Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brinley Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots

Brinley Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots

Faux leather upper Strap and metal ring accents Side access zipper
Average Customer Rating:
3.837 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation73%36 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots

Very Nice Boots

12/11/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really loved the styling and fit, however I found them to be a wider foot than I expected. Comfortable and attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots

Stylish boot, great price but go up half a size

10/26/2013
By ,
Haughton, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These boots quickly arrived just yesterday, and a slight plastic smell (not at all overpowering) was apparent but disappeared overnight when I left them out of the box. Very stylish boot meant for normal width feet, not generous in that department. The boot shaft could have been a tad wider but fit my normal sized calves without much room to spare. So, if that's an issue, keep looking. I'm glad I went up a half a size (8 to an 8.5). The boot definitely looks like leather. The striations are subdued in the texture and there is no plastic type shine or reflection. There is a criss cross texture on the heel bottom and ribbing on the sole, so not much in the way of traction, but I live in the South, so walking on snow and ice isn't an issue, but be aware of the minimal traction on these as they come. Very smart looking boot and definitely a good find at the listed price of twenty nine and change before Wally World adds the tax and delivery charges. Very happy with the purchase, just watch the sizing. See photos.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots

not true to size

12/10/2011
By ,
new york
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i was extremely disappointed, these boots looked gorgeous they even felt nice and the leather is such high quality BUT they do not fit true to size, the foot part fits okay, not too tight, but the problem is with the zipper and calve area, it will not close at the calves you need to have super stick thin legs to fit into these, i have long legs and fit into every pair of boots i ever bought but these the zipper just wont close all the way, it made me feel self conscious that i need to hit the gym and tone my legs now. I am returning these back to walmart its so sad because they were beautiful, they just aren't sized correctly, very inaccurate. Even if you manage to close the zipper the boots aren't flattering looking because they are too tight on the calves area and scrunch at the ankles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots

Great boots for a great price

01/11/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots are awesome. They do have a weird rubber smell, but it easily goes away if you leave them in the garage or something. One con I noticed is the lack of traction on the bottom; they are completely smooth. I live in Wisconsin and just have to be very careful walking on icy sidewalks. I am 5'6" 130 lbs and wear a size 8.5 normally and the brown boots were only available in size 8 at the time but they fit comfortably and I even have room to wear thick wool socks easily, so perhaps don't be afraid to go a size smaller? I like that they are more snug on your calves and don't flop around, but they definitely aren't too tight. I recommend them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots
10/26/2012
By ,
Stillwater, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like these just be prepared for a very stong chemical smell when they arrive. I kept them outside for awhile after opening them, seem to help. Otherwise they are worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots

great boots!

12/14/2011
By ,
Monterey, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was skeptical ordering this boot but I did because I loved the pic! Well I am happy to say that I am glad I did because the boots look just as I expected and wanted them to. I am very pleased with them and the level of comfort :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots

Great boots for the price.

02/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these boots in black and received so many complements on them, I came back and ordered them in the brown. The material is very soft, and I'd say they're comfortable. I have a really narrow foot and they're just a little wide, but it's not that bad, I just put in a thin insole. There's plenty of room in the calf. All and all, I think they're a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots
10/26/2012
By ,
Rome, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not worn these boots out yet, can't wait until weather permits. I've worn them around the house the first day I received them, by the way it only took 4 days from on-line ordering. they are very comfy, true to size, (I wear a size 9 and I have room for thick socks for those cold days coming.) Very stylish looking boots. (can't wait to wear them to work) I hope this helps you in making up your mind to buying these boots. oh! the price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots

Overall satisfied

12/25/2012
By ,
Tehachapi, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These boots are stylish, affordable, and appear durable! They smell funny, like new tires, but it wears off in a week or so. Also they run roughly one size larger. I'm usually size 7 but 6 fits comfortably.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots

Not for ice

11/08/2012
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The boot was beautiful and fit well, but the bottom was so slippery it was difficult to walk on carpet, I can't imagine what it would be like in icy Michigan winter. Had to return the boot for one with better traction.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots
11/15/2012
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The previous ratings were helpful: they do have a slight chemical smell that disappears after a few days, the calf is a tad narrow, but seem to run a bit big for size. The styling is amazing- they are as they appear on the website. I like them very much. They are the best boots I have ever purchased- comfortable and they look amazing. They exceeded my expectations. The material if soft and the quality is very good. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots

Cute boots

03/04/2013
By ,
Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these- hit right below knee. I am 5'7"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots

Awesome!!

11/24/2012
By ,
LaGrange, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots are so comfortable, stylish and well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots

Nice for the Price

01/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These boots are comfortable, cute, and exceeded my expectations for the product. The reason I'm only giving it three stars is because they scuff fairly easily and are very slick on the bottom. I often slip on surfaces such as hardwood, concrete, you name it. They have no grip or traction and are terrible in bad weather (I got caught in an ice storm with them. I know, I know. They are not intended for poor weather conditions, but just so you are aware). I am on my feat and walking around for much of the work day and usually opt to wear this pair of shoes. My favorite aspect of these boots is their daily comfort and practicality. Great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots

Great Boot!

10/17/2013
By ,
Calais ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order these boots a few weeks ago and absolutely love them. I didn't think they would fit around my calves because of the other comments that I read, but they do. I like the look and how they feel on my foot. I do not like anything heavy on on feet and these boots feel light. The size is just about true. I can wear some heavy socks with them and feel comfortable. I am pleased that I ordered them. I think I am going to order them in Brown also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots

Great, cute boots!

12/06/2013
By ,
Battle Ground, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter ordered a pair of these in black and after seeing how cute they were on her, I ordered the brown pair. They are not cheap looking, like some reasonably priced boots are. What I especially liked was the boots were even better looking in person. They did look like they had a little bit of orange on the front strap but its just brown, which I was so glad about. The only negative thing I would say is, I have feet issues and these don't have the greatest arches, but nothing an insert can't fix. Would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots

Excellent for fall and snow less winters.

01/03/2014
By ,
Buffalo New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots are so sexy, comfortable and warm. I bought them for fall wear but have been wearing them for winter when I have to go out to dinner or dress up a little for an occasion. Looks nice with a long skirt, jeans, leggings, whatever. The only thing is that they are not appropriate for walking in the snow because there is absolutely no traction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots

Great casual boot

10/26/2012
By ,
Tomball, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great comfy boot. I bought it for a steampunk costume but they are so comfortable I've worn them nearly everyday! Got a lot of compliments, too. Only drawback is the strong odor they have. It's a woody, leathery smell but it will fade with time, I'm sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots

Good shoes

12/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very excited to get shoes. They were such a bargain and couldn't wait to wear them. When I did get them they had a very strong oily chemical smell. I had to air them out for a few days. But overall they are great boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brinley Co. - Women's Buckle Accent Tall Boots

Great pair of boots

11/02/2012
By ,
Alexandria, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have received tons of compliments on my boots. When I received them and tried them on, they where true to size and fit perfect. Great style and comfort!!! Now I want a pair in black!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next