Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for XO Vision XO Vision 6.2" In-Dash Touchscreen DVD Receiver w/SD Card Slot and USB Input, XOD1751

XO Vision XO Vision 6.2" In-Dash Touchscreen DVD Receiver w/SD Card Slot and USB Input, XOD1751

The XO Vision 6.2" In-Dash DVD Receiver (XOD1751) brings you the latest technology for your car stereo system. Equipped with a 6.2" display, USB port and SD card input, this Touchscreen DVD Receiver w/SD Card Slot and USB Input is perfect for viewing DVDs on long car rides. This Car CDC Receiver features FM / AM radio, a wireless remote control, video outputs, rear camera input and more. The XO Vision 6.2" In-Dash DVD Receiver (XOD1751) is an excellent solution for those who spend many hours in the car driving to work, running errands, dropping off and picking up kids, going to school and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation73%11 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for XO Vision 6.2" In-Dash Touchscreen DVD Receiver w/SD Card Slot and USB Input, XOD1751

XO vision 1752, in-dash double din,

07/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got the unit installed by a pro. Although the research said the unit would fit. It does not actually fit in my2010 PT cruiser. some plastic supports under the dash had to be cut away. (80 bucks)
The ad says it recognized formats on the unit. BUT was not specific as to which format for which media. The SD card has to have mpeg or mpeg2 video files. all 3 are the same) but on the DVD I tried mp4. it will read the title of the tune, but will not play it. so i'll try WMA. (fingers crossed). I have't even bothered with the usb. Idon't iike the fact that it protrudes out enough to get hit and probably broken, so i'm staying with he SD card. It recognizes 32gig cards, but it couldn't see the 128 gig. I guess its too much data for the unit to read and process. I put different genre types in different folders (on my computer) this allows me to locate tunes a little easier. It would have been nice if te unit was programmed to do this intuitively. its a lot of work to convert these files to suit the idiosyncracies that unit should have been without.
Why cant they use 1 format for all playing medias? It seems not to be such a big deal until you have tp convert 1300 video files to 2 or 3 different formats.
If you can't (at home) talk on the phone, while watching tv, and directing your child around, and eating all at the same time without a problem then, the unit has a nice feature that allows you to bypass the parking brake requirement while your video plays. IF YOU CAN'T DO ALL THE THINGS I DESCRIBED ABOVE AT THE SAME TIME THEN DO NOT BYPASS THE PARKING BRAKE REQUIRMENT FOR THE VIDEO. You will be distracted and be unsafe. I can do all those things at once with no problem but STILL I do not watch it while the car is in movement. I set it so my front seat passenger can watch it, while I drive, if desired.
On the reverse camera. I hooked it up myself. It works just fine. BE ADVISED, a camera (like my cheap $22) one worked great. Not need to spend lots of money. None of them have the 170 to 180 degree span, so buy cheap. Oh! on installing the camera. I put it on the rear lic plate. and powered the camera off of he back up light. they hook up pretty easily use soldering or those nice little connectors that you squeeze together with a wire stripper.
There should be a wire (my was a reddish orange) sticking out of the wire running from the rear light. So fyi, the rear light when comes on powers both the camera and triggers the in-dash unit to come on.
SO wire the camera to the back up light (if you are not aware, the back up light comes on when in reverse gear, if everything is working right.) the little orangish/red wire(on both ends of the cable) is to be connected (solder or wire connectors) to the wire on the unit that is marked "reverse".. The current triggers the unit to show the rear camera view on your unit screen while in reverse., The other end of the cable has one to be wired into the "hot" wire of th backup light.
Use a tester (harbor freight bout' 4.99) to test and find the right wire on the back up lght. don't wipe out your camera and stereo unit.
If that' too hard check in to a place that can help you
But overall I am (so far) quite satisfied with the unit
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for XO Vision 6.2" In-Dash Touchscreen DVD Receiver w/SD Card Slot and USB Input, XOD1751

Junk!

01/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I finally got a chance to install this. Wiring was pretty simple and straight forward. If you've every put in a stereo, this part is easy.
I had to trim some of the interior parts of the dash for it to fit since it's bigger than the factory unit. Again no big deal.
It worked great for maybe a half hour. Long enough to get most of the settings where I wanted them and the presets done for the radio.
Then the screen stopped responding to touch and the remote wasn't any use because it never did work.
I love the ability to use other formats other than the radio and CD's so this would've been great for that. By the time I pulled it out and put the factory unit back in, I was ready to start filling it with bullet holes.
I'll be returning this and looking for another brand. One that I know will work. I'll never buy this brand again.
I tried to save money and I got what I paid for.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for XO Vision 6.2" In-Dash Touchscreen DVD Receiver w/SD Card Slot and USB Input, XOD1751

Great dvd/tv for the price!!!!!!!!

