Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ameriwood SystemBuild Closet Organizer Corner Unit, White 7152401PCOM

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ameriwood SystemBuild Closet Organizer Corner Unit, White 7152401PCOM

This closet corner unit is part of the SystemBuild Closet Organizer system that allows you to design the closet of your dreams. You can maximize every space in your closet, including the corners, with this corner shelving unit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SystemBuild Closet Organizer Corner Unit, White 7152401PCOM

Frustration

05/30/2013
By ,
Washington State
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for a closet corner unit; for clothes to hang via rods inbetween two units. While there are steel brackets inluded in the kit for attaching clothes rods to, it takes SPECIFIC rods and hangers to install the brackets to. And neither the rods nor the hangers are included. It's been frustrating. I waited a week for the units to get here. Then I waited a week to get them installed; however, they still couldn't be used because the units are not complete without the rods and hangers.The instruction manual refers you to their site to order the rods and the hangers but no part numbers are provided in the manual or online. After much fustration, I have not been able to order them and my clothes are still in a pile. WITHOUT THE SPECIFIC RODS AND HANGERS THAT ARE NOT INCLUDED, THIS IS NOT FIT TO BE USED FOR THE PURPOSE I BOUGHT IT FOR. They're only corner shelves, which I don't particularly need. Why isn't it stated to order them with the unit? I certainly would have done so.
PS, by the way, there are 22 pages of installation instructions --- it is still incomplete!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 2 for SystemBuild Closet Organizer Corner Unit, White 7152401PCOM

Great product

03/19/2012
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together with good instructions. Is great to utilize corner space, bought this along with several other pieces for a closet organizer. Great value and sturdy built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for SystemBuild Closet Organizer Corner Unit, White 7152401PCOM

EXCELLENT!

08/14/2012
By ,
Beaumont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were looking for something similar to what we had in our condo before. We were glad to find this for our new house which fits perfectly in our walk in closet.
This one is in my side of the closet and it looks great and of course I knew it would!
Even our cats love it too! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for SystemBuild Closet Organizer Corner Unit, White 7152401PCOM

Great value for what you're getting.

11/17/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's actually a great product given the price - you can't build it from scratch for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for SystemBuild Closet Organizer Corner Unit, White 7152401PCOM
04/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great in my closet. Great use of space for the corner. Sturdy unit.
+1point
Review 6 for SystemBuild Closet Organizer Corner Unit, White 7152401PCOM

Excellent solution

11/11/2013
By ,
Puyallup, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My closet problem was the clutter on the standard closet shelves above the rods and the inability to use closet corners efficiently. This product solved both. I can neatly put things on these shelves and easily access them with room to spare. The only minor issue was that one of the brackets of 2 was missing. It wasn't critical to putting it together but was needed to secure it to the wall. We just got another from the hardware store so it was an easy fix.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for SystemBuild Closet Organizer Corner Unit, White 7152401PCOM

closet organizers

06/20/2013
By ,
maidens
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for my closet. I ordered two and want to put a clothes rod in between them. Only problem is the sides are not quite wide enough for the rod to sit far enough away from the wall. I couldn't find anyone that had the rod that went with the system and got no response when I contacted the mfg (not Walmart's fault). As heavy as this unit is, it wasn't stable until it was attached to the wall with the included brackets. Walmart had the best price when compared to other sites. Shipping was fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for SystemBuild Closet Organizer Corner Unit, White 7152401PCOM

Great Shelves

07/31/2013
By ,
Sarasota, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered two of these shelves for the corners of my walk in closet. They are nice shelves, big, and easy to put together. They look great. My only complaint is they don't come with the rods, which is fine except...they have special brackets that only the rods for the system fit. I needed stronger better made rods, so we had to get a little creative. Otherwise..this was a great solution to getting our closet organized.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 9 for SystemBuild Closet Organizer Corner Unit, White 7152401PCOM

Great for those corners!

03/30/2013
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased several of the SystemBuild Closet units and this by far is my favorite piece. I ordered two of these, and they were simple to assemble. They are very tall, which is good when you're trying to make use of every inch of space in a closet. I purchased these for a walk-in closet. One of the corner units had damage to two of the shelves, and I plan to contact the company to request replacements. Otherwise, no complaints with the corner units!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for SystemBuild Closet Organizer Corner Unit, White 7152401PCOM

Good product

08/19/2013
By ,
California, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We struggled to assemble this piece but once it was ready it was easy to use.
I think there is a design flaw also the material wasn't so good. Given the price it was a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for SystemBuild Closet Organizer Corner Unit, White 7152401PCOM

Good corner storage for price

06/05/2013
By ,
St Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used this in daughters walk in closet. Great corner storage, not hard to put together. Outside edges are only 10 inches so it comes with metal plates which stick out to hang clothing bars. Did not use metal plates but used wire wall mount clothing bars.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for SystemBuild Closet Organizer Corner Unit, White 7152401PCOM

Beautiful closet make over on a budget

05/04/2013
By ,
Parkersburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We starting remodeling our walk in closet and realized how COSTLY that was going to be. We found these corner units on Walmart.com and for less than $230 (for 2) and we had our storage solution! My husband found them easy to install and they really maximize our storage. We love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for SystemBuild Closet Organizer Corner Unit, White 7152401PCOM

Nice shelf when you finally get it put together.

02/08/2013
By ,
Columbia , TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the shelf - just wish it was easier to put together. would be nice if it was at least half way put together before I came home with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point