Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535

Lasko Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535

The Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan comes with a remote control that conveniently and easily allows you to adjust the speed or the timer. This fan's narrow pedestal takes up less floor space than standard pedestals, and its space-saving design is ideal for the office, bedroom or kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%25 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535

Great Fan: Yes & No

07/13/2012
By ,
DC Metro
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased two of the Lasko 52" Oscillating Fans.
The reason for the "Yes": One works fantastic, it's gentle, quiet and the adjustable stand is a total plus. I use it in a bedroom ~ 15' x 13' and also in the living room 16" x 13' and its adjustable cooling effect is perfect.
The reason for the "No" is that the second one arrived with something rattling around in it, so that one went back. We went to order the replacement and it appears that Walmart no longer carries this particular fan (unless it was missed during my search for it again). So we purchased one of the Honeywell fans, also with a quiet, yet cooling effect. My Mom tells me it's good, too, and that she likes it. My Dad likes the Honeywell over the Lasko 52", even though he says the height on this particular Honeywell fan is not adjustable.
One thing to note, it says it is "Silver" in color, but it looks more grey to me.
Also, both fans arrived sooner than it stated in the order confirmation!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535

very good fan

06/16/2012
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this fan when it was sold in the stores wanted another one but not avalible in store so when i saw it was avalible online i purchased one. I use it in my bedroom my bed is pretty high and ordinary fans get blocked by the bed. this fan adjust to a hight that allowes the fan to clear the bed and it is very quite.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535

The best fan ever!

07/11/2014
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned two of these fans for years and decided to buy an additional one. I have always liked the quality of it since it's very quiet, has an adjustable pedestal base and oscillates. It's just perfect for a hot summer evening. The only thing I would recommend is to add a built-in container for the remote control somewhere in the back of the fan similar to the newer models. Other than that everything else is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535

Heart it!

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were in the market for a new fan. This time around we wanted to have a really tall fan that would significantly cool down the room without creating a lot of noise. This fan fits the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535

Looking for a QUIET fan? This is it!

07/20/2012
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We can't sleep without a fan in our bedroom, but some make too much noise. Not this one! On low speed it is so quiet you cannot hear it running. If you like a little "white noise" while you sleep, then you will want to use the medium speed. An extra hot night? Then switch to high and it is still considerably quieter than any fan we've ever used--and we've had plenty of them. The adjustable height is also a real plus--other tower fans often sit too low to provide a nice breeze just where you want it. And, of course, the remote control is a must for the bedroom. Thought it was a little bit pricey, but if it holds up over time I won't complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535

Good for a small room

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it for our clubhouse gym which is a larger room, maybe 20 x 20, like a large great room. It operates quietly and moves a fair amount of air up close, but it is hard to feel the air moving when you are maybe 8-10 ft away. The pedestal mount is an excellent feature!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535

LOVE THIS FAN

06/03/2012
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan meets all of my expectations. It does not take up much room at all and throws out a nice stream of air. The remote control is especially nice also. I would buy this product again in a heartbeat. Shipping was also very fast and assembly was very easy. Go for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535

Cools a room quickly

06/09/2012
By ,
Susanville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fan is so quite and so far we have only needed to use the low speed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535

Great Fan

07/08/2012
By ,
Kent, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this fan. It allows you to adjust it higher and lower in height, which makes it nice if you want to make sure it hits you while sitting in a chair or bed. The remote control is an added plus. It also has a timer that allows for it to automatically shut off after 2, 3, or 4 hours, however I have not used this feature. It is a lot larger than I thought it would be. It is very light weight and easy to move around. Not a fan you would put on a table, but you don't need to with the adjusting base. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535
03/11/2013
By ,
N.C.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am Pleased with the Fan....The only thing I have to say bad is that when it was delivered the box was torn up pretty bad and when I took the fan out and put it together there were two pieces inside the fan that were broken from them being soooooo hard on the box.I got the two pieces out and turned the fan on and it works just fine.I would have returned it as soon as I got it but you can't buy them in the store.I did go and fine a smaller one in the store and bought it.They are very good fans and I LOVE the remote control on them both.So I would say don't let anyone deliver the package have it sent to the nearest store and pick it up there........
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535

Not What I Expected

05/22/2013
By ,
N.Y.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
From the reviews I read I expected more from this fan. It does give a pretty good stream of air across the room but it's narrow and passes you by so fast that you don't really benefit from it. I guess if you want it just as a personal fan to blow directly on you without oscillating you would be happy. The other issue I have is that the indicator light is on top and very dim so it makes it tough to see what it is set on when using the remote. In my opinion it just isn't worth the amount of money that I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535
08/20/2012
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great product. The airflow is very strong and the whole machine is quiet. I didn't give it a 5 star just because when it does blow air it's such a streamlined event that it does really cover a wide are, so you definitely need to use the oscillation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535

gift to my sister

11/14/2013
By ,
cleveland, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
box arrived damaged but merchandise seemed fine I can't wait to give her it - she has allergies and this helps her sleep better at night thx walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535
07/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. I like that it has a remote control, and it was easy to put together. It's not as quiet on speeds two and three as I thought it would be. I bought it for it's height adjustability which is great. My biggest problem was the box came beat up and there are a few dings to the fan itself. They aren't super noticeable but not what I paid for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535

Buy this fan, you won't be sorry

08/08/2012
By ,
Long Beach, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this because I already own one and love it.
It's quiet, slim, and up higher than an average fan by virtue of the pedestal. Plus it has a remote control and a timer. One of the best fans I've owned!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535

Noise when using osc

01/07/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bad Noise when using oscillation.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535

Great fan!

12/30/2013
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this fan because it is the only tower fan I was able to find within the price range that has the height I wanted. It is very quiet and works great in a small space. You cannot hear it if it is on the # 1 speed, and cooled the room during the holidays when the kitchen was very hot while cooking. There were NO Italians sweating during dinner!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535

Great fan for every room

11/10/2013
By ,
San Marcos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this fan! Can't say anything bad about it. The adjustable height makes it a great bedroom fan because it clears the bed height and you can feel the air. Love the remote because I can turn it off before getting out of bed and am able to control speed and oscillation as well. Very powerful; have only needed to used the low setting so far. It's quiet enough to sleep with it on low maybe not medium if you're a light sleeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535

Great.. For the first 2 days!

08/28/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to get this fan cause I fit perfectly in the corner by our closet cause bigger fans don't fit very well there, so when I saw this and saw the great reviews I thought this would be perfect! Well got I got and put it together an then the 2nd night we had it, the rotator on it stopped working n was making a really loud annoying noise. Very disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko 52" Oscillating Pedestal Fan with Remote Control, Silver 2535

Wonderful fan - much quieter than others

07/10/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fan.
Pros:
- very quiet
- plenty strong
- height makes for great bedroom usage
- remote control
Cons:
- the package was missing some of the screws for the base, but it seems to be ok without them.
This fan is much quieter than others we tried. In fact, when it is on the lowest speed, we still turn on our white noise generator to sleep because the fan alone just isn't nearly as loud as the white noise generator.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next