Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington 770 Rifle with Scope, .270 Win

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Remington Remington 770 Rifle with Scope, .270 Win

This gun from Remington will always shoot straight and aim true.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington 770 Rifle with Scope, .270 Win

My new best buddy for hunting

12/08/2013
By ,
Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this rifle 4 years ago and from the get go its accuracy is excellent. People complain about the bolt, put a little bit of lubricant on it and it is as smooth as it can be. I sighted the scope 2 years ago and it couldn't be anymore accurate during this year's hunting season.
Very pleased with the money I invested in buying this gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Review 2 for Remington 770 Rifle with Scope, .270 Win

Finest Weapon on the Market for the Price

11/16/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw the video on the internet advertising this weapon and decided that I would do the same...took the weapon still in box to range and received looks of surprise thinking that perhaps I couldn't afford a rifle case...took weapon out of box and loaded three rounds 270 Win...@ one hundred yards two out of three hit the bulls-eye dead on, third round was off by one inch...fired three more rounds...all hit dead center...I was very impressed and so were some of the onlookers...no windage, no elevation adjustments needed what soever...made a believer out of me...so you can understand why the high marks that I gave this weapon...very pleased...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+51points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/02/2012
How much is this rifle?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Remington 770 Rifle with Scope, .270 Win

Now my rifle of choice for deer hunting

12/28/2012
By ,
Glenpool, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rifle was factory sighted and with a 130g core lock round I can hit dead center at 200 yards. That's the longest shot we have at the range. I have filled the freezer every season. I only missed once and it had more to do with my stance than the rifle. The only thing I added to this rifle was a sling. I would buy another in a heartbeat if I came across a good deal. I have considered buying one in a 7mm only because I think I will like it more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+31points
Review 4 for Remington 770 Rifle with Scope, .270 Win

Great Gun!!

12/12/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for Christmas and it is a Great Gun and the price was good too.The only thing You need to do is oil the bolt and you are ready to go.I am glad I got this Gun.i HIGHLY recommend the Remington 770
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 5 for Remington 770 Rifle with Scope, .270 Win

good gun for beginner

12/15/2012
By ,
harmony nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the bolt is a little sticky, but it still works. after reading reviews on the scope, i decided to junk that one as soon as i bought the gun, instead i got a center point 4x16x40 and the day i bought it all i got it home and sighted it in with ease. does very well with grouping and so far im satified with the gun and im a owner of the famous model 700... this gun isnt as great but still works good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 6 for Remington 770 Rifle with Scope, .270 Win

Do not put a bipod on this rifle

09/19/2013
By ,
lacrosse, Wi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the bolt is a little sloppy and sticky, it does get better with time. but not much. This is great to get a new hunter, or just dont have the money for a truly great rifle. I do recommend this rifle, but beware. The scope stinks, mine does anyway, and my hinge point for a sling on the stock broke when i was walking out into the field during deer season. so dont carry this rifle with a sling, and dont put a bipod on it because it weakens the hinge even more. other than that, i'v owned mine for 3 years now and it still functions and shoots fine. with typical wear and tear it should hold up for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for Remington 770 Rifle with Scope, .270 Win

Less than Stellar Quality

12/14/2013
By ,
sedan, ks
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought one of these 770's in Cal. 30-06 last year and after two deer seasons I have to say this is Not what I expected from Remington Firearms, This thing has a habit of having the bolt sticking and making ejecting a spent cartridge a real ordeal . The action is Far from smooth making feeding a cartridge a hit and miss affair. For the money you can do way better. I'll be trading this thing off ASAP.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Review 8 for Remington 770 Rifle with Scope, .270 Win

Junk

11/11/2011
By ,
Seminole Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is the worst gun I have ever looked at for a new gun the Bolt is sloppy and sticky and the clip sticks and the scope was almost falling off right out of the box and the same thing with the .243 I ended up buying a savage 270 axis
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte NC.
Remington 770 270
Posted 04/06/2012
The scope was a little off. But it didn't take long to zeroed in.Great gun I love it.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Remington 770 Rifle with Scope, .270 Win
10/27/2012
By ,
goose creek s.c.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this is not a desent gun at all i went hunting twice last year with this gun and the season is 3 and one half months long. the bolt was messed up they had to wait till some came in. I bought a savage and love how it shoots.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
-14points