Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brinley Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots

Brinley Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots

The Brinley Co. Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots will become your favorite footwear throughout the fall and winter seasons. They are sleek, feminine and trendy, making them a wonderful addition to any wardrobe. Pair them with skinny jeans, button-up shirts and sweaters or with leggings and your favorite tee for a more laid-back look. The slouchy buckle boots are man made and have a round toe. They also offer a pull-on style, a TPR sole and a mid-calf height.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation67%16 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots

Not what I ordered!!

12/19/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Both the description and the picture of these boots showed a light gray faux leather boot. What I got was a dark gray faux suede boot. I kept them and they are okay but I still have to purchase a light gray faux leather pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots

cute, but they stink

05/20/2014
By ,
Wylie, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got the black pair in a half size up and I think they fit well. The top part of the boot is flimsy, but it holds itself up when worn. The picture is accurate, but the smell is overwhelming out of the box. I've managed to tone it down a bit by leaving them outside at night (so they don't get sun bleached) to air out, and I've also been keeping them in a bag with baking soda and paper hoping to soak up some of the lingering chemical odor. It's getting better (after two days) but I'm going to be getting some foot powder and other shoe deodorizing products to see if I can keep it under control. The TPR sole seems to have the strongest scent (like petroleum), and I think the faux suede has absorbed that smell. The inside of the boot doesn't smell any different than other new shoes, so I'm thinking it's not the glue but the "rubber" that needs some curing. It's not actually THAT bad now unless I stick my nose right on the boot (it filled the room with the stink before), and it smells more like a new tire than gasoline, so I feel like I'm making some progress.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots

Good value and comfortable

10/26/2012
By ,
Springtown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed some midlength black boots to wear with casual outfits since I have some mid-heal, leather, more dressy ones. These are a really black suede so I can wear them for most occasions while they are also very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots

these were returned

12/16/2013
By ,
UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture of this is so not what I got. The toe of the boot was more pointing. The fabric was very cheap and smelled so badly I didn't even try them on because I could not get past the smell. When I returned them to my local walmart, the CSM opened the box and was overwhelmed by the chemical smell too. Would NOT recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots

Stylish and comfortable....what more do you need?

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots are so comfortable, easy to walk in. Too bad summer is just around the corner.....Heck, I may wear them anyway!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots

Great boots, but don't get if you have big calves

06/13/2014
By ,
Knoxville,MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are great boots, But they dont fit for those of us who have big/large calves. I love boots like these but I have an issue finding boots that fit large calves.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots
01/05/2012
By ,
Greeley, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots fit really well. The tan color I ordered looks just like it does on the site.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots

buckle boots

12/20/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my best friend from high school, we met when I was 16 and she was 17, we are now 60 and 61. you do the math, but she loved her boot and said she has been looking for a pair like these for the past 4 or 5 years HUGH HIT!!!!!!!!!! thanks 2 u!!!!!!!!!!!!
Great Xmas Present For Her
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots

nice style, poor fit

11/24/2012
By ,
Levittown, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just got these today and they are being returned tomorrow...I am a size 9 shoe but use an orthoheel insert for comfort & arch support. I went up a whole size and ordered a size 10 to allow room for the insert and heavier socks I like to wear. The boot style was great but I had trouble getting my foot to fit all the way into the bottom of the shoe. The ankle area in the bottom could have been alittle bigger since they have a large piece of cardboard along the back of the heel and the 2 straps that wrap around the bottom too. I didn't have any room for my insert and I had to change from hanes socks into a thinner trouser sock. The boots did go on easier with the thinner socks but they were still alittle to tight for my liking, and there was still not enough room for the insert.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots

cute...but not long lasting.

03/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Theses boots are very cute and comfy,but like the other reviews said they do have a strong chemical smell.It did go away after a few wears.but then i noticed that on the bottom heal it was separating from the sole.overall cute boots but not for ever day wear.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots

boots

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots

boots

02/07/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was not satisfied with boot not comfortable. Very hard to get the boots on. I order a wide size 10. Doesn't feel like wide size 10. I will be returning the boots.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots

GOOD

11/12/2013
By ,
LOWELL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE RIGHT LENGH FOR SHORT WEMAN COMFIT AND EASY TOPUT ON
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots
11/06/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These looked cute online and ok in person, but the actual "shoe" part is very heavy and clunky. The top material is so flimsy compared to the shoe part, it just doesn't look right. I was sad to have to return these, because I feel like I've been looking for a pair of gray boots for years. The styling was there, but I felt self-conscious about the contrast between clunky and flimsy! Oh well, the search continues....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots

Fit like a glove!

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these boots! The fit is great and they were so comfortable from the first time I put them on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots
10/21/2013
By ,
minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color was not the same as indicated on the web site.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots

boots

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very soft and easy to wear.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots

Comfy but...

08/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got these boots and they weren't true to size for me, ran bigger. Wanted to exchange but they don't make my size so was bummed. There was an odor about them-the sole or. Fabric-but maybe it would fade in time being out of the box?! Returned them to the store no problem but now I'm without the cute comfy boots!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots

Super cute but a lil small and slick

02/04/2014
By ,
Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These boots are cute and easy to put on. Color matches picture. But I wear a 7 1/2 usually, I ordered an 8 and they are small. So I should have ordered 8 1/2 or 9 but now they are out of stock so I will probably give them away. Bummer. Only other downside is they are quite slick on the soles. But still quite cute, so maybe I"ll wear them a bit to see if they stretch, otherwise someone else will be the lucky owner of some cute boots.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brinley Co. - Women's Slouchy Side Accent Buckle Boots

I LOVE THESE BOOTS!

12/17/2013
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. Super comfy! NOT for outdoor (SNOW) weather; but I knew that going in. LOVE THEM!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next