Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Mobile T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

T-Mobile T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

This T-Mobile Prepaid Cell Phone is a low cost cell phone that features a slide out QWERTY keyboard for easy texting. The QWERTY keyboard cell phone allows you to send messages and browse the web easily. Stay connected with your friends and family with the affordable and reliable Sparq cell phone. This T-Mobile Prepaid Cell Phone keeps you connected and up-to-date on all the goings-on of your friends and family with social networking sites, even when you are on the go. The keyboard of this Sparq cell phone is specifically designed so that you can type text messages easily. The phone is also loaded with a music player and FM radio. Your T-Mobile Prepaid Cell Phone supports Bluetooth Connectivity and comes with a built-in camera as well so you can snap photos and keep loved ones updated on your kids, grandkids, travels and more!
Average Customer Rating:
3.554 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
45
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation73%95 out of 130reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
122 Questions | 128 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
45
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

Nobody can say anything bad about this phone

07/07/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone as a prepaid for tmobile. I've had it for over 2 years. I have not had a single problem with it. I talk and text for hours. I am now using it as a walmart family plan phone all I did was change the SIM card. It's still using the original batteries. I wanted to upgrade to a Sparq 11 but all the reviews are bad. But they're bad for this one also. But, I change my mine since I was lucky enough to get a good phone. For talk and text you can't go wrong. As far as music, I have a radio. The blue tooth works great. Everybody wants a smart phone had one for two weeks when I joined walmart family plan. I gave it to my grandson.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

Great phone for txt and vox

08/04/2012
By ,
Aurora, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this phone because it was one of the few low-cost 'dumb' phones with a full QWERTY keyboard. If your primary needs are texting and calling, this phone will meet them well. The keypad is SMALL and takes some getting used to. Navigation on settings and other features is a bit cumbersome (not intuitive), and the manual isn't tremendously helpful (surprisingly little detail for how thick it is). One concern: my friends tell me that they hear a LOT of background noise when I'm talking (e.g. dishes, traffic) and the plug-in head set that is included is very poor quality. Nevertheless, it's an effective tool for communication. I can't say that I loved it at first, but then I broke it and used a VERY basic phone for a while. Wow! I MISSED my Sparq then! After just a few days, I bought another Sparq and I have found a new appreciation for it. Definitely worth the extra $20 over the most basic phones. Give it a try; I think you'll like it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

Overall, GREAT!!!

11/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this phone two days ago on Black Friday and loved it! The full keyboard if one of my favorite features and this phone is higher quality than I expected!
However, I did Experience a few minor problems-
1. The Charger that came in the package when I bought it from my local Walmart, (Placerville, California) was not only for a European outlet, but it was also not even for the T-mobile Sparq which I found weird but nothing against the phone because it was obviously just a mix up or confusion. And I did not have to buy a new one I just took it back and exchanged the charger for a new, proper one.
2. Small disappointment- The camera had no flash there for the pictures turn out a little dim.
3. I had a bit of trouble getting the 10 minutes that the phone comes with to work.
Overall, even though I had problems, I would still recommend this phone! I love it! :)
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

Not great

02/17/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this phone to replace my old beat up T-Mobile phone.
Pros:
I liked the keyboard for texting....Made life easier
I like the radio and mp3 player
I like that your mp3s can be used as ring tones.
Cons:
The phone has recently started shutting itself off while trying to access my text messages. it's become a problem now because it does it during calls as well. When i called their customer service line the representative kinda acted like well it's a 50 dollar phone what did you expect? i wouldn't suggest this phone for anyone who is an active texter. I haven't personally used web on it as i have no data plan but i can't imagine it would be any better.
I wouldn't recommend this phone simply because it doesn't last long no matter how well you take care of it. There seems to be a bug with it that is unresolved....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone
07/04/2012
By ,
wilmington nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just bought this phone yesterday, its a little more complicated to use then other phones, you have to edit if your online and it takes more steps then it should to sign into a website. it has video, and well mine isnt working. but tomarrow i will buy a memory card to see if i can access my video, cause i bought the phone for that reason b4 i left store. so after i buy a memory card and if dosent work ill be mad. it is affordable phone and it has more features then the other phones i bought that cost more money, it has built in radio, which is cool, i think it will be worth the money once i find out about the memory card. and to take a picture is to go sideways not upward. it has a rotate button but i hadnt got it to work, but im still messing with it. i just happened onto the phone because they were out of the other phone i was going to buy, but i bought phone for 40 bucks and it will cost 53 a month full service unlimited everything, its great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!

