Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brinley Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots

Brinley Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots

Faux leather upper Rubber soles Buckle and strap detail Slouchy Pull-on style Round toe
Average Customer Rating:
3.611 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots

Sent The Wrong Color Shoe

12/08/2012
By ,
Long Beach, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sent the wrong color shoe in the mail. I had to return the shoe by mail and I couldn't return it in the store because the shoe was not in stock. The shoe looks like the picture online. All I can say about the shoe that is very stylish.
Product Attributes:
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots

High expectations. . .clearly not met

02/13/2012
By ,
MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted some leather boots really bad and havent had boots in years. I ordered a size 9 black, and was not happy with what I received. The only thing I like about these boots are the cute buckles on the sides. They fit true to size. What I hate is that the picture shows a thicker better quality boot. When the material is fake and shiny, and not thick. I can even see the glue on the front. . . What I really hated is the fact that these boots dont look good with jeans or skinny jeans only with skirts and I dont wear skirts that often. Will be returning, so not worth $30, maybe $20.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots
01/28/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Boot does not fit true to size runs very narrow. Otherwise a great book great styling. I would recommend to friends but order at least 1/2 to a full size larger
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots

Love these boots!

09/07/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots are super cute and they fit very well. I was a little hesitant because one reviewer said that it wasn't true to size and to get a half size bigger. Well, I tried to do that but the half-size bigger was completely sold out. So I went with my normal size and it fit perfectly. I'm not sure if that reviewer didn't know what her true shoe size is or typically buys shoes that run on the larger size. Regardless, these shoes are beautiful and are cute with my boot cut jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots

Lovely,could just use some cushion.

12/17/2013
By ,
Niceville,Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These were my first real pair of boots and so far I love them! I got them in size 10 brown and they look just like the picture. They're adorable with leggings, jeans, skirts, and dresses. The quality seems to be pretty good(I inspected after reading other reviews) but the bottoms are a little lacking in the cushion area. They were quite comfy for hours until I was walking in the mall(my first day wearing them) and I realized my feet were hurting a little.
Maybe they just need a little more breaking in,but some cushion inside is needed. I tried buying inserts(nothing really thick) but there's not enough room for the inserts and my foot in the height department. I put them in and my feet were squeezed between the tops of the boots. I would definitely recommend these,but just beware if you're going to be walking A LOT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots

Fell Apart

10/20/2013
By ,
Arlington, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had these shoes for less than 2 weeks. I thought they looked great and wore them a few times. The sole got a crack in it and then finally fell off completely. Save your money and buy more quality shoes. These won't last long.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots

Very Comfortable

11/29/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They are good boot when walking long period of time without hurting your feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots

love them

12/21/2013
By ,
Franklin, Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought these for myself. they fit nice and i love the color. i have been searching for the right pair for awhile. not to tall and not to short. i like the fact that they are flat. No big heal. my feet get too sore with heels anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots
01/05/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boots! Fit true to size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots

Great Boots

12/12/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my daughter and she loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots

Not what I was looking for...

10/21/2013
By ,
florence, ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For me, these were over-styled, trying to hard, and cheap looking. Probably would be cute on a teenager though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots

Nice Boots!

11/12/2013
By ,
Cabery, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots are very nice for the price! I usually wear a 7.5-but it was out of stock-so I got a size 8. The size 8 gives me a little extra room and I wore the boots all day and they were very comfortable. The style is great and the treads on the bottom seem sturdy. I don't know how long these will last. I rotate with a tall boot and a snow boot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots

great value

12/09/2013
By ,
chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product no issues, I just hope the quality last, ordered 8.5 my size perfect fit & comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots

stylish boot for the money

10/13/2013
By ,
Alaska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was impressed with the quality and fit of the boot
They were comfortable the first time I put them on.
They have the look and feel of the the
leather moto boots that sell for much more.
I like the "vibram " type sole.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots

Pretty comfy

11/09/2012
By ,
Jacksonville,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They seem a bit big, but nothing thicker socks and/or insole inserts don't fix. They are a bit lighter in person, but still awesome looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots
12/26/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Really cute boots, but had to return them. The size ran very narrow on my foot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots

Love these boots!

02/06/2012
By ,
Brooklyn New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots look adorable on, they are so comfy and the price was the best! Love these boots, love Walmart for carrying them!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Detail Slouchy Boots
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5