Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Veridian Deluxe Pulse Oximeter

Veridian Deluxe Pulse Oximeter

This product is intended solely for use to monitor heart rate during exercise, sports, and aviation activities. Not intended for continuous monitoring. This unit is not a medical device and is not intended to diagnose or treat any medical condition or disease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%42 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter

Takes readings quickly and accurately!

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this pulse oximeter. I am a nurse and do spot checks and VS all the time. This gives a speedy and accurate reading. Love it so far, only a week into its use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter

Better than expected

09/14/2012
By ,
Toledo, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had one of these but a different brand before this one and in comparison, I love this one for one main reason. The configurable, easy to see and read display. Being able to rotate the numbers so it is easier for my elderly mother to see them is wonderful. Now she does not have to turn her hand in an uncomfortable position just to see the numbers. Another big point that I almost forgot to mention is the brightness adjustment... wow, it goes up bright enough to read it in the bright daylight.
My mother showed this unit to her nurse and was told that they use the same ones...so they must be accurate.
Get this one if you need one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter

easy to use

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use. Numbers are easy to see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter

Easy for the elderly

07/27/2012
By ,
Sun City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My elderly neighbors needed to check their oxgyen so I picked this one for them and they are thriled with it. It is easy to read and understand. Their nurse told them it is very good and was surprised at to the low cost. I am planning on buying one for myself.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter
12/28/2012
By ,
The great southwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have another 5-star rated Pulse Oximeter, but bought this Deluxe brand for my folks since it cost less but was still rated highly. Not only does it work quite well, but it also displays more info than my other. Great little gadget for helping to monitor our heart meds, and much faster and easier to use than a BP cuff. I'm sure a practiced nurse can easily feel a person's pulse in their wrist, but I never could. More importantly, this gadget will also indicate how much oxygen is in your blood, which is an indication of how well your lungs are functioning. Last year my husband's pulse ox level dropped to the 70's because he was about to die of a saddle pulmonary embolism, which (large blood clot of both lungs) does NOT show on a normal chest x-ray! This gadget will indicate if there is a problem. A dropping Pulse Ox %, or anything less than 90% should probably be seen by a doctor! If accompanied by other symptoms such as chest pain or weakness/dizziness or mental foggyness or a cough or shortness of breath, go straight to your ER and insist on an MRI or imaging that will reveal blood clots. They are often deadly, so beware! While heart rates can vary greatly (less than 50 bpm is probably too low and more than 90 bpm when resting is probably too high), the pulse ox of most people usually runs about 94-99%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter

Easy to use, comfortable and small

11/05/2012
By ,
St John, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this on my ten year old with asthma. Any time he would get fussy or have difficulty reading we bring out this and he loves to us it. Based on the number we exercise and or use the inhaler, take deep breathes and retest. Great product for use with kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter

Works perfectly and has mini monitor

09/02/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my elderly father and my husband who has Atrial Fib has "stolen" it from him on more than one occasion. He likes that he can put it on the setting where it shows the pulse chart and it lets him know if his heart is beating irregularly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter

life saver at a good price and good warranty n mor

05/22/2013
By ,
myrtle beach,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent..compared to local hospital oximeter and was within 2 points of its reading..like the fact that can be displayed several different ways and the 2 year warranty..bought a 2nd one for relative.and this unit was a lifesaver in a recent 911 situation..as my sister was unresponsive to us waking her up,when i attached the veridan oximter to my sisters finger and it showed a 46,then 911 was called and 5 EMT were reviving her..turns out she had pneumonia n both lungs and didn't realize it.so glad we bought it,shes doing better now/may 22nd.2013
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter

Reading Slow To Register or Not At All

11/22/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Out of 10 times on a still, warm finger, the unit only displayed the reading immediately twice. 3 times it took over 45 sec. and 3 times it was over a 75 sec, and once still no display after 3 min. This was par for the usage of the oximeter for the 1st 4 days so I returned it. The unit came on and auto off as it should. The display easily changed viewing directions as advertised, it just wouldn't pick up the SpO2 and heart rate as I thought it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter

Pratic

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product easy to use. Lightweight and compact.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter

works great

01/26/2014
By ,
Green Mountain, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great easy to ready and operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter

I'm a nursing student in clinicals...Works GREAT!

01/30/2013
By ,
Pensacola
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I would have purchased this sooner! I'm about to graduate and I haven't been in a hospital yet where you have enough Pulse Oximeters! It is SO frustrating and wastes so much time! I LOVE having this, but I actually should have bought 2 because my classmates are always asking to borrow mine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter

Pulse is

05/07/2014
By ,
Jeannette, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good, using it 4 my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter

A very handy tool !

01/17/2014
By ,
Goffstown, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oximeter is very well made, has a great display and uses AAA batteries which aren't expensive. Seems accurate and is quick. Has a carry pouch and lanyard strap. A very good deal for such a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter

Veridian

01/11/2014
By ,
South Haven
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets and exceeds expectations.
Only complaint was shipping - was by pony express, very slow
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter

accurate results

12/20/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have copd and this helps to make sure my readings on oxygen is where it should be with or without oxygen, it matches the readings of the doctors and nurses oximeter I fully recommend it also is accurate on the pulse reading. The light on it is bright and easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter

Great PulseOx

10/25/2012
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once placed on properly, provides averaged O2 sat & pulse rate, real time monitor of blood flow. This can be extrapolated as pulse and blood flow. This makes it easy to see pulse irregularities but be careful of movements. A little surg tape can help secure the pulseOx on the finger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter
10/24/2012
By ,
Titusville Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife needs to keep a check on her oxygen level and this product does just that and also hert heart beat. I also use it once in awhile. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter
01/22/2013
By ,
Canastota ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it works very well good price checked agenst one at doctor office wright on the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Deluxe Pulse Oximeter

WORKS GREAT EASY TO USE

10/11/2012
By ,
CAPE COD MASS.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this little thing would not work,boy was I wrong it works great ,
The price was very good to.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next