Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Remington Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

If you are looking for an unparalleled, ultra-close shave, look no further than the Remington Rechargeable Shaver (R8150). It features a self-adjusting pivot head and a fully flexible neck for the smoothest results. It also comes with three independent multi-flexing heads for optimal contact with skin. The head is washable for easy cleaning. This rotary electric shaver includes 21 dual close-cut tracks and an advanced blade angle that prevents irritation. Its titanium-coated blades provide long-lasting performance. The ergonomic design features a pop-up trimmer and a non-slip rubberized grip. The item has a cord or cordless rechargeable use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.186 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
43
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation85%109 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
43
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

smooth of a babie's bottom

12/23/2012
By ,
wheeling, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 4th Remington shaver I have used in the last 40 years. It is by far the smoothest. I do not feel any pulling or irritation. I have used other brands also and this one by far is superior to all of them. I think that this shaver is a great value for the money and should give me many years of great service.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Good performing shaver with a nice feel!

10/21/2014
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My gripe about shavers these days is that the replacement heads cost nearly as much as the promotional price of the shaver, or at least a decent level basic rechargeable shaver. That was the case with the Norelco this shaver replaced. Still had good battery life, still felt solid, but after a year the heads were done for and they were nearly the price I paid for the shaver during the holiday 2013 promotions.
Initially I did purchase a lower model Remington, and was pleased enough with it's shaving ability that I invested more money into this model. So far I am pleased. Be aware that the heads do need to break in before they really shave close - this takes a few shaves. But once broken in, this shaver is quicker to give me a full, close shave than the Norelco had to offer. The Norelco DID shave close, but it took longer.
A plus on this model is the charging stand (optional use - can be charged without the stand) and the back-lit time remaining display is a nice touch. A small shortcoming is the lack of even a travel bag, which at this price point should be included.
I am giving 5 stars for ease of use and value. I am falling back to 4 stars for quality as honestly it does not have the solid feel that a Norelco has. Main issue is the clunky feel of the floating head that was also present in the R4 series I initially purchased.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

1st electric razor in over 30 years!

08/07/2014
By ,
Weiton, Wv.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This razor is a great example of modern day electric razors which I swore off of many years ago. Mainly because after you used them my neck would burn after each and every shave. Upon the first use after charging the razor, I tried it on my face and was amazed how simple and closely the Remington R8150 shaved me and left my face feeling smooth and unirritated. I really hope that this is going to be a nice relationship between me and my razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Floating head gives close shaves every time

09/03/2012
By ,
Sterling Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is an indicator which tells you the number of minutes until discharged, starting at 60. Each shave takes me 3 minutes, so the battery is good for 20 shaves , which is almost 3 weeks. It actually GOES that long without recharging while using it every day. The head opens and the area is sealed from the rest of the razor, allowing you to wash out the head under the faucet. Titanium blades/screen will not rust. It cost a little more, but you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Great product as well as great value

02/15/2013
By ,
Green Cove Springs, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this item for my husband so he would have not only a better razor than the one he had but this one could stayed charged up all the time for him. His other one was a good product but you would have to plug it in to charge it. It took a full day to charge and was a pain to keep up with. This one stays plugged in plus has a display on the front to let you know when it is running down if you do not plug it in. He says he gets a very smooth and close shave. He is very happy with it. He put the other one away to save for traveling. I would recommend this item for sure. Great value and keeping him happy is always a good thing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Great Electric Razor

05/09/2012
By ,
Twin Rocks, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: I was shockingly surprised how well this razor shaves my face. I can even have 5 days stubble on my face and this thing just takes it right off with no painful pulling like my old cheaper Remington did. It gets close enough for me, not as close as using shaving cream and a bladed razor, but pretty good.
Cons: None at all
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

razor

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The razor is a great item along whith Walmart service and products
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Good for the price.

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It gives a good shave. It is easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Great Shaver

09/19/2014
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE the digital display for time left until a charge is necessary!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Outstanding Rechargeable Shaver

10/28/2012
By ,
Monterey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This nifty/well made shaver, will not disappoint the most discriminating user. The full floating shaver head, contours to the neck area. Just use short circular motions and on a clean and oil free skin. This will alllow the the cutting foil to do your beard justice.
Overall, a great improvement over earlier versions of this type of shaver. Easier cleanup/maintenance/and the like have all been streamlined, for the user.
BUY TODAY AND ENJOY/YOUR FACE WILL THANK YOU-FOR IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

coupon was not deliver

04/02/2013
By ,
atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is good but the $10 coupon promise was not deliver
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Shaver

07/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shaver very close cut
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

HAPPY WITH PURCHASE

04/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I USUALLY USE A RAZOR BLADE (I HAVE A HEAVY BEARD) BUT FOR THOSE MORNINGS WHEN I AM IN A RUSH I FOUND THE REMINGTON R8150 A GOOD ALTERNATIVE. IT IS LIGHTWEIGHT, GIVES A REASONABLE SHAVE (NOT AS CLOSE AS A REGULAR BLADE), WITH VERY LITTLE IRRITATION. THE POP UP TRIMMER IS A BONUS AND CLEANING IS VERY EASY.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Easy to use and close shave

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband who is disabled, has use of one hand only. He loves the shave he gets with this Remington.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

its is a nice shaver

07/11/2014
By ,
OVIEDO, FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i really like my shaver i just wish i had got the one that clens itself but it works really good
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

EXCELLENT VALUE

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUST STARTED USING IT BUT SO FAR SO GOOD. CLOSE SHAVE. LIGHTWEGHT. EASY TO CLEAN. GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

DO NOT USE STAND

04/04/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The razor is great. The stand is an extremely poor design. The razor makes the stand to top heavy and any slight bump will knock it over. I will need to take advantage of the warranty and replace it. The plan is to replace it with the same model it works well. This time I will throw the stand away.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Fair shaver at best.

06/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pivot/flex head is noisy and "bumps' when moving over chin. I still need to use a bladed razor in the shower to get a smooth shave... after I've used this one! My old cheapy Norelco corded razor still works but blades are worn. Shoulda just replaced the blades even though they cost as much as a new one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/10/2014
Good afternoon, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Remington product. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com and reference case ID number 1238103 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)
01/17/2013
By ,
Allen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my husband and he hasn't stopped talking about his new shaver since he got it!! He says it gives him the smoothest , closest shave he's ever had with ANY shaver (blade or electric)!! I guess Santa did really good this year, thank you!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

No more whisker burns, Honey!

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with my new Remington shaver. It gives a close shave, is easy to clean and maintain.
Compared to my last couple of shavers, this is a winner!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next