Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Magnalite Magnalite Cast Aluminum 18" Roaster

Magnalite Magnalite Cast Aluminum 18" Roaster

The Magnalite Cast Aluminum 18" Roaster is a useful tool for both a professional and a home chef's kitchen. Use it to roast various types of meat, as well as vegetables and other food. This Magnalite roaster is constructed of professional grade, hand-cast aluminum that provides durable, long-lasting service. The cookware comes with a rack for keeping roasting food elevated and a heavy, tight-fitting lid that helps retain heat and keeps all the juices in, ensuring retention of mouth-watering flavor for steaks and more. The dome-shaped design of the lid transfers heat from side walls and facilitates convection-style heating, letting ingredients cook faster and more thoroughly. The finish prevents hot spots for even heating. The cast-aluminum roaster features permanent side handles that will never loosen with use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magnalite Cast Aluminum 18" Roaster

excellent product

11/04/2009
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had ours for over 10 years. There is nothing like it. Great for large (up to 25 lb) turkeys, but also good for many other things. Like parboiling St. Louis-style ribs before smoking them. Kinda spendy, but well worth it. Ours will be a family heirloom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Magnalite Cast Aluminum 18" Roaster

Top does not fit

08/31/2014
By ,
Metairie, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this with high hopes but not until we cooked in it in order to travel with the pot full, did we realize the lid was lopsided and did not fit. I spent $127 on it and it did not meet my expectations. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Magnalite Cast Aluminum 18" Roaster

I love my magnalite pots!

08/10/2008
By ,
Sulphur, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can never go wrong with magnalite. Durable and tough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Magnalite Cast Aluminum 18" Roaster

Long lasting pot

07/23/2011
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandmother bought this pot for my mom over 30 years ago and my mom still has it and it cooks great. I knew this pot was an investment but over all its a good deal to have a warranty of 50 years. Has not warped or nothing. But if you have a an electric stove like my mom then you can turn it off early because the pot holds the heat really well. If your cooking soup or something then turn it off early so it wont over cook or take the pot complete off the stove because if you leave it there it will continue to cook and over cook what your cooking. Would recommend to everyone who loves to cook or who has a big family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Augusta Georgia
Super Deal
Posted 11/21/2011
I bought a 18 quart Magnalite roaster, in great shape, at a yard sale, pan, top, piece for the bottom, at a yard sale, for seventy-five cents. I could not believe it, when the lady said seventy-five cents. I did not even put it down, when I paid her. I will give it to my grand daughter, and tel her to pass it on to her daughter. ( I still have trouble believing, seventy-five cents)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Magnalite Cast Aluminum 18" Roaster

Great Buy

08/18/2010
By ,
The Dalles, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always wanted one, so I ordered it and there was a manufacture problem with it. The lid did not properly close over the pot; but I do have to say this, I called the manufacture and they where quit fast in sending me another one. I am going to order the set next. Love it!!!!! Plus it's a great price.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Magnalite Cast Aluminum 18" Roaster

Heirloom piece

12/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is well worth the product. Mine is actually not purchased, but herloomed. It was my mother's and her mother's before her. It is wonderful to use, easy to keep clean and quite beautiful even though I believe this one was purchased in the 30's. Still going strong and likely one of my daughters (I was one of a boys only family) will get this later!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Magnalite Cast Aluminum 18" Roaster
11/22/2012
By ,
New Iberia,La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am very happy with my pot will order another later also bought a set and a stock pot for my daughter where i work told customers and some did not know that yall have it in the stores but told them it is cheaper on line my daughter is very happy for her pots thank you walmart my daughter cooked her first meal in it and made a taco soup my granddaughters are happy the best christmas for my daughter i was more excited for her
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Magnalite Cast Aluminum 18" Roaster

Will last forever and cooks food to perfection

12/29/2012
By ,
Sun Lakes, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these roasters at least 25 years ago and still love it. I bought the 18" roaster for my son and wife and know that they will enjoy theirs as much as I have enjoyed mine. Great value for the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Magnalite Cast Aluminum 18" Roaster

katzzs09

12/08/2012
By ,
La Porte IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product for everyone. This Roaster is the best of them all. I have one & I wanted my Son & Daughter-In-law to experience how good this Roaster is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Magnalite Cast Aluminum 18" Roaster

Shower Present

04/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this roaster for my grandson's wedding shower. I have one from my grandmother and
I use it all the time. My grandson is not getting married until June.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Magnalite Cast Aluminum 18" Roaster
12/19/2012
By ,
Lafayette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pot for all your big cooking needs. Everyone should have one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Magnalite Cast Aluminum 18" Roaster
12/17/2012
By ,
Opelousas, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you don't have one you're wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Magnalite Cast Aluminum 18" Roaster

great pot

07/09/2012
By ,
baby
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big and nice
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Magnalite Cast Aluminum 18" Roaster

The Beat !!!

11/04/2013
By ,
Omaha Ne.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have just about every size Magnalite there is, some are 45 years old And love them my children always say MOM can I have that Magnalite I just orderd another one . This one is for me...I paid more for them years ago then the price now. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Magnalite Cast Aluminum 18" Roaster
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5