Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet

Keep your documents organized with the Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet. This sturdy cabinet features a built-in lock for security on the top 2 drawers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.135 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%34 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet

Works Great

12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these, then I bought left over counter top at the home improvement store, and made myself an L shaped desk, that is 10 feet long on one side, and 4 feet on the other. The cabinets hold the counter top perfectly, and I am going to add two more and more counter top to turn it into a U shaped work area! I love it, and it works great in my craft room! I have a ton of stuff sitting on the counter top, and it is holding up great with no sagging. So far, it's been a great solution for me, and it's been over 2 years since I set it up that way!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 2 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet
10/23/2011
By ,
Bellevue, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cabinet fit exactly as expected. Only 2 of the 3 drawers lock though. Still, it does everything I need it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 3 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet
11/18/2011
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money. It is not heavy duty but for the home office it is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 4 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet
11/25/2011
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what we needed for our new office space..something functional yet not too big....the price was perfect...we were so very happy with our purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet

dimensions are INCORRECT

11/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the unit is 27+ inches tall, not 24.5 as described. product looks to be good quality, too bad it won't fit where I wanted it to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/21/2012
its says 27.** inches in height
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet
12/29/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like it. The only thing is I wish it was larger (longer). Otherswise it is a great addition to my office. When taking out of the box the back was dented. Back not durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet

It is what it is.

11/29/2011
By ,
Arlington, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The file cabinet is a bit more flimsy than I would have hoped for with something costing $50.00. One good smack and this thing is toast; the metal isn't very thick, but the construction is decent. Treat it right and it should last a while. The finish will probably scratch very easily.
Definitely an item for home use, or a very slow paced office.
As for the ease of ordering online and picking up in the store - Wow, don't bother; the process is just as much a hassle as it is to actually go into the store, locate and check out with your item.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet

Excellent Filing Cabinet for price

01/06/2012
By ,
Cypress, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the perfect filing cabinet for my home office. It is not flimsy like others, and stylish for this price. The third top drawer is a neat addition I will be using it for pens and clips, small office supplies. My only problem is that the two top drawers are the ones that lock. I would of rather have the two bottom ones lock, but none the less it will work. the depth of the cabinet is good also it fits alot of files. I definetely recommend this cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet
12/12/2011
By ,
Mobile, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This file cabinet is a tab bit flimsy so not good for heavy duty filing. It fits its purpose for me as I just needed something to file away some important personal papers. I love the drawer at the stop for storing office supplies.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet
01/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right height, and drawer on top is nice feature. It had a dent on the back, but it is thin metal, so if I took it back chances are another would have a dent as well. No one will see it, anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 11 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet

Love!

02/01/2012
By ,
Prescott, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a 4 drawer filing cabinet for my home office but didn't want to pay $$$, so I bought 2 of these and stacked one on top of the other. Love! They're a few inches taller than a typical 2-drawer file cabinet to allow for the small drawer on top (measures 27" tall), so make sure the space you're planning on putting it in is large enough. I love the small extra drawer because I can buy office supplies like staples, post-its, etc in bulk and now have a place to store them. Works perfectly stacked on on top of the other, I put a little no-slip rubber mat between them to prevent slippage, then lined them up perfectly and it looks like one solid cabinet. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet

Big Bang for Small Buck

01/15/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this not expecting much for a cheap file cabinet from WalMart. I just needed something cheap for a replacement that would not break the bank. This product has exceeded all expectations for $35. The third drawer is a plus. The chrome handles look sharp. It's lightweight and since I can buy three of these for the price of one at competiors store I feel I got my money's worth. The product is packaged securly which made me confident during my purchase there would be no damages or scratches. Most importantly it's made in the USA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Review 13 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet

More than adequate

01/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these file cabinets. I found them to be more than adequate and a great price. They are lightweight. All you need is a screwdriver to put the handles on and you are ready to go. The hanging files fit perfectly and the top draw is good for supplies. The lock is not going to deter anyone bent on getting at your files but it should suffice for most applications, especially when kept in a locked, alarmed office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet

It does the job.

02/03/2012
By ,
Princeton,WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really the only complaint I have doesn't really have much to do with the product. My complaint, I guess would be with packaging. My file cabinet didn't come with the handles :( It just stinks to get a product home, unloaded, unpacked and then bam..all of it isn't in the box.
As far as the file cabinet itself, it does the job and I love the smaller top drawer for supplies!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet

Great and affordable

02/11/2012
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to organize our home office space and am loving it! It is the perfect size and our printer fits nicely on top. The smaller top drawer is perfect for storing supplies, keeping the desk clear of unnecessary clutter. The *only* thing to keep in mind is that the bottom drawer does not lock, only the top and middle drawers do. This wasn't a problem for us because we didn't have a lot of stuff to lock up but if you do, you may want to consider something else. Other than that, it's perfect. I was very happy with this purchase.
Note: Though I have not experienced the drawer "sticking" that some of the other reviews have complained about, the top drawer does take a little extra "oomph" to open. However, I wouldn't say that it is significant enough to factor in to your buying decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet

Great for the price

12/26/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this filing cabinet. I have a small space where this fits nicely and all 3 drawers lock. It sits beside my laptop table and works as an extension to that table. Thank you for this product. It works perfectly for me and the price was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet
01/07/2012
By ,
Wichita Fall, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks and works great. Barely any assembly required. Literally all you have to do is put the handles on with a screw. I wish they would have also made the bottom drawer able to lock, but I can easily manage without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet

Perfect for kids or home office!

02/02/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not a commercial grade item, but it works great for home use. I did add washers so that the handles wouldn't rattle or seem loose after installation. Other than that, you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet
12/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was inexpensive but does the job. Very nice to have the top drawer for miscellaneous items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 20 for Space Solutions 3-Drawer File Cabinet

good file cabniet for money

12/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only wish is that the drawer bottoms wre a little more solid not so open
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next