Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

Remington Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

I-Light Pro is a revolutionary light-based device that has been clinically proven and FDA cleared for the removal of unwanted body hair at home. Remington's exclusive propulse technology allows you to enjoy the same long lasting results as professional laser treatments, all without the high cost and inconvenience of in-office visits. Each unit comes equipped with one cartridge that provides 1,500 flashes for two to three full body treatments.
Average Customer Rating:
3.389 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
17
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation65%60 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
17
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

awesome product

04/02/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very skeptical. I read as many reviews as I could before I bought this product. Yes there will be negative as well as positive reviews. I felt why not give it a try. I only have to loose is hair!!!! Well for my purpose was facial hair. I tried it. It felt kinda like stingy pain. But I wanted to get rid of embrassing hair. I know its not recommended for face but if your careful it can work. I wore sunglasses. Ive done my 2nd session and I look at my face I can see how smoother its becoming. I love it and this is a heaven sent to me. For the people out there who understand how embarrassing it can be day to day trying your best hide it. This may not be for everyone but it is working for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

Painful and only 2 full-body treatments

06/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Painful and only 2 full-body treatments with included bulb. Still waiting to see if it actually works as advertised. Had to buy a replacement cartridge to complete 2nd treatment.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/23/2014
Good morning, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Remington product. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com and reference case ID number 1239222 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/20/2014
Hi Christina, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Remington product. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com and reference case ID number 1239128 or call 1-800-736-4648, so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

Great product for the price.

07/13/2012
By ,
Loveland, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use -- It's pretty easy to use and the large IPL screen makes covering even fairly large areas quick. It took me about 10 minutes to do my lower legs. The only problem is it's hard to tell where you've already treated, since you don't want to miss spots but you also don't want to re-treat the same areas.
Pain -- I started out using level 2 and 3 on my armpits, bikini area, and lower belly. I could easily use level 5 on my legs. For my second treatment, I was able to use level 5 on all areas. It feels like a light sting, not bad at ALL. And I have a fairly low pain tolerance.
Results -- I've only done the first two treatments. After the first treatment, I saw no difference at all. After the second treatment, I haven't noticed much difference either, but you really aren't supposed to see results until after the third treatment.
Other -- It's nice not having to charge the device. It is attached to a cord so you don't have to stop and wait for it to re-charge after 15 minutes like you do with the Tria. For the price, this is a great product (assuming it works after the third treatment... I'll be back to complain if it doesn't).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

Not so good.

10/13/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is extremely easy to use, but I have seen no results at all in 4 sessions. I have used this thing just about everywhere and still have gotten no results. I have a lighter skin tone with dark brown and black hair. I have been treating my legs (black) my bikini area (black) my stomach (dark brown & black) under arms (black) arms (brown and black). I was also extremely disappointed once I got it and learned you can not use it on your neck or above your neck.
Its not very painful at all until you get to sensitive areas like the inner thigh and some parts of the under arm.
I will continue to use for another month with weekly treatments and hopefully I will see some results..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

Love it!!!!

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many hair removal products and the Remington i-Light Pro is IT! It takes time and some patience, but the results are so worth it! I cannot believe the results. I still have to shave my legs maybe once a month, but I have only been using the product for about three months so far, every two weeks. And the hair growth on my legs is so light, patchy. and minimal that I'm really the only one who notices it. The only thing I do not like about it is having to push the button on the Remington repeatedly as you use it... only because I have arthritis in my hands and my hands begin to cramp and hurt after awhile. But I'm willing to deal with it for the results I get. I would recommend this product! Worth the money if you use it properly and stick with it. Oh, but be sure to have back up replacement lights for it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

Took ALOT longer than expected!!!

11/28/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I left a review for this product after using it twice, but now, 7 treatments later, I'm back again.
I didn't notice a difference at ALL until the 6th treatment!! I have now done 9 treatments (all on level 5, each spaced approx. 2 weeks apart) and I can FINALLY see some results, although it is different for different areas.
Armpits: still no difference at ALL
Legs: pretty noticeable difference, hair still grows but it is lighter and WAY more spread out
Bikini area & lower belly: most noticeable difference; hair barely grows at all anymore
I have very light skin and dark brown hair, so I don't know why it took so long to work. I have also had to replace the laser cartridge twice ($25/each).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

Laser Hair Remover

06/30/2012
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works good. Ease of use would have been rated excellent if the wand was cordless. Fortunately the cord is long. I had good results with the first use, and set to the lowest power. The second use (two weeks later) I waited until the next day of shaving to use the laser and could smell the hair burn and feel the rubberband popping sensation they mention in the instuctions, all while it was still set on the lowest setting. I've only used it on the legs and underarms so far.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

Remington ILight Pro hair removal system

01/23/2013
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received as Christmas gift and after month of using the product, I am HAPPY to report: HAIR IS GONE AND SKIN IS SMOOTH AND SOFT. Please note: it does take several treatments to abate hair but well worth the work!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

Effective and easy to use!

