Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Boon Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage

Boon Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage

Find the solution to managing the ever-increasing load of your child's bath time toys with the Boon - Bath Toy Scoop, Frog Pod. This Boon pod bath toy scoop features a simple yet smart design, which adds to the look of your bathroom and leaves your child's toys clean and dry at all times. It features a wall-mounting base with a built-in shelf. You can choose from two mounting options, including adhesive strips or screw mounting in grout lines. You can store and organize your child's bath accessories or toys in the main part of the frog's back. Reduce mold and mildew by gathering and rinsing toys. The removable scoop makes bath time cleanup easy and fun. Placing your toys in the deep drainable scoop keeps toys dry, helping to prevent infections. The Boon - Bath Toy Scoop, Frog Pod will not cause damage to your wall surfaces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage

Prep & follow directions and youll be fine!

10/24/2012
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I held off on buying this for 2 years because of sketchy reviews. First of all, we rent and I didnt want to drill holes BUT once I researched how to properly hang it-I was sold.
The sticky backing works fantastic as long as you CLEAN the area BEFORE hand. I scrubbed our fiberglass tub wall, let dry, then I rubbed down well with rubbing alcohol, let dry. Then I mounted the frog without the basket and did not put the basket in for a whole day as so the adhesive would secure the best and then voila! no problems at all, its been 3 months, and its a fantastic product as all boon products are. I think people get hung up on not following directions and then blaming the product. If you need to move, just buy Command strips, or 3M adhesive strips and repeat steps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage

Love This Product!!!!

01/25/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this!! It hold tons of toys and isn't as bulky as i thought it might be. There is only one thing that stopped me from giving it 5 stars and that is the fact that it has to be screwed to the tub wall!! I did NOT want to drill into my tile in my shower so what i did to avoid this is got "all weather" Velcro Fasteners by Scotch. They work amazingly and have not had a single issue with the Velcro.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage

only works if screwed into the wall

02/07/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was really excited when I found this product as I have been looking for a tub toy organizer for a long time that doesn't take up too much space and that can hold lots of toys. The product itself is well made and really cute. It can be placed out of the way for easy storage. There are two methods of installing the product, screws and a kind of sticky glue strip . Since I rent, I was unable to drill holes in the tile grout to install the product. Instead, I attempted to use the sticky strips (don't know what they are really called) provided to hang the product. I followed the directions exactly. It worked for a few days and then I heard a huge crash in the bathroom in the middle of the night. The sticky tape did not hold. I thought maybe I did not follow the directions properly or overloaded it with too many toys, so I hung the product again, following the directions exactly and only putting in a few of my child bath toys. A week later I came home from work to find the product had fallen again. After a few more tries, I gave up and gave the product to a friend who installed it in her tub using the screws. As far as I know it is still hanging and keeping her toys organized. Great for her, but what a waste of money (the thing is NOT cheap) for me...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage

almost perfect toy organizer!

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had this scoop for a week now. I followed the directions point-on for the adhesive mounting and haven't had any problems with it falling. I guess time will tell, but I have a feeling whoever is complaining about it falling off either didn't follow the directions completely or has children who are tugging on it and repeatedly putting the adhesive strips under stress.
Anyway, I am in love with this toy scoop. We had a corner suction one and one by one the suctions tore off of it. Plus it was in the way and made our shower look even smaller I WAS expecting the scoop to hold a little more, but it really does hold quite a bit considering it is for bath toys. It looks awesome in our bathtub and is up and out of the way so I can rest my foot on the side of the tub while I'm shaving my legs without getting shaving cream all over my daughter's toys!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage

2 Years later and still love this frog!!

07/07/2014
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hung this a few weeks before our son was born, because i wanted to have everything ready ahead of time. My son just turned two and it is still hanging and we have never had any type of issues with it falling. So as long as the instructions are followed in the hanging process you should be just fine. Also, now that our son is older he loves this just as much as I did when we purchased it, and he loves helping clean up after bath time is over!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage

Excellent product

12/13/2013
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bath tub toy holder. It holds a good bit of toys and I like that it has a shelf at the top where I store large bottles of baby wash and shampoo. I too, was a bit hesitant to purchase this from reading bad reviews about the adhesive strips, but it has worked out great. I agree with another reviewer that if you read the directions, and follow them, you should be fine. Also, I think that it's a bit unrealistic to expect any adhesive to hold up forever in an environment such as a tub/shower. Just check it periodically to make sure that it's still holding well. 3M makes a new bathroom adhesive strip just for this type of thing, so you could always get some of those if you were particularly uneasy. I also like that you can hang things from the frog's toes such as bath puffs or wash cloths. Overall, I think this product is amazing. It's super cute and functional. Win, win!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage

Great bath storage!

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it and it holds everything I need for his bath time. Also it's really cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage

Big waste of money

05/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The frog pod looks fantastic until you try and keep it installed on the wall. This large hard plastic container falls off with either suction cup or sticky adhesive. I was worried it would fall off the wall and on baby hitting them on the head. Mine went into the recycle bin.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage

Handy scoop for all of the bath time toys.

03/27/2014
By ,
Chapel Hill, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bath toy scoop works great for getting all of my son's toys out of the water and drying them in no time. Mounting was super easy with the double sided mounting strips but there is also the option of using screws for a more secure/permanent mounting. The small storage shelf on the back of the frog is helpful for holding bottles of soaps/shampoos and getting them out of little hands reach. I would recommend this scoop and storage to anyone who spends a lot of time chasing little floating toys around your child's tub.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage

Great product!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! Aside from being incredibly cute, it holds a lot of toys, easy to install, and makes bath clean-up very easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage
10/16/2012
By ,
North Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I expected it to be bigger doesn't hold much for toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage

AWESOME

03/27/2014
By ,
Montgomery, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing! It looks great in my daughters bathroom and it holds everything. This was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage

Love this product! I wish I had it sooner!

12/10/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend gave this to me when she no longer needed it. I LOVE it! I had always thought about purchasing one but never did. This one has about 4 suctions on the back to hold it up. I did not drill or put sticky tabs on the wall. I am hoping they still put the suction cup strip on the back if not I don't think I would purchase it. We have the plastic fake tile bath insert and it amazingly sticks to that. The only time in fell was once in a year when my daughter was pulling it down to get toy out. Love Love Love this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage

helps organize bath toys

12/26/2013
By ,
boise, idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works to organize bath toys. Lots of room for toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage
03/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works great. Every once in a while the suction gets bad and it falls. As long as we periodically push on it, we don't have any problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage

It needs suction cups

06/18/2012
By ,
Lexington, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter has a 6 year old one of these for her two little boys and assured me it is installed with suction cups. I bought this one for their cousin. It arrived with two equally unacceptable installation options - adhesive or screws. I returned it to the store. I was very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Denver, CO
Posted 11/21/2013
You can buy the suction cup bracket separately from Boon or even amazon.com. It is around $5. We used the adhesive strips for our frog pod for 4 years, and had a heck of a time removing them when we moved.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage

Fun

06/19/2013
By ,
Philadelphia,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy. I followed the instructions to stick to the wall and works just perfect. My 6mo baby loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Boon - Frog Pod Bath Toy Scoop, Drain and Storage
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5