Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ameriwood SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Ameriwood SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

From the SystemBuild utility storage collection comes this versatile, white 24" storage cabinet that offers a lot of storage and organizational options for virtually any room in your home. One fixed and three adjustable shelves help create your perfect storage solution with the SystemBuild utility storage cabinet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.165 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
50
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation90%137 out of 152reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 178 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
50
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Great Cabinet for storage!! STURDY, STRONG, HEAVY

10/15/2014
By ,
Southern NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this 24" SystemBuild cabinet, I couldn't be more happy with my purchase!!! The whole experience from start to finish was very good. After many hours searching and reading reviews of many products from Walmart.com, this cabinet seemed to be the best match for my needs.. I bought two of the matching 24" wall cabinet storage also, haven't put them up yet, soon to do, an easy project.
I love the adjustable feet on the bottom of the cabinet as I live in an old Victorian Apartment and the floors aren't exactly level with the settling of a house hundred-fifty years old, yet it has a good sized eat-in kitchen but with limited storage cabinetry for food. Another nice feature is you can attach the cabinet with a bracket to the wall if you have young children or pets that may be active around the cabinet.. I found the cabinet to be sturdy and does not wobble at all..
The cabinet was delivered fast, I ordered it on a Monday and it was here on Thursday the same week.
THE INSTRUCTIONS ARE EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND I FINISHED PUTTING IT TOGETHER IN JUST AN HOUR AND HALF.. (I USED A POWER TOOL W/PHILLIPS HEAD BIT AND A SMALL HAMMER) . This cabinet could be used for more than just dry goods pantry storage, could be a linen closet, used in a laundry room or extra storage for bedroom walk-in closet.. it's a great addition to my home!!! LOVE IT!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Great Product

03/08/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have searched for an affordable cabint for my laundry room and came across this one. It fit perfectly in the space. The price was very affordable and compared to other cabinets this one was the best looking for the price. I have seen this cabinet on other sites for over $200 so it was a great but. It wasn't difficult to assemble, I did it by myself. It does have a cardboard backing, but I don't think it takes away from the look. It is a great looking cabinet that I wouldn't hesitate to but again (already purchased the 3 door cabinet for over the washer/dryer) and this cabinet can go in any room. Very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles
Laundry room use
Posted 04/03/2014
I also want to purchase this for my laundry room but the one question regarding whether this can be used as a broom closet wasn't answered to my satisfaction. Could you PLEASE tell me the height inside from the bottom to under the top shelf?
I can't determine from the other reviews if brooms/mops will actually fit in there without the other 3 shelves.
Thank you for your help.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Great Storage System for any room

03/05/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All Pros and No Cons about these Cabinets:
-Arrived with on damage
-Easy Assembly (just follow directions)
-High Quality (made in the USA)
-Great Price
-Looks Great
I needed extra storage in my basement and these work perfect for me.
I also, purchased the following items:
(2) 54 Wide, Item # 7365401PCOM
(1) 24 Wide, Item # 7366401PCOM
(1) 24 Wide, Item # 7367402PCOM
(2) 24 wide, Item # 7362401PCOM
See Photos
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Arrived Broken

04/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One of the main structural panels arrived cracked across the entire width so we couldn't put it together. I called Ameriwood to order the new panel they tell me it will take 7 to 14 days for a replacement to arrive. Not exactly what I had in mind when I ordered this cabinet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Nice well built unit

07/07/2013
By ,
Vero Beach, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cabinet is solid and was easy to assemble. I would recommend it especially for tight spaces. Look at the image and you'll see it snuggly next to my AC unit in the laundry room. It holds a lot more than I expected. Great value too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Love these cabinets!

08/01/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these cabinets plus a base cabinet with a storage drawer. I placed my order on a Sunday evening and had it shipped to my home. I received both on Tuesday. Now that's fast! Assembly was a breeze. I read all the directions first, then reread them as I went along assembling them. They are very clear, and precise. Even the door adjustments came out perfect. It took me about 4 hours to assemble all three cabinets. They look more expensive than the ones in the home improvement stores, and there's tons of room. I am a 59 year old, 122 lb. female with arthritis in both hands and was able to assemble these with the tools the instructions said to use. The only help I needed from my husband was to hold the doors on the taller cabinets while I inserted them into the hinges. I have these in my basement to store all my seasonal cookware and platters, and as a pantry for my baking a supplies, and canned goods. I highly recommend these cabinets if there's a need for extra storage. Love them!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Very poorly packaged! Expect damage!

