Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jeep Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Jeep Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase

The Jeep Hardside Spinner Suitcase features a durable telescopic handle that retracts with the push of a button, and it also has two carrying handles. The hard shell construction protects your belongings from even the roughest of journeys, and the suitcase has a 10-year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation74%28 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase

It's not RED.

05/30/2013
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This luggage is *not* red. It's more of a "terracotta burnt red" and/or "blood orange" color but not a true red. So after 3 weeks of staring at it, it's going back. I can't stand the dark orange red color & you'll basically need a 1000 watt bulb for the color to match what's pictured. I've included a picture so hopefully it's posts. I would only recommend if you're fine with the color. I however, didn't want to be STUCK with it. Otherwise, it's a unique set if it can survive abuse from the Airlines.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 2 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase

Luggage that Nests is Neat

10/25/2012
By ,
Livingston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were planning for a cruise. There is a limited amount of storage space in the crowded cabins, but when packing for 15 nights, you need a lot of clothing. My wife and I both got two of the Jeep brand hardside cases, the 28" and the 24". They met the requirements for check baggage on both the airline and Amtrak. The smaller case fits inside the larger one for storage, both at home and on the cruise. They can be nested open also, to allow them to fit under a bed for storage. The cases are rugged but very light, about 8+ pounds, but have wheels and a pull handle. The case is closed with a zipper, and that might prove to be a weak point, but no trouble so far. Plus they come in two colors, my wife got the read (which looks orange) and I got the charcoal. Our Jeep brand pilot cases actually fit inside the 24" hard side case so you can nest three bags in the space of one for storage. Online price comparisons put Walmart.com at the top of our list by a substantial margin. The price paid was excellent, and could not be found lower, in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Review 3 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase

For the price, it is a good hardside suitcase

07/24/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This suitcase is worth the low price. It's tough and it rolls smoothly. When traveling internationally, a hardside suitcase is definitely the way to go. The fabric kind I owned before usually started to tear open after a few trips. The only reason I won't give it 5 stars is because of the zipper, it doesn't feel sturdy and durable, considering the shell makes the suitcase more durable. I'm afraid that after a while of traveling, the zipper will eventually bust. If so, hopefully not for a loooong while. But then again, the zipper is not really weak, you would just figure Jeep would have used a more durable way to seal the suitcase, to match the durability of the suitcase itself. If they added a more durable way to shut the suitcase, I would have gave this thing 5 stars; maybe that's why this suitcase was cheaper than other companies', they save money by using a zipper to keep the suitcase closed instead of those snap-in lock ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Review 4 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase

Do not use for air travel, but a good deal.

03/18/2013
By ,
Hartsville, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bag for a recent international trip and only used it one time. As many other reviewers have stated, the front wheel broke off. This is not a durable bag and not built to be checked. If you need a good bag to throw in the trunk of your car, I think that this would be acceptable, but be very careful with the wheels. Any amount of pressure will result in catestrophic failure.
Due to the high volume of sales of the Jeep hardside bags, AND due to the high volume of failures, some airlines are changing their policies regarding these bags. I initially assumed that the bag failure was due to the mis-handling by the airline. The bag was replaced by the airline, and I foolishly packed it for another trip. When I checked the bag, I was asked to sign the "waiver" on the back of the checked baggage tag to "release" the airline from any potential damage. And yes, it was broken when the bag arrived at my final destination.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 5 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase

Just what I wanted

03/29/2012
By ,
Alabama Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bright orange color makes it easy to locate in airport baggage areas. It's no heavier than soft-sided luggage, and offers a lot of volume. Rolls and pulls very easily. The shape is slightly narrower than most large suitcases, but also slightly thicker. And there's no fabric wear from baggage conveyors and carousels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+49points
Review 6 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase

Good price for this product

07/05/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a hardshell case for my telescope equipment which can be pretty pricey. I bought a case from Container store because of the ease in mobility and it was great for what I needed BUT then I decided to also buy the Walmart case to compare. Well first I found the Walmart case is wider and taller. Next the materials are the same, and third..........Walmarts case was $45 dollars less than container store product. I recommend the walmart case and it gives you a better deal with added capacity.
Good case, strong, and rooomy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Review 7 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase

Exceeded expectations.

