Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher Price Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat

Fisher Price Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat

Let your little angel practice good habits the fun way with the use of the versatile Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat. This baby potty seat serves three functions as your toddler grows. At first, it can be used as a potty chair and then its seat ring can be used on adult potty for support while the base converts to a stepstool to help the toddlers access the adult seat. Later on, this potty training seat can be used as a simple stepstool to help your child access sink for brushing teeth or washing hands. The baby potty seat comes with a non-skid feet that firmly grip the floor while handles on the rim help your toddler to get secured on the seat. Its inner bucket is easy to clean. With each use, your toddler will be rewarded of four melodious tunes as a sign of encouragement. This battery-operated Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat comes with bright colors and cute style that will be appealing to any child.
Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%50 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat

Not quite ready!! :-(

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this potty chair and am rating it "good" and not excellent ONLY because my Grandbaby has not used it yet. I thought I'd introduce her to the potty because she'll be two years old later this month (November). Well, it didn't go as I planned because even though she'd seen it a couple of times in the bathroom, when I sat her down, she freaked out and started to cry. :-( Hopefully she'll try again soon! :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat

she LOVES it!

11/01/2012
By ,
Central square NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this potty for my 2 year old because she was showing all the signs and actually wanting to sit on the potty. problem was our old one didn't have a bucket this was cheap and interactive. We didn't realize that she had to actually tinkle to activate the music, but that's the best part! she has already tinkled 2 times and tried 2 others and we've only had it 6 hours! this could be the best potty chair for it's price. I like it better than our old one that was actually more expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat

Does the job!

10/04/2014
By ,
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This potty gets the job done. It seems sturdy as both a potty and stepstool for our 18 month old daughter, and she loves when it sings after she uses it. I recommend! Quality without a high price tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat

Dimensions NOT mentioned anywhere

11/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Build, quality, design everything is good. But not all kids are of the same size. The box should mention up to what height this seat is appropriate. My daughter though a toddler has more than average height. We realized that the seat is a bit small for her as soon as we opened the box. So now it is just lying unused in the living room!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat

She loves her potty!

02/04/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter at 18 1/2 months old. Since 17 months, she has been holding her diaper when wet, saying "uh-oh", so although she is young, I thought it couldn't hurt to get started. This is perfect for her height (she's 33.5" and 25lb.) and she fits perfectly. She hasn't actually "gone" in it yet, but she knows about the music from stuffing it with wet washclothes, toilet paper, etc. :) We've taken the seat off to check for sizing with the "big potty" and it's a perfect fit. The stool makes it possible for her to already wash her own hands, which is quite helpful and less painful for her since she no longer has to be dangled by mommy while I manouver water, baby, and towel. This product is very easy to clean and fiits in a quaint little space. We are really looking forward to getting lots of future use out of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat

Perfect for your little princess!

04/12/2012
By ,
Griffin, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as it came out of the box my daughter was so excited and when she used it the music just about made her day! Plus my husband used the step stool on it to change a light and it heals his weight with ease!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat

Great for the price.

10/18/2014
By ,
Dothan, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I want a nice basic potty. This one is perfect. It is sturdy to so when she uses it to stand on to brush her teeth. I like that you can take the seat off this potty and put it on the real toilet seat to.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat

great for a little girl

12/24/2012
By ,
Plainfield, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter. She's not ready to be trained yet but now I'm ready whenever she's ready. I like this potty because it's made just for girls and doesn't have the deflector to get in the way. The seat has to be lifted up to remove the potty bucket, which I like because the seat surface is rounded and smooth. The ones that just drop in from the top look like they could pinch her in that tiny space between the edge of the seat and the potty bucket. I had one of those with the other grandkids and didn't like it for that reason. Also, since the seat has to be lifted to get the potty out, she's not as likely to try to take it out herself. The music is pleasant, not too loud. We'll get lots of use out of it as a step stool also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat

The Perfect Throne for our lil Princess.....

10/01/2012
By ,
Bronx, NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We haven't officially started potty training our little princess but she will occationally sit on it and tinkle and the music plays ans she gets very excited and we love it!!! It's very sturdy as a step stool but we can also use it on the regular toilet, it was a great investment.
Get this potty, you will not regret it and the few dollars difference is way worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat

My daughter loves the potty!

01/18/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are in the process of potty training our 19 month old and couldn't be happier with this potty chair. I love that it plays music when she pees. She gets so excited and starts clapping. She wants to jump up and see! It is great that the seat can be used on a toilet and that the potty chair can be used as a stool. It is strong enough for me to stand on. The only downside is that the potty chair doesn't play music when she poos. So, sometimes she continues sitting even after she has gone because we don't know that she has gone. Overall, it is great. We even bought one for her to use at Grandma's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat
10/03/2013
By ,
Akron Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter is twenty months and she uses this potty quite a bit and she loves it. The only issue I have had with it is she will not stop taking it apart. I wish the parts clipped together or something so every time she shows signs of having to go potty that i didn't have to rush and put it back together. Shes used it a few times without any of the parts on it and it lands right on the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat

A very helpful tool

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute and well built. Our daughter loves it and is learning fast!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat

Great Features

01/23/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This potty is very cute and the perfect size for my 15 month old with room to grow. The handles are very useful and provide stability while she is sitting on the potty. When I pushed the button and listened to the potty sing the reward song in the store I thought it was low. That was one of the things I paid attention to since that was a complaint I read on other name brand potties. My husband brought it to my attention it was probably low because it was in a box number 1 and number 2 it is louder in the store than it would be in my house. He was right, once we got it home the song is loud enough for us to hear even with the TV on and sitting on carpeted floor. This is a great potty and an even greater value. This is not the potty I intended to buy when I went to the store but the one I wanted was out of stock. This one was cheaper and had the main feature I wanted which was to recognize when something is in the potty so I don't have to peek into a dark potty while she's sitting on it. I am pleased with my purchase and would recomend this potty to any princess in training :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat

Granddaughter loves it!

09/19/2014
By ,
Crown Point, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for when my 14 month old granddaughter comes to visit. She has the same potty at home. It plays music when she tinkles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat

great product

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Neat how it makes tunes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat

no lip

08/19/2013
By ,
Washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I liked the encouraging music, my daughter gets excited when she potties and makes the music play and its easy enough for her to run to and use. What i really DON'T like about it is there is no lip at all on the front. Even for little girls this feature would be very nice since they are so curious about their anatomy during potty time. Unless she is sitting perfectly straight, legs pinched together, i am continuously cleaning up the dribble off the floor that is coming out the front. For this reason, i am considering having to get a new chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat

niece love it.

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat

Good potty for little girls, I love the colors!!!!

08/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter really likes the potty. I like everything about this particular potty, but there is one thing that I dislike. I dislike the fact that my daughter would use the potty and no music plays.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat
05/17/2012
By ,
NY 12308
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy, I left the music box out cause I dont want her to think its fun time. Very nice, and like how it can be used as a stool, and big potty chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Princess Potty Training Seat
01/29/2013
By ,
Agoura Hills, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My granddaughter is tall, so this potty does not work well for her. Potties should be made height adjustable so that you can accomodate each toddler needs.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next