Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brinley Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

Brinley Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

Mid-calf Cuff detail with buckle accent Slouchy Pull-on style Round toe
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

Nice little boots for the price.

12/17/2012
By ,
saint marys, ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought both the black and the brown, and I would say they run about a size smaller. I've found that with most boots I've bought, ordering a size up is best, and in this case I was right. I looked around for boots all over town and online, and everyone else wanted 40 bucks and upward for the same type (shape, material, etc.) boots, so I am very pleased with the price as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

I wear these boots almost every day!

10/29/2013
By ,
Gatlinburg, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At 7 months pregnant, I have opted out of heels, and any other uncomfortable shoes. This left me with literally, sneakers. Gross.
I have lots of skinny jeans, and these boots are SO comfortable, they fit snug enough on my calves that they aren't frumpy looking, but loose enough I can get my jeans in them, and they aren't constricting. The toe area is a bit snug if you wear socks, and I have narrow feet.
They clean up SUPER easy if you get anything on them (for example, bbq chicken wings and ranch)
Def will be investing in them in all the colors and styles by this brand :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

great boots for the price

11/10/2013
By ,
Holyoke, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the material, they are very comfortable and a great value. Couldn't get this anywhere for what i paid here. The size it's just a half off, meaning im a size 8 and got me a size 8.5, I read previous feedbacks about sizes not fitting right so i got a half size bigger. They fit me perfect. So just get a half size bigger of what u are and you will be all set. Can't tell if they are durable at this point, but they seem like will do the job for a long time. I got the black ones and they look amazing! Love Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

Excellent boot for the price!

10/21/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough nice things about this boot. I thought they would feel really cheap when they came, but for $25, I chanced it. I get compliments every time I wear them and they are the perfect height for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

a little tight

11/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have thin legs and these are snug on my calves. if you have trouble with most boots being loose on the calf these are perfect, if not I would order a wide. other than that these are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots
01/05/2012
By ,
Greeley, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great boots. The slouchy style looks great especially in the gray that I ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

Boots are good value for price

12/10/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As other reviewers have said, these boots are not suitable for wearing in rain or snow. However, they are very comfortable, can be worn over jeans, and are a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

Not a bad boot!

11/19/2013
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a 9, so I ordered my size. They fit snug on my calf, so there is no room if you wanted to tuck your jeans in. But they work great with tights or jeggings! The foot seems to a little narrow but I figure they will loosen up the more I wear them. Definitely not bad for the price. Super cute with a sweater dress!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots
10/28/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable. Wore all day and it felt like I had worn these for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

Great boots for a great price

10/27/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these boots in the light gray color. I chose standard shipping and got them two days later- always a plus! They fit very true to size and are comfortable. They stay up on my calves, even though the material is a little thinner than I thought it would be.. which I found out is still a plus because my feet don't get too warm in them. The only thing I thought've that could've been better is that they could be a little taller. But I'm a tall person and I have long legs...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

A little disappointed.

11/03/2013
By ,
Derby, VT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In my humble opinion, they run a bit small...might want to size up 1/2 a size. Additionally, they appear to be taller in the picture than they really are. I thought they were just below the knee (and I am a short gal). In reality, the come just above mid-calf.
Additionally, they are very light weight, so don't count on them for warmth to any degree. They'll do for now, but I really don't expect them to last very long. I probably would not order them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

Awesome Buy!

01/02/2014
By ,
Claymont, De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it!!!! They are very comfortable and look great! Thank You!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

doesn't fit right

10/12/2013
By ,
Owensboro, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't know if it was just my unlucky pair, or if they're all like this but I got a size 8 online.Went to try them on slid my foot in perfectly. When I went to put my right foot in the boot, my heel would not go down in the bottom. I thought that I might not have gotten all the paper out Of it, but I definitely did. Obviously, I don't have to different size feet so it had to be some kind of mistake. The right boot felt more stiff, almost like something was left in it when it was seen together.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

Great Value

11/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boot and true to size. I normally wear an 8 and ordered as such. Great boot for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

Good buy

11/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are comfortable and cute. Very nice especially at such a low price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

Weird smell

11/13/2013
By ,
atlanta, ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The boots are cute, very stylish and comfortable...However, they have a strong smell of gasoline, or some weird chemical smell and it is hard to ignore. If not for that-they would be great boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

excellent service

11/22/2013
By ,
hobart in.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

love them

11/22/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

True to size!

11/03/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
True to size and super comfy.... was skeptical about buying boots that were so cheap, I get compliments all the time and people are shocked they came from walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brinley Co. - Women's Microsuede Slouchy Tall Boots

I liked the boots. They were very nice.

11/12/2013
By ,
Abington,Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The boots were hard for mr to get on. I had to return them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next