03/07/2014
By ,
Trenton, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is absolutely horrible. I had it for about a year and from day one, it screwed up. The phone would randomly turn off with a fully charged battery. It did not get service anywhere. *and that was not the fault of T-mobile who already has pretty bad service. I have had other phones and got way better service.* Also, anyone who I talked to would tell me that they could hear an echo every time I spoke. The phone also freezes up when you are trying to scroll through text messages. Do not get this. It is a HUGE waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

Awesome Phone

11/13/2012
By ,
Canyon, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone a couple of days ago. It has a slide-out keyboard which I LOVE. Its really cheap compared to other phones. I dropped it on the ground twice and no scratches at all. It comes with a charger, owner's manual, headphones and more.
Pros:
Cheap, slide-out keyboard, great call quality, FM radio, keyboard lock (so no accidental calls), pretty good picture quality for a cheap phone, texts are organized great, contacts are organized alphabetically, music app, cute ringtones, sturdy, the keys are covered in rubber, great phone.
Cons:
Keys are small (but spaced out for bigger fingers), difficult to get used to at first, the qwerty slide-out keys are kinda hard to type on (like stiff or something, but all the phones' keys are like that when they are new)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

Nice, cheap phone

11/02/2011
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a t-mobile plan, and bought the Sparq as a replacement for my phone that is two years old and falling apart. The cost wasn't bad, a lot cheaper than most other phones with a qwerty keyboard.
It has an MP3 player and radio. Both work nicely, but they are not loud enough to hook up to a radio (I have a cassette player in my van, and my phone does not get loud enough to play over the speakers using an attachment)
Does not come with games, and the only thing you can do is get on the internet (I never have because I don't have that on my plan)
Comes apart easily when dropped. Dropped it in the store yesterday, and my battery went flying under a shelf! The back just snaps on.
Has a qwerty keyboard.
Camera has no flash, and you have to change from night to day in the settings, which makes it a bit hard when you're trying to capture family moments.
Comes pre-loaded with ring tones, but none of them are loud enough for me to hear.
Keypad does lock, so you don't have to worry about pocket dialing.
I don't have the internet, so I can't tell you if it IMs or checks e-mail. But, you can only send text messages without the internet.
Comes with Opera and java application. (never used)
Included is a wall charger, and headphones for music.
Gave it three stars because I do get calls and texts, but it has little to do with entertainment if you don't have the internet. I was dissapointed with the ringtones and ability to send photos.
And works well with medium/large fingers and short fingernails (if this helps anyone)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+221points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

Good for calling and texting

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good product for staying in touch with friends and family. I chose this phone because texting via its hidden keyboard is so much easier. Inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

Best qwerty slide cell phone for the $

07/15/2012
By ,
Scottsdale,Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this qwerty slide phone a few months ago. I get the T-Mobil unlimited texting, (type and pictures) and .10 cents a min. talk, for $15.00 a month. She has loved how easy it is to use and it fits in her pocket. So when my Son started complaining about his phone I told him I would do the same thing for him. He likes it also. It also saves me a LOT of $$$. I have the "peace of mind" of knowing I can contact them when needed, and them me. Definately a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

Good value for a basic cell user

07/14/2013
By ,
SA, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This phone is a good deal for the amount of money I paid. The design is nice. As mentioned by a previous reviewer, the keys on the slide out keyboard are small do don't expect to text using the two-thumb method. I've had this cell for two weeks and can only comfortably text using one finger on the keyboard. Not a big deal. The sound quality for this phone is excellent. The FM radio is a plus & it will allow you to save several stations for your preset which is nice. I gave this 4 stars because the scheduler on this phone could be better. You cannot set up appointment reminders so that you are "alerted" to your appointment 15-20 minutes in advance. If you would like advance notification, you'll need to enter the appointment with that taken into account. Also, I have yet to figure out how to turn off the wifi feature and the manual doesn't really tell you how. One bonus feature that I love about this phone is that it will automatically lock itself after 30 seconds which eliminates one from accidentally dialing someone. The camera mode on this isn't too bad however, it is not comparable with the capabilities of a smartphone. I recommend this phone for the person whose needs are merely texting and talking on a cell. This is not something I would recommend for a person who texts more than they talk or is constantly taking pictures to post online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

