Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Remington Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

De-clutter your bathroom drawer and simplify your life with the Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron and Curling Iron. You can have one tool that can do the job of four. This ceramic curling iron can create the look you want each day, from full volume to curls and waves. It has never been easier to follow your favorite trends while maintaining your individual, everyday style. The exclusive slides on this advanced hair-curling iron allow users to adjust the size of the spiral to create anything from tight curls to loose beach waves to straight and shiny. The easy-action style switch extends curl slides for different styles. Go from straight to wavy to ultra curly, all with the same simple to use tool. It heats up in 30 seconds, so it's ready whenever you are.
Average Customer Rating:
4.026 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation80%61 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Excellent straightener, even if I got wrong color

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just used this straightener for the first time in the UK and it worked excellently with my power adapter. Hasn't burned out or stopped working or anything. Even though the reviews say it no longer comes as a dual-voltage appliance, it seems to work fine abroad. The manual that came with it was rated from 120-240 volts (I believe, not in front of me right now). I have thick, course, long, hard to straighten African American curly hair and this straightener worked great with a couple of pass throughs on a med-high setting. The indentions on the adjustable wings serve as a great built-in "comb" for raking the hair right after it passes through the straightener.
I was a little bummed that it doesn't have floating plates and it was weird at first since that's what I'm used to using on my CHI, but for the price, I'd have to say it works just as well if not better than my CHI.
Also, I thought I was ordering the red one, but got the blue/purple one in the mail, which is fine because I prefer those colors, but just be aware if you're ordering and expecting to get a certain color, you might not!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Wow, love it!

09/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wanted to buy this for a very long time. I'm Asian and find my hair really hard to curl or stay curled at times. After reading some reviews and did some you tube research to see exactly how to use it, I finally bought it. I set the heat to 25 and it worked wonders on my hair. I still have to get use to the curling technique but it does work. Just remember to face the black curling plate up and it does get hot. So if you want to make bigger waves, make sure you set the size before it heats up.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Remington ultimate stylist

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this hair appliance it's a flat iron and curling iron. It curls your hair, 3 different types of curls from tight medium to loose waves. This hair appliance really does work I have medium to thick hair it reaches up to 400 degrees. I would recommend this to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Great Flat Iron!

02/06/2013
By ,
Bufffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this flat iron/curling iron. In my opinion it works just as well as any name brand high dollar one. My hair is thick and one time going through my hair and it flattens it! I like the curling iron feature so that I can flip my ends up. Very satisfied with this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Has some flaws

12/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The idea of different curl sizes in one tool is fantastic, however the execution is not so great. Regardless of whatever size of curl, or even using the flat iron with no curl causes A LOT of hair pulling. The ceramic plates were great, my hair glided through very smoothly however strands kept getting caught in between the curl extension pieces. Although I can say it worked as promised, it was not worth the aggravation of strands constantly getting stuck and getting pulled out. I am returning product.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Good, but just not for me.

09/13/2014
By ,
Stafford, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this as a 2-in-1 that would be cheap. Plus, the video made it look easy. It didn't come in red, but a lavender color and I love it. I tried multiple times to curl and to mid-success. It did leave my ends looking dried up. I didn't use spray or anything, so it didn't hold and that's my fault entirely. But with my hair being naturally curly in some parts and thick, it was a little hard. I think it was just my hair type and it happens. Maybe I'll try it again later on, but for now it's a good straightener. Leaves my hair feeling less damage. Wanted to share how my hair did with this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Middleton, WI
Posted 09/15/2014
Hi, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Remington product. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com and reference case ID number 1247279 or call 1-800-736-4648, so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

GREAT HAIR STRAIGHTENER

09/25/2013
By ,
queens,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product (FOR STRAIGHTENING)! I have really long and thick hair and this product keeps my hair silky straight for 3-4 DAYS!!!!!!!!!!! And i don't even use any hair spray...or heat protectant.
The only problem i have with this product is that it does not curl my hair easyily. I've attempted many times but the curling never works. So i suggest buying this as a use of a straightener.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

So awesome!

07/22/2013
By ,
Fitchburg, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a CHI straightener for years and finally needed a new one, but I didn't want to spend a fortune. I also wanted a product that could curl hair so I wouldn't have to pack a curling iron and flat iron when I traveled. IT IS THE BEST! It's easy to use, it heats up very fast, it has a locking mechanism at the base of the handle so you don't have to wrap the cord around the iron in storage, and it straightens/curls in one or two swipes (and I have VERY thick, frizzy/curly hair). The ONLY drawback I can tell is that it's difficult to adjust the curling wings when you're straightening/curling - they become very hot when the iron is on.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

great product

06/05/2014
By ,
Chicago IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this! It gets very hot very quickly and straightens my hair from root to tip with very little effort.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

How it works for short hair

01/18/2014
By ,
houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I have thick shoulder length and my mom figured out how to use it. She started from the tip and rolled it up instead of starting from the roots. And it came out as a tight curl!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Great for thick hair

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have thick hair that is very hard to keep in place. I got this and thought let's give it a try and I was amazed because it doesn't take long for my hair to get straight or curly it happens in the first time. I do go over my hair a second time to keep it straight for a longer time. It is very easy to use and you can easily look up videos on how to use it right on YouTube.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

different.

02/18/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works well for straightening, not so good for curls.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Great tool!

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that you have multi-setting and curl sizes. I have baby fine hair and it curls my hair beautifully. Little hairspray and I'm good to go! This product has not damaged my hair and when using the flat iron--my hair just shines! Great tool to have in your arsenal of beauty secrets
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

up & down

02/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wasn't too crazy about this item. it didn't work like I hoped it would. but for someone else it may work good.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

does what it says

10/02/2013
By ,
mass
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To straighten your hair it works good not the best because it feels as if the clamps do not conect well with just a small amount of hair. But as for the curling it amazing just remember to twist about 2 times and pull down. Hair looks great. Thanks.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Quick warm

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This flatiron is quickly warm. Don't use heat level which is more than the middle level. It must burn you hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Good multifunctional hair iron

04/13/2014
By ,
Davis, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does its works. I think the flat iron works better than the three curling ones. The temperature can get to up level 30, but I think 10 is more than enough for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

Does what it says!!!

10/09/2012
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This IS a flat iron that can curl!!! I have medium/short wavy hair and this thing curls, curves and straightens where I want it to. I got rid of my curling iron and another expensive straightener/curler that was hard to use. Now, all I need is this Remington 4 in 1. I don't use the curl extenders, so I don't know if they work, but it works well otherwise. I highly recommend this iron.
My only wish would be that the plates were titanium, but that would make it more expensive.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alexandria
Video
Posted 11/04/2012
There is a video of how to use the 4 styles
http://www.remingtonproducts.com/womens/haircare/FlatIrons/Style-Solutions-Ultimate-Stylist-Flat-Iron-and-Curling-Iron.aspx
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

i love it

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is perfect for me
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington S6600 Ultimate Stylist Flat Iron & Curling Iron

pretty good product

02/11/2013
By ,
Odessa, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was a little difficult trying to curl my hair at the beginning but once u get the hang of if with a little practice it gets easier.. I don't think it's the best product out there I'll be honest but i do think it's worth the price! The straighter and cutler worked fine for me just wished it had a little higher temperature..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next