Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Body Champ Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

Body Champ Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation83%25 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

Gives a good workout

11/10/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembling is fairly easy. Tools are included. Took me and my 6 year old nephew about 2 hours to set up but that's only because I was teaching him along the way. I'm 6' 180lbs and I find the preset programs and the manual setting both give good workouts. I like the space saving design of bike and elliptical in one machine but if you have the space you might be able to find two separate machines cheaper. When I'm getting tired on the elliptical I lower the resistance and sit on the seat and do a sitting elliptical as opposed to just the bike. You can rest a book on the console but depending on it's size it'll flop down the sides so I superglued 2 rectangular pieces of stiff material to the sides of the console and made it wide enough to hold a magazine. It's quiet but not completely. There's a little squeak as the resistance get very high. I've had it about a month and I think it's a good machine for the price. I ate some junk food twice and usually the next morning I do not feel like working out but I got on this machine and did 40 min workouts. That for me is the sign of a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

Just what I needed

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put this together by myself and it wasn't to complicated. I've used it 4 times so far and it's just what I needed to exercise at home and be able to watch TV while doing so.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

I got what I was expecting.

10/04/2012
By ,
Bloomington, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Body Champ about 1 month ago. It took about 1 hour to assemble and the assembly was quite simple. Instructions were very good and it came with all the tools needed.
The machine works exacting the way I expected. After about a months worth of use, the machine is starting to make a little bit of noise. Might be something that needs to be tightened, but I'm not sure. It still works just like it did when I first put it together. I've had absolutely no problems with the computer unit and I'm glad I spent the extra money to get the upgraded computer. Well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

Great machine for the price!

02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this elliptical for 3 weeks now and love it!! It arrived within one week and was fairly easy to assemble. It has many different levels of resistance and I'm still only on level 4. The only down side is that it does not incline, but it still gives you a great work out! It's also very quiet. Great product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

Great value 2 in 1

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact .. Would like to see batteries in computer not ac plug
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

Would recommend it for basic exercise machine

02/19/2014
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So after reading reviews on this machine & others similar to it for 2 weeks, I decided this one was worth a try. Love the fact that it is 2 machines in one. It arrived 4 days earlier than it's arrival date.
My 13 yr old son put most of it together, the only difficult part was in realizing there were Left & Right bolts for the foot pedal & L & R nuts that go with it. After messing up for a few minutes we realized there IS a difference!
As for the workout it gives...I have been using it for almost two weeks & just went through & tightened a few nuts & bolts just to make sure it was all still holding together. Haven't had any problems so far; using it most everyday. I just wanted something I could jump on & go & get some cardio/toning, burn calories & this seems perfect. The bicycle seat is great to use as warm-up & cool down. The programs are challenging but you can also adjust them to meet your needs. I like the fact that you can set time or calories burned or distance goals and the machine will count down & beep when you reach them.
I am 5'2", my husband 5'7", and we both feel very comfortable on the machine.
Drawbacks? It does inch forward so should have something to stop that. We tried it on playroom foam mats, but ended up just having it on carpet. It hasn't moved since then. The computer angle is a little weird so if you are on the bike seat you can't see the display at all, but it's OK for using the elliptical.
Overall it's a good quality machine for a good workout. Well made for its purpose and price. If you are looking for the big feel of the machines at gyms this will seem small, but it still works great. Hoping for years of service!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

Very good cardio elliptical machine for light work

01/02/2014
By ,
Bloomfield NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good cardio elliptical machine for light workout.
I do recommend it for older people and people with arthritis.
Excellent value
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

BODY CHAMP BRM 3671

03/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my BODY CHAMP working very well, and the price is Fantastic.
Do not forget to get one for you your life will change and your body will thank you, thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat
02/16/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received it a few days ago, took less than 2 hours to put together. I'm happy with it because it allows me to work out at home when it isn't convenient to go anywhere else. It is a bit shaky I have it on carpet I bought the mats to go under it and that did not help. The calories burned are not accurate. It would also be nice if you could see the screen on when sitting on the seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

Received in damaged condition

12/19/2013
By ,
sfo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product was received in Received in damaged condition. The material used for the bike is quite cheap. It had one big hole and one big crack on the body when received. It was difficult to find the Customer service telephone number. I goggled it and found the number that was associated with Best Buy. I called and started the return process.
When I placed the order there was no clear indication that product could not be returned to Walmart. Otherwise I would not have purchased the product anyway.
Hope this helps others who are thinking of buying.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

Great for the price

01/20/2014
By ,
south lyon, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is more durable and sturdy than I expected. Also very quiet in use, which is a plus. It does not provide an extreme workout, but for people our age it is quite enough
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

Poor product

02/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product as a replacement item for my wifes Christmas present. I have yet to see this machine operate. It does not power on. I am still dealing with the company ( Plumstruck ) to send me parts for it to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

VERY HAPPY WITH MY BODY CHAMP!!

07/30/2013
By ,
Orlando Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very satisfied (I bought 1 week ago), I'm 5.0 tall and 113w and everything is working great for me, a little shaking when I go faster but for the price isn't bad at all, Very happy right now and using everyday, I'm skinny so just want to follow doctor recommendations about my "sedentary lifestyle".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

The Cardio Elliptical Dual Trainer is perfect.

02/17/2014
By ,
Riverside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dual Trainer is perfect for me. It was exactly what I needed. I needed something that would be kind to my knees and this is working just as I had hoped. Also this was delivered in just two days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

Excellent machine

11/06/2012
By ,
Southgate, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this machine due to the cold weather approaching and not really wanting to wander out in the elements to exercise. The machine came mostly assembled. No parts were missing. This time, I actually followed the directions, nothing difficult to it, and spent maybe a liesurely hour and a half putting together. Once assembled, I tried out all the settings. They all worked well. Most of the time I leave the computer unplugged and use it as is. No rocking. Pretty solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat
09/29/2013
By ,
Florida Keys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to assemble just followed the instructiions. Have been using it for 3 week and it works great! Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

Love this product!

06/24/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this and it arrived at my house only 3 days later. It took me about an hour and a half to put it together. It came with all of the tools required to assemble it and the instructions were very clear and easy to follow. I love all of the different settings and workout programs. The only problem that I have with this machine is that after every workout I have to tighten one bolt on the machine otherwise it squeaks really bad the next time I work out. But that is no big deal for me personally. This is a great machine, especially for the price. I'm extremely satisfied :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

good product

02/15/2014
By ,
nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for someone has no time to go to the Gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

Good quality at a lower price.

01/07/2014
By ,
Floresville, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took me around an hour and a half to assemble. All hardware and tools were included. Assembly was relatively simple with easy to understand instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Champ BRM3671 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat

Great buy to start working out.

12/31/2013
By ,
Urbana, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was excellent. I ordered online and it was delivered to my house in a week. I could not have driven to the store, bought it, drove home, and unloaded the box for $4.99. Easy to assemble. Gives you a good work out. My only negative commment: it rocks side to side a littel when working out. Needs more weight on the bottom of the machine to keep it stable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next