Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic 7" eBook Reader and Android Internet Tablet W/HD Video Playback, 4GB Flash, Expandable Memory & Kobo eReading App; EBW304P

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic 7" eBook Reader and Android Internet Tablet W/HD Video Playback, 4GB Flash, Expandable Memory & Kobo eReading App; EBW304P

The Ematic 7-inch TFT eGlide Reader with enhanced visuals comes preloaded with Kobo eReading software that gives you access to over 2.5 million eBooks. It features a seven inch display, track pad, and QWERTY keyboard. This Wi-Fi tablet PC has a 4 GB on-board memory to store games, music files, video files, and photos. You can expand its memory up to 16 GB for e storage using the SD card slot. This Ematic eBook reader comes with an easy-to-use Android 2.1 operating system, and using the Android browser, you can download many apps for enhanced functionality and entertainment. You can enjoy your favorite music on-the-go with the Android music player which supports many music file formats.
Average Customer Rating:
1.75 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation19%3 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ematic 7" eBook Reader and Android Internet Tablet W/HD Video Playback, 4GB Flash, Expandable Memory & Kobo eReading App; EBW304P
12/19/2011
By ,
Stockton, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
description states it has Android Market for apps, but it doesn't. The app store does not have the same apps as the Android Market, not comparable at all. I was able to connect to wifi with no problem. I was able to google search and go to websites but then it stopped and wouldn't take me to the websites (same websites I had just viewed), said the websites were having problems but the websites worked fine on my laptop. The screen froze several times and I had no choice but to reset, wouldn't even power off. The keyboard worked when it wanted to also kept freezing. I returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+71points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Same here--total junk
Posted 12/26/2011
I reviewed the black one bought my husband for Christmas. Only positive we can say is the color looked good on the one pre-loaded video we were able to watch. After failed attempts to bring up any apps or check his hotmail, we turned it off to recharge & it never came back on for us again. Brought up touchscreen keyboard, but could never use it. Returning tomorrow. Don't waste your time with this one. So disappointing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ematic 7" eBook Reader and Android Internet Tablet W/HD Video Playback, 4GB Flash, Expandable Memory & Kobo eReading App; EBW304P

poor product

12/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is the second one, I have first one worked half of a day then would not turn on. The second 0ne keeps freezing up, you have to wait until battery dies to get it to work again, called the company alot of course no answer, emailed them they said they would respond within 24 hrs. Well its over 2 weeks no response by phone or email. taking back tomorrow will not deal with there products again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+34points
Review 3 for Ematic 7" eBook Reader and Android Internet Tablet W/HD Video Playback, 4GB Flash, Expandable Memory & Kobo eReading App; EBW304P

Soooo Verrrry Disappointed!!

12/26/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my 8 yr old daughter for Christmas and I'm retrurning it tomorrow! It doesn't do half of the things it's supposed to do. I'm unable to download any applications from the android market, it gets really hot after only minutes of using it, and it freezes and cuts off at will. It totally wasn't worth the money! I'm even angrier because I bought this tablet against my better judgement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+32points
Review 4 for Ematic 7" eBook Reader and Android Internet Tablet W/HD Video Playback, 4GB Flash, Expandable Memory & Kobo eReading App; EBW304P

great as a door stop

12/26/2011
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got 3 for my kids for Christmas one crashed 5 minutes into playing one crashed 6 hours later not waiting for the last one to crash not worth $99.00 worth about 99cents should be sold at the dollar store walmart should pull this item it is garbage.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 5 for Ematic 7" eBook Reader and Android Internet Tablet W/HD Video Playback, 4GB Flash, Expandable Memory & Kobo eReading App; EBW304P

Can I give it ZERO stars?

12/29/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited to receive this for Christmas from my fiance. Unfortunately, we were both at a loss when we discovered all of the flaws of this machine. It is incredibly slow. It crashed (and needed to be painstakingly reset by sticking a paper clip in a tiny hole) within 20 minutes of being out of the box. We tried charging it overnight, plugging it in to the computer, trying every possible troubleshooting method we could find, and we could not get it to download a book. It does not play youtube videos like it claims, or if it does, it takes so long to load it isn't worth it. The directions are practically non-existent. The feeling of the device is cheap and plastic-y. But most importantly, it does not function as it claims to. I am going back to get a Kindle today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 6 for Ematic 7" eBook Reader and Android Internet Tablet W/HD Video Playback, 4GB Flash, Expandable Memory & Kobo eReading App; EBW304P

complete waste of time and cash

01/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish other reviews were written before I bought this as a christmas present. It's very embarassing to have to return it because the apps don't work and it won't go on-line and keeps freezing and won't even re-set (like the other reviews). I also wish I could rate lowe than a one star... harsh but true.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 7 for Ematic 7" eBook Reader and Android Internet Tablet W/HD Video Playback, 4GB Flash, Expandable Memory & Kobo eReading App; EBW304P

