Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

Eureka Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

The Eureka LightSpeed Upright Vacuum is lightweight and equipped with 12-amp power and a micro-filtration system to reduce allergens and pet dander. The extra long crevice tool and extra wide integrated hose of the Eureka LightSpeed Bagless Vacuum make hard-to-reach areas at floor level a breeze to clean up. Between that and the 25' cord, you'll be able to clean up every surface in your house. The 2.2 qt dust cup of the Eureka Upright Bagless Vacuum will allow it to hold more dust and go longer before it's emptied.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation78%56 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

pros with one big con

07/19/2013
By ,
South Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After keeping house for 50 years, here's my verdict on this model. I got it for a low sale price, so that fact must be considered. Several pros: great suction, multi-levels for carpet & floors, lightweight when pushing, easy-to-empty dirt cup, easy to clean filter, on-board tools are handy and work fine, and no paper bag to remove & replace -- yay! But couple of cons: difficult to carry & store because handle does not fold down, don't like foot-operated power switch -- so much easier to use a power switch on handle; and biggest con.....VERY noisy--loudest vacuum I have ever owned, and I've burned through several Eureka models over the years. I dare not use it on my enclosed porch for fear of disturbing the neighborhood! A 747 taking off is more quiet. I know these household appliances are all plastic nowadays, but come on Eureka...even for my $40 sale price you can do a bit better than this. Add a muffler to this thing!
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

Great Lil Vacuum

12/05/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is fabulous. Some reviewers didn't like the pedal power button or the handle that doesn't fold down. Pay more for a vacuum and you can have better options like that. However, this is a budget vacuum with budget options. In regards to the loudness of the vacuum, I didn't notice anything different from any other vacuum I've owned. In regards to the hose falling out, it only falls out if I don't put the hose back in properly. You can't just set the hose inside the hole. It needs to be pushed in and I found that a slight twist helps. I don't have a problem with the hose.
I've owned the vacuum for over a year now using about twice a week and have yet to replace a belt or any parts. The bagless system is wonderful because it's incredibly easy to detach and empty the container. The vacuum doesn't weigh much at all so it's easy to carry. I don't believe this vacuum is meant for large homes and heavy usage or a lot of pet hair. Again, emphasis on small, budget vacuum. I have a small home with a short hair dog that doesn't shed much so it works fine for me! In fact, my neighbor likes to borrow it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

Horrible I wish I could get my money back!

06/10/2013
By ,
rhode island
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I actually had recommended this to my friend who went and bought the product however I have changed my opinion. The hose constantly falls out of the base while you are vacuuming which causes all of the dirt/sand to come spraying out everywhere so you need to re-vacuum the area. It has completely lost is suction somehow and I have checked everything on it and cannot figure out why it is not working. There is no clog anywhere so I am stumped. It had great suction in the first few weeks but clearly this product is not for use every few days. I have had the vacuum for about 5 - 6 months and I am now looking at more expensive models because apparently you get what you pay for. Disappointing!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

great buy!

10/13/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this vacuum cleaner. Unfortunately haven't used it for a long time. Got suckered into buying an expensive Kirby. This vacuum worked well for it in all the time we used it. My husband worked for a cleaning business and even used it for that. It worked great in the time he used it there. The only thing that it needs is a new brush. Other than that I thought it worked great. It was nice having all the attachments at hand. And to me it no more noisy that our Kirby. I'm really considering selling our current vacuum and buying another Eureka. My mom even owns 2 of them (eureka vaccums) and she has two dogs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

Horrible at ANY price

10/26/2013
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Eureka should pay us to take this off their hands. Do not purchase at any price. However, if you do, be sure to purchase twelve extra belts. That should get you through the first week. Hose constantly falls out of compartment. This thing finally committed suicide by shearing off the ends of the beater brush. Be afraid.....be very afraid. Only had this for about four months and it is dead...dead....and dead.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

Don't waste your money!!

12/02/2013
By ,
Clearwater, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this vacuum a year and a half ago and I absolutely hate it!! This is the worst investment I've ever made. It stops picking up when the canister barely has anything in it. You have to stop using it and empty it. It's crazy taking 30 minutes or more to vacuum one small room. The belts aren't worth a flip either and you have to take the bottom apart to get to the belt. Not worth all you have to go through to use it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

09/14/2013
By ,
Fort Kent, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this item less than a year ago. It is on its way to the dump. Has very worked well and now the filter canister will not stay in place. Will never spend my money on a Eureka again!!!!!!!!1
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

GARBAGE

01/02/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vaccuum is driving me nuts. My husband thinks I'm crazy because he used it *once or twice* and didn't have a problem. I have to use it atleast daily because I have a 2 year old and a cat. Like others have said, the hose constantly comes out of the vaccuum and sprays stuff everywhere, which is SO AGGRAVATING. It had really good suction for maybe the first week or so, then it slowly went downhill. I clean it regularly and wash the filters but it doesn't help. It hardly picks up anything and I have to go over the room several times just to get most of the stuff off of the floor. I've tried changing the carpet settings but it makes no difference. This is the worst vaccuum I have ever bought and I can't wait until I can spend money on a different brand (probably Shark). Good riddance.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

