Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington Pivot & Flex Men's Rechargeable Dual Foil Shaver, 1ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Remington Remington Pivot & Flex Men's Rechargeable Dual Foil Shaver, 1ct

Get a clean, consistent look with this men's foil shaver. Pivot and flex foil technology allows the neck to pivot freely while the two independent flexing foils adjust to the contours of your face, chin and jaw for an ultra close, ultra clean shave. This cordless rechargeable men's shaver makes a perfect gift for Father's Day, birthdays or anytime.
Average Customer Rating:
3.213 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation56%34 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington Pivot & Flex Men's Rechargeable Dual Foil Shaver, 1ct

Not worth the money

01/13/2012
By ,
Oak Island, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The shaver is loud, it does a poor job of cutting whiskers and almost always misses some that show up as long hairs the next day. I would add a little more money and buy a cheap Braun which is a much better deal (I've owned 3 Brauns).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Review 2 for Remington Pivot & Flex Men's Rechargeable Dual Foil Shaver, 1ct

Best shaving razor on the market

04/05/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No bells & whistles ,just a great shave. Don't press too hard are you'll shave shin. It out shaves my German brand (now American) razor. It will not shave for saven days. Probably five.
Make sure you charge it for twenty four hours before using and after that it dosen't need more then two hours when the charge light goes on.
It needs a case. A hard shell case. Walmart sells the replacement heads , screen and blade combos for $15 on line. Great deal , great razor.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Remington Pivot & Flex Men's Rechargeable Dual Foil Shaver, 1ct

Great Purchase

02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit skeptical buying a $40 cordless, but this purchase goes beyond my expectations. It gives a great close shave, better than my last one (I now wish the old one had died sooner). This is my fourth cordless, and none do a great job on those pesky neck hairs (don't know why), but i've found that a couple seconds with a disposable is the way to go there. I've had it for only a few days but am very satisfied. I'm also pleased that it will run directly off AC power for those times I let the battery get too low.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for Remington Pivot & Flex Men's Rechargeable Dual Foil Shaver, 1ct

Clean shave

01/31/2012
By ,
Utica, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice shave for the price. Smooth on the face and it holds a good charge
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Remington Pivot & Flex Men's Rechargeable Dual Foil Shaver, 1ct
02/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Remington Pivot & Flex Men's Rechargeable Dual Foil Shaver, 1ct

Great Little Razor

06/22/2012
By ,
Pahrump Nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had several and different brands Self Cleaning and all but I like this one better and would recommend it above all the high dollar ones.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Remington Pivot & Flex Men's Rechargeable Dual Foil Shaver, 1ct

Excellent

10/14/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good shaver, meets my expectations.
I had a very old Remington that finally wore out so I tried some diffferent ones. Should have stuck with Remington. This one is excellent and does a very good job. Holds charge a long time.
My only complaint is that the protective head cover doesn't fit too well and I'm never sure it's on securely. But overall a very good value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Remington Pivot & Flex Men's Rechargeable Dual Foil Shaver, 1ct

Junk

06/19/2012
By ,
not China
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shaver would not give a decent shave straight out of the box. leaves stubble no matter how slow you go, head gets very warm. Box got lost and could'nt return it, this thing should never have been made. Scared to spend any more if this is the junk they make.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
not China
Posted 06/23/2012
inspection reveals holes in screen are smaller than or equal to the diameter of hair, therefore wont shave.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Remington Pivot & Flex Men's Rechargeable Dual Foil Shaver, 1ct
Based on the average of (53) ratings-only reviews
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5