04/08/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered three (3) of these cabinets. All arrived with some damage. One was only slightly damaged on an inside back edge so I assembled it. The other two had damaged left panels with cracked corners ranging in length from approximately 6" to 25". Not surprisingly, these panels were on the top of the package with nothing protecting them but 3/16" of cheap corrugated cardboard. No styrofoam, no bubble wrap, no nothing. FedEx, the carrier, should share the blame but the poor packaging is inexcusable in my opinion. But wait, there's more! I called the manufacturer AMERIWOOD and after a long time on hold (shipping many replacements I presume) I ordered replacement parts. They were shipped wrapped only in the same cheap cardboard held together with an abundance of clear packing tape, not a box. One was the correct part but was damaged in two places on the front edge. The other was not even close to being the correct part but was undamaged. I now await my next replacement order. . .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Wonderful cabinets!

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two cabinets to fit in a limited space in my hallway to use as extra kitchen storage. One was this 24" wide cabinet, and the other one was the one with 2 doors on top and 2 drawers below. This 24" cabinet was much easier to put together than the first one, and side by side they have the appearance of "built in" in my hallway corner. Together they provide much needed storage for my small kitchen appliances, baking dishes, china dishes, serving trays and decorative serving bowls, all of which had no place to fit in my limited kitchen cabinets. They are good quality and perfect for my needs. When putting together, when I built the first cabinet (2 doors/2 drawers) I followed the instructions and nailed the back on tightly before installing the doors. When I tried to align the doors, it was impossible. I thought the cabinet was square, but obviously it was slightly off and I had to remove the back and redo. Then with this second one, I only put a few nails in the back and did not nail them down tightly, then turned it over and installed the doors. I stood it up, aligned the doors, then tightly nailed the backing on. Worked like a charm.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Great value

11/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Packaged well, good construction, great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

This will work

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy , Durable , will work well for the extra bathroom storage we needed !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Nice once built

11/11/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cabinet is very nice and looks great once put together. I did run into an issue with the packaging - when I received the box, it was thrashed. It looked like it had been dropped from a great height, and they just taped another box around the scrunched box. Fortunately, the packing is so good that not a single piece inside was damaged. BUT - the adjustable shelves weren't in the box at all. The manufacturer has a very easy replacement part system, but they sent me 36" shelves instead of 24" shelves the first time. It took a total of two weeks after I got the original shipment to receive the correct shelves. In the scheme of things, not insanely terrible.
Only other thing is that I would recommend using a power drill on low instead of assembling by hand as they suggest. My arm hurt for two days after fighting with some of the really tight screws on the hinges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

extraordinary

10/15/2014
By ,
astatula, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SystemBuild is the best cabinet of this type we have ever bought. Ordering it was easy. It came before delivery date. Went together in 1 hour & 1/2. All parts were there. We bought it for our daughter to use as a pantry in a rental house that has no pantry. Will work out great. The only downer is the back. where she had to set it show's the back. It is a heavy paper that cover's the back. A little disappointed with that, I will cover it with a contact covering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Excellent Quality!

10/13/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this cabinet. It is attractive, sturdy and stable. The assembly instructions were clear and detailed (drawings and part #s and IDs - like IKEA), all predrilled holes were perfectly aligned and all parts and hardware fit perfectly. I replaced the feet with heavy-duty casters, which lets me move the cabinet easily even when full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

NICE!

02/21/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by these cabinets were packaged very well and you should not get any shipping damage. Yes this is furniture you put together like you would buy in the store, but a better quality. It is much thicker material with much nicer hinges. We bought 2 of these, 2 shorter ones and the worksurface for more storage in our dining area. We are very pleased. These only took me 45 minutes each to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

good value for the price

01/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid cabinet and great value. I only installed the top permanent shelf and one adjustable shelf slightly below and used the bottom for a Shark steam floor cleaner and a cordless sweeper and they fit perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

solid and heavy

04/05/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really liked it, solid and sturdy, loved the auto door hinges. filled it full of towels from top to bottom with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Very solid cabinet when completed ,great value

09/25/2012
By ,
Pompano Beach ,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cabinet is great for the money, very easy to assemble and sturdier than I thought that it would be . I have bought many cabinets over time and have paid considerably more for the same or smaller . Thanks Walmart !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Good looking at a decent price

10/06/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
was wasy to assemble with the exception of adjusing the doors to close without rubbing on the bottom. I will try to adjust them again when I have some time. So far it's a good cabinet but I can't speak to its durability since I 've had it for less than a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Great cupboard at great price!

09/29/2014
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chosen because it was the right size to fit the spot in laundry room. Looking for heavy duty and online reviewer gave good report of use in laundry room. Great price. Good packaging and directions. We did opt to also look at the online video, too. Easy to put together. Card board backing like so many other similar items but does not detract from use. The cupboard is heavy. Pleased with purchase and recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Do not purchase

10/31/2013
By ,
Richmond
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this item and it came in pretty quick. However when I open the box the top part was already cracked and damaged. They sent me a replacement and the he replacement was even worse. Corners were cracked. The holes were not drilled in the right location. The entire system was completely crooked when it was done. I can honestly say I will not purchase this type of product again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next