Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brinley Brinley Co. - Women's Button Trim Slouchy Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Brinley Brinley Co. - Women's Button Trim Slouchy Boots

Faux leather upper Man-made soles Knee high Slouchy Pull-on style Accents straps with side button detail
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation64%7 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brinley Co. - Women's Button Trim Slouchy Boots

Too Tight

10/31/2012
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the gray boot and was happy with the color and style, but I cannot get it on my foot. I will be returning them and searching for something that has a zipper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 2 for Brinley Co. - Women's Button Trim Slouchy Boots

Amazing value for the price!

11/19/2011
By ,
Saraland, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the gray pair of these boots. They are super comfy and extremely cute. Every time I wear them, I get compliments on the cute buttons on the side. I have average sized calves, and there's enough room in these boots for my skinny jeans and thick socks pulled over them for a layered look. I've worn regular flared jeans with them also, with the boot underneath the jeans, and there was no bulk-you couldn't tell I had on boots. As for height - I'm 5'4 and they come just a couple inches below my knees. I'm going to buy the black pair now, and I'll order the brown ones as soon as they come back in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 3 for Brinley Co. - Women's Button Trim Slouchy Boots

extremely cute, fits even bigger calfs

08/11/2012
By ,
Morehead, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have both the brown & gray pairs & I absolutely love these! fits true to size & can wear them w/ skinny jeans. I also bought these for my mom who has had a lot of trouble finding boots to fit her very thick calves & they fit her too. I would definitely recommend these & plan to buy the black pair too. I've never bought 3 pair of the exact same shoe in 3 different colors, but that's how much I love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 4 for Brinley Co. - Women's Button Trim Slouchy Boots

Awesome value for super cute boots!!!

10/16/2012
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots work great for people who are short or tall! They arent too long for those who are vertically challenged. They work great for dressing up or for casual wear, and look great with both skinny jeans and leggings. They have plenty of space, too, as I am in my last trimester of pregnancy and they fit no matter how swollen my ankles are!! Highly recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Manchester, NH
Brinley button tab boots
Posted 11/03/2012
Cute boot, polished them up with Kiwi black shoe polish and rubbed a BEAUTIFUL lustrous shine. Plenty of room for thick winter socks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Brinley Co. - Women's Button Trim Slouchy Boots

Awesome! Inexpensive!

03/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do alot of online shopping from different clothes sites. Now usually when I order shoes they never fit right (too tight or the sizing is off) and they are in the $45-$60 prce range. I was on the search for some boots and couldn't find a good deal anywhere. I didnt think Walmart would have a pair to my standards but boy was I wrong. These boots have great quality, the fit is true (size 9), and they are cheap. I couldnt have found a better deal!!! LOVE THESE BOOTS! I'm going to order the grey pair as well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 6 for Brinley Co. - Women's Button Trim Slouchy Boots

Great looking/fitting boot, poor quality

10/28/2012
By ,
Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had my boots on for about 3 hours, two of which were spent sitting in a movie. I was so excited to have them and they fit and looked great when I finally got to wear them. However, 3 hours into wearing my new boots I noticed that a button had fallen off the side. I saw it sitting on the floor by my foot. I had barely brushed my leg against my other leg when I crossed my legs in my seat. I was hoping to just be able to "sew" the button back on, but saw that the button had completely broken. I was so sad! I went to order another pair after returning the broken pair but they were sold out in my size EVERYWHERE!! It was a sad day when I finally had to order a different, less cute pair of boots.
Overall, the boots fit so well and looked amazing (especially with my emerald pants!). I'm just sad that they were so easily broken beyond repair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Brinley Co. - Women's Button Trim Slouchy Boots

Not good quality

01/15/2013
By ,
Carson City, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My granddaughter only had this boot for 2 weeks and the soles started to peel away from the body of the boot. I had no idea this would happen so I didn't save the receipt after they were delivered or the email confirmation I received after ordering them online. Now they need to be replaced but I have no confirmation I purchased them so I'm out the money and my granddaughter has boots with holes in the soles!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Brinley Co. - Women's Button Trim Slouchy Boots
11/19/2012
By ,
Troy, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOVE! I bought them in the black and was so pleased I bought the brown color as well. The first time I wore the brown ones a button came off and I had to return them. BUT, I love them so much I ordered another pair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for Brinley Co. - Women's Button Trim Slouchy Boots

Brinley button tab boots

11/03/2012
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the black ones, and immediately gave them a nice coat of black KIWI shoe polish - what a nice soft and lustrous look! Very roomy boots (I am a size 10 Narrow) so these left room for thick winter socks. I also added a more structural liner with sturdy insole. Great looks!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Brinley Co. - Women's Button Trim Slouchy Boots

Disappointing

01/14/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After wearing these twice, the toes already started to wear. Also, the shoes smell strongly of the polish or whatever it is that smells. I thought it would go away, but didn't. Needless to say they've been returned. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Brinley Co. - Women's Button Trim Slouchy Boots
12/06/2012
By ,
bx, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fits big calf its very pretty BUT its good for a few uses because in the bottom it waste pretty fast then it starts to rip i bought these for 20$ i wouldn't give more for them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points