Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stamina InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill

Stamina InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill

The InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill is the solution for getting a treadmill workout at home without the high cost. With dual weighted flywheels, you get a smooth workout at a walk or run – you set the pace – while the monitor tracks your distance, workout time, speed and calories burned. With no electric outlet needed and no motor to maintain, you can use the InMotion Manual Treadmill anywhere. Adjust your workout intensity by choosing one of two incline positions, 10 degrees or eight degrees. The InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill is lightweight with wheels for easy portability.
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation83%69 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill

worth buying

11/18/2012
By ,
crossville tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill

Exactly what I wanted!

03/22/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 64 and wanted something that would strengthen my legs and give a little cardio, and this is perfect for that. I have had a regular treadmill, and they are too big and too loud. This one is small and quiet. Plus, I think the manual treadmill gives a more natural simulation of walking. It was very easy to put together, and I have found the belt to be fairly smooth. Yes, it isn't like an electric one, but it's not supposed to be. I am only 5' 1", but my husband is 6 ft, and it is a little small built for him. He is hunched over when holding the handlebars, so it kind of hurts his back. But it's perfect for me! The first one I got, the fitness meter didn't work. I called customer support and they were very nice, but told me the parts I needed were on backorder for at least two weeks. They suggested I just order a new one and return the defective one, which I did. Walmart is the best for returning stuff! So, if you are looking for something to just get you moving and replace walking outside, this one is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill

A nice basic treadmill

05/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Initially I had purchased a fancy motorized treadmill from another store, but after struggling to put it together I found that it was cracked in several places, it was difficult to use, and I couldn't adjust the handrail. I ended up returning it after a week.
After reading many reviews I decided that a basic manual treadmill would be sufficient for my needs. I ordered this for "site-to-store" delivery and I'm not disappointed.
First the packing was better than the more expensive motorized, it was very easy for me to put together by myself, and it feels solid enough for my use.
I am a small person (at 5 ft. tall) and while the handrail on this model can't be adjusted, it is at the perfect height for me. I also put 2x4's down to reduce the incline and it works perfect for me.
All I wanted was to get a treadmill so that I could walk for a half hour - hour everyday after work and the InMotion T900 helps me do just that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill

Great for a budget

07/23/2014
By ,
Wellington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at some other reviews for manual treadmills and they complained about it being too short so that is why I got this one. I am 5'9" and if this was any shorter it would definitely not work. This works great! I have a gym membership but use this when I just don't feel like driving to town (I live out in the boonies). Hang on because it definitely works you harder than a motorized one (you can't stay on if you don't hang on). I guess because you have to make it work. For the money you just can't beat it. It was easy to put together and shipping was only a couple days (free shipping).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill

FANTASTIC find!!!

12/26/2013
By ,
Nampa, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this treadmill! I've spent years looking for just the right match for my needs and I found it in this beauty! It's simple, easy to put together. We had it put together in about 10 minutes. The first week of using it, I noticed that it's a bit too inclined for my beginner needs, therefore, my hubby placed a couple of boards under the back base to even it out and make the workout much easier for me to start out with. I have a vascular condition where I swell up with water in my ankles and feet and this treadmill has been PERFECT for me and easy on my condition. I love fast walking this treadmill while watching Netflix or movies. Time flies by and the workout is GREAT!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill
01/01/2013
By ,
Olympia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The T900 is better than I expected. It was easy to assemble. If the directions are read first then followed thing go well. Operation is straight forward. A person should wear shoes and hang on to the machine. Being a manual machine the faster you walk the faster the belt goes, so if you start out fast and don't hang on well..........oops. I quit smoking and gained some weight and am not in great shape but find that if I take it slowly I can go for about 10 mins. Good cardio and leg workout. I have it in a room where I can walk and watch the tube at the same time. A great way to get my mind off doing exercise. I would recommend this to anyone that wants to work out indoors for not a lot of $$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill
10/06/2013
By ,
Oxon hill , MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a way I could exercise with my busy schedule and without leaving my home. I came across this product and read some of the reviews and I have to say this is the best $100.00 I've ever invested in. Putting it together was easy and its a space saver too (bonus) in my 2 bedroom apartment. Had the product for 1 week and 4 days I've lost 5 lbs so far. I recommend this product to anyone at any age. The only down side that I found was that it isn't made for tall people .I'm 5'6 and its a perfect height but for someone 5'7 or taller may find it a little difficult. Great product if I must say.I got the whole family using this treadmill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill

Great treadmill for the price!

