Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shakespeare Micro Graphite Fly Rod, 7'

Shakespeare Micro Graphite Fly Rod, 7'

Micro Graphite Fly Rods include several high-performance features designed to help anglers go after a wide variety of fish species.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Micro Graphite Fly Rod, 7'

Lightweight and well balanced fly rod!

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had been looking for a compact, lightweight fly rod for small mountain streams when i ran across this item on the website. Decided to take a chance and order it and I couldn't be happier. The rod is very balanced for easy casting. I have let three other anglers try it out and each of them have ordered one. Cant believe they can make a decent fly rod at this price. Works perfect to leave in the car and not have to worry about like you do more expensive rods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Micro Graphite Fly Rod, 7'

Nice rod for the job

05/21/2014
By ,
Temecula, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this rod for small panfish. Did not want to spend $300 for this application for panfish. Rod appears to be light graphite (just what I was looking for) and very durable. Tried it in the back 40 and works fine. I have a 4wt reel and WF 4 line and works fine out of water. I plan on using it next month back in the South ponds and streams. Though it is 7 ft, it will do a tolerable roll cast.
All in all, $15 bucks for a Shakespeare fly rod WFLY702 model. It meets my needs. Also, had it shipped from another location to the local Walmart at no additional cost.
Very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Micro Graphite Fly Rod, 7'

very nice rod

02/22/2014
By ,
key west
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A really nice rod for the price. Shakespeare makes a quality product. This rod "Loads" nicely with only 15 feet of line out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Micro Graphite Fly Rod, 7'

Fly rod

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little fly rod is amazing for the price I paid. For under 20 bucks, you get a really good back up and for the occasional fly fisher, this is the way to go.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Micro Graphite Fly Rod, 7'

well worth the money!

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fly rod "too me" is well worth the money. Good for small streams, and hard to back cast spots. A+ Shakespeare
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Micro Graphite Fly Rod, 7'

Great rod for the money

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rod performs very nicely. It's casts and handles fish well. I landed a 17in rainbow trout with mine. Gave one to my buddy for him to start fly fishing. Excellent rod for not much money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Micro Graphite Fly Rod, 7'

Great for the price

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the price. Good action and is a Shakespeare 4wt for people wondering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Micro Graphite Fly Rod, 7'

Nice light weight fly rod

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price. Decent little rod. Unbeatable for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Micro Graphite Fly Rod, 7'

Sweet

09/06/2014
By ,
Steubenville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by this rod. I used this to learn fly casting and fell in love. Line shoots out no problem with Cortland 333 line. I grabbed the leader end in one hand and the handle in the other and proceeded to stress test the blank. I had this rod bent like a u no problem! I hauled in some Bluegills and had a blast. Go get it you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Micro Graphite Fly Rod, 7'

not bad

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality of rod up to par. cant wait to cast a line~
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Micro Graphite Fly Rod, 7'

Zero stars

06/18/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After putting the 2 pieces together for a fitment check, my grip pressure while pulling the tubes back apart crushed the blank flat. Rod went straight in the trash. Obviously a manufacturers defect. Wanted a small stream rod but wont go cheap ever again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Micro Graphite Fly Rod, 7'

At this time very satisfied so far.

09/13/2014
By ,
Lewisberry Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't caught anything big yet waiting to see how rod reacts with a big fish.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Micro Graphite Fly Rod, 7'

What A Perfect Bargain

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For TIGHT, SMALL Water this rod is PERFECT and very reasonably priced. You are only "Casting" 10 ft. of fly line and your leader--- get REAL. this is PERFECT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Micro Graphite Fly Rod, 7'

Excellent buy

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm about to order another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Micro Graphite Fly Rod, 7'

Perfect for panfish

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A steal at this price. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Micro Graphite Fly Rod, 7'
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5