Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Lasko Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

The Lasko 18" pedestal fan comes with a remote control that conveniently allows you to adjust the fan speed or the timer. This Cyclone pedestal fan's quiet operation and three powerful speeds make the Lasko pedestal fan with remote control perfect for a variety of environments.
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%88 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Great fan.

09/26/2014
By ,
Kingman, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my garage. I am a smoker and my partner isn't. I needed something quiet enough so that it didn't disturb me when studying and something powerful enough to circulate the air in the whole garage, which is 20x24. This does the trick. It's quiet, powerful, easy to adjust, and the remote control is a very nice addition. The only draw back is that the fan unit does not secure to the stand. So, when I go to move it I have to remember to lift from the stand not the fan. The height adjustment is limitless, just unscrew, move and adjust. It is very light, very powerful and even sharp looking. It blends right in with the garage motif. The settings for fan speed are sufficient and the remote works from quite a distance. It took less than 5 mins from box to use and assembly was a breeze (hahah). Good little product at a great price. The nearest product I found that compared was almost $30 dolllars more. They also offer the Walmart small equipment warranty on it. I doubt I'll ever need it but I like the option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Great Product, REMOTE CONTROL THE BEST!!!!

05/06/2014
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second 18" Pedestal fan by Lasko from Walmart. This one is for use in my bedroom. The remote control has a timer, on/off and mulyi sprrd. J can place the remoye by my brd snd sdjust the fas as needed. I love it! I would recommend these 18" Lasko Fans with remote, great design, quiet footprint, easy assembly and a solid product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

A Very NICE Fan

05/27/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an Excellent Fan -- It goes very high, over 4 Feet. It gives off very good air and could be used in Any Room.
The only problem that I have is with the Remote Control. You basically have to point it Right At the Fan and it needs to be close to the fan in order for the Remote to work!!
I have a spinal cord injury and am Unable to use the Remote while I'm in bed -- this is because I cannot get the Remote close enough to the Fan in order for it to work.
However, the Fan itself is Very Nice and would recommend it to any able-body-person! However, if you have problems like me, be weary about using the Remote yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa, Fl.
Remote control
Posted 08/30/2013
The remote controlls come with "cheapie" batterys. Try changing them out to some American made ones like Duracell, or such. You'll notice a big difference in how your remote works. I did.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

MADE IN USA-Awesome But A Bit Loud

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the easiest fan to put together by far. One reviewer mentioned the front grill is hard to snap in. I found if you snap in the top and bottom first, the sides will snap in quickly.
I gave it 4 stars because it should be noted that it is a hefty blower even on lowest speed. No quiet breezy setting which I was looking for. I wanted something in the bedroom while the TV is on and not have to raise the volume too high to accommodate the fan noise. If you have a big bedroom, it might not be so bad. It will definitely cool down large areas.
Instead of returning the fan (which was at a big discount), I decided to move the fan into the next room and have it blow into the small bedroom. Now it's workable. It gives great background noise for sleeping. I love it!
I've read a review that said the remote can be iffy to control the fan. I have found it to be very easy to use and accurate, so maybe it was just a defective one. I found a small white 'inspection sticker' inside the cover of the remote. Haven't seen that in a long time! The box says "MADE IN USA" Yay! Another reason to keep it. It does take 2 AAA batteries that is not included.
A great buy with those caveats for my personal preferences.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Strong fan

09/22/2014
By ,
Southern California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This fan is nice and strong, good for big rooms. The remote works well, you don't have to aim directly at the right spot on the fan to make it work. You can aim a little off and it still works. The lights on the fan telling you what speed you are at comes in handy, light orange, dark orange, red. This way you can tell if you want to go up or down in speed and if you can do so. The only problems we have had is that the fan head is not solidly connected to the pole and base. If you lift the fan by the top part it will separate from the pole. You have to remember to pick it up from the pole part and then support the top with your other hand. Also the blades and blade cover are very flimsy plastic. And the cover is hard to get on and make stay on. It doesn't connect very solid and feels like it wants to fall off when touched. But we will keep it since it is tall enough and strong enough to make up for it's problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

preforms well ,circulates a lot of air,

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
light weight to move around, this fan moves a lot of air on the low setting and is not bad for noise , we use it in a TV room that gets quit hot in the after noon it is a lot more comfort now we have this 18 inch fan to cool the room down . the controls all work as advertised . have used it on the patio in hot weather and works well there with the higher speeds set to oscillate . there is some negative impute about the tabs on the fan screen to assemble , I did not find it that hard to accomplish . there is a small area to watch for when you unlock the nut on the stem when it is raised you can get a pinched hand if your hand is up high on the lock nut as it will drop fast when unlocked to lower the fan assemble. over all I am satisfied with the cost and performance of this fan and will buy another for use in my garage.../
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Excellent product

