Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ameriwood SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Ameriwood SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

From the SystemBuild utility storage collection comes this versatile, white 24" storage cabinet that offers a lot of storage and organizational options for virtually any room in your home. One fixed and three adjustable shelves help create your perfect storage solution with the SystemBuild utility storage cabinet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.196 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
54
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation91%157 out of 173reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
59 Questions | 180 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
54
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Great Product

03/08/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have searched for an affordable cabint for my laundry room and came across this one. It fit perfectly in the space. The price was very affordable and compared to other cabinets this one was the best looking for the price. I have seen this cabinet on other sites for over $200 so it was a great but. It wasn't difficult to assemble, I did it by myself. It does have a cardboard backing, but I don't think it takes away from the look. It is a great looking cabinet that I wouldn't hesitate to but again (already purchased the 3 door cabinet for over the washer/dryer) and this cabinet can go in any room. Very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles
Laundry room use
Posted 04/03/2014
I also want to purchase this for my laundry room but the one question regarding whether this can be used as a broom closet wasn't answered to my satisfaction. Could you PLEASE tell me the height inside from the bottom to under the top shelf?
I can't determine from the other reviews if brooms/mops will actually fit in there without the other 3 shelves.
Thank you for your help.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Great Storage System for any room

03/05/2014
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All Pros and No Cons about these Cabinets:
-Arrived with on damage
-Easy Assembly (just follow directions)
-High Quality (made in the USA)
-Great Price
-Looks Great
I needed extra storage in my basement and these work perfect for me.
I also, purchased the following items:
(2) 54 Wide, Item # 7365401PCOM
(1) 24 Wide, Item # 7366401PCOM
(1) 24 Wide, Item # 7367402PCOM
(2) 24 wide, Item # 7362401PCOM
See Photos
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Great Cabinet for storage!! STURDY, STRONG, HEAVY

10/15/2014
By ,
Southern NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this 24" SystemBuild cabinet, I couldn't be more happy with my purchase!!! The whole experience from start to finish was very good. After many hours searching and reading reviews of many products from Walmart.com, this cabinet seemed to be the best match for my needs.. I bought two of the matching 24" wall cabinet storage also, haven't put them up yet, soon to do, an easy project.
I love the adjustable feet on the bottom of the cabinet as I live in an old Victorian Apartment and the floors aren't exactly level with the settling of a house hundred-fifty years old, yet it has a good sized eat-in kitchen but with limited storage cabinetry for food. Another nice feature is you can attach the cabinet with a bracket to the wall if you have young children or pets that may be active around the cabinet.. I found the cabinet to be sturdy and does not wobble at all..
The cabinet was delivered fast, I ordered it on a Monday and it was here on Thursday the same week.
THE INSTRUCTIONS ARE EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND I FINISHED PUTTING IT TOGETHER IN JUST AN HOUR AND HALF.. (I USED A POWER TOOL W/PHILLIPS HEAD BIT AND A SMALL HAMMER) . This cabinet could be used for more than just dry goods pantry storage, could be a linen closet, used in a laundry room or extra storage for bedroom walk-in closet.. it's a great addition to my home!!! LOVE IT!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Arrived Broken

04/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One of the main structural panels arrived cracked across the entire width so we couldn't put it together. I called Ameriwood to order the new panel they tell me it will take 7 to 14 days for a replacement to arrive. Not exactly what I had in mind when I ordered this cabinet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Nice well built unit

07/07/2013
By ,
Vero Beach, Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cabinet is solid and was easy to assemble. I would recommend it especially for tight spaces. Look at the image and you'll see it snuggly next to my AC unit in the laundry room. It holds a lot more than I expected. Great value too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Love these cabinets!

08/01/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these cabinets plus a base cabinet with a storage drawer. I placed my order on a Sunday evening and had it shipped to my home. I received both on Tuesday. Now that's fast! Assembly was a breeze. I read all the directions first, then reread them as I went along assembling them. They are very clear, and precise. Even the door adjustments came out perfect. It took me about 4 hours to assemble all three cabinets. They look more expensive than the ones in the home improvement stores, and there's tons of room. I am a 59 year old, 122 lb. female with arthritis in both hands and was able to assemble these with the tools the instructions said to use. The only help I needed from my husband was to hold the doors on the taller cabinets while I inserted them into the hinges. I have these in my basement to store all my seasonal cookware and platters, and as a pantry for my baking a supplies, and canned goods. I highly recommend these cabinets if there's a need for extra storage. Love them!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Very poorly packaged! Expect damage!

04/08/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered three (3) of these cabinets. All arrived with some damage. One was only slightly damaged on an inside back edge so I assembled it. The other two had damaged left panels with cracked corners ranging in length from approximately 6" to 25". Not surprisingly, these panels were on the top of the package with nothing protecting them but 3/16" of cheap corrugated cardboard. No styrofoam, no bubble wrap, no nothing. FedEx, the carrier, should share the blame but the poor packaging is inexcusable in my opinion. But wait, there's more! I called the manufacturer AMERIWOOD and after a long time on hold (shipping many replacements I presume) I ordered replacement parts. They were shipped wrapped only in the same cheap cardboard held together with an abundance of clear packing tape, not a box. One was the correct part but was damaged in two places on the front edge. The other was not even close to being the correct part but was undamaged. I now await my next replacement order. . .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Why are the instructions missing??