Great Phone overall

03/10/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone meets all expectations.. I don't use internet however so can't tell you how fast it is or compare it to others. One thing about this phone which would be a negative if not for yours truly is that it was Near-Impossible to set the 1-touch settings so you could program each key to dial a specific phone number. I literally spent an hour hunting on internet since the manual was junk.
So copy/paste this somewhere for reference--- to set 1-touch settings once you buy this phone, go to the following menus: Main Menu > Settings > Phone Settings > Keypad > Numeric Keys
So now what could have been a frustrating experience is solved for you thanks to me, and you will be able to fully enjoy this phone without other problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Santa Rosa, CA.
to avalier72 with the wonderful and so helpfull
Posted 06/27/2013
I just want to thank you on being so kind as to post these so very helpful programing the phone to dial actual numbers instead/in connection Texting-I have no desire to text, but being disabled and in limited income, with husband with serious illness, I need to call frequently and speak to the Respite provider to see how things are at home. Your instruction made my mind up to buy this phone to be in touch. I figure that only needing 1 phone for when I have to. be somewhere other than home. Being disabled myself, in wheelchair, I can call the wheelchair bus to see when they're going to pick me up at the Dr.,s, or grocery shopping. I am not interested in texting-faster to call and Talk! Again, Thank you and Bless you for such kindness!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

Excellent basic phone

11/13/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My review of the T-Mobile Sparq (a.k.a. Alcatel 606a). If you’re looking for a Smartphone – one that can easily access the internet, GPS, W-Fi, etc then read no further – keep searching for the right phone as this is not it. If you are like me; uses phone occasionally, texts a bit more, uses the calendar, alarm clock, timer etc, but has no need to connect to the internet unless absolutely desperate this might be the phone for you.
Up front: the cell phone works like any old bar phone. You can access the menu, make calls, and text. The phone self locks by default so no pocket dialing and you can set the time for it to lock or not at all. The center button is your select key and the up/down/right/left navigation keys surround it. Soft keys are to the left and right at the bottom of the screen. The number keys are covered in a one piece rubberized configuration – no spill hazard there!
Inside: Slide it open and you have the full QWERTY keyboard. Unlike a lot of Smartphones the keys are further apart, rubberized, and easily distinguishable even with fat fingers without nails. If you want to type a lot of numbers you just hold down the Fn key and type them continuously. Texting in this format is much easier.
Customize: You can change the wallpaper to one of several supplied or your own picture. You can change the standard 5 quick access icons with as many or few as you like – with the exception of phone calls and texts – those two are standard. But you can rid of the whole shortcut menu if you like. On the otherhand when you slide it open the 4 icons is all you get and you cannot change them: Messages, Calander, WAP (cheap version of internet), and Contacts. You can insert a Micro SD card up to 16GB.
Ringtones & volume: You can select from many ringtones for calls, texts, and alarm. Makes it nice. You can adjust the volume for the ring and while on a call you can adjust the volume by using those up/down soft keys surrounding the select key.
Cool unknown features: Why T-Mobile didn’t release the “full” version of this phone is unknown. However if you search for Alcatel 606a phones you will find video reviews and best of all the main website where you can download the computer program that enables you to upload/download all your files/pictures/music to/from the phone and even text straight from your computer. Getting it to run takes a bit of knowledge/patience but once done it’s great! Of course this phone does not come with the USB connector from T-Mobile. Just get one that’s identical to the charger’s mini USB and you’re good to go.
Camera: It’s a cell phone camera. Don’t expect a lot. Gets the job done but that’s about it. But that’s not what this phone is about. Get a separate camera. It’s like .03 megapixels. No joke.
Further unknown stuff: The silver part of the slide out keyboard is covered in that “plastic/rubber guard” stuff and can be peeled off to make it shinier. At least mine was so don’t go scratching yours up! If you have a T-Mobile plan that you like now just swap out the SIM card and this phone works the same – even MyFaves still works – just doesn’t show. I did this option. No contracts - no upgrade fees.
Cons: You cannot set a “pre-alarm” for appointments and birthdays that tells you something is coming up - as far as I can tell. There aren’t a whole lot, if any, accessories for this phone other than generic – unless you live in the UK and then it seems that this phone is much more popular. You can only get it in silver here, unlike the green, red, black, and pink versions overseas.
Summary: Excellent phone for calls, texts, calendar, and alarm use. Again - it's not a SmartPhone so don't buy it if you want to access the internet. Bottom line once purchased: read the owners manual as it will solve many "problems" people have with this phone. Seriously it's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+451points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

T-mobile Sparq cell phone

07/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will return this phone because the numbers are too small for my vision.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

