Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Generic Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

This Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack will provide an attractive and sturdy storage solution. Its elegant black design will coordinate well with a variety of decor. You can hang the rack in your kitchen or dining room. This will ensure that you will always have a bottle of wine and glasses ready when guests come over to visit. This compact wine rack can hold up to seven wine bottles and 14 glasses. This metal wine and glass rack comes with all the necessary hardware to mount it on the wall, making it affordable and convenient. The rack is easy to install. Its sturdy construction and high-quality finish will offer durable performance for many years. This wine and glass rack will make a useful gift for people who entertain frequently or those who enjoy a drink with their dinner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
36
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%114 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
36
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

WONDERFUL!!!!

10/02/2007
By ,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wine rack fits perfectly with my house and was absolutely what I was looking for. Not only is it a good price, but it looks great on the wall too. I paired it up with an additional wine rack I had before. Looks like a high end wine rack for a great price!! I would recommend this to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Love this wine rack!!

07/23/2008
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this wine rack. I had looked forever in stores and online when I stumbled across this item. Prices were much higher on other sites for very similar racks. I decorated it with some fake vines and even took my $3 clock from Wal-Mart and added some old wine bottle corks. I love the way it looks in my kitchen. See attached picture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Amaizing!!

04/17/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husbands wines, and he is in love!! looks great and is a good material!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

What you see is what you get

04/03/2014
By ,
Yonkers, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I must say this wine/glass metal rack was exactly what I was looking for not too small nor too big. Just perfect for my dining area!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Excellent product!!!

03/03/2008
By ,
West Bath, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this rack on Wal-mart.com and fell in love with it! I have a small kitchen and this was perfect for my small space. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a high quality beautiful wine rack!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Great Piece - buy bigger anchors

07/02/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only tip I'd give is to buy bigger anchors - The place I wanted to hang this did not have a stud behind the sheet rock, so I purchased either 80lb or 120lb anchors and used those in lieu of what came with the rack. This might seem a bit excessive, but once you fill with your best glassware and favorite bottles of expensive wine, you would not want that thing to come crashing down. Other than that - I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Great Glass rack with a great price.

03/17/2014
By ,
Falmouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together and put up on wall. Fit most bar room glasses.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Saves space

03/13/2014
By ,
Baldwin park, ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect right above the sink
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Love it!!

07/02/2007
By ,
Conshohocken, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I moved into a new apartment and don't have a lot of shelf space in my kitchen. It's beautiful and well built. Easy to install and with 6 supports, it's not going ANYWHERE!!! I saw the SAME PRODUCT for $20 more at some wine store and you had to pay for shipping. THis was an amazing deal!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Great Value!

07/11/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for something to hang on the wall above a wine cabinet. This was perfect. It not only allows for additional wine storage, but a place to hang glasses! And the black metal finish complimented the other black wrought iron furnishings in our dining area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Good product for the price

12/08/2008
By ,
Upper Midwest USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched hanging wall wine bottle and glass racks on numerous websites. This product is a good value for the price. I found a similarly designed item on a wine specialty site that was also similar in size (approx 30in left to right across the rack) for $439.00. The wine specialty site's claim was the ornate wire decor. I noted that the expensive rack had wire vine/leaves decor and had a wooden shelf. My assessment is that the style of hanging wine bottle and glass rack offered by Wal-Mart met our needs and is a suitable addition to our decor...the money save by not purchasing the rack on the wine specialty site can be put to the purchase of wine to display on our rack...a big plus for us as we entertain family and friends often. I picked the rack up via site to store service and the package was heavily damaged to the point that the WalMart employee opened the package to assess any damage or missing parts for me at pick up. The screws were missing, however, I was able to substitute with other screws I had from my junk drawer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Good Value, Slight Problem

01/04/2009
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This wine rack looks great and you can't beat the price!
We did run into a problem, however. When installing the rack to the wall after careful measurements and leveling, we found that the left bracket was slightly longer than the right - thus making our rack hang slightly crooked. Because the holes had been drilled and we did not want to start from scratch unless absolutely necessary, we found a small piece of black rubber from another piece of furniture that wasn't being used, so we inserted it between the bracket and the rack - now making the rack level. We would suggest measuring your brackets before attaching to the wall to avoid this issue.
As far as durability, with all the anchors we installed, this thing isn't going anywhere! We were a little concerned with the flexibility of the metal wires holding the glasses up since they were askew and needing straightened before use, but they seem like they're holding up fine.
We get compliments all the time on it and would suggest it to anyone looking for a space-saving wine rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Beautiful addition to our home

01/19/2014
By ,
Stafford VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a wine rack to hang on the wall and display our wine glasses from all the wineries we have visited. Plenty of room for wine as well. Saw the same or similar racks on other websites for much more. We are very happy with our purchase and have received many compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

WINEOSDREAM

07/09/2009
By ,
CLEVELAND, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEAUTIFUL IRON WINE RACK. EXCELLENT PRICE. ONLY SUGGESTION WOULD TO HAVE BLACK SCREWS AS THE SILVERS ONES STAND OUT AGAINST THE IRON.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Has held up

06/20/2009
By ,
Port Isabel, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had it for over two years. It with held hurricane damage and I was even able to re-install it again after I got my new drywall. VERY challenging to hang. Unless directions have improved, they were worthless. But, as a single woman with no 'tool' experience I made it work. Well worth the cost. I actually came back to the site to order another for a friend.
If you have patience to install- It is an excellent buy.
I decorated mine with berry wines by winding the vines around edges. Looks great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

This is a great wine glass rack at a great price

01/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no problems putting it together. Looks great next to the man cave bar!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Great Product The Wife Loved It

01/03/2014
By ,
Saratoga Springs NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Great value

12/27/2008
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading the many glowing reviews, I decided to order one. Definitely needs two people to hang, a little too bulky for one to handle. My only complaint was that it appeared a little twisted while hanging, so it was hard to get level. But after screws were tightened, it looks great! It holds all my stemware and now I have an excuse to go to the wine store again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack
01/11/2009
By ,
Brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this product, if you like your wine display with uniqueness and style, then this is the rack for you. Its ideal if you have limited space also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Metal Wine and Glass Wall Rack

Beautiful but likely to have parts issue

01/20/2011
By ,
Pendleton, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this product pretty high ratings because none of the rating areas really addressed parts issues... which is my main complaint.
It came with 2 left side brackets and not enough screws.
I called the company in the paperwork (Group5Marketing) to ask for replacement brackets. They say they'll return your call within 24 hours, but 3 days later I had to call again. They said Wal-mart usually takes care of their own parts issues (why did the paperwork say to call them and NOT the store?) but they would take care of it for me. I gave them my email address because they said they would email me shipping information so I would know when it would arrive.
Well, I never got the email, but I did get the new parts. Then when we put the wine rack up, we realized there were only 5 screws and anchors when there are 8 holes for hanging.
It wasn't too difficult to get more screws, it was just the point.
Anyway, my only other complaint is that the screws are silver and stand out like a sore thumb on the black wrought iron. I plan to either paint or use a marker to color them so they aren't so obvious.
The bottom line, really though, is that it is a beautiful wine rack. I love how it looks.
So, if you order it, I'd expect to have parts issues. But if you don't mind dealing with that, it's really a nice piece.
It will hold 8 wine bottles and 4 wine glasses in each of 7 rows (total of 28 wine glasses!) So, the capacity is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next