Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Remington Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

It's easy to achieve gorgeous salon-worthy hair with the Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand. This tool features a high-tech ceramic wand infused with real pearl, a patent-pending technology that provides the most advanced ceramic surface for the smoothest glide on the market. Your hair is left smooth and silky with a luminous luster. This must-have hair curling wand has easy-to-read digital controls. It reaches curling temperature in 30 seconds and can be set to heat from 270degreeF up to the salon-standard 410degreeF. Once you choose the right temperature, secure your setting with the LCD lock so that it remains constant during use. The cone curling wand tapers to a thinner end. This shape is designed to create tighter curls at the ends of the hair and looser curls nearer the roots.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation90%105 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Just love it!!!

10/17/2012
By ,
Orange, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A perfect curling iron easy to use and get hot in two seconds.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Worked Great For Me

01/08/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have naturally curly hair that is fairly dry all of the time (regardless of what kind of treatments I use). Curly hair takes very well to curling irons. However, my nice soft curls would always fall apart within a couple of hours and I would have nothing but frizz for the rest of the day. I get so tired of wearing my long hair up all of the time! This styling wand REALLY did the job for me. I used it to make big bouncy curls on my normally tight curly hair. The curls held ALL DAY LONG and were soft. It was nice not to look like a poodle by the end of the day. I followed up each curl with Pantene hairspray for curly hair. The wand heats up really fast. I don't even bother with the glove. I know you are supposed to use it but I am just really careful and haven't burned my fingers yet. It only took me minutes to style my hair rather than an hour compared to other, cheaper, irons I have used. Hope this review helps!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

EH

10/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just wasn't impressed. It does get VERY hot but the wand was to large for my liking and its awkward to try and use. I have a instyler already but was hoping this would be a quick and go type of product and for me it wasn't.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Good product.

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaves curls curly for a long time , heats up real quick I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Great Iron

02/29/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love doing hair and this has been one of the best investments I have made. It gives a great natural curl that lasts all day. It works better for thicker hair vs. fine hair. If you are wanting to curl finer hair, I would recommend a smaller barrel.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Great curling wand for long hair !

04/09/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had originally bought the smaller size wand and i noticed that it was very difficult to curl my hair because I have long hair and all my hair didn't fit onto the wand! This wand is bigger and makes softer curls which i LOVE. The curls are not super tight which is perfect if you are going for a softer curl look! The curls hold well throughout the day ! This is seriously the only curling iron that has held my curls this well I love this product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Best Curling Iron I Have ever bought!

12/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this curling iron it gives you a great salon look that lasts all day even without hairspray! The first time I tried it, it was a little confusing but, once you do it a couple of times you'll get the hang of it! I have tried to use my curling iron life a wand but, the curls didn't come out nice and usually fell out by the end of the day, even if I put hairspray on it. So I recommend this to someone who doesn't like using a clamp or wants a great salon quality look. Also, this is NOT a beginners curling iron. I suggest that you learn with a regular curling iron first then, get this wand! You won't regret buying this!!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand
02/09/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair never holds curls...until now!!! this things is awesome. However it gets extremely HOT, I barely touched it to my neck and it blistered instantly...unlike other curling things that didn't even leave a mark. The glove isn't thick enough to stand the heat on your fingers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Great product. Great price.

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've spent a lot of money on hair products and tools. I was actually given this product but in a smaller barrel and loved it so much I decided to by this product to get bigger looser curls. It's amazing like the other one. Very hot. Leaves curls in even without hairspray... Just depends on your hair type. I have very thick hair and I count to 20 to leave intense defined curls without hair spray. Great price. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

This has to be the best

04/12/2014
By ,
Knoxville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have struggled for years to find a curling iron that keeps curls in my hair. My hair is very straight. Usually the curls would hold for a couple hours, then fall and look terrible. I tried this as my last ditch effort and I cant believe how great it works. I had beautiful curls for 2 days! Everyone noticed me, so I love this wand. Great price, Great product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

The worse product ever!!

