Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Lasko Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

The Lasko 18" pedestal fan comes with a remote control that conveniently allows you to adjust the fan speed or the timer. This Cyclone pedestal fan's quiet operation and three powerful speeds make the Lasko pedestal fan with remote control perfect for a variety of environments.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%61 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

preforms well ,circulates a lot of air,

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
light weight to move around, this fan moves a lot of air on the low setting and is not bad for noise , we use it in a TV room that gets quit hot in the after noon it is a lot more comfort now we have this 18 inch fan to cool the room down . the controls all work as advertised . have used it on the patio in hot weather and works well there with the higher speeds set to oscillate . there is some negative impute about the tabs on the fan screen to assemble , I did not find it that hard to accomplish . there is a small area to watch for when you unlock the nut on the stem when it is raised you can get a pinched hand if your hand is up high on the lock nut as it will drop fast when unlocked to lower the fan assemble. over all I am satisfied with the cost and performance of this fan and will buy another for use in my garage.../
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Great Product, REMOTE CONTROL THE BEST!!!!

05/06/2014
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second 18" Pedestal fan by Lasko from Walmart. This one is for use in my bedroom. The remote control has a timer, on/off and mulyi sprrd. J can place the remoye by my brd snd sdjust the fas as needed. I love it! I would recommend these 18" Lasko Fans with remote, great design, quiet footprint, easy assembly and a solid product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

MADE IN USA-Awesome But A Bit Loud

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the easiest fan to put together by far. One reviewer mentioned the front grill is hard to snap in. I found if you snap in the top and bottom first, the sides will snap in quickly.
I gave it 4 stars because it should be noted that it is a hefty blower even on lowest speed. No quiet breezy setting which I was looking for. I wanted something in the bedroom while the TV is on and not have to raise the volume too high to accommodate the fan noise. If you have a big bedroom, it might not be so bad. It will definitely cool down large areas.
Instead of returning the fan (which was at a big discount), I decided to move the fan into the next room and have it blow into the small bedroom. Now it's workable. It gives great background noise for sleeping. I love it!
I've read a review that said the remote can be iffy to control the fan. I have found it to be very easy to use and accurate, so maybe it was just a defective one. I found a small white 'inspection sticker' inside the cover of the remote. Haven't seen that in a long time! The box says "MADE IN USA" Yay! Another reason to keep it. It does take 2 AAA batteries that is not included.
A great buy with those caveats for my personal preferences.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Lasko fan

05/10/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my fan. I take it room to room, but I have to use both hands to balance it. I might buy another. But I don't really want two big fans in this little apartment because I don't know where to put them in winter. The remote isn't that great though and it takes several button pushes to get it to do anything. Also, the front grill was difficult to put on and I got frustrated with it. Other than that, great fan!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

great fan

06/10/2014
By ,
cincinnati, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice fan, lots of power and quiet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

top ten fan

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put together , no tools were needed, that a plus.
will recommend to my friends .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Excellent product

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, this fan really blows (in a good way!). Really, really strong on the High setting and it is relatively quiet when running. I've had no problems with the remote control like other reviews have mentioned. I wish the Remote Control also turned oscillation on/off, but I can live with that.
The front grill is easily removed for cleaning the blades and I just rinse off the grill with the hose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Remote did not work

05/09/2014
By ,
Kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the fan but the remote did not work. So, it went back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

I really like this fan

06/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you don't really want to use your AC this fan is the way to go !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Good fan for the money

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice fan with the convenience of a remote. The blades blow real nice, Its not the sturdiest fan, but it definitely gets the job done. The one thing I don't like is that is doesn't control the oscillation. Great price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

motor shot

07/23/2014
By ,
new york
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had this for two years. Stop working this morning. Blew cool air but noisy. I have had fans for over ten years so a lifeline of two years to date is not impressive. I did not use everyday only during for those summer days when the ac was not on. Lasko products are not impressing me
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

KICKING IT FAN

05/01/2014
By ,
LAS VEGAS, NEW MEXICO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I GOT THIS FOR MY SON IN CALIF AND IT WAS DELIVERED TO HIS DOOR. HE SAYS IT IS WONDERFUL. IT IS 18 INCHES IN DIAMETER AND VERY POWERFUL AND HAS A REMOTE CONTROL AND DIFFERENT SPEEDS. IT IS REALLY GREAT TO CIRCULATE COLD AIR FROM THE BIG EVAPORATIVE COOLER INTO THE OTHER ROOMS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

A Very NICE Fan

05/27/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an Excellent Fan -- It goes very high, over 4 Feet. It gives off very good air and could be used in Any Room.
The only problem that I have is with the Remote Control. You basically have to point it Right At the Fan and it needs to be close to the fan in order for the Remote to work!!
I have a spinal cord injury and am Unable to use the Remote while I'm in bed -- this is because I cannot get the Remote close enough to the Fan in order for it to work.
However, the Fan itself is Very Nice and would recommend it to any able-body-person! However, if you have problems like me, be weary about using the Remote yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa, Fl.
Remote control
Posted 08/30/2013
The remote controlls come with "cheapie" batterys. Try changing them out to some American made ones like Duracell, or such. You'll notice a big difference in how your remote works. I did.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Remote is for speed only, not for oscillation

07/15/2014
By ,
Queens, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The base is not snug fitted to the pedestal.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Product exactly as advertised!

05/20/2014
By ,
North Shore, Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Remote is very handy to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Very nice fan.

06/22/2014
By ,
New Lisbon, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 16" Lasko fan in the living room, but replaced it by this 18" one. Is very quiet, and throws a lot of air. The remote is great for lazy people like me who can stay seated and work the fan. I put the 16" fan in a smaller bedroom and it is perfect for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Helpful product

05/15/2014
By ,
laredo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Love it

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ever want to change your fan speed but to compy to get up ??? This solves the prob. Grab the remote. I keep an extra in storage just in case mine goes out in the winter. I use mine yr round. PMS. Lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Nice fan

05/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product...Powerful as well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Blown away

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick and easy to set up (~5-7 mins). Lightweight and a powerful level 3 speed. Remote control has all the functions that the fan's base has.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next