Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

Sauder Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

Want to know how to get more homework, more paperwork, more budgeting, more taxes done? Set up this Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch in an empty corner and watch all that work that's been piling up get done like magic! The Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch in Abbey Oak finish keeps your computer and all of its accessories handy so it'll be easy to sit down and do some work whenever you have a minute. It features flip-down modeling that reveals a slide-out keyboard/mouse shelf. The storage area behind the door features an adjustable shelf and holds a vertical CPU tower. Assembly required
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation84%31 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

Great desk for a great price

09/28/2012
By ,
Oswego, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a bit of a project to get together, but it is a very nice computer desk. Site to store took a little over 2 weeks. The box this comes in is about 5 foot long by about 2 foot wide, easy to fit in a car truck. It came complete with nothing missing and nothing was broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

Makes a great Beginner desk with lots of room.

08/11/2013
By ,
West virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this desk as a beginner. Makes a great beginner desk. If you are looking for lots of room, this desk does not have it. You get 2 very small shelves on the hutch & of course you can use the top of the hutch as another shelf, but that's about it. There is one small shelf above inside the tower door that will hold a small stack of cd's. It also tends to scratch easily, so I was not impressed with the finish on it. But as a beginner desk & the price, I kinda expected that. The backboard in the hutch is cardboard so the picture is a little deceiving. It is also much darker in color than the picture lets on. I was somewhat disappointed in the color, cause I am a fan of light wood rather than dark. Overall it is a nice desk for the price, but if you are wanting something professional, don't buy this one. If you need a nice desk at a great price, then this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

Nerd hutch

11/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It wasn't that hard to put together easier than we thought!! Pretty piece of furniture for the price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

Nice Desk!

04/13/2012
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the desk for a home office. It was a little difficult to put together but once it was done it looks nice. The ledge and top on the hutch are great for storage of CD's and other items which makes them very easy to access. The PC area was a little small for my PC but adequate for most. It has held up well even though there are little dings on the door. The desktop area is great for all types of work. I would by it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

The desk was exactly what we were expecting and it

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The desk was exactly what we were expecting and it works nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

Average desk for its price

06/29/2012
By ,
Vaiden, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The desk I received did not have instructions in the box but I contacted the manufacturer and they emailed them online. The desk is darker than what is pictured on the box. It was pretty simple to put together but some of the smaller parts were defective. It is a lightweight desk and will satisfy my needs but if you need a heavyduty sturdy desk, don't buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

good size desk with hutch

08/01/2014
By ,
plattsburgh,n.y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good value for the price, it looks great in my home office, I put it together myself and didn't get anything wrong! the instructions are detailed and easy to follow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish
03/03/2013
By ,
FT WORTH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
STARTED PUTTING DESK TOGETHER, IT WAS MISSING 2 MAJOR PARTS. CALLED THE NUMBER ON THE INSTRUCTION MANUEL, WAS TREATED WELL AND THE PARTS WILL BE SENT UPS AND WILL RECEIVE IN 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

Great Looking Computer Desk

09/07/2014
By ,
Hutchinson, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The computer desk is easy to put together and seems pretty solid. It is nice looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

Inexpensive, good-looking piece of furniture

12/31/2012
By ,
Laurel, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed to create some space in our kitchen to replace a table where we had our computer set up, so I picked this desk up. At 100 lbs, you'll likely need some help getting it into the house, but once it's there, it's quick work. The entire thing can be assembled with a hammer and a 4-in-1 screwdriver. Be careful to use the proper screws while assembling it (the full-size illustrations help), but the instructions are clear and concise. Looks great, and was just the thing we needed. The shelf to the side is only rated at 40 lbs, so we're a little concerned about our full-size tower system sitting in there, but we'll see how it goes. Highly recommended!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

great deal

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great desk. take your time to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

Better than expected

10/16/2013
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a desk with no storage on the right hand side for a laptop desk in our guest room. Budget conscious family, so price was a factor. Moderate difficulty level putting together if you are not familiar with Readt to assemble furniture, but not bad. Screwdriver and small hammer is all you need (and some patience). Great look and finish, pieces go together and have a quality look once assembled. Nice useful space, if you are not using a tower computer, the left side storage is great for books and other knick knacks. Upper shelf is great for cd's. Nice piece for the price. Not something you want to move far once it is constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

nice desk!!

05/15/2012
By ,
Riverdale NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a few hours to put together but at the end turned out to be a really nice desk. Directions and pieces are clearly marked.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

Doesn't hold up!

01/13/2014
By ,
Ft. Pierce, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had this computer desk for a while and it doesn't hold up.The main reason I decided to write this review is becaue of the pull out keyboard tray. Mine had an epsiode of not sliding back in. Worked on it, thought it was fixed, but then the whole tray mechanism fell out with damage to the runner mechanism. I should have gone up in price and bought a better one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

Not as big as the picture looks

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apparently I should've measured because it looks much bigger in the picture than in person. Overall a very nice desk though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

Worth it

11/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good. Was really easy to put together. Easy enough to move after it was assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

Can't beat it for the money

02/08/2013
By ,
Grove, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've purchased several Sauder products, been happy with all of them including this computer desk. Lots of pieces to put together, but had good instructions. Fairly sturdy and has a nice appearance. Only thing I don't like much is the keyboard drawer front tilts downward when opened. I noticed on the picture before I bought it, didn't keep me from buying it, but think manufacturer should modify so it stays even with the drawer bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

Wonderful

10/26/2012
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this computer hutch! It was really easy to put together and it looks great in our apartment. Everyone comments on it as soon as they walk in and I also like the fact that I can close up the keyboard and the hard drive to keep them away from our 11 month old son! That was the main reason I purchased this one over the others.
Would absolutely recommend to a friend or family member! Great product and awesome price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish

Surprised at how nice the desk turned out to be

04/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The desk turned out to be a pleasant surprise very nice product for the money
Humm
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Harvest Mill Computer Desk with Hutch, Abbey Oak Finish
11/10/2012
By ,
Clio MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had a very hard time putting it together. Every time I got one piece together the other piece would come undone. I got mad and tossed it in the trash. Very unhappy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next