Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ameriwood SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Ameriwood SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

From the SystemBuild utility storage collection comes this versatile, white 24" storage cabinet that offers a lot of storage and organizational options for virtually any room in your home. One fixed and three adjustable shelves help create your perfect storage solution with the SystemBuild utility storage cabinet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
48
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation89%127 out of 142reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 170 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
48
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Great Product

03/08/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have searched for an affordable cabint for my laundry room and came across this one. It fit perfectly in the space. The price was very affordable and compared to other cabinets this one was the best looking for the price. I have seen this cabinet on other sites for over $200 so it was a great but. It wasn't difficult to assemble, I did it by myself. It does have a cardboard backing, but I don't think it takes away from the look. It is a great looking cabinet that I wouldn't hesitate to but again (already purchased the 3 door cabinet for over the washer/dryer) and this cabinet can go in any room. Very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles
Laundry room use
Posted 04/03/2014
I also want to purchase this for my laundry room but the one question regarding whether this can be used as a broom closet wasn't answered to my satisfaction. Could you PLEASE tell me the height inside from the bottom to under the top shelf?
I can't determine from the other reviews if brooms/mops will actually fit in there without the other 3 shelves.
Thank you for your help.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Great Storage System for any room

03/05/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All Pros and No Cons about these Cabinets:
-Arrived with on damage
-Easy Assembly (just follow directions)
-High Quality (made in the USA)
-Great Price
-Looks Great
I needed extra storage in my basement and these work perfect for me.
I also, purchased the following items:
(2) 54 Wide, Item # 7365401PCOM
(1) 24 Wide, Item # 7366401PCOM
(1) 24 Wide, Item # 7367402PCOM
(2) 24 wide, Item # 7362401PCOM
See Photos
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Arrived Broken

04/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One of the main structural panels arrived cracked across the entire width so we couldn't put it together. I called Ameriwood to order the new panel they tell me it will take 7 to 14 days for a replacement to arrive. Not exactly what I had in mind when I ordered this cabinet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Nice well built unit

07/07/2013
By ,
Vero Beach, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cabinet is solid and was easy to assemble. I would recommend it especially for tight spaces. Look at the image and you'll see it snuggly next to my AC unit in the laundry room. It holds a lot more than I expected. Great value too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Love these cabinets!

08/01/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these cabinets plus a base cabinet with a storage drawer. I placed my order on a Sunday evening and had it shipped to my home. I received both on Tuesday. Now that's fast! Assembly was a breeze. I read all the directions first, then reread them as I went along assembling them. They are very clear, and precise. Even the door adjustments came out perfect. It took me about 4 hours to assemble all three cabinets. They look more expensive than the ones in the home improvement stores, and there's tons of room. I am a 59 year old, 122 lb. female with arthritis in both hands and was able to assemble these with the tools the instructions said to use. The only help I needed from my husband was to hold the doors on the taller cabinets while I inserted them into the hinges. I have these in my basement to store all my seasonal cookware and platters, and as a pantry for my baking a supplies, and canned goods. I highly recommend these cabinets if there's a need for extra storage. Love them!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Very poorly packaged! Expect damage!

04/08/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered three (3) of these cabinets. All arrived with some damage. One was only slightly damaged on an inside back edge so I assembled it. The other two had damaged left panels with cracked corners ranging in length from approximately 6" to 25". Not surprisingly, these panels were on the top of the package with nothing protecting them but 3/16" of cheap corrugated cardboard. No styrofoam, no bubble wrap, no nothing. FedEx, the carrier, should share the blame but the poor packaging is inexcusable in my opinion. But wait, there's more! I called the manufacturer AMERIWOOD and after a long time on hold (shipping many replacements I presume) I ordered replacement parts. They were shipped wrapped only in the same cheap cardboard held together with an abundance of clear packing tape, not a box. One was the correct part but was damaged in two places on the front edge. The other was not even close to being the correct part but was undamaged. I now await my next replacement order. . .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Some nice features, but came damaged

09/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This unit has some nice features such as the four adjustable feet to easily level the unit instead of a fixed base that will wobble if your floor is not perfectly flat and adjustable hinges so you can get the doors to hang properly. The back is cardboard, but most other units unfortunately are also unless you spend more money.
When the box arrived, it obviously had some rough handling. One of the boards was partially cracked and another had the front edge chipped. I decided not to try get replacement pieces since I don't want a partially built unit wasting space in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Nice once built

