Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Remington Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

If you're looking for a shaver that offers an unparalleled, ultra-close shave, look no further. The Remington Flex And Pivot Rechargeable Men's Rotary Shaver has a new and improved cutting system that features titanium coated and dual track cutters for super smooth results. The ergonomic design boasts a pop-up trimmer a non-slip rubberized grip and premium chrome finish. With an impressive 60-minute runtime, the sleek design features a digital LCD battery life display. It power charges in 90 minutes or has a useful five-minute quick charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.236 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
36
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%94 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
36
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

smooth of a babie's bottom

12/23/2012
By ,
wheeling, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 4th Remington shaver I have used in the last 40 years. It is by far the smoothest. I do not feel any pulling or irritation. I have used other brands also and this one by far is superior to all of them. I think that this shaver is a great value for the money and should give me many years of great service.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Floating head gives close shaves every time

09/03/2012
By ,
Sterling Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is an indicator which tells you the number of minutes until discharged, starting at 60. Each shave takes me 3 minutes, so the battery is good for 20 shaves , which is almost 3 weeks. It actually GOES that long without recharging while using it every day. The head opens and the area is sealed from the rest of the razor, allowing you to wash out the head under the faucet. Titanium blades/screen will not rust. It cost a little more, but you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Great product as well as great value

02/15/2013
By ,
Green Cove Springs, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this item for my husband so he would have not only a better razor than the one he had but this one could stayed charged up all the time for him. His other one was a good product but you would have to plug it in to charge it. It took a full day to charge and was a pain to keep up with. This one stays plugged in plus has a display on the front to let you know when it is running down if you do not plug it in. He says he gets a very smooth and close shave. He is very happy with it. He put the other one away to save for traveling. I would recommend this item for sure. Great value and keeping him happy is always a good thing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Great Electric Razor

05/09/2012
By ,
Twin Rocks, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: I was shockingly surprised how well this razor shaves my face. I can even have 5 days stubble on my face and this thing just takes it right off with no painful pulling like my old cheaper Remington did. It gets close enough for me, not as close as using shaving cream and a bladed razor, but pretty good.
Cons: None at all
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

A good shave with this shaver takes a long time.

03/27/2014
By ,
Salisbury, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It takes up to ten minutes to get a good clean shave. By mid afternoon my beard is growing back....doesn't happen with regular blade shavers. Also, this shaver only lasts 2 years. When it dies you have to cut out the batteries for proper disposal. Why don't the make the shaver so you can replace the batteries?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

got this for my teenager

03/21/2014
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this for my 14 yr old he loves it he can shave better with this then regular razor i plan on gett hubby one soon
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Best I have found

02/28/2014
By ,
Kenosha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will be my second R8150 Remington razor. My first one is at least 4 yrs old and maybe older and still works, but in cleaning it I lost one of the springs, and finding no place to get it repaired thought I would just get another so I would not be without one. Very satisfied with it and it has some upgrades from my first one. Sometimes hardware stores have a electric razor repair day at their stores and will have my older one repaired as it still worked good until I lost the spring.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Outstanding Rechargeable Shaver

10/28/2012
By ,
Monterey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This nifty/well made shaver, will not disappoint the most discriminating user. The full floating shaver head, contours to the neck area. Just use short circular motions and on a clean and oil free skin. This will alllow the the cutting foil to do your beard justice.
Overall, a great improvement over earlier versions of this type of shaver. Easier cleanup/maintenance/and the like have all been streamlined, for the user.
BUY TODAY AND ENJOY/YOUR FACE WILL THANK YOU-FOR IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Great affordable shaver

02/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and clean. shaves somewhat close
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

coupon was not deliver

04/02/2013
By ,
atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is good but the $10 coupon promise was not deliver
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Workks Great

02/17/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old Remington battery gave up, I ordered this one, and I am glad I did. It gives great shaves
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

DO NOT USE STAND

04/04/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The razor is great. The stand is an extremely poor design. The razor makes the stand to top heavy and any slight bump will knock it over. I will need to take advantage of the warranty and replace it. The plan is to replace it with the same model it works well. This time I will throw the stand away.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Works as designed

04/22/2013
By ,
ashland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
closer shave then the $300.00 shaver i was using.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)
01/17/2013
By ,
Allen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my husband and he hasn't stopped talking about his new shaver since he got it!! He says it gives him the smoothest , closest shave he's ever had with ANY shaver (blade or electric)!! I guess Santa did really good this year, thank you!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Smooth Shaves

12/11/2013
By ,
Pawleys Island, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a heavy beard and this raor does a great job for me. It takes 2-3 minutes each day to keep me looking refreshed. No pulls or tugs on the beard as I have had with other razors. Of course, I can get a better shave with my blade razor, but don't like to use the time aand fuss to do that.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Purchased shaver for husband

01/02/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Likes that it recharges, likes that it pivots and flexes, easy to use, shaves closely, happy with purchase; at this time no negatives to this shaver
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Electric shaver

12/14/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Fragile design.

02/19/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The top is supposd to open, to help with ease of cleaning. But if it happens to fall from the countertop in the bathroom, it will snap the top off. So its no longer usable. The flip top design is too fragile, and not a value buy for your money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

Finally an good razor at a good price

11/21/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a long time I tried to find a razor that gave me a good shave without spending a fortune. The shave is good, battery indicator and life is a nice bonus.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington R8150 Rechargeable Rotary Shaver with Pivot & Flex Technology (PLUS $10 instant coupon applied)

cheap---plastic parts that will not last long

11/10/2013
By ,
virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not worth the money
cheap, made of plastic internal parts that will not last long
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next