09/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THE MATERIAL HAS VERY POOR QUALITY AND NOT WORTHY AT ALL. COULDN'T CURL EVEN A SINGLE HAIR WITH IT.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Miracle Curler

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this curler for years! It is such great quality. I recently replaced my last Remington CI9538, because after two years of constant use it doesn't heat up as fast. However, this is the best curler on the market, I get so many compliments on my hair because the curls are absolutely flawless! A definite necessity
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

This is a MUST HAVE

02/15/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always wanted those lovely, wavy loose curls that you celebs have on tv.... I am able to achieve that hair with this product! It takes awhile to get the hang of it, but I can curl my hair in less than 10 minutes, and I have hair down to the middle of my back. The wand gets super hot so I am able to do big sections and my curls stay all day without having to use any product. It is long enough to accommodate my length of hair as well. The first time one of my friends saw my hair curled she said, "omg... its so Real Housewives!" Which, is a huge compliment, lol! The only reason I say its less than 5 stars for quality is bc I had one for a few months and it stopped heating to the highest setting (410), but I am still able to get the same results at the next lowest setting!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

AMAZING!!!!

03/06/2012
By ,
Queens, New york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing. I am so inlove with it. At first it took me awhile to get the hang of using it but once i started getting it my hair looked flawless. So shiny and curls very bouncy. I convinced 2 of my girlfriends to buy it and they love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Great wand, especially for the price.

02/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this product several times now and am loving the results I achieve. I have very thick hair and was worried the wand may not curl or my hair may not hold the curl. Although it takes me about 30 minutes to do all of my hair, the curl stays in and looks fabulous. Also, as a first time wand user, very simple to operate.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Hot Results On Hairstyle... and Fingers

03/15/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While this product does give the desired results it is indeed a mission to get there. My hair is below my shoulder blades with long layers, so if you have a similar length expect to put in 30-40 minutes, aside from last minute touch-ups.
The time would be easily reduced if they had a barrel that were not so slippery, as the hair slides down easy enough toward the thinnest end, requiring one to go over the section. I do hope they sort out this issue that I have also read in reviews from other contributors.
The glove is a blessing in the sense that it protects your fingers from being burned but is only effective for a few seconds. It works best when you are working the lower sections but becomes absolutely useless as you are sorting out the hair on the crown of the head. The gloves catch onto already rolled hair, creating static and making a hot mess; leaving one with no choice but to remove the glove and carefully roll the hair and keep in place with bare fingers.
As I love the look after the time and labor has been put in, I will use this product twice a week.
The burns I must endure and the weak design are going to keep me looking for a better product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Perfect for loose long curls

07/21/2014
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The entire pearl line is great so far. This particular iron leaves your curl long and loose. If that's the look your trying to achieve then it's for you. I have all the pearl curling irons, and I like all of them. Each leaving my hair with a different look. My hair is long with stretched out curls, just a little past my bottom. This works great, holds the curl/style I'm going for, and was worth every penny....which btw is very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Soft Bouncy Curls

12/02/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this wand. I have long straight, hard to curl hair. I had good luck with a thinner wand but my curls were very tight and took a long time to put so many curls in my hair. I tried this wand to see if I liked the curls better...I DO!!! They are soft and bouncy. I can curl more hair at one time so it does not take as long as the smaller wand. If I brush out the curls my hair looks naturally wavy/curly. It does take some practice getting used to the wand. It is hard to feel the end of your hair with the glove on but you really need to wear it. The wand gets very hot. The high heat is what actually makes these curls stay in my hair. No other curling iron has ever worked for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

It works!

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes some practice. I Watched a YouTube video to get some tips before using.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington CI9538 Large Pearl Ceramic Professional Curling Wand

Great deal

11/28/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first wand and it is very easy to use and leaves me with beautiful curls. You can't beat this deal.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next