Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Remington Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

It's easy to achieve gorgeous salon-worthy hair with the Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand. This tool features a high-tech ceramic wand infused with real pearl, a patent-pending technology that provides the most advanced ceramic surface for the smoothest glide on the market. Your hair is left smooth and silky with a luminous luster. This must-have hair curling wand has easy-to-read digital controls. It reaches curling temperature in 30 seconds and can be set to heat from 270degreeF up to the salon-standard 410degreeF. Once you choose the right temperature, secure your setting with the LCD lock so that it remains constant during use. The cone curling wand tapers to a thinner end. This shape is designed to create tighter curls at the ends of the hair and looser curls nearer the roots.
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation89%110 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Just love it!!!

10/17/2012
By ,
Orange, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A perfect curling iron easy to use and get hot in two seconds.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Worked Great For Me

01/08/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have naturally curly hair that is fairly dry all of the time (regardless of what kind of treatments I use). Curly hair takes very well to curling irons. However, my nice soft curls would always fall apart within a couple of hours and I would have nothing but frizz for the rest of the day. I get so tired of wearing my long hair up all of the time! This styling wand REALLY did the job for me. I used it to make big bouncy curls on my normally tight curly hair. The curls held ALL DAY LONG and were soft. It was nice not to look like a poodle by the end of the day. I followed up each curl with Pantene hairspray for curly hair. The wand heats up really fast. I don't even bother with the glove. I know you are supposed to use it but I am just really careful and haven't burned my fingers yet. It only took me minutes to style my hair rather than an hour compared to other, cheaper, irons I have used. Hope this review helps!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Great curls for a great price

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is light weight but still gives a lot of heat. The power or temperature did not change at all during curling which is usually a problem for me. There was a stopper at both ends of the curler so my hair did not fall off. I got this because my hair was getting too long for my 1 inch to 1/2 inch wand.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Great Iron

02/29/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love doing hair and this has been one of the best investments I have made. It gives a great natural curl that lasts all day. It works better for thicker hair vs. fine hair. If you are wanting to curl finer hair, I would recommend a smaller barrel.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Great curling wand for long hair !

04/09/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had originally bought the smaller size wand and i noticed that it was very difficult to curl my hair because I have long hair and all my hair didn't fit onto the wand! This wand is bigger and makes softer curls which i LOVE. The curls are not super tight which is perfect if you are going for a softer curl look! The curls hold well throughout the day ! This is seriously the only curling iron that has held my curls this well I love this product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Love it!

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this curling wand!! It is so easy to use and gives me perfect waves every time. And it doesn't take forever to curl all of my hair! I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

No Clip

11/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this to give as a gift to my daughter. Missed the part where you have to old your hair around the barrel, no clip. That is why the glove is included. She found it to awkward to use.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

too hot baby

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The curls oh the curls I'm in love! Such definition
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Curls & Waves

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such an amazing curling iron and I have a long bob and it works wonderfully on my dry damaged frizzy unruly hair. I wish I had known about this styling wand sooner it would've saved me so much time and hassle when it comes to styling my hair. The only one single con I have found with this wand is that it can get extremely extremely hot since it reaches 410 degrees so be sure to use a hair protectant on your hair. Also use the glove that is provided in the package it helps. So in love with this wand!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Best Curling Iron I Have ever bought!

12/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this curling iron it gives you a great salon look that lasts all day even without hairspray! The first time I tried it, it was a little confusing but, once you do it a couple of times you'll get the hang of it! I have tried to use my curling iron life a wand but, the curls didn't come out nice and usually fell out by the end of the day, even if I put hairspray on it. So I recommend this to someone who doesn't like using a clamp or wants a great salon quality look. Also, this is NOT a beginners curling iron. I suggest that you learn with a regular curling iron first then, get this wand! You won't regret buying this!!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand
02/09/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair never holds curls...until now!!! this things is awesome. However it gets extremely HOT, I barely touched it to my neck and it blistered instantly...unlike other curling things that didn't even leave a mark. The glove isn't thick enough to stand the heat on your fingers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Great! Only wish it was longer

11/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this wand! I've been using it off and on for over 2 years without any problems. I stopped using the glove after a few uses once I got the hang of wrapping my hair. Knock on wood, I've never been burnt, but I don't curl the very tips of my hair.
I only wish it was a little longer; I have really long hair and sometimes I have to curl the pieces in 2 parts in order to get all of the hair wrapped around the wand.
Overall I love it, and you can't beat the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Good product.

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaves curls curly for a long time , heats up real quick I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

EH

10/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just wasn't impressed. It does get VERY hot but the wand was to large for my liking and its awkward to try and use. I have a instyler already but was hoping this would be a quick and go type of product and for me it wasn't.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

This has to be the best

04/12/2014
By ,
Knoxville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have struggled for years to find a curling iron that keeps curls in my hair. My hair is very straight. Usually the curls would hold for a couple hours, then fall and look terrible. I tried this as my last ditch effort and I cant believe how great it works. I had beautiful curls for 2 days! Everyone noticed me, so I love this wand. Great price, Great product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

This is a MUST HAVE

02/15/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always wanted those lovely, wavy loose curls that you celebs have on tv.... I am able to achieve that hair with this product! It takes awhile to get the hang of it, but I can curl my hair in less than 10 minutes, and I have hair down to the middle of my back. The wand gets super hot so I am able to do big sections and my curls stay all day without having to use any product. It is long enough to accommodate my length of hair as well. The first time one of my friends saw my hair curled she said, "omg... its so Real Housewives!" Which, is a huge compliment, lol! The only reason I say its less than 5 stars for quality is bc I had one for a few months and it stopped heating to the highest setting (410), but I am still able to get the same results at the next lowest setting!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

AMAZING!!!!

03/06/2012
By ,
Queens, New york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing. I am so inlove with it. At first it took me awhile to get the hang of using it but once i started getting it my hair looked flawless. So shiny and curls very bouncy. I convinced 2 of my girlfriends to buy it and they love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Great product. Great price.

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've spent a lot of money on hair products and tools. I was actually given this product but in a smaller barrel and loved it so much I decided to by this product to get bigger looser curls. It's amazing like the other one. Very hot. Leaves curls in even without hairspray... Just depends on your hair type. I have very thick hair and I count to 20 to leave intense defined curls without hair spray. Great price. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Hot Results On Hairstyle... and Fingers

03/15/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While this product does give the desired results it is indeed a mission to get there. My hair is below my shoulder blades with long layers, so if you have a similar length expect to put in 30-40 minutes, aside from last minute touch-ups.
The time would be easily reduced if they had a barrel that were not so slippery, as the hair slides down easy enough toward the thinnest end, requiring one to go over the section. I do hope they sort out this issue that I have also read in reviews from other contributors.
The glove is a blessing in the sense that it protects your fingers from being burned but is only effective for a few seconds. It works best when you are working the lower sections but becomes absolutely useless as you are sorting out the hair on the crown of the head. The gloves catch onto already rolled hair, creating static and making a hot mess; leaving one with no choice but to remove the glove and carefully roll the hair and keep in place with bare fingers.
As I love the look after the time and labor has been put in, I will use this product twice a week.
The burns I must endure and the weak design are going to keep me looking for a better product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Great wand, especially for the price.

02/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this product several times now and am loving the results I achieve. I have very thick hair and was worried the wand may not curl or my hair may not hold the curl. Although it takes me about 30 minutes to do all of my hair, the curl stays in and looks fabulous. Also, as a first time wand user, very simple to operate.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next