Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington D3090 Damage Protection Hair Dryer

Remington Remington D3090 Damage Protection Hair Dryer

Featuring a salon-quality motor boosted by ceramic pearl technology, this powerful D3090 Remington Hair Dryer works fast. The D3090 Salon Quality Hair Dryer from Remington helps seal cuticles to deliver shiny results. The Damage Protection Professional Hair Dryer features three ceramic heat settings, dual speeds and an ensemble of included styling tools to help you create a variety of professional-looking styles in your own home. The D3090 Remington Hair Dryer comes with two attachments: a concentrator and a diffuser. Get great hair styles with this D3090 Salon Quality Hair Dryer from Remington.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation76%13 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington D3090 Damage Protection Hair Dryer

Good on your hair

09/28/2012
By ,
san bruno
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I liked this dryer as it is good and does not leave my hair wiry after use. It takes lil more time than my old one but i think that is ok as it is not damaging to my hair. I would have loved a smaller size of it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington D3090 Damage Protection Hair Dryer

Poor quality - Stopped working after 10 months

04/09/2014
By ,
Lexington, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have no problem with the hair dryer performance, but the quality is terrible. Stopped working after 10 months even when I had cleared debris from the screen periodically.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington D3090 Damage Protection Hair Dryer

Great Quality! Great Price!

06/23/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usually before I buy a product, I do a lot of research (read reviews from as many sites as possible& watch a million videos about it) but this time, I just decided I needed a hair dryer, and chose this one. I'm actually glad I didn't read other reviews ahead of time, because I may not have bought this one then. My hair is 2-3 inches past shoulder length, but is EXTREMELY thick! Usually it takes me a good 20-25 minutes to completely dry my hair! This Hair Dryer cuts that time in half, literally! This Dryer is super light, compared my previous ConAir Brand I used, and this is sooo quiet! The low setting is really quiet, but obviously it gets louder if you turn it up a notch. The lowest heat setting is just cool (basically no heat at all) that itself can get the job done! When you turn the heat up for the first time ever using the product, it has a weird, new plastic smell, but I guess that should be expected! I have no flyaways, and my previous hair dryer turned my hair into a poofy frizz ball! The shine is pretty surprising too! And this made my hair so soft, I just couldn't stop touching it! My only complaint, (which isn't really a big deal) is the attachable diffuser is really big/bulky and pretty awkward to use. The other attachment works wonders though, and I just leave it on all the time now! Overall, this product is definitely worth it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington D3090 Damage Protection Hair Dryer

Nice hair dryer

01/06/2012
By ,
Dothan, Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have mixed reviews on this hair dryer. First off it is not as fast or hot as my old one. So it takes about twice as long to dry my hair. But it leaves my hair less frizzy then my old one. So I decided to keep it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington D3090 Damage Protection Hair Dryer

Best Hair dryer I have ever owned...

09/30/2013
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Remington D3090 Hair Dryer is wonderful! It comes with two attachment pieces to dry the roots well or to focus the drying to a specific area. It has two settings for strength of air coming out of the dryer and three settings for heat, which is found to be superb! It also has a cool shot butting for cool air as well. I use my hair dryer for many things, one being, when I add purple to my hair I need to heat the area with the dye on it. This made that chore much easier and the highest setting for heat gets pretty hot! Of course se I absolutely love the fact this dryer is Purple too! This is by far the best hair dryer I have ever owned!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington D3090 Damage Protection Hair Dryer

Great Hair Dryer

02/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace my old dryer that finally gave out. I love the size, color and everything about this dryer. It's light weight and easy to hold. It has 3 heat settings, (cool, warm, and hot), cool shot button, and two speeds. It also came with the diffuser and concentrator attatchments. I've had no issues with it taking longer to dry my hair but it doesn't get AS hot as my old one. The cap on the back end removes to make it easy to clean any dust or lent that may get caught in the back of the dryer. It's also not as loud as my old dryer. Overall this is a fantastic hair dryer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington D3090 Damage Protection Hair Dryer
10/05/2012
By ,
SF Bay area, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good dryer for the money, convenient functions and there are some options that I would not have expected for this price. Overall recommend, however color is a bit wild.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington D3090 Damage Protection Hair Dryer

Great while it lasted 3 months

09/30/2013
By ,
Milwaukee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shocked to find this replacement for my last hair dryer lasted roughly three months before tripping two breakers before I pitched it. Was a great lightweight option and with my short hair worked well. Previous Remington made it to ten year mark. Loved the purple color but product life so short that I am going to switch brands to replace my replacement. And here I thought the wet head was dead :).
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington D3090 Damage Protection Hair Dryer

Quick drying

10/12/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used someone else's dryer on a trip and it was this one. Loved the way it dried, straightened and styled my wavy short hair without needing a brush! So I bought one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington D3090 Damage Protection Hair Dryer
09/21/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love the shin that this dryer gives to my hair. what i don't like it is that twice the time to blow dry my hair. i'd still recommend this to my girlfriends.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington D3090 Damage Protection Hair Dryer

great dryer

06/14/2013
By ,
portage Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thanks walmarts
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington D3090 Damage Protection Hair Dryer
  • Staff Sparks

Good Product.

10/19/2012
By ,
Belmont, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hi,
I just want to share my experience here, I used this product couple of times and it took me for a file to understand how to use. also the product quality is not good.
Also, For me its looks little bigger where i'm not able hold properly and the heads (this product came with three heads) also same. its so big.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington D3090 Damage Protection Hair Dryer

Pretty color and dries nicely

10/02/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this blow dryer, it is not too heavy and blows at a decent speed. I wouldn't say it blows as hard as some blow dryers, but it works well and dries my hair nicely. There is a heat level switch and a cold blast button, which I like.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Remington D3090 Damage Protection Hair Dryer
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5