06/10/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the 28" & 21" as a set for $128. Never owned luggage before so was very unsure as to what to look for when shopping. The black was sold out so I got the red and was extremely satisfied with how they looked and the amount of space each held. One thing I did notice is that while it's technically a 'hardside suitcase', the shell is playable which I actually loved because it's very light to carry. I used the large one for my clothes #10 days#, a pair of dress shoes and toiletries and used the carry-on for electronic devices & accessories and to pack everything I bought on my trip. Just returned from my overseas trip and they have held perfectly. I was a little weary about wheels & zippers breaking from past reviews so I took a little care when toting them around and didn't rough house them. This product far surpassed my expectations and the price as compared to 'luxury' brands is just unbeatable. Photo taken today #after my trip#.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase

Waste of money

01/06/2013
By ,
Koje, Korea
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife and I bought this at Walmart on a trip to the US for our return trip to Korea. Upon arrival, two of the wheels were broken off and the whole bottom cracked so badly that the baggage handlers had duct taped it to prevent total failure. It is now in the trash bin after one use. Quite frankly, I am ranking it as a 1, just because the system will not allow a number lower than that. . .
Personally, I think Walmart and Jeep should both be ashamed to have their names associated with these suitcases. Invest your money in Ziploc bags, they will be sturdier. . .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 9 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase

Wheel broke off after one use

11/12/2012
By ,
Austin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this suitcase. It looks awesome but the wheel fell off while the suitcase was just sitting there. Walmart let me return it for store credit, but I do NOT recommend this unit!!!! Jeep brand? Should be called Cheep brand!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Review 10 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase
06/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this in January for business trips. Used it in January, March and June. In June the bottom corner and one of the spinner wheels was damaged and the wheel nearly snapped off. I assume it was one of the "kickers" on the in-line baggage system that damaged the bag. Overall, the appearance and functionality are great. Exchanged it for a replacement of the same model and hope this one does not get damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Review 11 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase

I used this luggage one time and the zipper broke

09/26/2012
By ,
leakesville ms
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the material came away from the zipper and it was used only once. Walmart.com Style 16454-50-24
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 12 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase
10/26/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Should take off the market to weak for travel in airports
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 13 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase

A lot of bad reviews...

04/14/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reading the reviews, after I bought it, concerned me. Used it on 3 airlines to and around Europe with no problems at all. Not a mark, no broken zipper, and the wheels intact - even after rolling on a lot of cobblestones. For the money it's a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 14 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase

Great luggage

04/17/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I travel almost every month and I have this size luggage and the carryon of the same type and I absolutely love it. It's hard case resistant and doesn't weight as much as others and it is very easy to push and roll
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 15 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase

50-50

05/30/2013
By ,
hsv
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought one of the 28" cases and flew with it for business and vacation (7 trips total, to alaska, cali, and colorado) all with multiple stops and plane changes, the bag came through without a scratch! decided to buy another one and on the first trip (family vacay), on the return leg, the newest bag was literally destroyed, 2 of the wheels had been crushed into the case (obviously dropped onto the wheels by the baggage handlers). I took the bag to the baggage desk, showed them the destruction, and they gave me a claim form to replace the bag. I was so mad, it was brand new and they destroyed it in one leg of the trip!!! the other, older bag is still in great condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 16 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase

gave it as a gift.

11/23/2012
By ,
richburg,n.y.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pull out handel bent on 2nd use. was returned for full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 17 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase

Would not recommend for flying.

01/06/2013
By ,
Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased 2 of the 28" hardside Jeep spinner suitcases and 1 of the 21" for our Christmas trip to Florida. During the first flight, on one of the 28" a hole was punched in the side and on the 2nd 28" one of the wheels broke off. We wondered if if was due to poor handling by the airlines, but after reading reviews (which we should have done before we purchased) we realize that this is just due to the poor quality of this product. Would not recommend buying these. We will go back to the soft sided.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 18 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase

CHEAP QUAILITY JUNK

03/24/2013
By ,
SHREVEPORT,LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS TO TRAVEL OVERSEAS BACK AND FORTH. I MADE 2 TRIPS IN A MONTH TO CHINA SECOND TRIP LUGGAGE CRACKED AROUND BOTTOM WHERE LUGGAGE SITS ON FEET. I BOUGHT THIS THOUGHT IT WOULD LAST A FEW YEARS NOPE JUST 1 MONTH. THE AREA AROUND BLACK FEET ON BOTTOM OF CASE IS SPLIT AND CRACKED. i WILL TRY TO RETURN AND GET MONEY BACK PRODUCT WILL NOT HOLD UP TO UNITED AIRLINES TEST
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 19 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase

Excellent features

01/16/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This suitcase has excellent features - plenty of pockets and compartments inside. I've only used it on one trip so far, so I can't comment on durability. One caution: there is so much space inside you can easily pack too much stuff. If your airline has a weight limit of 40 lb., you can easily exceed the limit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 20 for Jeep 28" Hardside Spinner Suitcase
10/16/2012
By ,
Bossier City, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this luggage in August and I've used it twice, once on a flight and recently on Amtrak. So far it has been worth the money. I plan to purchase one for a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next