Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gorilla Playsets Gorilla Playsets Jungle Journey Cedar Wooden Swing Set

Gorilla Playsets Gorilla Playsets Jungle Journey Cedar Wooden Swing Set

The Gorilla Playsets Jungle Journey Wooden Swing Set easily inspires imaginations and keeps your kids active. As with all of our playsets, we designed the Jungle Journey Wooden Swing Set with an emphasis on fun and safety. The patented A-frame bracket ensures a stable and safe play set, while the wave slide, rock wall and included telescope keep their imaginations soaring.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gorilla Playsets Jungle Journey Cedar Wooden Swing Set

Great at Discounted Price

06/12/2012
By ,
Lebanon PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reviewing several wooden playsets in the $400-$600 range, it was hard to pass up on a Gorilla Playsets swing at nearly half the price as what others advertise. They are really commercial quality. I believe this model is being discontinued and that's why it was offered at a reduced price. I am pretty mechanically inclined and this took me about six hours to put together by myself including two runs to a local Home Depot to pick up missing bolts and screws. This is really my only knock about this system and unfortunately for Gorilla, they have another company provide the hardware. Whoever bagged the hardware must have lost count and just started throwing random sizes and quantities in the bag. I had several bolts that were the wrong size and about 12 screws that were either missing or too long. The system itself was well designed, instructions were great and it went together easily. Don't be OCD and overtighten the bolts or you WILL crack the wood. Cedar and Redwood are naturally rot and bug resistant, but are soft woods. It's not poor quality, that's just the nature of the wood and the reason for it's use in most wooden playsets. My daughter who is 4 had just about outgrown the cheap metal swingset we bought her a few years ago and she was thrilled with this swing. The swings even hold me and I'm 6' 4" 230lbs! Very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gorilla Playsets Jungle Journey Cedar Wooden Swing Set

We love it!

06/10/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a lot of research we purchased this playset for our boys ages 4 and 2 years old. I loved the size for our small backyard and the price for the great quality can’t be beat! My husband and a friend assembled it in approximately 7 hours. He said he was impressed by the ease at which the pieces went together. Everything fit well, no extra holes needed to be drilled, and only one bolt was missing but was easily replaced at the hardware store. The boys are enjoying their new playset and I expect they will for a long time!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gorilla Playsets Jungle Journey Cedar Wooden Swing Set

great playset!

08/06/2012
By ,
Youngsville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Playset is very well built, my 4 year old daughter loves it! Only 2 qualms with the assembly - parts not labeled and were missing 5 torque washers. While reviewing their website they recommended to replace them with just 1/2" washers, which we did. They sent the toque washers but they did not arrive in time for her party. It's the perfect size and looks great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gorilla Playsets Jungle Journey Cedar Wooden Swing Set

Exactly what we were looking for!

11/25/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a small area and wanted something for a good price that would work for my 1 year old and four year old. We got the toddler swing to change out one of the swings and everyone loves it! The boys are having such a good time with it! The set is sturdy and well worth the money. Also, very easy to put together if you follow the directions. I was even able to do most myself with a little help from my husband for some tightening and lifting! My friends in the neighborhood are now looking to buy the exact same one! Definitely worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gorilla Playsets Jungle Journey Cedar Wooden Swing Set

Great playset, good price, missing hardware.

07/13/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 4 year old twin girls love this playset. It is built well and offers a lot of entertainment for our daughters. The wood is very soft so it scratches easily. It does take some time to put it together but the instructions are pretty easy to follow. My only real complaint is the missing hardware. The person who counted the pieces must have not made it into Kindergarten.... I had to make two trips to the store to get bolts and screws that were missing. Despite that hassle I would recommend this playset and buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gorilla Playsets Jungle Journey Cedar Wooden Swing Set
11/05/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very sturdy swing set and my 2 year old loves it. I couldn't tell you how long it took to put together because my husband worked on it a little at a time (most could be pre-assembled). No missing pieces. I just wish this would ship site-to-store like many of the other swing sets so we didn't have to pay for shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gorilla Playsets Jungle Journey Cedar Wooden Swing Set

Very sturdy and priced well for Gorilla

09/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well-priced set compared to the others that Gorilla makes. It seems very sturdy, and the materials are all high-quality. It's also fairly compact, so good for smaller yards. I've had it a few weeks now and am very pleased with the purchase. Hired someone to put it together, so can't speak to that, but overall I think it was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gorilla Playsets Jungle Journey Cedar Wooden Swing Set

Great buy

11/26/2012
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This play set is impressively solid and sturdy. The swing supports 200lbs with no problem. It did take a solid day to assemble, but the directions were straightforward and very easy to follow.
Most importantly - the recipient loves it and spends hours every day climbing and swinging!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gorilla Playsets Jungle Journey Cedar Wooden Swing Set
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5