Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Remington Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Gorgeous salon-created curls are a breeze with the Remington Salon Collection Pearl Ceramic Curling Wand. Featuring a high-tech ceramic wand infused with real pearl, this patent-pending technology provides the most advanced ceramic surface for the smoothest glide on the market. Your hair is left smooth and silky with a luminous luster. This must-have styling tool offers easy-to-read digital controls and heats up to salon-standard 410F. The multifunctional tool has a cone shaped design offering a variety of dimensions to meet your style needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(116 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%102 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Just love it!!!

10/17/2012
By ,
Orange, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A perfect curling iron easy to use and get hot in two seconds.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Worked Great For Me

01/08/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have naturally curly hair that is fairly dry all of the time (regardless of what kind of treatments I use). Curly hair takes very well to curling irons. However, my nice soft curls would always fall apart within a couple of hours and I would have nothing but frizz for the rest of the day. I get so tired of wearing my long hair up all of the time! This styling wand REALLY did the job for me. I used it to make big bouncy curls on my normally tight curly hair. The curls held ALL DAY LONG and were soft. It was nice not to look like a poodle by the end of the day. I followed up each curl with Pantene hairspray for curly hair. The wand heats up really fast. I don't even bother with the glove. I know you are supposed to use it but I am just really careful and haven't burned my fingers yet. It only took me minutes to style my hair rather than an hour compared to other, cheaper, irons I have used. Hope this review helps!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Perfect for loose long curls

07/21/2014
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The entire pearl line is great so far. This particular iron leaves your curl long and loose. If that's the look your trying to achieve then it's for you. I have all the pearl curling irons, and I like all of them. Each leaving my hair with a different look. My hair is long with stretched out curls, just a little past my bottom. This works great, holds the curl/style I'm going for, and was worth every penny....which btw is very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Great Iron

02/29/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love doing hair and this has been one of the best investments I have made. It gives a great natural curl that lasts all day. It works better for thicker hair vs. fine hair. If you are wanting to curl finer hair, I would recommend a smaller barrel.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Great curling wand for long hair !

04/09/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had originally bought the smaller size wand and i noticed that it was very difficult to curl my hair because I have long hair and all my hair didn't fit onto the wand! This wand is bigger and makes softer curls which i LOVE. The curls are not super tight which is perfect if you are going for a softer curl look! The curls hold well throughout the day ! This is seriously the only curling iron that has held my curls this well I love this product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Love!

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this! It gives you pretty loose curls!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

This has to be the best

04/12/2014
By ,
Knoxville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have struggled for years to find a curling iron that keeps curls in my hair. My hair is very straight. Usually the curls would hold for a couple hours, then fall and look terrible. I tried this as my last ditch effort and I cant believe how great it works. I had beautiful curls for 2 days! Everyone noticed me, so I love this wand. Great price, Great product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Amazing!!

06/26/2014
By ,
Santa Barbara, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I so recommend using the glove, for some reason it feels hotter than my straightener at the same tempature! It gives you really pretty curls! Ive been using it 5 times this week
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/07/2014
Is glove included or sold separately??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Best Curling Iron I Have ever bought!

12/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this curling iron it gives you a great salon look that lasts all day even without hairspray! The first time I tried it, it was a little confusing but, once you do it a couple of times you'll get the hang of it! I have tried to use my curling iron life a wand but, the curls didn't come out nice and usually fell out by the end of the day, even if I put hairspray on it. So I recommend this to someone who doesn't like using a clamp or wants a great salon quality look. Also, this is NOT a beginners curling iron. I suggest that you learn with a regular curling iron first then, get this wand! You won't regret buying this!!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand
02/09/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair never holds curls...until now!!! this things is awesome. However it gets extremely HOT, I barely touched it to my neck and it blistered instantly...unlike other curling things that didn't even leave a mark. The glove isn't thick enough to stand the heat on your fingers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

It works!

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes some practice. I Watched a YouTube video to get some tips before using.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Great wand, especially for the price.

02/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this product several times now and am loving the results I achieve. I have very thick hair and was worried the wand may not curl or my hair may not hold the curl. Although it takes me about 30 minutes to do all of my hair, the curl stays in and looks fabulous. Also, as a first time wand user, very simple to operate.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Love this product

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome!!! I'll recommended 100%. I have straight hair and this is the only product that has made my hair curly!!! I love it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Do not hestitate it is worth every penny

04/05/2014
By ,
New York , New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best curling iron you can use ut gets hot very wuick and curls without hair spray curls last for days
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Excellent product

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gets really hot quickly! Easy to maneuver. Good for long hair
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

This is a MUST HAVE

02/15/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always wanted those lovely, wavy loose curls that you celebs have on tv.... I am able to achieve that hair with this product! It takes awhile to get the hang of it, but I can curl my hair in less than 10 minutes, and I have hair down to the middle of my back. The wand gets super hot so I am able to do big sections and my curls stay all day without having to use any product. It is long enough to accommodate my length of hair as well. The first time one of my friends saw my hair curled she said, "omg... its so Real Housewives!" Which, is a huge compliment, lol! The only reason I say its less than 5 stars for quality is bc I had one for a few months and it stopped heating to the highest setting (410), but I am still able to get the same results at the next lowest setting!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Very nice & useful

05/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoy using this I love how it's very big and the way it curls. Of course it's pink so I even more in love!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Hot Results On Hairstyle... and Fingers

03/15/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While this product does give the desired results it is indeed a mission to get there. My hair is below my shoulder blades with long layers, so if you have a similar length expect to put in 30-40 minutes, aside from last minute touch-ups.
The time would be easily reduced if they had a barrel that were not so slippery, as the hair slides down easy enough toward the thinnest end, requiring one to go over the section. I do hope they sort out this issue that I have also read in reviews from other contributors.
The glove is a blessing in the sense that it protects your fingers from being burned but is only effective for a few seconds. It works best when you are working the lower sections but becomes absolutely useless as you are sorting out the hair on the crown of the head. The gloves catch onto already rolled hair, creating static and making a hot mess; leaving one with no choice but to remove the glove and carefully roll the hair and keep in place with bare fingers.
As I love the look after the time and labor has been put in, I will use this product twice a week.
The burns I must endure and the weak design are going to keep me looking for a better product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Didn't live up to expectations

05/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very difficult to keep the hair wrapped around. Seems very flimsy and cheap like. Was so excited to order and receive it, but I should've spent more money for a better one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

AMAZING!!!!

03/06/2012
By ,
Queens, New york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing. I am so inlove with it. At first it took me awhile to get the hang of using it but once i started getting it my hair looked flawless. So shiny and curls very bouncy. I convinced 2 of my girlfriends to buy it and they love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next