Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set

Generic Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set

The Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set features color protection to keep your towels looking new and vibrant. Each home bath towel is made of soft, 100 percent ringspun cotton and is designed to be soft, comfortable and absorbent. These cotton bath towels also feature exclusive no-fade technology that protects them from bleeding and fading. The Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set is resistant to up to 10 percent concentration of Benzoyl Peroxide, making them resistant to the spots and stains that can be caused by contact with facial creams containing the product. The Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set is available in a wide selection of colors, making it easy to find a color that matches your bathroom's decor. The set includes two bath towels, two hand towels and two wash cloths.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation74%20 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set

Great Towel Set

02/17/2012
By ,
Memphis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these in the hot pink color (bathroom theme is pink,grey, & black) Arrived super fast via standard shipping ...and they did not fade or fall apart when I washed them! They look great. Love this shade of pink. Matches well with my other bathroom stuff such as my rug set & shower curtain. They feel soft & plush. The are good size too. The wash cloths & hand towels kind seem a little bigger than other sets I have had in the past. Which I like! It all seems well made & looks-n-feels durable! Which is a plus. That means I will not have to replace them anytime soon like I have had to do with my other past sets. I am actually tempted to go ahead and buy this set one more time just to have the extra towels cuz I love these so much & want more. lol! buy these towels. I promise you'll like them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set

Love the towels!

02/07/2012
By ,
Farmington, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these towels because we were getting short on them. I didn't really expect much, but they're great. They're thick and really plush looking. Wash them before you use them though or you'll have little threads all over your bathroom. They did stop shedding after one wash so not a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set

LOVE these!!!

03/09/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what it is or why, but my husband bleaches all of our dark towels. (Some sort of chemical imbalance if you ask me) These towels are amazing! No bleaching! They've kept their color and wash well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set

Thin towels

11/02/2013
By ,
Washington.NC.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews and I don't know what these people bought. The towels are very thin and leave a lot of fuzz's on your body and on the floor. I was very disappointed in the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set

I love these towels

03/24/2012
By ,
Leander,Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are great i bought mine in orange they are large and super soft the color is amazing and bright I just love them. Definitely worth the price a great value for the set :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set

great orange color

03/18/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the set online so was not sure about color. The orange tangerine is great in person. The quality is alright, nothing special, but definetely good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set
06/23/2013
By ,
Paso Robles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very difficult for me to find towels that are a pretty purplish shade so when I saw these online I took a chance. Am I ever glad I did!!! The color was exactly as it appeared onscreen and I was really blown away by the thickness and softness of these towels . Can't wait to buy some more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set

Just right

04/10/2013
By ,
Pueblo West, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started buying these in the store, a little at a time, but it appears that the color (cotton candy) is being moved out. And of course, they did not have the bath towels I needed. This package was perfect as I just needed two of each to complete my bath set. As to the quality....I find them very good. They are not real thick and heavy, which I don't like anyway, but still very absorbable. They hold up real well and so far no fading or shrinking, and the hems have all stayed in. Very soft too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set

Great pop of color

05/24/2012
By ,
new york city
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice looking and soft but look forward to lots of lint after washing - otherwise not bad for the price. May purchase another set for guests.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set

Good for a college dorm or something...

09/04/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These aren't the best quality. I guess you get what you pay for. These towels would be good if you don't care much about quality and you are only looking for cheaply priced towels. I wish I hadn't ripped the tags off because if not I would have ended up returning them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set

Towels are nice, but not the right color

04/05/2012
By ,
Sulphur Springs, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The towels are nice, I ordered the cotton candy color. I should have ordered an antique rose. The cotton candy should be a softer color as shown. They are more of a bright color pink and will not match. So, I will be returning these and have to order the antique rose. Perhaps, it will not be as bright of a pink color. The local Wal-mart does not have any pinks, except hot pink! These are NOT cotton candy color at all! So, if you want more of a brighter pink, these will do, but they are NOT cotton candy color. Cotton candy color is lighter more of a pale pink. Outside of the color they are fine! But, the color is what I wanted to match and its so far off!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set

Everything great except the color

02/18/2013
By ,
Hudson Valley, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I looked up this brand and ordered it from Walmart because they advertised (and it looked like) Royal Purple. It was a violet lavender instead. Other than having to return for that reason, it all looked like great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set
04/03/2012
By ,
Bartlett, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought that this set would be the same quality as the Mainstays True Colors Bath Towel Set. It is not! I tried this set because I wanted a darker color than parchment. This set is not worth $30. Do not waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set

Thirsty Soft Towel

05/16/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color washed out a bit after laundering, but no shedding or pills. I really like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set
04/08/2012
By ,
COLUMBUS, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TOWELS SEEM SOFT ENOUGH AFTER INITIAL WASHING - USED IN GUEST BATHROOM
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set

These towels are amazing!

08/16/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these towels. We received them as a wedding gift and absolutely love them! They are soft, yet absorbent. We had actually registered for different towels, but ended up taking back the set we registered for and kept these! Will be buying more! No problems with them and have been using them for about 4 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set

These towels are terrible! Looks can be deceiving.

12/26/2012
By ,
Augusta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought three sets of these towels and after only two washings they have basically disentegrated! They look nice and feel soft but fell apart after washing them. I am so very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set

6-pc. bath towel set...

08/09/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed towels to match my Tennessee Vols shower curtain. These are just slightly a different color but they still go very well with the shower curtain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set

Don't buy these!

03/08/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These towels are horrible! I bought the orange set, washed them before I used them. So much lint was left in my washer that it looked like shredded carrots! I washed them with other towels and there is now gobs of orange lint all over my other towels. I washed them 2 more times hoping the lint would diminish, but it did not. I finally returned the towels. Then ordered some from Target under the brand name of "Room Essentials" and they are the exact same towels, just with a different brand name! Have to return those too after they made a giant mess in my washer and dryer and all over my laundry room!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Color Remedy 6-Piece Bath Towel Set

Priced right

07/26/2013
By ,
Quad Cities, Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price is very reasonable for a six piece towel set. I got the light pink, which is true to the picture. However, the towels are quite thin.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next