Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brinley Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

Brinley Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

Faux leather upper Buckle and strap detail Knee high Chunky zipper at back
Average Customer Rating:
4.129 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%27 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

Compliments Galore!!!

11/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these boots! They fit me true to size, are extremely comfortable, and so stylish that I always receive compliments!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

A+ on Style, Fit and Quality!

10/30/2013
By ,
Andover, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boots are of a style and quality of department stores and the fit is exact. I love the expandable calf feature to tuck my thicker jeans in and women with larger calves will also appreciate it. The color is in style and rich. I wore these to work and they were so comfortable!! I highly recommend these boots for the quality, style and price! Will buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

love these

01/25/2014
By ,
Katy, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apparently my calf size is huge and I've had trouble finding boots that will zip up. I bought these in brown because I read reviews that said people with big calves can still wear them. I ended up buying a half size larger than my normal shoe size and they worked...finally!! The only complaint I have is that the zipper sticks and was really hard to maneuver at first. Of course these are not real leather...but you shouldn't expect that for the price. They look good though and I plan to buy some in black...now that I know these will zip up over my giant calves!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
orrville oh
hard time to zip up
Posted 03/17/2014
try Vaseline on the zipper or a little baby oil just be careful it does not get on your clothing
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

Cute Design but look like plastic.

11/07/2013
By ,
Boston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Okay, I ordered these boots in the black in a size 7. I normally wear a size 6 1/2-7 in shoes, so since I like a little extra room in boots, I ordered a 7. They fit perfectly. The largest part of my calf is 14 1/2". These boots fit no problem with just a tiny bit of room for a skinny jean, nothing bigger. The buckle and back zipper make the style really cute. I am returning them though, because they look plastic and that makes them look really cheap. I am speaking about the black ones though. I think the cognac ones looked pretty good when I saw them at the store briefly. I hope this review helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots
01/05/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tall boots fit and look really great. The color and finish look just like it does on the site.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots
04/04/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for these boots for a long time. When I saw them here, I was so excited. When I got them in the mail, I tried them immediately. Quality was good. They look cool and stylish. I am 5.4" and 116.8 lb. I am an average person. They are true to size. Their back zipper hurt me when I stand still. And when I tried them with leggings they fit okay but with skinny jeans I can't say same thing they are so narrow at the calf. So I had to return them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

Not for large calf

10/27/2012
By ,
Northwest Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These boots are super-cute and pretty well-made, but I have large calves, and they are too tight (16" circumference). I have to scrunch them down a little to get the zipper done up all the way. It looks ok, because they are very loose and kind of baggy at the ankle, anyway. It changes the styling a bit--they don't look like a riding boot worn this way--but it still works for me, so I'm keeping them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

Great Boots

02/27/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these boots!!! Worn them 10+ times since i got them and haven't had any problems really. My only slight complaint is that they are really tall boots. I am 5 foot 2 inches and they rubbed the back of my knee at first. However, this hasn't bothered me since the first time I wore them. GREAT DEAL for the quality. Comparable ones at Target are $40+, and amazon charges much more for shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

Boots

02/13/2012
By ,
Morton Grove Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these boots with no expectations and I love them!!! They fit well and are true to size.
Im on my feet all day as a hairdresser and they are comfortable all day. I have worn them with dresses,skirts, 3/4 pants and they work with all!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

Stylish but not overly comfortable.

12/02/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the boots! They seem to run true to size. The only down fall for me is that they are slightly uncomfortable. They are a bit tight across the tops of my feet and are a little snug on the calf muscles when worn over jeans. Overall it was a good buy on my part, even with the two issues I stated. They are very stylish!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rhode Island
I was so glad that they still had them
Posted 04/04/2014
I love these boots too, but like another person on here,they fit to snug across the top of my foot, and in the width. I don't see they sell them in wide sizes, but I can probably go into an 8 1/2 and that might make the difference. Or I will have to have my shoe man stretch them. Other than that the boots are nice.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

Nice and Stylish

11/01/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tall, nice zipper on the back, (red material has a gold zipper sewn in the back). Roomy and insulated inside. I'm going to wear them with skinny jeans or jeggins. Comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

The boots were too small

04/10/2014
By ,
Gaylord, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased two pairs of these boots. One pair were black and the other pair where brown. When I got both of them, the brown ones were too small. I purchase two of the EXACT same boots, same size. I do not understand how one pair can fit while the other pair did not. Pretty disappointed that they did not fit. But, I love the boots. I love the color. I would have reordered another pair but I received free shipping for a purchase of $50 or more. If I were to buy another pair, I would not get the free shipping. They also are a very stylish boot and VERY comfortable to wear. I also wish they would have half sizes in stock. I need a 9 1/2, in guess in the one color but they do not offer them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

Disappointed

01/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I only had these boots for about a month when they started falling a part. They fit pretty accurately, go nicely with almost any outfit, and are incredibly comfortable. However, they are very poor quality. I understand, for the price, the value is expected to be low; but I would have chosen to invest in a nicer pair for the extra 10 or 15 bucks if it meant they wouldn't literally get holes in the bottom after such a short time of wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

Fit thick calfs

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a low cost boot that fits my legs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

GORGEOUS BOOTS IF YOU HAVE PENCIL THIN CALVES

10/28/2013
By ,
newfield Nj
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ORDERED A SIZE 10, THE FOOT FIT PERFECTLY BUT UNLESS YOU HAVE "SKINNY" CALVES YOU CAN'T ZIP THEM UP. THEY ARE GORGEOUS AND THE QUALITY SEEMED GREAT. VERY COMFORTABLE AROUND MY FOOT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

Great looking boot, but beware!

10/09/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These boots are really awesome for the price, but beware they have rubber soles. I say beware because if you work in an office or wear them on carpet you're going to get SHOCKED! I didn't even think about it until I wore them yesterday, and as soon as I touched the copier ZAP. However, I did wear them from 5:00am to about 8:00pm, and they were very comfy. I bought my regular size, and had the perfect amount of room for actual socks, and not just tights. I'm overall really happy with this purchase, so much so that I just bought the camel ones too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

great boots, not for people with big calves

04/14/2014
By ,
Knoxville,MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love these boots and they fit in the foot great. but if you have big calves; dont buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

perfect

04/07/2014
By ,
Pryor Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its adorable i love them. I have to stretch them out by walking in them i cant wait for winter to wear them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

Very pleased

10/26/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect this boot to be so warm. I just wanted a comfortable fall boot and this fits the bill. Its stylish. I wear it to work in an office with dresses and jeans. I also do alot of walking and these boots fit great, don't hurt at all and I can walk blocks in them with no problem. They're also warm. I don't expect to be wearing them much in the snow but they're a great fall boot. I wish they had them in many other colors. I would buy more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brinley Co. - Women's Zipper Back Tall Boots

Awesome!

01/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised how well they are made for a non-leather shoe. It does not feel or look like plastic.
The bottoms are non-skid and they have some cushion inside. I am glad I did not bother spending 150 dollars or more for for leather boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next