Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM

Enhance the style of your countertop with the impressive Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-VMX37WM. The Mr. Coffee Programmable Coffee Maker is capable of brewing 12 cups of refreshing coffee every time. The brewing Pause 'n Serve feature lets you taste the first cup of coffee while the coffee maker machine is still brewing. The removable filter basket makes for easy cleaning. The water window allows you to monitor the brewing process, while also enabling for easy filling of the reservoir. This elegantly designed coffeemaker with stainless steel accents not only looks great in your kitchen but also brews a great pot of coffee. With versatile programmability, Brew Strength Selector and Fresh Brew Timer, this Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-VMX37WM will wake you up with the full-flavored cup of perfect-tasting coffee you desire. This compact, programmable coffee pot also saves space on your countertop.
Average Customer Rating:
3.149 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation53%25 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM

Avoid this one

11/08/2011
By ,
Arlington, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Internal plastic stays wet 100% of the time for some unknown reason. It may be the "hot spot" I found on the back left side of the unit. Thus, it is drawing too much electrictiy 24 hours a day. I fear that bacteria will form over time which worries me. I am going to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM
11/22/2011
By ,
Parkersburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As far as the previous review, the only time that I saw moisture inside of the unit was if I left the grounds in it. The wet grounds would not dry out, causing moisture to accumulate. When the grounds are removed after cooling, there is no problem with moisture. I have had this coffee maker since 12/10 and have had no problem with it. The cleaning ligt comes on at a regular interval to warn me to clean the unit (I use a vinegar/water solution recommended by the manufacturer). It comes with a replaceable water filter, which I do not use as I have a reverse osmosis unit for drinking/cooking water next to my faucet (bought at Lowe's for $107).
The only thing that is a problem is that you must be very careful to place the carafe in the right place before you turn on the unit. If not, you get a flood of coffee on your counter & floor. Once you get the knack of where to put it, there is no problem. Also, the carafe just broke in my sink last week. I wish the unit came with a thermal decanter. I like the timer feature on the unit. It shows you how much time is left and beeps when the timer reaches 2 hours, then automatically shuts off the unit. It also beeps when the brew cycle is finished.
I also purchased one for my son's family & they love it too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM

Great Coffee Pot

12/07/2011
By ,
Alpharetta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although other reviews provided poor feedback on this pot I bought it anyway. I have had a KitchenAid and a Black and Decker that both had a clumsey pause and serve feature that caused them to leak. I wanted an inexpensive coffee pot to get me through and I have been thrilled. It takes about 10 minutes to brew 12 cups, so you set the timer to turn on accordingly, the pause and serve feature works flawless. The pot sits on the burner in such a way that the plastic sides of the square coffee pot are not necessary which keeps the clumsy, one eye opened, 1st pour from slushing and maybe spilling out of the pot. The timer is easy to set, the brew delay is easy, and the coffee tastes good. We use a permanent coffee filter, instead of paper filters, which I acquired online and have had no issues with using it with this machine. Give it a chance, it has worked well for us so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM

Great coffee maker

12/12/2011
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice price, nice looking and works great. The coffee is hot and stays hot. I like the fact that it peeps when your coffee is done brewing and also when it's been 2 hours and the hot plate shuts off. It's easy to fill with coffee and water and it's self cleaning wihich I really like.I would recommend buying this coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM

WONDERFUL MR. COFFEE POT

01/26/2012
By ,
Lakewood, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this a short time however so far so good. I just hope they do not quit making these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM
01/28/2012
By ,
northwest montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes a great cup a coffee,and i should know,im a coffee snob,LOL
looks great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM
01/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this coffee pot for Christmas and I love it. It's the best coffee pot that I have ever owned. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM

So I got a lemon, but there is another issue.