02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product - It arrived one week sooner than I expected, it was easy for me to assemble all by myself, (I am 67 years young). I got it to help me reduce my blood glucose readings, I can report that
I have seen a 25% reduction in the numbers already. I have only been using it about 10 days, but I do use it everyday. My doctor will be very happy to see the new numbers! This manual treadmill looks like it will work better than a motorized unit (at least for me), I am very happy with it, and would recommend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill

For the money,excellent value.

02/01/2013
By ,
kenebunk, maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this treadmill because I hate to exercise and I need to do something in the cold of winter that will keep me motivated. This treadmill is easy to use,easy to set up and doesn't take alot of space. Directions are easy to follow, it was set up in 15 minutes and ready to hop on. Other reviewers have said it was jerky,it is not. You need to find your own pace and it is as smooth as can be,yes if you stop short ,but it feels safe,not like it will throw you off .For the money it is strong and sturdy and a great product especially for someone who is just getting started.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill

really like it

04/19/2014
By ,
arcadia fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a little worried at first but if you want a workout this will give you one harder than a treadmills with a motor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill

Exercise with Ease!

02/24/2012
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14yr old son put this together for me in less then 30 mins. I have very bad knees so I opted for a treadmill without a motor so I could control the speed. This machine is PERFECT! So easy to use. The incline was a bit much for me as I am begining so I place a brick under the back legs and decreased the incline. So nice to not have to fight off elements and just walk in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill

the meter does not work, the pad slide to the side

10/12/2014
By ,
Riverdale,GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i am disappointed in my purchase, the meter does not work and the pad slide to the side i cannot work out because the treadmill does not work properly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill

Awsome!!!

08/05/2012
By ,
Welcome, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this in May and love it. I put it together easily in less than half and hour. I love the price and it is very easy to use. I use it almost everyday with no problems so far. I do have to tighten it occassionally to keep it from squeaking, which i s not a problem for me. It comes with all the tools you will need and I keep my wrench close by when it needs to be re-tightened. Shipped quickly, even though I was informed that it was on back order. I got it in less than a week. Highly recommended, not bad on the needs, I put it together going uphill, but you have the option to keep it flat. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill

I really love my treadmill.

02/03/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is so easy to use. It was easy to put together. I did it by myself. The instructions were very clear. I have lost 8 lbs in a week just by getting up and moving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill
01/26/2013
By ,
Alex Bay, ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
very convenient the way it folds up so you can tuck it away, but not a smooth walk, very jerky until you get used to it. i originally wanted a flat treadmill and this isn't it so under the back i put some boards to raise it to make it more flat to walk. I find that to make it work half way decent, I have to walk on my tip toes instead of the normal flat foot walking which means the work out isn't very long.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill

I love it!

10/01/2014
By ,
Renovo, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets all my needs when i cant go stalking the neighborhood this keeps me satisfyed! thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill

Hmmmmmm interesting

02/02/2013
By ,
MIDDLE ISLAND
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great price however the incline is insane!!!! It's like climbing Mount Everest!! Had to get 2x4 and raise the back of it!!!!
I am 38 years old and have to say very easy to put together on my own. Under an hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill

Nice manual treadmill.

07/31/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and to use. I don't have a lot of extra room, and this manual treadmill fits just fine.
Yes, it's a little harder to use since there's no motor to "help", but there's also less to go wrong. One very minor issue: I'm not that tall, and if the back of the machine is on the lowest point, I find that the arm/hand rests up front aren't in a comfortable position. Easy fix: raise the back up slightly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill

Hurts lower back

02/19/2014
By ,
Simpsonville, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a 66 yr old women. I put this together easily myself. The frame is sturdy, but one of the wiring connections for the calorie counter was broken when I opened the box. The tread itself slides too easily and it can't be used in a level position, so I was constantly fighting to stay up strait. I will be returning this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for InMotion T900 Manual Treadmill
10/27/2012
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this type treadmill because it was one of the few I could get into my home with no help. I am a slight 50+ woman and put this together in about a half hour. I would like to be able to walk without the incline at times but you can't have everything, especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next