU Commercial Cool Room Portable Air Conditioner

AWESOME!! <3 <3 <3 <3

03/04/2013
By ,
Cleveland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why people are reviewing the 14,000 BTU model when this IS the 12,000 BTU model is BEYOND me! I bought the 12,000 BTU MODEL (this one) and it meets my every expectation with an A+! The unit is not louder than you would expect from a 12,000 BTU A/C. I use it to cool 2 bedrooms and it does the job, EXCELLENT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Haier CPF12XCL-LB 12,000-BTU Commercial Cool Room Portable Air Conditioner

Just what I needed

10/31/2012
By ,
Southeast Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this unit at the local Walmart following Hurricane Isaac to use in the dehumidifier mode first, then the AC mode. We removed the sheetrock and insulation exposing the studs which had 7" of water during the storm. It was easy to install and dried out my 2-car garage. We ran it around the clock for weeks and the garage cooled tolerably well in the Louisiana summer. The homeowners association does not allow window units so this was the perfect solution because no parts extend outside beyond the window screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Haier CPF12XCL-LB 12,000-BTU Commercial Cool Room Portable Air Conditioner

I love this

07/23/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great in my bedroom. My bedroom is usually 15 degrees hotter than my living room. So far, I only run this at night because I can't stand sleeping in hot weather. Even with my bedroom door cracked open so my pets can still eat and drink, my room still stays cold. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points