05/10/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised to see a decrease in the amount of hair that grew back after using this for only one month! I've never used light hair removal before (only waxed my legs), so I used the lowest setting at first, but the highest setting actually isn't much different. It just feels like a light snap. The flash of light is a little bright, so try not to look directly at it. The device is extremely easy to use and I'm very happy with the results for the price! I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

Read carefully before purchasing

02/09/2013
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this product mainly for facial hair and when it came the warnings were so strong against use of any place on face that im very dissappointed. I plan to return it for that reason.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

No pain, no gain

04/10/2013
By ,
Eugene, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had this product for a couple of weeks now, I can already see a difference. Not for those with a low pain threshold.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

Doesn't work for fair skin

06/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought the Remington i-Light 6000.
I have very fair skin and my hair is light brown.
I put my arm in the testing spot and it buzzes and the light turns yellow. My mom who has darker skin than I does the exact same thing and it beeps and the light turns green.
I know that if you have dark skin you can't use this product, but I have the lightest skin ever. (In fact all of the makeup I try on is too dark even in the lightest shade; so I have to buy white makeup to mix with the lightest shade.)
SO BOTTOM LINE IS BEWARE BECAUSE IF YOUR SKIN IS LIGHTER THAN NORMAL IT WON'T WORK!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Roanoke, tX
Not true
Posted 04/07/2013
My skin is light light light and , basically, listen up , you HAVE A DEFECTIVE MACHINE! Did that thought not cross your head?????
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

Machine quit working!!

06/22/2013
By ,
Gladstone, Or.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this product for a little over a month. When I purchased the product I also PAID FOR 4 Cartridge Refills at $25.00 each. Well the machine is now broke, I tried putting ALL 4 Cartridges in to make it work and it does not work.........There is something defective in the hair removal unit itself.......I ordered online, so I'm not sure what to do from here........The machine worked GREAT until it quit working.......
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern California
Return it to Walmart for a refund!
Posted 08/08/2013
Go to the store and return it....I've done that before with online orders. I think for this product you have 90 days
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

It is hard to trust it...

04/30/2013
By ,
Kingman, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even tough it seemed a my skin would do okay with it, and light was gree every time I tried to use, it was hard to trust that it was not doing damage to my skin. I returned the product because I felt that it was burning some areas too hard. Two weeks later I'm itching and have a rash on my tights. Also, it works very bad in areas that you may have a freckle due to the dark color, it will burn, but is easy to forget...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

Happy-ish so far

03/22/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have only been using the I-light for two weeks now, so I have not yet seen the results. It's easy to use, but the cartridges are very disappointing. The unit that came with my initial purchase contained all of 5 pulses before burning out. And, the replacement cartridge lasted through only 1 1/2 passes on my legs. That's pretty minimal for the price. I'm still hopeful and willing to purchase more cartridges to see if this works.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

Amazed at the results

01/09/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so easy to use and has been very effective for me. The hair on my legs wasn't too bad anyway and now it is non-existent. I have used it everywhere and am very pleased with the results. My daughter gave this to me and saved me a $$$ because I was about to pay for laser hair removal. I am so glad I tried this first. Takes minutes. It is a little hard to tell where you've been but can spot treat those areas you miss.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

happy but

03/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am happy with the Remington. But it just burns the hair down to the root. depending on how fast your hair grows. The stumble is back in 4 or 5 days for me no where near the 6 months. kinda wish I would have spent twice the money on a Tria Laser.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System
09/04/2013
By ,
East Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use with great results after second treatment
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

love it

01/13/2014
By ,
riesel tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had it for about 5 weeks you use it in 2 week intervults and i have used it 2 times now. it seems to be working very easy to use no pain slight rubber band smack feeling the first time but none the secoend time. you will need to allow it to cool off between areas or it will get hot.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington IPL6000USA i-LIGHT Pro Intense Pulsed Light Hair Removal System

Not approved for facial treatment

12/28/2013
By ,
Johnson City, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The item description should note that this is not approved for use on the face.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next