11/11/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cabinet is very nice and looks great once put together. I did run into an issue with the packaging - when I received the box, it was thrashed. It looked like it had been dropped from a great height, and they just taped another box around the scrunched box. Fortunately, the packing is so good that not a single piece inside was damaged. BUT - the adjustable shelves weren't in the box at all. The manufacturer has a very easy replacement part system, but they sent me 36" shelves instead of 24" shelves the first time. It took a total of two weeks after I got the original shipment to receive the correct shelves. In the scheme of things, not insanely terrible.
Only other thing is that I would recommend using a power drill on low instead of assembling by hand as they suggest. My arm hurt for two days after fighting with some of the really tight screws on the hinges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

It is adequate for utility storage

09/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Instruction sheet oftem misleading, structurally not as stable as it could be. The fixxed shelves are located at the top of the cabinet, and there are no structural cross members.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

good value for the price

01/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid cabinet and great value. I only installed the top permanent shelf and one adjustable shelf slightly below and used the bottom for a Shark steam floor cleaner and a cordless sweeper and they fit perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

NICE!

02/21/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by these cabinets were packaged very well and you should not get any shipping damage. Yes this is furniture you put together like you would buy in the store, but a better quality. It is much thicker material with much nicer hinges. We bought 2 of these, 2 shorter ones and the worksurface for more storage in our dining area. We are very pleased. These only took me 45 minutes each to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Very Good Cabinet for Very Good Price

06/26/2012
By ,
Chaska, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased 1 of these cabinets, 3 36" standing cabinet, and 2 24" wall cabinets for our garage. They were easy to assemble and all the parts were there to do so. They have self close doors and adjustable legs to level. Yes, the doors do take a little time to adjust so the self closing option works but the time is worth it. For the money, they are a very good value. If we need more, we will definitely order these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Do not purchase

10/31/2013
By ,
Richmond
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this item and it came in pretty quick. However when I open the box the top part was already cracked and damaged. They sent me a replacement and the he replacement was even worse. Corners were cracked. The holes were not drilled in the right location. The entire system was completely crooked when it was done. I can honestly say I will not purchase this type of product again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

solid and heavy

04/05/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really liked it, solid and sturdy, loved the auto door hinges. filled it full of towels from top to bottom with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Great Cabinet

04/27/2014
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a litle skeptical about purchasing a cabinet for the laundry room, because it was so inexpensive. This cabinet is sturdy, fits into my small 24" space and I can store my laundry bottles as well as paper towels. The doors shut on their own. This is more than worth the money and it actually looks very nice. I am considering buying the base cabinet for my microwave. It has a drawer and a space to store additional items as well. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Very solid cabinet when completed ,great value

09/25/2012
By ,
Pompano Beach ,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cabinet is great for the money, very easy to assemble and sturdier than I thought that it would be . I have bought many cabinets over time and have paid considerably more for the same or smaller . Thanks Walmart !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

TERRIFIC!

03/13/2014
By ,
Corning, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't say enough about this cabinet! My son and I put it together in about an hour. I recommend using a muffin tin for the hardware. I use this as a pantry in my kitchen. This is so much nicer and sturdier than other "put together furniture" I have purchased in the past. Liked it so much, I bought the 36" for my entry way and the 2 door, 1 drawer cabinet for my microwave. Very clean lines, and love the self-closing doors and drawer. I would like to see them go into other types of furniture; ie: bedroom dressers, bathroom cabinets etc.... Way Happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Storage Cabinet

05/26/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this storage cabinet for my laundry room. I was very pleased with the ease at which I was able to assemble the cabinet (although an electric screw driver would have come in handy). The sturdiness and quality of the materials are exceptional for the price. I looked at other storage units at other stores and this unit was much higher quality and at a much smaller price. I would definitely recommend this product to others. The directions were easy to follow. I didn't run into any snags while assembling this cabinet all by myself. I was so impressed with this cabinet I plan to look into other products that this company makes. I would give this product a 5-star rating on all levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Looked great

04/02/2014
By ,
Tyler, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
but it arrived with a side panel broken. Had to return and couldn't reorder because it was now out of stock. :-(
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Good Quaity

10/07/2012
By ,
Muskogee, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cabinet fit perfectly in my small kitchen. It was very easy to put together and husband said it was the best instructions he's seen in a long time for put together furniture. The quality is also better. I also ordered the adjustable legs, which makes it a little taller. I LOVE the soft close doors! Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next