11/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reading other reviews on this item, I am wondering why so many of the reviewers did NOT receive the instruction booklet on building the item. Item arrived by FedEx Ground, who I do not think take good care of things during shipment. One end of the package was taped up, so we hoped that all pieces required to build would be in the box. They were, but not the owner's manual. Instructions were either not included or missing and there is no place online to go to for a . PDF file or any other type file that might be downloaded, so we simply had to wing it.
Also, the item is really packaged quite poorly, and we are getting the phone number so that we might call and ask for a new door, which arrived scratched. Hopefully, if and when we receive the replacement door, it will be packaged better so it does not also arrived scratched.
Overall, it is a good price for the item, but additional care by the manufacturer and by FedEx Ground is to be desired.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Worth for the price!

02/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its definitely worth for the price based on durability and looks. I bought 2 of these. The first one i built together without problem but with the 2nd, one of the shelf is a tad bit a tight squeeze. Theres a bit of obvious bigger than usual gap in between when you close the 2 doors. I love how it comes with an adjustable leg height of each legs when you have an uneven floor like my apartment. Despite of some flaws, it still looks neat with the price. Oh, i got to mention, theres missing/skipped 6 pages in the instruction manual(on both cabinet i bought). This would be tough if you have not put together a cabinet or similar furniture before
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Quality Storage Cabinet

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality, well built storage cabinet. The hinges alone are very impressive and definitely exceed the norm for ready to assemble furniture items. The quiet no slam doors are also a nice feature. We plan to order several more pieces. Needless to say, we would not hesitate to recommend this brand of storage pieces to friends and family. I ordered this cabinet for extra storage in the laundry room but the cabinet looks nice enough for almost any room in the house. Money well spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Get what you pay for.

02/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reasonably priced. Not the best quality, but wasn't expecting it to be either. If the unit isn't attached to the wall, it's very wobbly. It did come with a couple scuffs and a piece of the laminate finish had came off in a section about 1" diameter...but it was on the side against the wall, so it wasn't worth the trouble to mention. It does exactly what I wanted, hides my broom/mop/sweeper and there's a shelf on top, perfect for my cleaning supplies.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Nice once built

11/11/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cabinet is very nice and looks great once put together. I did run into an issue with the packaging - when I received the box, it was thrashed. It looked like it had been dropped from a great height, and they just taped another box around the scrunched box. Fortunately, the packing is so good that not a single piece inside was damaged. BUT - the adjustable shelves weren't in the box at all. The manufacturer has a very easy replacement part system, but they sent me 36" shelves instead of 24" shelves the first time. It took a total of two weeks after I got the original shipment to receive the correct shelves. In the scheme of things, not insanely terrible.
Only other thing is that I would recommend using a power drill on low instead of assembling by hand as they suggest. My arm hurt for two days after fighting with some of the really tight screws on the hinges.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Best I've seen in furniture you have to assemble

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cabinet adds a good bit of storage at a reasonable price and it is very nice looking when put together. The very best thing about this was the ease of assembly...It was amazing. I would have liked to have the various hardware separated and labeled, but it turned out okay. If you are looking for additional storage in this size this is a good choice. The back panel is cardboard, but easily replaced with plywood.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Well Made

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cabinet is perfect for extra storage. Easy to assemble and good quality for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Best option at this price range

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item may not be the perfect piece of furniture to use as a pantry but at this price range it is head and shoulders above the one we previously purchased at another retailer and also believe it to be better than the other brands we researched prior to ordering.
Pros:
Adjustable feet, double doors instead of single door so it takes up less space in tight areas like our laundry room, automatic closing doors, and it was the perfect size for our space, and is much sturdier than what we previously had to compare it to.
Cons:
Yes it has the cardboard type nail on backing but at this price point I guess that is to be expected, some difficulty aligning the door hinges to remove an uneven gap between the doors but this was quickly resolved.
Overall I would say we are very happy with the purchase and believe this will hold up to everyday use for a lot of years to come.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Love this

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size, great quality, lots of storage which is great for our apt!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Awesome 24" cabinet

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this cabinet. I needed a broom/utility cabinet and this works perfectly. I still have 1 shelf I can use for misc. items which I desperately need. This is a quality cabinet! Thanks Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

I love it!!!

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It stores a lot and dose not take up to much space in my bathroom,very good and sturdy as we'll...it's perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

doors difficult to install and level

02/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice cabinet but the hinges and doors don't fit correctly. Won't close evenly.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SystemBuild 24" Utility Storage Cabinet, White 7362401PCOM

Awesome!!

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this, the drawers and the 54" cabinet for my laundry room. I love them! The self closing hinges are pretty cool. They look amazing in my laundry room. Great purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next