Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Generic Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Expand your wine storage solution with this Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack. Its elegant black design easily coordinates with a variety of decor. You can mount the compact wine rack in your kitchen or dining room. This will ensure that you will always have a bottle of wine and glasses ready when guests come over to visit. The hanging wine rack holds up to seven wine bottles and 14 glasses. Easy to install, it comes complete with all the necessary hardware to mount it on the wall for added convenience. This Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack features a sturdy construction and high-quality finish that will offer durable performance for many years. It makes an ideal gifting choice for the wine connoisseurs in your life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
36
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%123 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
36
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Beautiful addition to my kitchen.

07/25/2014
By ,
Inverness, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just beautiful. Delivered on time as advised. My husband and I could not wait to mount it on the wall. We did use different hardware to secure the rack to the wall. My husband used heavy duty anchors because, if you stop and think about how much each bottle weighs (8 of them will fit), plus the glasses ... we wanted to make sure it was solid. I already have some wine glasses, however, with the same purchase I bought the Libbey Vineyard Assorted Clear Wine Glasses. The collection contains 1 glass each of the following: 8.5 oz Port, 12.5 oz Riesling, 16 oz Pinot Grigio, 18 oz Chardonnay, 19.75 oz Merlot, and 22 oz Cabernet. Very happy with both purchases. I plan on going one step further and will be acquiring some silk grapevines to hide the heavy duty anchor hardware. Thank you WalMart and thank you UnbeatableSale.com. Please look at the photo attached.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

WONDERFUL!!!!

10/02/2007
By ,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wine rack fits perfectly with my house and was absolutely what I was looking for. Not only is it a good price, but it looks great on the wall too. I paired it up with an additional wine rack I had before. Looks like a high end wine rack for a great price!! I would recommend this to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

great piece for the price!

06/25/2014
By ,
devils lake, nd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered a 2nd one of these, one for home, one for lake cabin. Easy to hang, sturdy, attractive. Holds 21 stemmed glasses and 8 bottles.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Love this wine rack!!

07/23/2008
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this wine rack. I had looked forever in stores and online when I stumbled across this item. Prices were much higher on other sites for very similar racks. I decorated it with some fake vines and even took my $3 clock from Wal-Mart and added some old wine bottle corks. I love the way it looks in my kitchen. See attached picture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Mounting on wall

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent and well made product. BUT I would strongly urge people to become cautious when mounting on the wall. They only give small drywall anchors and screws. I do not get how they think that could possibly hold the weight on the wall. I chose to mount it to wall studs, which did not match, so first secured a larger piece of plywood the size of the back of the unit. Then mounted the wine rack with more secure screws onto the plywood. I then painted the piece of wood to match my walls. I hope this makes sense and helps. I would just strongly caution not to use the elements provided for mounting.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Excellent product!!!

03/03/2008
By ,
West Bath, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this rack on Wal-mart.com and fell in love with it! I have a small kitchen and this was perfect for my small space. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a high quality beautiful wine rack!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Perfect

11/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perfect fit!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Great Piece - buy bigger anchors

07/02/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only tip I'd give is to buy bigger anchors - The place I wanted to hang this did not have a stud behind the sheet rock, so I purchased either 80lb or 120lb anchors and used those in lieu of what came with the rack. This might seem a bit excessive, but once you fill with your best glassware and favorite bottles of expensive wine, you would not want that thing to come crashing down. Other than that - I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Need accurate description

06/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The description in the on line catalog is way off.
The product is not in stores and cannot be seen prior to purchase
The website states: Product in Inches (L x W x H): 12.5 x 25.0 x 30.5, and states that it will hold 14 glasses and 7 bottles.
The actual dimensions are 12 inches deep, 14 inches high and 30 inches long, There are 7 racks for glasses and each will hold up to 4 large wine glasses or 5 smaller ones. The rack will hold a total of 28 to 35 glasses. It has 8 slots for bottles.
The angle of the rack is too steep to be practical (glasses bunch up and overlap at the base.) The unit can be adjusted with great difficulty by bending the supports. The picture in the online catalog shows it almost level and is misleading.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Perfect!