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, this fan really blows (in a good way!). Really, really strong on the High setting and it is relatively quiet when running. I've had no problems with the remote control like other reviews have mentioned. I wish the Remote Control also turned oscillation on/off, but I can live with that.
The front grill is easily removed for cleaning the blades and I just rinse off the grill with the hose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Lasko fan

05/10/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my fan. I take it room to room, but I have to use both hands to balance it. I might buy another. But I don't really want two big fans in this little apartment because I don't know where to put them in winter. The remote isn't that great though and it takes several button pushes to get it to do anything. Also, the front grill was difficult to put on and I got frustrated with it. Other than that, great fan!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Best fan I ever had!

06/19/2012
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is so powerful, so quiet! It actually cools into the next (open area) room. I recommend this fan unequivocally. Very happy camper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843
07/11/2012
By ,
Yonkers, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these fans and love them. Like the others said they may appear light and flimsy but they do the job. They make no noise and blow the air very strongly. My husband snapped them together in less than 2 minutes and my kids say they are great. Very happy with this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Great purchase

07/13/2013
By ,
Coronado, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my new fan. Took less than 5 minutes to assemble. The 3 speeds are perfect and have a true fan sound I've grown dependent on to fall asleep. The 3rd speed is super powerful. The only drawback, which I didn't consider in my rating, is that the front grill was cracked and a piece with a connecting tab was broken off completely. That's a packing and shipping problem. I used the tie wrapped around the cord with to hold the clasp together, so no big deal. For now, I just love how well the fan operates.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

KICKING IT FAN

05/01/2014
By ,
LAS VEGAS, NEW MEXICO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I GOT THIS FOR MY SON IN CALIF AND IT WAS DELIVERED TO HIS DOOR. HE SAYS IT IS WONDERFUL. IT IS 18 INCHES IN DIAMETER AND VERY POWERFUL AND HAS A REMOTE CONTROL AND DIFFERENT SPEEDS. IT IS REALLY GREAT TO CIRCULATE COLD AIR FROM THE BIG EVAPORATIVE COOLER INTO THE OTHER ROOMS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Great value

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like the fan, great airflow for my back porch ( Florida heat) . The biggest selling point is how high it extends up, and great air output. I looked at several other fans before buying this one. Glad I bought this one. I live in Florida, and this is a seasonal item (go figure). I had to order it online as the stores don't carry it now... August.. The hottest
Month in Florida... They had to make room for the Halloween and Christmas decor! Yikes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

top ten fan

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put together , no tools were needed, that a plus.
will recommend to my friends .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

great fan

06/10/2014
By ,
cincinnati, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice fan, lots of power and quiet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Great Fan!

08/16/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan does a great job. It helps keep our family room/living area better than the ceiling fan we've been using for years. This has been one of our hottest summers on record and our air conditioning bill does not reflect that thanks to this fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Remote did not work

05/09/2014
By ,
Kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the fan but the remote did not work. So, it went back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Great Fan in the price range

07/22/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a great fan for a long time and finally choose this one. I found it as a good product compare to others in this price. Oscillation is wide, blowing air is excellent and would be tornado when set to high speed. The negative thing I had found is the weight that is too light and the remote that is just waste of money. I should have bought the same model that comes without the remote. Since the remote is not operable in most cases and can't operate as it meant to be. You have to have in exact point of contact with the fan and has to be so close to the fan in order to make it work. Remote is simply a waste don't go for it like me. Assembly was so easy and it takes few minutes to get it on. I would recommend it to others without the remote model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

For the folks who say they lost the air flow......

09/21/2013
By ,
Goose Creek, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan works great and still works great. I've had this for a while and for those who say they dont feel the air flow as they use too when new here is your answer...... take apart your fan and clean your blades as you would your ceiling fans. The blades have dust and dander build up and also the back of the fan cover as well the front. Wash with warm water with 409 and put all 5 parts back together. Parts: front and back cover, blades, center screw, back center screw. Save your manuals! I have no issues with this fan! It blows when cleaned ever so often. The rating for low is user error! or packing error or miss use I live in SC in Goose Creek and I am a real consumer! Enjoy this fan.... I do
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Works

02/23/2014
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fan works good, moves plenty of air, but is very cheaply made. Plastic fan blade and fan cage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next