Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gamo Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Gamo Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

The Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol is ideal for those who desire a dependable and realistic action and feel while shooting. The Gamo PT 85 Air Pistol shoots up to 450 feet per second and uses only a small portion of air to move the slide backward when shooting. This Gamo Semi-Automatic Air Pistol features a rifled steel barrel and a textures grip for shooting comfort. The Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol uses only a small portion of air to move the slide backward when shooting. The double magazine on this Gamo Air Pistol allows rapid reloading for convenience. The Gamo PT 85 Air Pistol is a smart choice for anyone wanting a reliable air pistol.
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%19 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Love the blowback

12/24/2012
By ,
Appleton, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The weight of the gun is very close to the weigh of an actual gun and looks like one too. The blowback adds another degree of realism. The build quality seems good so far. The blowback cuts down on your shots per co2 cartridge ( I was getting 3 good magazines), but it was a sacrifice I was willing to take. The accuracy could be better, but still not anything I can't compensate for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

FUN SHOOTER

10/02/2013
By ,
Fort Myers. Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had for a few weeks now when I first got it the accuracy was not real good after some regular use the accuracy improved needed breaking in?? is doing great now seems to like the crosman destroyer pellets the best so far getting about 1 inch groups at 15 20 feet I am not complaining Is a lot of fun to shoot getting about 3 good clips (40-50shots ) per CO2 could be better there but with the blowback is to be expected to use more CO2
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Great pistol

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The gamo pt-85 is a great pellet pistol. It is very powerful and accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Happy so far --

11/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned this pistol for one week. Have shot several clips with accurate results. Only comment on the negative is the blow back will not work towards the end of the co2 life. Added a red dot laser from Gamo also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Blowback Doesnt Dissapoint

10/26/2013
By ,
Chats101
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am amazed on how accurate this pistol is. The blowback feeling is like shooting the real thing. It feels great while shooting. I would definitely recommend for an outdoor gun. I went with this pistol due to the great reviews it was getting here and several youtube videos on this model was the ultimate factor in purchasing. I would recommend watching several youtube videos before you purchase any pistol and go with the one that fits your style. I still plan on purchasing several diffrents ones from different brands for my collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Great Gun for what I paid

08/01/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to buy this gun online for $97. Then I went to my local Wal-Mart store and saw it selling for $69......sold! What a great gun for that price. Very easy to load and shoot, and has a nice feel to it. For $97 you may be able to get a better gun, but check around in stores. For $69 it's a steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Made in Japan Quality

09/25/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it seems to be a reliable and well made air pistol. I've used both Gamo and Crosman match wadcutter pellets and everything works as it should. No jams, smooth operation, and nice weight. As with all blowbacks, it uses up CO2 for this feature. I get about 48 shots per 12gram before the pellets start to drop at 8-10 meters. Also I get a 2-3 inch grouping at this range, but I'm still testing different pellets, Domed and alloy next, 50 free from Gamo with registration.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol
06/06/2013
By ,
Jamestown, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking 4 a nice pellet pistol 2 have fun with & not have 2 worry about them not looking or even feeling real. BUT, when I cam across this Camo PT-85 & read the comments on it I had 2 buy it so I went out & bought it. When I put it in my hand I said OMG!! this feels & looks so real I just had 2 go try it out & let me tell u this I LUV IT!!!!. My friend came over I had 2 show him my new toy, when HE1 held it he said the samething (OMG) I have 2 get 1 as well. I'm Gonna buy 1 for my Best Friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

PT-85

08/04/2012
By ,
here in tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far its good, shoots straight,hasn't failed to fire yet. Little resemblance to a real firearm with the blowback acion but pass the small movement of the slide you hardly notice. I like it ,would recomend it to anyone who want a pellet pistol for small pest and great for target plinking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Tricky advertising

06/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This gun is described as "reliable". Reliable for what? Plinking, target. No for both. The fixed sights aspect should appear in BOLD print with the caveat that to get any accuracy at all a laser has to be purchased and mounted under the gun. W/O a laser (or a red dot if you want to buy an Umerex pistol tactical under/over scope/laser mount) this gun is worthless unless you just want to fire randomly at a wall etc.
Remember, folks absolutely new to air guns will buy this and be totally disappointed when it arrives. The advertisements and most (all so far? not certain) of the reviews do not help the buyer get what is needed for some really fun shooting
It's a COOL gun and the blowback is AWESOME. I'm not spitting on the purchase so much as asking for a bit more direction from the seller.
All blessings
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Very nice pistol

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my collection , great pistol for target shooting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Fun toy

07/24/2014
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fps listed with alloy pellets seems overestimated and above 400fps was rare. It does have nice power for a pistol and easy to handle. The blowback action adds realism and I was able to expend 3 full clips (4 there is appreciable loss of power) reliably. Rail make additional attachments handy. Great for target practice w/o having to discharge live rounds which allows use in a decent yard. Save ammo and practice at home before hitting a range.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Shoots like a real gun!

04/28/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gun so I can stay in practice and not spend a fortune on ammo and range fees. I must say that I am quite impressed with it and absolutely love the blowback action. Pellets are around $3 for 250 rounds and, if you buy the 40 pack, CO2 cartridges are around $20. The gun is fun to shoot and has the weight of a real one. This is one purchase I'm glad I made!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol
10/25/2012
By ,
Newburgh NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very accurate, meets my expectations as far as the price goes. having fun with it all week
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Nice when it works

08/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a nice gun when it works but the ammo cartridge tends to get jammed. Won't eject and takes some effort to get it out. This happened twice to me in the first ten loadings. Fixable but annoying.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

gun worked

06/30/2014
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the gun worked fine but the magazine only worked on one side I took it back I mite try a other one
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Myers. Fl
mags
Posted 07/22/2014
Yes know the msgs can be a little tricky what I found to get them to lock in better is to smear a small amount of JB weld adhesive just above the lock notch on the magazine and after it sets cover with a small piece of scotch tape just a small amount of the JB weld is all you need and can sand if you get too much
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Not accuracy as expected

06/25/2014
By ,
RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Rifle barrel and pellets shoud be more accurate than BB's and Smooth bore barrel. But the Front sight fixed on the Slider not get back to the same position after each shot. So the accuracy is worse than the Makarov Non blowback.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Great pistol!

01/10/2014
By ,
Wheeling, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this pistol! Only complaint is that the on-the-shelf price was $6 less than the online price, and I picked it up at the store!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

A Great Product

01/28/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feels like, weighs like, shoots like the real deal. Very accurate. Easy to load.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

not a good buy

03/05/2013
By ,
in
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
does not shoot strait wish i could return it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Waste of money
Posted 09/28/2013
Bought this pistol about a year ago. Not very accurate beyond 15 ft. After about 200 rounds clip kept popping out when fired. Returned it for repair under warranty ( total shipping both ways $30). Problem not resolved. Decided to live with it. After about 100 rounds screw in front of rear sight came out while firing and gun literally fell apart. Gathered the pieces and sent it back to Gamo (used postal service, $10 as per Gamo suggestion). They repaired it under warrenty and sent it back free of charge. Unfortunately they wrapped it in small bublle wrap and placed in thin padded envelope. Arrived with front and rear sights bent and crushed. Last time I ever buy anything from Gamo. Don't waste your time and money with this toy, or these amateurs.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next