04/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first I was a little sceptacle about purchasing a cheap deck, but curiousity got the best of me! I have been so far pleased with my purchase!!! The SD card option is great for storing 1000's of your favorite songs! My only 2 complaints are the remote does not have s light function, so you can see the buttons at night. Also when music is played, there are no music display bars, who he'd kind of makes the screen view boring! Other then those minor issues it's a GO!!!!!! You won't be dissatisfied!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for XO Vision 6.2" In-Dash Touchscreen DVD Receiver w/SD Card Slot and USB Input, XOD1751
12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a handy device, my commute is a lot less tedious and I actually hope I hit traffic sometimes so I can play with it. Set up was a breeze and the touch screen makes it really easy to use. I don't usually go for high tech stuff like this but the price is right and it's definitely worth having if you spend a lot of time in your car. 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for XO Vision 6.2" In-Dash Touchscreen DVD Receiver w/SD Card Slot and USB Input, XOD1751

Good Quality

06/12/2013
By ,
San Diego, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be honest, I read all the reviews from this website and some others. I never thought this was gonna be such a good deal. Im really happy with it. I put it on my Ford 150, I have also a Screen on my roof, Sub, 2 amp, 4 pionner speakers, reverse cam and 2 tweeters, All conected in it. Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for XO Vision 6.2" In-Dash Touchscreen DVD Receiver w/SD Card Slot and USB Input, XOD1751
01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy having this in my car. It was really easy to set up and video playback is really nice on a long commute. Having expandable on deck storage is a great addition to the standard external storage options. The touch screen is great and the interface is easy to navigate. The price is right and it’s a high quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for XO Vision 6.2" In-Dash Touchscreen DVD Receiver w/SD Card Slot and USB Input, XOD1751

Great radio - but the remote doesn't work

07/15/2014
By ,
Connecticut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've now purchased this radio TWICE and had the same experience with both radios. Everything works fine except the remote control does not work at all which means you don't have full functionality of this otherwise terrific product. For that reason, I'm returning the second radio and will buy a different brand. XOVision needs to fix this seemingly easy problem FAST.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for XO Vision 6.2" In-Dash Touchscreen DVD Receiver w/SD Card Slot and USB Input, XOD1751

Had to return it

07/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sounded great, but the usb port wouldn't recognize my iPhone (or charge it). The screen was also too dim for my eyes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for XO Vision 6.2" In-Dash Touchscreen DVD Receiver w/SD Card Slot and USB Input, XOD1751

NICE STEREO, BUT HARD TO SEE SCREEN DURING DAY

06/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PRETTY NICE STEREO / HARD TO SEE IN CERTAIN ANGLES DURING THE DAY. TOUCH SCREEN IS OK, BUT GOES TO DIFFERENT STEREO CHANNEL A LOT. MAYBE I JUST HAVE TO BIG OF FINGERS? IT DOES HAVE A LOT OF OPTIONS THOUGH. THE PRICE IS FAIR.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for XO Vision 6.2" In-Dash Touchscreen DVD Receiver w/SD Card Slot and USB Input, XOD1751

Outstanding!

05/15/2014
By ,
St. Joe, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome. It has a very clear picture and sound and was very easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for XO Vision 6.2" In-Dash Touchscreen DVD Receiver w/SD Card Slot and USB Input, XOD1751

It is easy to use

11/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very easy to use touchscreen to listen DVD music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for XO Vision 6.2" In-Dash Touchscreen DVD Receiver w/SD Card Slot and USB Input, XOD1751

Good!

11/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very easy to use the USB driver on car ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for XO Vision 6.2" In-Dash Touchscreen DVD Receiver w/SD Card Slot and USB Input, XOD1751

GREAT DVD

09/17/2012
By ,
Monteria, Col
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO USE AND TO INSTALL GREAT VISION!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for XO Vision 6.2" In-Dash Touchscreen DVD Receiver w/SD Card Slot and USB Input, XOD1751
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5