Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Remington Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

De-clutter your bathroom drawer and simplify your life with the Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron and Curling Iron. You can have one tool that can do the job of four. This ceramic curling iron can create the look you want each day, from full volume to curls and waves. It has never been easier to follow your favorite trends while maintaining your individual, everyday style. The exclusive slides on this advanced hair-curling iron allow users to adjust the size of the spiral to create anything from tight curls to loose beach waves to straight and shiny. The easy-action style switch extends curl slides for different styles. Go from straight to wavy to ultra curly, all with the same simple to use tool. It heats up in 30 seconds, so it's ready whenever you are.
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation81%52 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Good, but just not for me.

09/13/2014
By ,
Stafford, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this as a 2-in-1 that would be cheap. Plus, the video made it look easy. It didn't come in red, but a lavender color and I love it. I tried multiple times to curl and to mid-success. It did leave my ends looking dried up. I didn't use spray or anything, so it didn't hold and that's my fault entirely. But with my hair being naturally curly in some parts and thick, it was a little hard. I think it was just my hair type and it happens. Maybe I'll try it again later on, but for now it's a good straightener. Leaves my hair feeling less damage. Wanted to share how my hair did with this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Middleton, WI
Posted 09/15/2014
Hi, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Remington product. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com and reference case ID number 1247279 or call 1-800-736-4648, so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Great product

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though it wasn't the color pictured I still like the purple. Heats up fast great fast shipping
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Horrible

11/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have several Remington hair tools and all of them are great but this flat iron curler is not worth the money. Was $30 bucks in the store. I have easy to curl hair and this flat iron would not curl it but made it frizzy and the flat iron did not straighten my hair at all. Sorry this is going back to Walmart for a refund.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Great Flat Iron!

02/06/2013
By ,
Bufffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this flat iron/curling iron. In my opinion it works just as well as any name brand high dollar one. My hair is thick and one time going through my hair and it flattens it! I like the curling iron feature so that I can flip my ends up. Very satisfied with this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Great flat iron

10/29/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have very thick hair and this flat iron got my hair so straight, silky and a great shine. I can do so nice tight curls too that last all day. Great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Wow, love it!

09/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wanted to buy this for a very long time. I'm Asian and find my hair really hard to curl or stay curled at times. After reading some reviews and did some you tube research to see exactly how to use it, I finally bought it. I set the heat to 25 and it worked wonders on my hair. I still have to get use to the curling technique but it does work. Just remember to face the black curling plate up and it does get hot. So if you want to make bigger waves, make sure you set the size before it heats up.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Nice straightener

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It straightens well, but I haven't learned how to do the curling part.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

great product

06/05/2014
By ,
Chicago IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this! It gets very hot very quickly and straightens my hair from root to tip with very little effort.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

GREAT HAIR STRAIGHTENER

09/25/2013
By ,
queens,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product (FOR STRAIGHTENING)! I have really long and thick hair and this product keeps my hair silky straight for 3-4 DAYS!!!!!!!!!!! And i don't even use any hair spray...or heat protectant.
The only problem i have with this product is that it does not curl my hair easyily. I've attempted many times but the curling never works. So i suggest buying this as a use of a straightener.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

How it works for short hair

01/18/2014
By ,
houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I have thick shoulder length and my mom figured out how to use it. She started from the tip and rolled it up instead of starting from the roots. And it came out as a tight curl!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Does what it says!!!

10/09/2012
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This IS a flat iron that can curl!!! I have medium/short wavy hair and this thing curls, curves and straightens where I want it to. I got rid of my curling iron and another expensive straightener/curler that was hard to use. Now, all I need is this Remington 4 in 1. I don't use the curl extenders, so I don't know if they work, but it works well otherwise. I highly recommend this iron.
My only wish would be that the plates were titanium, but that would make it more expensive.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alexandria
Video
Posted 11/04/2012
There is a video of how to use the 4 styles
http://www.remingtonproducts.com/womens/haircare/FlatIrons/Style-Solutions-Ultimate-Stylist-Flat-Iron-and-Curling-Iron.aspx
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

does what it says

10/02/2013
By ,
mass
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To straighten your hair it works good not the best because it feels as if the clamps do not conect well with just a small amount of hair. But as for the curling it amazing just remember to twist about 2 times and pull down. Hair looks great. Thanks.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

best flat iron and curler ever

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my 2 in 1 best i have ever had...!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

I looove it

08/23/2014
By ,
lonoke, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This takes the place of my old straightener and wand! I'm in love
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

pretty good product

02/11/2013
By ,
Odessa, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was a little difficult trying to curl my hair at the beginning but once u get the hang of if with a little practice it gets easier.. I don't think it's the best product out there I'll be honest but i do think it's worth the price! The straighter and cutler worked fine for me just wished it had a little higher temperature..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Good multifunctional hair iron

04/13/2014
By ,
Davis, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does its works. I think the flat iron works better than the three curling ones. The temperature can get to up level 30, but I think 10 is more than enough for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

better iron than curler

03/13/2014
By ,
upstate, ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my daughter talked me into getting it......told me that it can curl and straighten. Well is does straighten nicely and quick, but trying to adjust the wings is a bit of a hassle unless it's cool....you really don't want to have to mess with it when it's hot and you will usually end up with a flat spot in your curl because of the straightening part. Needless to say i'm still looking for a decent curler.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

So awesome!

07/22/2013
By ,
Fitchburg, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a CHI straightener for years and finally needed a new one, but I didn't want to spend a fortune. I also wanted a product that could curl hair so I wouldn't have to pack a curling iron and flat iron when I traveled. IT IS THE BEST! It's easy to use, it heats up very fast, it has a locking mechanism at the base of the handle so you don't have to wrap the cord around the iron in storage, and it straightens/curls in one or two swipes (and I have VERY thick, frizzy/curly hair). The ONLY drawback I can tell is that it's difficult to adjust the curling wings when you're straightening/curling - they become very hot when the iron is on.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Good flat iron, terrible curling iron.

04/05/2013
By ,
Athens, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have fine, thin hair that I can hardly ever curl. I bought this item because I needed a new flat iron and I thought that maybe I could get my hair to curl with it, as well. I use the flat iron part everyday and it works just fine. Don't spend the extra money trying to get a combo tool if you have a hard time curling in the first place.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Make Hair Freezy Not Imprest

01/03/2014
By ,
Laredo Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does not curl like it says
the curling taps dont even make a diffrence
It Make Your Hair Super Freezy & Not Alot Of Shine . Your HAir Is Usually All Over The Place
When You Straight It It Doesnt Last That Long
& Lastly It Takes Quite A While To Heat Up
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next