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was perfect for my apartment and VERY easy to hang. It's also very well made for being so inexpensive.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Anniversary Gift to Daughter

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this purchase. Easy to hang. Looks great. Will be purchasing another one for our son and maybe one for ourselves.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Love it!!

07/02/2007
By ,
Conshohocken, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I moved into a new apartment and don't have a lot of shelf space in my kitchen. It's beautiful and well built. Easy to install and with 6 supports, it's not going ANYWHERE!!! I saw the SAME PRODUCT for $20 more at some wine store and you had to pay for shipping. THis was an amazing deal!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Great Value!

07/11/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for something to hang on the wall above a wine cabinet. This was perfect. It not only allows for additional wine storage, but a place to hang glasses! And the black metal finish complimented the other black wrought iron furnishings in our dining area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Great glass holder

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds the most glasses of any shelf I have seen online and is reasonably priced!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Good product for the price

12/08/2008
By ,
Upper Midwest USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched hanging wall wine bottle and glass racks on numerous websites. This product is a good value for the price. I found a similarly designed item on a wine specialty site that was also similar in size (approx 30in left to right across the rack) for $439.00. The wine specialty site's claim was the ornate wire decor. I noted that the expensive rack had wire vine/leaves decor and had a wooden shelf. My assessment is that the style of hanging wine bottle and glass rack offered by Wal-Mart met our needs and is a suitable addition to our decor...the money save by not purchasing the rack on the wine specialty site can be put to the purchase of wine to display on our rack...a big plus for us as we entertain family and friends often. I picked the rack up via site to store service and the package was heavily damaged to the point that the WalMart employee opened the package to assess any damage or missing parts for me at pick up. The screws were missing, however, I was able to substitute with other screws I had from my junk drawer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Good Value, Slight Problem

01/04/2009
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This wine rack looks great and you can't beat the price!
We did run into a problem, however. When installing the rack to the wall after careful measurements and leveling, we found that the left bracket was slightly longer than the right - thus making our rack hang slightly crooked. Because the holes had been drilled and we did not want to start from scratch unless absolutely necessary, we found a small piece of black rubber from another piece of furniture that wasn't being used, so we inserted it between the bracket and the rack - now making the rack level. We would suggest measuring your brackets before attaching to the wall to avoid this issue.
As far as durability, with all the anchors we installed, this thing isn't going anywhere! We were a little concerned with the flexibility of the metal wires holding the glasses up since they were askew and needing straightened before use, but they seem like they're holding up fine.
We get compliments all the time on it and would suggest it to anyone looking for a space-saving wine rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Beautiful wine rack!

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad I purchased this wine rack! It looks beautiful hanging over my kitchen/bar-counter. It's very heavy, but very sturdy. Make sure to find the studs in the wall when hanging this up, just in case. I love how I can put both wine glasses and wine bottles on the rack, eliminating the clutter from the counter, fridge, or cabinets. I think the swirls on the sides really add a touch of elegance. I plan on adding to my wine glass collection now, too. This rack can hold quite a few glasses with no problem!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

WINEOSDREAM

07/09/2009
By ,
CLEVELAND, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEAUTIFUL IRON WINE RACK. EXCELLENT PRICE. ONLY SUGGESTION WOULD TO HAVE BLACK SCREWS AS THE SILVERS ONES STAND OUT AGAINST THE IRON.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Has held up

06/20/2009
By ,
Port Isabel, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had it for over two years. It with held hurricane damage and I was even able to re-install it again after I got my new drywall. VERY challenging to hang. Unless directions have improved, they were worthless. But, as a single woman with no 'tool' experience I made it work. Well worth the cost. I actually came back to the site to order another for a friend.
If you have patience to install- It is an excellent buy.
I decorated mine with berry wines by winding the vines around edges. Looks great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Great value

12/27/2008
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading the many glowing reviews, I decided to order one. Definitely needs two people to hang, a little too bulky for one to handle. My only complaint was that it appeared a little twisted while hanging, so it was hard to get level. But after screws were tightened, it looks great! It holds all my stemware and now I have an excuse to go to the wine store again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next