Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jeep Jeep 21" Hardside Spinner Carry-On, Multiple Colors

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Jeep Jeep 21" Hardside Spinner Carry-On, Multiple Colors

The Jeep 21" Hardside Spinner Carry-On with hard shell comes with a spacious, fully lined and divided main compartment, includes tie-down straps for keeping folded clothing neat as well as a zippered pocket for separating toiletries and accessories. Additional features include 360 degree 8 wheel spinner system, recessed telescopic handle with top and side handles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jeep 21" Hardside Spinner Carry-On, Multiple Colors

21": It's not RED.

05/30/2013
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought both the 21" & 28" Red Jeep luggage and it's NOT red. So bummed!! I've been dreaming about this set and it arrives in more of a "terracotta burnt red" and/or "blood orange" color. I've included a picture. I have no experience using it though because I couldn't get pass the color & for the co$t, I need 100% satisfaction before I drag it thru the airport for them to abuse next. :(
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 2 for Jeep 21" Hardside Spinner Carry-On, Multiple Colors

Perfect for the business traveler, or anyone.

09/17/2012
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this suitcase to use as a carry-on for business trips because I hate checking bags and it has been perfect. I love this bag. The spinning feature has been such a great convenience, especially when hiking across airports, and it's durable enough to protect whatever I put inside. Bonus is that when the carry-on storage is full and they ask you to check your bag, it's easy to spot on the carousel because it doesn't look like all the other black fabric suitcases. It has gone with me on a bunch of trips so far this year and shows virtually no sign of wear. Very durable and the price is great, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Review 3 for Jeep 21" Hardside Spinner Carry-On, Multiple Colors
02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The suitcase meets all my expectations. Perfect size as carry-on luggage based on the airline I used. It looks very nice too, as to all the people I meet in the airport asked me where did I got it. And lastly, it is made from a very durable plastic that is very light as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+50points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jeep 21"
Posted 11/11/2012
Can I ask what airline you used? Another review says it's not a carryon size. Thanks!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Jeep 21" Hardside Spinner Carry-On, Multiple Colors

Lightweight and easy to spot at the airport

03/16/2013
By ,
Blacksburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks small, but holds a week's worth of women's summer clothes. I like the organized inner compartments. Lightweight and easy to move around on the 4 spinner wheels. Most suitcases are heavy even when they are empty and I cannot lift them up into the overhead bins of airplanes or carry them up and down stairs, plus they get heavy pulling them around the airport on their 2 wheels. Also, easy to spot on airport carrels because of the red color and unusual surface design. Doesn't hurt that it says "Jeep" on it either, because I am a Jeep fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Review 5 for Jeep 21" Hardside Spinner Carry-On, Multiple Colors

I love it..

09/09/2013
By ,
palm springs,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great customer service at my local store. The first bag they brought me had a crushed corner and faulty zipper. My WalMart rep went the extra mile to find another one that was in perfect condition. I love the spinner feature and the fact that it is so light weight!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 6 for Jeep 21" Hardside Spinner Carry-On, Multiple Colors

Too big for carry on...

09/20/2012
By ,
AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Refer to your specific airline but, mine restricts carry on to 14" x 9" x 22". Anything larger has to be checked (at a cost of $90.00). This bag looks great, and is probably durable. It's just too big for my daily use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
-6points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Oregon
I want this set so bad!!
Posted 04/24/2013
However, this post scared me. So I checked Alaska Airlines & Virgin America, since I travel w/them the most & a carry on w/Alaska Air can measure up to 10" x 17" x 24". While Virgin can be 10" x 16" x 24". Thankful. Besides, I'm just shocked how many people get away w/over packing their fabric luggage that they carry on. Now that is shocking too. PS: $90 to check a 22" carry on? I wonder if it was spirit & their triple fees.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Oceanside, CA
Too Big
Posted 10/06/2012
After reading your comment I checked with the airline I'm traveling on next, United, and they too restrict to 14 x 9 x 22, so thank you, I know this won't do.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Jeep 21" Hardside Spinner Carry-On, Multiple Colors
08/20/2013
By ,
erie, pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the look. The wheels and the handle where a little loose on there so we will see how long they last. But it serves its purpose. I was able to get 5 days worth of dress cloths, 2 pair of shoes, a couple of after hours shirts and jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 8 for Jeep 21" Hardside Spinner Carry-On, Multiple Colors
07/14/2013
By ,
Maricopa, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this carry-on to carry my coding books for school. These books are HUGE and heavy, so a regular back-pack or book bag won't do. This carry-on is PERFECT!! My books all fit perfectly and no chance of them breaking or tearing the case. If I ever travel again, I will use it then, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Jeep 21" Hardside Spinner Carry-On, Multiple Colors

Fell apart within 6 trips

09/01/2013
By ,
Port St Lucie, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wheel finally broke off. Inside zipper ripped. Cracked on outside. All of the complaints already listed are true. This is not a strong piece of luggage. Very disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Jeep 21" Hardside Spinner Carry-On, Multiple Colors

nice Suitcase

05/14/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one arrived a bit damaged, I mean with some scratches. It's not a big deal as once I start to use it, it's going to get more. In general, I like it :-D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
grand rapids, mi
Decent suitcase
Posted 06/25/2013
Bought this suitcase in the store. Loved it for about 6 trips, last trip received it from baggage claim with a big crack in one of the corners. Duck taped it (which makes it easy to find). Disappointed that it didn't last longer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jeep 21" Hardside Spinner Carry-On, Multiple Colors
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5