02/21/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately I gave my mother my German made coffee makers that I had in college. It still works and that's been over 20 years ago. I'm not asking for it back. Since then, I've gone through about four or five coffee makers. The last one just died and I came in to Walmart to purchase this unit based on the reviews.
I stopped working within three pots. Within three days of purchasing this thing I had to come in to Walmart and get a refund. There was a short with the on-off and when the on button was pressed it just beeped at me and then shut off entirely. I got a lemon. Understanding that, this is not the entirely the reason for my low review. (By the way, the Walmart associate promptly refunded my money with ease when I presented the receipt and unit. There was no hassle with this.)
When the thing did work, it made a substandard pot of coffee. I wouldn't have recognized this had I not purchased another brand elsewhere that Walmart does not carry. I cannot describe exactly what the difference is other than the coffee markedly taste more robust. I used the same coffee in both units.
I'm picky about my coffee. I'm one of those gourmet coffee lovers. For some, this unit might due the trick. It wasted my time and was substandard in results. It was kind of pretty though.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM

Leaks water

02/21/2012
By ,
TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We had the model before this one, they look almost identical. The unit worked well for about 8 months then started leaking water all over our counters. Called the manufacturer and they sent a replacement, different model. Hopefully this one will last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM
02/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had this coffeemaker for a short while, but we're impressed so far. We like the brew strength selector and of course, the delay brew setting. This makes nice strong, HOT coffee unlike our previous coffee maker which only served up a lukewarm cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM
03/19/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT. Mr Coffee was been in my life for over 10 y and he does it every time. Ok.. I can survive without Coffee, i mean you can have my steak ( you wont have too ask twice) but I will fight you for my cup of coffee... Mr Coffee is the MAN.....Great Coffeemaker.. PS: Looking sexy too : ))))))...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM

Makes good coffee

04/06/2012
By ,
Haines, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good cup of coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM

Just stopped working after 3 weeks.

04/11/2012
By ,
Hartford, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this coffeemaker because I loved the look of the clock and the programming features, and I recognized the Mr. Coffee name. We programmed it every night to brew at 5 a.m., and it worked like a charm, until about the 3rd week. We woke up this morning and no coffee had brewed, and it wouldn't even brew manually. Additionally, I didn't love the taste of the coffee it made. Big frustrating disappointment and waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM
05/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never really liked the product but it did make coffee, just died after light use for three months. Never been this dissapointed in a coffee maker before. I will never buy another mr coffee product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM

Great coffee maker

05/27/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this coffee maker after my other one finally quit. This is the same brand as my original and I love it. The original one lasted 6 years and sadly just gave up one day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM

Mr. Coffee....always a good choice

05/31/2012
By ,
Aspen
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had the previous model and it made coffee everyday for 6 years without fail.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Washington State
Didnt like this coffee maker
Posted 04/07/2013
This is the slowest coffee maker I have even owned. Now water is seeping from underneath.
I timed from the start to finish---20 minutes. That is crazy. Will be getting a new coffee maker. Won't be recommending this one.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM

Lasted only 3 months.

06/03/2012
By ,
Carson City, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although there is a lot to like about this coffeemaker (appearance, removable filter basket) we replaced it with a Cusinart unit after only 3 months. The coffee it produced was lukewarm, requiring microwaving each cup and the warmer plate began to deteriorate (plastic peeling off) after a couple of weeks' use. Our previous Cusinart lasted six years and we expect the same from the new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM
06/04/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The coffee maker is very good. It's quick and makes a nice cup of coffee. Easy to clean and looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM

Died after 2 months

06/30/2012
By ,
Northwest Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this on April 30, 2012 and it died today, June 30. The manual states do not to return to store, send to service center. Even with the $50 original price tag, I don't think it's worth it to send it off and pay the shipping. Do not buy this!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, Stainless Steel And Black, BVMC-VMX37WM

Not Hot Enough

08/02/2012
By ,
Vancouver, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love the looks and features of this coffee pot. Too bad it doesn't make HOT coffee. I shouldn't have to microwave my coffee after brewing. I gave it only one Star because no matter how nice looking the coffee pot is or how good the features are, its worthless if it cant make the coffee HOT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next