Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Lasko Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

The Lasko 18" pedestal fan comes with a remote control that conveniently allows you to adjust the fan speed or the timer. This Cyclone pedestal fan's quiet operation and three powerful speeds make the Lasko pedestal fan with remote control perfect for a variety of environments.
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%58 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Great Product, REMOTE CONTROL THE BEST!!!!

05/06/2014
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second 18" Pedestal fan by Lasko from Walmart. This one is for use in my bedroom. The remote control has a timer, on/off and mulyi sprrd. J can place the remoye by my brd snd sdjust the fas as needed. I love it! I would recommend these 18" Lasko Fans with remote, great design, quiet footprint, easy assembly and a solid product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Lasko fan

05/10/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my fan. I take it room to room, but I have to use both hands to balance it. I might buy another. But I don't really want two big fans in this little apartment because I don't know where to put them in winter. The remote isn't that great though and it takes several button pushes to get it to do anything. Also, the front grill was difficult to put on and I got frustrated with it. Other than that, great fan!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

top ten fan

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put together , no tools were needed, that a plus.
will recommend to my friends .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Remote did not work

05/09/2014
By ,
Kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the fan but the remote did not work. So, it went back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Excellent product

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, this fan really blows (in a good way!). Really, really strong on the High setting and it is relatively quiet when running. I've had no problems with the remote control like other reviews have mentioned. I wish the Remote Control also turned oscillation on/off, but I can live with that.
The front grill is easily removed for cleaning the blades and I just rinse off the grill with the hose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

great fan

06/10/2014
By ,
cincinnati, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice fan, lots of power and quiet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

I really like this fan

06/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you don't really want to use your AC this fan is the way to go !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

KICKING IT FAN

05/01/2014
By ,
LAS VEGAS, NEW MEXICO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I GOT THIS FOR MY SON IN CALIF AND IT WAS DELIVERED TO HIS DOOR. HE SAYS IT IS WONDERFUL. IT IS 18 INCHES IN DIAMETER AND VERY POWERFUL AND HAS A REMOTE CONTROL AND DIFFERENT SPEEDS. IT IS REALLY GREAT TO CIRCULATE COLD AIR FROM THE BIG EVAPORATIVE COOLER INTO THE OTHER ROOMS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Remote is for speed only, not for oscillation

07/15/2014
By ,
Queens, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The base is not snug fitted to the pedestal.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

A Very NICE Fan

05/27/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an Excellent Fan -- It goes very high, over 4 Feet. It gives off very good air and could be used in Any Room.
The only problem that I have is with the Remote Control. You basically have to point it Right At the Fan and it needs to be close to the fan in order for the Remote to work!!
I have a spinal cord injury and am Unable to use the Remote while I'm in bed -- this is because I cannot get the Remote close enough to the Fan in order for it to work.
However, the Fan itself is Very Nice and would recommend it to any able-body-person! However, if you have problems like me, be weary about using the Remote yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa, Fl.
Remote control
Posted 08/30/2013
The remote controlls come with "cheapie" batterys. Try changing them out to some American made ones like Duracell, or such. You'll notice a big difference in how your remote works. I did.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Product exactly as advertised!

05/20/2014
By ,
North Shore, Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Remote is very handy to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Very nice fan.

06/22/2014
By ,
New Lisbon, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 16" Lasko fan in the living room, but replaced it by this 18" one. Is very quiet, and throws a lot of air. The remote is great for lazy people like me who can stay seated and work the fan. I put the 16" fan in a smaller bedroom and it is perfect for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Love it

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ever want to change your fan speed but to compy to get up ??? This solves the prob. Grab the remote. I keep an extra in storage just in case mine goes out in the winter. I use mine yr round. PMS. Lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Helpful product

05/15/2014
By ,
laredo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Blown away

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick and easy to set up (~5-7 mins). Lightweight and a powerful level 3 speed. Remote control has all the functions that the fan's base has.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Nice fan

05/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product...Powerful as well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Best Fan I Ever Had

06/15/2014
By ,
Phila,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really,really Love these fans.You get Good Air.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

GREAT FAN

04/29/2014
By ,
jacksonville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOVES A LOT OF AIR EVEN ON LOW SPEED
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Best fan I ever had!

06/19/2012
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is so powerful, so quiet! It actually cools into the next (open area) room. I recommend this fan unequivocally. Very happy camper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Great purchase

07/13/2013
By ,
Coronado, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my new fan. Took less than 5 minutes to assemble. The 3 speeds are perfect and have a true fan sound I've grown dependent on to fall asleep. The 3rd speed is super powerful. The only drawback, which I didn't consider in my rating, is that the front grill was cracked and a piece with a connecting tab was broken off completely. That's a packing and shipping problem. I used the tie wrapped around the cord with to hold the clasp together, so no big deal. For now, I just love how well the fan operates.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next