Hard to get the dirt out

11/10/2013
By ,
Arkansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This vacuum has a filter located in the dirt cup which catches hair and dirt and is very hard to clean. I know you can take this filter out and wash it, but it is a time consuming process and something that would need to be done almost every time the vacuum was used.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

Good vaccuum for the price

11/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seems like it has a lot of power compared to other models in the same price range. I'm happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pineville, Kentucky
eureka lightspeed 12 amp
Posted 01/02/2014
"I had to come back and comment about this vacuum I read all the comments and I was stuck between two vacuums it took me two days and about 3 hours deciding I was finally convinced to try this one despite some people saying bad stuff. I got mine today my box was a little damaged but it was okay thankfully and I put it together myself and btw I am a woman while my hubby didn't even offer to help but it was only 7 screws however, I did mess up once on assembly that's because I don't like to read directions, but its so powerful on the low carpet setting it tries to take off by itself so happy so far I even said to myself wish I had the extra money I would've bought two one to save for the future!!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

It cleaned my carpet very well

09/13/2013
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only used it once so far on my carpet and it did the job very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D
04/07/2013
By ,
longview tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this vacuum because it has good suction and performance and the only thing I don't like about this vacuum is kswhen the belt breaks
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

Was great until...

01/02/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this vacuum as a gift, after my previous mini Bissell began spouting everything it vacuumed up right back out on the floor. At first, it seemed MAGICAL... it literally felt like it was floating on air, and took such little arm strength to push and pull it around. It picked up everything, and it just seemed like a perfect little vacuum. That is, until the brush problems began. If you or anyone in your household has any kind of hair on your head, you may be in trouble. I do not mean the typical problems with brushes filling with hair after years of use. Two uses, and the removable pieces on the ends of the brush got the hair caught, which then burned into the plastic and broke the brush as it refused to spin anymore, which in turn burned the belt off. I had to order another brush which was over $20 (for a $40 vacuum, mind you...), which also burned and broke the brush (this time no hair was involved... I don't even know what happened). The sucking in the vacuum is great, but this brush has a major design flaw, and instead of spending another $20 for another brush, I'm just going to buy a new vacuum. Nice try, Eureka, but either drop the price on that replacement brush or fix the design.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

Horrible!!!

08/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vaccum is horrible. THe hose never stays in the base of the vaccum. It continously flies out spilling everything all over. Making your job that much harder. Bought this 6 months ago and my carpet never looks clean. Wish I could return it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

Great Vacuum Great Value

12/23/2013
By ,
Northeast FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've read the other reviews on here and I would just like to say, come on people! Really! It's a $39 vacuum, if you want more spend more. I find the suction great, infact I keep it on the medium level because it is so strong and even picks up my thick rugs. My 10 year old helped me put it together in 15 minutes. It has 3 major parts and like 7 screws so it was really simple. The attachments work great and pick up pet hair very well. Yes it is loud but no more than the ones my mother used when I was a kid, Lol! The filter comes out easy and rinses nicely if you do it after every major vacuuming. Meaning if you're doing the entire house. Good price for a good vacuum. I'll see how long it lasts, but I won't get upset I've got a deal it was only $39.00.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

Eureka vacuum

10/03/2013
By ,
Dallas, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's ok I have only used it twice and have had it for a week. I did not like the fact that I had to assemble it and some of the screws would not go in smoothly. I am 68 year old grandma strong and able But it was just too much. I sure hope this vacuum last me for a good long time.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

Waste

11/09/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item a year ago and it has stopped working already. The pet brush attachment falls off with the slightest touch along with the hose continuously comes out too while vacuuming.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

Worst vacuum cleaner I have ever owned....

11/05/2013
By ,
Reseda CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I regret the day I bought this vacuum cleaner a couple of years ago because it has never worked right & I dont' have time to return stuff..I need a new one & can't wait for the day when I can afford...I would not recommend this vacuum cleaner to my worst enemy...one star is too much...
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

powerful vacuum at a great price.

12/30/2013
By ,
howell, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum at sams club about six years ago. i loved it so much i deceided to buy the same one again. I am very happy eureka still makes this model. I have a dog that sheds alot and this vacuum has plenty of room in the canister to fill, plus has great power and is light when carrying upstairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka LightSpeed Upright Bagless Vacuum, 4700D

Great vacuum but....

11/12/2013
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint I have about this item is that it was delivered with no instructions and no hardware (screws). I had to call the company to get these. However, as I'm mechanically inclined, I was able to put it together fairly quickly. The machine runs great and it's very lightweight, which helps a great deal carrying it up and down the stairs in my home.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next