Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Lasko Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

The Lasko 18" pedestal fan comes with a remote control that conveniently allows you to adjust the fan speed or the timer. This Cyclone pedestal fan's quiet operation and three powerful speeds make the Lasko pedestal fan with remote control perfect for a variety of environments.
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%80 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Great fan.

09/26/2014
By ,
Kingman, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my garage. I am a smoker and my partner isn't. I needed something quiet enough so that it didn't disturb me when studying and something powerful enough to circulate the air in the whole garage, which is 20x24. This does the trick. It's quiet, powerful, easy to adjust, and the remote control is a very nice addition. The only draw back is that the fan unit does not secure to the stand. So, when I go to move it I have to remember to lift from the stand not the fan. The height adjustment is limitless, just unscrew, move and adjust. It is very light, very powerful and even sharp looking. It blends right in with the garage motif. The settings for fan speed are sufficient and the remote works from quite a distance. It took less than 5 mins from box to use and assembly was a breeze (hahah). Good little product at a great price. The nearest product I found that compared was almost $30 dolllars more. They also offer the Walmart small equipment warranty on it. I doubt I'll ever need it but I like the option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Strong fan

09/22/2014
By ,
Southern California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This fan is nice and strong, good for big rooms. The remote works well, you don't have to aim directly at the right spot on the fan to make it work. You can aim a little off and it still works. The lights on the fan telling you what speed you are at comes in handy, light orange, dark orange, red. This way you can tell if you want to go up or down in speed and if you can do so. The only problems we have had is that the fan head is not solidly connected to the pole and base. If you lift the fan by the top part it will separate from the pole. You have to remember to pick it up from the pole part and then support the top with your other hand. Also the blades and blade cover are very flimsy plastic. And the cover is hard to get on and make stay on. It doesn't connect very solid and feels like it wants to fall off when touched. But we will keep it since it is tall enough and strong enough to make up for it's problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

MADE IN USA-Awesome But A Bit Loud

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the easiest fan to put together by far. One reviewer mentioned the front grill is hard to snap in. I found if you snap in the top and bottom first, the sides will snap in quickly.
I gave it 4 stars because it should be noted that it is a hefty blower even on lowest speed. No quiet breezy setting which I was looking for. I wanted something in the bedroom while the TV is on and not have to raise the volume too high to accommodate the fan noise. If you have a big bedroom, it might not be so bad. It will definitely cool down large areas.
Instead of returning the fan (which was at a big discount), I decided to move the fan into the next room and have it blow into the small bedroom. Now it's workable. It gives great background noise for sleeping. I love it!
I've read a review that said the remote can be iffy to control the fan. I have found it to be very easy to use and accurate, so maybe it was just a defective one. I found a small white 'inspection sticker' inside the cover of the remote. Haven't seen that in a long time! The box says "MADE IN USA" Yay! Another reason to keep it. It does take 2 AAA batteries that is not included.
A great buy with those caveats for my personal preferences.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Great Product, REMOTE CONTROL THE BEST!!!!

05/06/2014
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second 18" Pedestal fan by Lasko from Walmart. This one is for use in my bedroom. The remote control has a timer, on/off and mulyi sprrd. J can place the remoye by my brd snd sdjust the fas as needed. I love it! I would recommend these 18" Lasko Fans with remote, great design, quiet footprint, easy assembly and a solid product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

preforms well ,circulates a lot of air,

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
light weight to move around, this fan moves a lot of air on the low setting and is not bad for noise , we use it in a TV room that gets quit hot in the after noon it is a lot more comfort now we have this 18 inch fan to cool the room down . the controls all work as advertised . have used it on the patio in hot weather and works well there with the higher speeds set to oscillate . there is some negative impute about the tabs on the fan screen to assemble , I did not find it that hard to accomplish . there is a small area to watch for when you unlock the nut on the stem when it is raised you can get a pinched hand if your hand is up high on the lock nut as it will drop fast when unlocked to lower the fan assemble. over all I am satisfied with the cost and performance of this fan and will buy another for use in my garage.../
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Good fan

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for use in a bedroom, but even on it's lowest setting it is too loud to use when trying to sleep. If you need an efficient fan to move air, this will work and has a remote, but pass if you want a quiet fan.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Excellent product

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, this fan really blows (in a good way!). Really, really strong on the High setting and it is relatively quiet when running. I've had no problems with the remote control like other reviews have mentioned. I wish the Remote Control also turned oscillation on/off, but I can live with that.
The front grill is easily removed for cleaning the blades and I just rinse off the grill with the hose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

floor fan

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fan works great. The remote doesn't work. I try new batteries. It still doesn't work. Can you send me a better remote.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

A Very NICE Fan

05/27/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an Excellent Fan -- It goes very high, over 4 Feet. It gives off very good air and could be used in Any Room.
The only problem that I have is with the Remote Control. You basically have to point it Right At the Fan and it needs to be close to the fan in order for the Remote to work!!
I have a spinal cord injury and am Unable to use the Remote while I'm in bed -- this is because I cannot get the Remote close enough to the Fan in order for it to work.
However, the Fan itself is Very Nice and would recommend it to any able-body-person! However, if you have problems like me, be weary about using the Remote yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa, Fl.
Remote control
Posted 08/30/2013
The remote controlls come with "cheapie" batterys. Try changing them out to some American made ones like Duracell, or such. You'll notice a big difference in how your remote works. I did.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Lasko fan

05/10/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my fan. I take it room to room, but I have to use both hands to balance it. I might buy another. But I don't really want two big fans in this little apartment because I don't know where to put them in winter. The remote isn't that great though and it takes several button pushes to get it to do anything. Also, the front grill was difficult to put on and I got frustrated with it. Other than that, great fan!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Not what expected

11/01/2014
By ,
Erie, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not that it didn't work, just that the quality is not as good as I excepted so I returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Great value

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like the fan, great airflow for my back porch ( Florida heat) . The biggest selling point is how high it extends up, and great air output. I looked at several other fans before buying this one. Glad I bought this one. I live in Florida, and this is a seasonal item (go figure). I had to order it online as the stores don't carry it now... August.. The hottest
Month in Florida... They had to make room for the Halloween and Christmas decor! Yikes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Works great

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it cools off a room very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

broke after first use

10/20/2014
By ,
san francisco, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately I got a bad unit. After one use, it started making aloud noise and stopped working. Returned it as defective.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Great Fan!

10/15/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great side to side range & air speeds! Usually run it on medium speed, unless area is very, very hot. Love the remote.The black color makes it kinda disappear into the corner when it is not needed. I WON'T ever buy another 16" fan, as the 18" is so much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Good product

10/17/2014
By ,
Elk Grove. Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using it every day. No problems so far. It is very quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

Remote did not work

05/09/2014
By ,
Kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the fan but the remote did not work. So, it went back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

great

10/14/2014
By ,
Miami,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elegancy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

great fan

06/10/2014
By ,
cincinnati, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice fan, lots of power and quiet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko 18" Pedestal Fan with Remote Control 1843

top ten fan

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put together , no tools were needed, that a plus.
will recommend to my friends .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next