Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gamo Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Gamo Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

The Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol is ideal for those who desire a dependable and realistic action and feel while shooting. The Gamo PT 85 Air Pistol shoots up to 450 feet per second and uses only a small portion of air to move the slide backward when shooting. This Gamo Semi-Automatic Air Pistol features a rifled steel barrel and a textures grip for shooting comfort. The Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol uses only a small portion of air to move the slide backward when shooting. The double magazine on this Gamo Air Pistol allows rapid reloading for convenience. The Gamo PT 85 Air Pistol is a smart choice for anyone wanting a reliable air pistol.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Blowback Doesnt Dissapoint

10/26/2013
By ,
Chats101
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am amazed on how accurate this pistol is. The blowback feeling is like shooting the real thing. It feels great while shooting. I would definitely recommend for an outdoor gun. I went with this pistol due to the great reviews it was getting here and several youtube videos on this model was the ultimate factor in purchasing. I would recommend watching several youtube videos before you purchase any pistol and go with the one that fits your style. I still plan on purchasing several diffrents ones from different brands for my collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

FUN SHOOTER

10/02/2013
By ,
Fort Myers. Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had for a few weeks now when I first got it the accuracy was not real good after some regular use the accuracy improved needed breaking in?? is doing great now seems to like the crosman destroyer pellets the best so far getting about 1 inch groups at 15 20 feet I am not complaining Is a lot of fun to shoot getting about 3 good clips (40-50shots ) per CO2 could be better there but with the blowback is to be expected to use more CO2
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Love the blowback

12/24/2012
By ,
Appleton, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The weight of the gun is very close to the weigh of an actual gun and looks like one too. The blowback adds another degree of realism. The build quality seems good so far. The blowback cuts down on your shots per co2 cartridge ( I was getting 3 good magazines), but it was a sacrifice I was willing to take. The accuracy could be better, but still not anything I can't compensate for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Shoots like a real gun!

04/28/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gun so I can stay in practice and not spend a fortune on ammo and range fees. I must say that I am quite impressed with it and absolutely love the blowback action. Pellets are around $3 for 250 rounds and, if you buy the 40 pack, CO2 cartridges are around $20. The gun is fun to shoot and has the weight of a real one. This is one purchase I'm glad I made!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol
06/06/2013
By ,
Jamestown, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking 4 a nice pellet pistol 2 have fun with & not have 2 worry about them not looking or even feeling real. BUT, when I cam across this Camo PT-85 & read the comments on it I had 2 buy it so I went out & bought it. When I put it in my hand I said OMG!! this feels & looks so real I just had 2 go try it out & let me tell u this I LUV IT!!!!. My friend came over I had 2 show him my new toy, when HE1 held it he said the samething (OMG) I have 2 get 1 as well. I'm Gonna buy 1 for my Best Friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

PT-85

08/04/2012
By ,
here in tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far its good, shoots straight,hasn't failed to fire yet. Little resemblance to a real firearm with the blowback acion but pass the small movement of the slide you hardly notice. I like it ,would recomend it to anyone who want a pellet pistol for small pest and great for target plinking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Great Gun for what I paid

08/01/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to buy this gun online for $97. Then I went to my local Wal-Mart store and saw it selling for $69......sold! What a great gun for that price. Very easy to load and shoot, and has a nice feel to it. For $97 you may be able to get a better gun, but check around in stores. For $69 it's a steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

Great pistol!

01/10/2014
By ,
Wheeling, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this pistol! Only complaint is that the on-the-shelf price was $6 less than the online price, and I picked it up at the store!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol
10/25/2012
By ,
Newburgh NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very accurate, meets my expectations as far as the price goes. having fun with it all week
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

A Great Product

01/28/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feels like, weighs like, shoots like the real deal. Very accurate. Easy to load.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol

not a good buy

03/05/2013
By ,
in
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
does not shoot strait wish i could return it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Waste of money
Posted 09/28/2013
Bought this pistol about a year ago. Not very accurate beyond 15 ft. After about 200 rounds clip kept popping out when fired. Returned it for repair under warranty ( total shipping both ways $30). Problem not resolved. Decided to live with it. After about 100 rounds screw in front of rear sight came out while firing and gun literally fell apart. Gathered the pieces and sent it back to Gamo (used postal service, $10 as per Gamo suggestion). They repaired it under warrenty and sent it back free of charge. Unfortunately they wrapped it in small bublle wrap and placed in thin padded envelope. Arrived with front and rear sights bent and crushed. Last time I ever buy anything from Gamo. Don't waste your time and money with this toy, or these amateurs.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gamo PT-85 Blowback Air Pistol
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5