Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Lasko Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

The Lasko 18" pedestal fan comes with a remote control that conveniently allows you to adjust the fan speed or the timer. This Cyclone pedestal fan's quiet operation and three powerful speeds make the Lasko pedestal fan with remote control perfect for a variety of environments.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%44 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Excellent product

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, this fan really blows (in a good way!). Really, really strong on the High setting and it is relatively quiet when running. I've had no problems with the remote control like other reviews have mentioned. I wish the Remote Control also turned oscillation on/off, but I can live with that.
The front grill is easily removed for cleaning the blades and I just rinse off the grill with the hose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

A Very NICE Fan

05/27/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an Excellent Fan -- It goes very high, over 4 Feet. It gives off very good air and could be used in Any Room.
The only problem that I have is with the Remote Control. You basically have to point it Right At the Fan and it needs to be close to the fan in order for the Remote to work!!
I have a spinal cord injury and am Unable to use the Remote while I'm in bed -- this is because I cannot get the Remote close enough to the Fan in order for it to work.
However, the Fan itself is Very Nice and would recommend it to any able-body-person! However, if you have problems like me, be weary about using the Remote yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa, Fl.
Remote control
Posted 08/30/2013
The remote controlls come with "cheapie" batterys. Try changing them out to some American made ones like Duracell, or such. You'll notice a big difference in how your remote works. I did.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Works

02/23/2014
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fan works good, moves plenty of air, but is very cheaply made. Plastic fan blade and fan cage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843
07/11/2012
By ,
Yonkers, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these fans and love them. Like the others said they may appear light and flimsy but they do the job. They make no noise and blow the air very strongly. My husband snapped them together in less than 2 minutes and my kids say they are great. Very happy with this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Great purchase

07/13/2013
By ,
Coronado, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my new fan. Took less than 5 minutes to assemble. The 3 speeds are perfect and have a true fan sound I've grown dependent on to fall asleep. The 3rd speed is super powerful. The only drawback, which I didn't consider in my rating, is that the front grill was cracked and a piece with a connecting tab was broken off completely. That's a packing and shipping problem. I used the tie wrapped around the cord with to hold the clasp together, so no big deal. For now, I just love how well the fan operates.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Powerful

02/14/2014
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had this about a week now. Mainly use the low and medium settings but like how powerful the high setting is. The remote has to be in the right spot to work but does fine for us. Pleased so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Best fan I ever had!

06/19/2012
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is so powerful, so quiet! It actually cools into the next (open area) room. I recommend this fan unequivocally. Very happy camper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Great Fan

02/08/2014
By ,
New Milford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performs as expected. Great fan sound. Moves large volume of air and remote works well.
Used ship to store option and received my fan in only a couple of days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Great Fan in the price range

07/22/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a great fan for a long time and finally choose this one. I found it as a good product compare to others in this price. Oscillation is wide, blowing air is excellent and would be tornado when set to high speed. The negative thing I had found is the weight that is too light and the remote that is just waste of money. I should have bought the same model that comes without the remote. Since the remote is not operable in most cases and can't operate as it meant to be. You have to have in exact point of contact with the fan and has to be so close to the fan in order to make it work. Remote is simply a waste don't go for it like me. Assembly was so easy and it takes few minutes to get it on. I would recommend it to others without the remote model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Great Fan!

08/16/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan does a great job. It helps keep our family room/living area better than the ceiling fan we've been using for years. This has been one of our hottest summers on record and our air conditioning bill does not reflect that thanks to this fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

A GREAT FAN

12/07/2013
By ,
ft laud, fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS FAN HAS PLENTY OF AIR FLOW, I ONLY USE IT ON LOW SPEED, MORE THAN I NEED
ITS QUIET
ITS STURDY- NO VIBRATIONS
WELL BUILT - WORTH THE INVESTMENT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

All Plastic

04/11/2013
By ,
Inland Empire, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Each year I have purchased a new fan from Walmart in-store and each year as the temperature warms up again that fan fails me, so . . . I figured I'd purchase this good looking black fan offered for a higher price and I should get a more reliable piece of equipment. However, this thing is made of all plastic whereas those I'd bought in the past were of sturdier metal with only a plastic blade . . . I guess the higher price is due to the little "remote". I have doubts this piece of black plastic will last the summer months . . . it does look nice; sounds fine and shoves the air around well, but I'd recommend saving the extra money and getting the cheaper yet sturdier build pedestal fan offered in-store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

For the folks who say they lost the air flow......

09/21/2013
By ,
Goose Creek, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan works great and still works great. I've had this for a while and for those who say they dont feel the air flow as they use too when new here is your answer...... take apart your fan and clean your blades as you would your ceiling fans. The blades have dust and dander build up and also the back of the fan cover as well the front. Wash with warm water with 409 and put all 5 parts back together. Parts: front and back cover, blades, center screw, back center screw. Save your manuals! I have no issues with this fan! It blows when cleaned ever so often. The rating for low is user error! or packing error or miss use I live in SC in Goose Creek and I am a real consumer! Enjoy this fan.... I do
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843
08/25/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great deal & has a lot of power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

i like

11/09/2013
By ,
tampabayarea, fk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am particularly fond of the remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Excellent purchase for home

08/02/2012
By ,
Glen Ellyn, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with this purchase. The fan we owned previously broke after several years and we hoped to find something similar. It blows a lot of air covering wider spector than our old fan. I also like to use remote control. It is an excellent merchandise we hope to use for the next several years!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Good value

07/30/2012
By ,
Salem, NH and Aguadilla, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light and powerful with a remote control. Went together in 10 mintutes. Easy to move if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Great Quality Product

07/25/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it in Black. Looks amazing, stylish, and works great. Very happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

08/26/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fan seemed great when I first got it but over time
it does not seem to cool like it did when new, I've only
had about 5 weeks. Also never seems to stay the at
the height I prefer it to be always slips back down. I
tighten it as tight as I can, I also did not like the
assembly on it took forever to get the front and back
grill pieces in place where they would stay together. Expect
better from Lasko Products.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Excellent Fan

09/12/2013
By ,
Richmond,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fan, this is the second one I brought. The fan gives you lots of air and most of the time all you have to do is keep it on low setting to stay cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next