Good concept...poor product

01/17/2012
By ,
Baltimore,MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I had read favorable reviews before I purchased this tablet (3 actually for Christmas presents) but after having it for the past few weeks, it's only good for the trash. I liked it and what it could do when it first worked, like the first day. Then I couldn't get it to charge. I tried the adapter and it wouldn't charge, I tried to connect to the computer with the USB cable and the only way I can get it to charge is to plug it into my laptop with the adapter and the USB cable to even begin to charge....not very functional, to say the least. Even now I have had it plugged into both means for the past 24 hours and it is now just up to 41% charge. I'll be sending it back for a refund and save up for a Kindle. I could download games from the Amazon ap, and I could do email and Facebook, but not worth it if you can't get it to charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 8 for Ematic 7" eBook Reader and Android Internet Tablet W/HD Video Playback, 4GB Flash, Expandable Memory & Kobo eReading App; EBW304P

very disappointed!!!!

01/07/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have never been so disappointed and upset. I received this tablet for Christmas. The first day that I decided to use it, the downloading process was very slow. The second day that I decided to use it, the power would not turn on so I decided that I would charge it all night. The third day, the power would not turn on. I returned the tablet. Now I am going to buy a Kindle Fire!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 9 for Ematic 7" eBook Reader and Android Internet Tablet W/HD Video Playback, 4GB Flash, Expandable Memory & Kobo eReading App; EBW304P

returned it the same day it was shipped!!!

07/01/2012
By ,
dover, de
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought this as a gift for my 9 yr old daughter, figuring it would be decent enough for a child her age... but I was WRONG!! the built in mouse pad was horrible, took FOREVER to click on what you wanted. returend it the same day it was shipped, bought a touch screen instead....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 10 for Ematic 7" eBook Reader and Android Internet Tablet W/HD Video Playback, 4GB Flash, Expandable Memory & Kobo eReading App; EBW304P
12/28/2011
By ,
Cambridge, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought two of these for two of my children for Christmas. Connects to wifi easily, but that is the only good thing about it. Within minutes of powering it up the thing froze up; had to wait till the battery died to reset it. The other one froze up when it was being charged the first day. The apps for the app markets arent compatible and never download. If by chance one does download it doesn't work and freezes up the reader. These things are junk I'm returning them and getting something better. Kids didn't even get a chance to use them as much as they froze up. The only reason I have this product a star was because there wasn't a lower option.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Ematic 7" eBook Reader and Android Internet Tablet W/HD Video Playback, 4GB Flash, Expandable Memory & Kobo eReading App; EBW304P

Poor Quality

02/07/2012
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received it as a gift for Christmas. Used this tablet only a couple of times before it stopped working altogether, it's also past the 15 days for me to be able to easily return it to the store. I do not recommend this tablet to anyone wanting something reliable and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Ematic 7" eBook Reader and Android Internet Tablet W/HD Video Playback, 4GB Flash, Expandable Memory & Kobo eReading App; EBW304P

It did not work.

08/04/2012
By ,
New Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I couldn't get it to work and I had to return it. No problems with the return at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 13 for Ematic 7" eBook Reader and Android Internet Tablet W/HD Video Playback, 4GB Flash, Expandable Memory & Kobo eReading App; EBW304P
09/27/2012
By ,
Kutztown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for the functionality of a tablet PC or an iPad, this is not for you. If you are looking for an ereader with wifi capability, this will meet your expectations.
It is not supported by Google Play, but it is supported by the Amazon App Store. So, any app you can get that doesn't require gyroscopic capability, such as a compass, will work. Even though it is Android 2.1, there are apps that will allow YouTube videos to play on it well.
It is not touch screen. The description does not mention that. But, it took only a couple of minutes to get used to how it does operate. I prefer it this way beings how touch screens work with my larger fingers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Ematic 7" eBook Reader and Android Internet Tablet W/HD Video Playback, 4GB Flash, Expandable Memory & Kobo eReading App; EBW304P
04/28/2012
By ,
Culpeper, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not really worth the investment! Just like any android phone! Not touch screen
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 15 for Ematic 7" eBook Reader and Android Internet Tablet W/HD Video Playback, 4GB Flash, Expandable Memory & Kobo eReading App; EBW304P

great for price didnt contain 4gb sd card as adver

09/21/2012
By ,
klamath falls or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for price didnt contain 4gb sd card as adverised or the 59 instead i got the 49 model for same price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ematic 7" eBook Reader and Android Internet Tablet W/HD Video Playback, 4GB Flash, Expandable Memory & Kobo eReading App; EBW304P
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5