Cheap and durable keyboard phone

10/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this phone for 10 months and have used it almost exclusively for texting, but calling a few times as well. I have not used the internet on it, but from other reviews I have heard it isn't very good. Overall I've definitely enjoyed having it and would recommend it.
Pros:
PRICE - This phone is the cheapest keyboard phone I have found and I think that it is well worth the price.
Durable - I have dropped this phone more times than I can count; on concrete, wooden floors, tile, ect. and it has held up extremely well. Heck, I've even thrown the thing across the room for fun just because I know I can without it breaking.
Ease of Texting - Texting on this thing is SO much better than on a normal flip phone without a keyboard. I'm sure many would say this keyboard isn't that great compared to other phones, but for the price I love it.
Battery Life - Maybe it's just because I keep this phone on the lowest brightness setting and don't keep the keyboard light on, but the battery on this phone tends to be fantastic. Compared to my other electronics I seldom have to charge it.
Radio - I must say the radio on this thing has pretty good reception
Cons:
Number Buttons - I absolutely hate the number buttons on the front of this phone. They are too close together and I very often click the wrong one, especially when I'm not looking at them as I input them.
Date on Texts - This con is kind of stupid and easy to ignore, but I have noticed that whenever I get texts it tells me I've received them an hour before I actually have. Note that I do not mean that I receive texts an hour late, I receive them right on time, but the time on the text is wrong. For example, if I get a text 9:45 it tells me I got it at 8:45. Strangest part about this is that it seems to be only the area that I live in that has this problem. I have brought this phone to Chattanooga and New York and the issue disappears.
Keyboard Light - Another small issue, but the keyboard light is VERY uneven, some buttons don't even appear lit when it's on. I didn't plan to use it when I bought the phone so it doesn't matter much to me, but if it does to you I have to say that it is very poor
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

good basic phone for calling and texting

10/08/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my husband as he only needed a basic phone for calling and texting. We were just replacing phones so plugged in the current sim card and was ready to go. We transferred contacts through sim card, which was old school, so we did not know of or reviewed other ways to do this. We are not using the internet features either, so no comments on that. For the price paid to have a phone with keyboard this is an excellent deal, and husband is happy with it. Also option to have a microSD card for extra memory storage is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

Best cheap cell phone ever

05/29/2012
By ,
ABQ, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a bunch of cheap cell phones and this is BY FAR my favorite. Easy to use, loud and clear to hear, LOVE the Qwerty keyboard. I am getting another one for my kids. This plus the t-mobile prepaid 1500 min/txts for $30/mo without a contract is a STEAL. Texting is SOOOOO easy on this phone. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

Great little phone

11/24/2012
By ,
Bellingham, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't know why people have a problem with this phone. No, it's not a smartphone, but if you just want to talk and text, it's fine. I have blue tooth on my car and it works great with the system. I like the slide out keyboard for entering information and texting. I just wish I could get a program to work that work transfer my calendar and phone book and sync with it. Still looking for a good one for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

Has a few negative quirks

12/05/2011
By ,
Ogden, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Sparq and the prepaid plans are affordable, but the Sparq has a few negative quirks.
Cons:
The "Abc" function does not work properly. It only gives a capital letter at the very start of your text. After that first time it does not work anymore. ALL the letters stay lowercase. You have to switch to "ABC" to get your capital letter then back to "Abc" or "abc". On most phones, after a period it automatically gives a capital letter.
The arrow keys on the slide out keyboard are very annoying. The keys are not just arrows, they are letters too. So you have to use a function key to switch back and forth. When you go to view your text messages using the arrow keys you have to push the Function key first. Okay fine, but the Function key does not work at that point for some reason. So you get a letter instead of an arrow direction. Now that a letter has been typed you push the Function key, erase the letter, and then move onto viewing your test messages. Why would the manufacturer leave these issues alone? It is extremely lazy on their part.
I wish T-Mobile had more accessories for the Sparq. The back of the phone is quite slick. A rubber or leather cover for grip would be nice.
Pros:
The vibration mode is quite good.
Easy to navigate through the menus.
Processes quickly.
All in all the Sparq is worth the price, but it is a bit frustrating to have these quirks that are different from any other phone I have owned. I'm sure I'll get used to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MCI
T-Mobile Sparq.
Posted 05/22/2013
I'd like to start off by saying that I was well aware that this was only a short period of time phone, but my financial situation wasn't looking that great so it was all I could afford. As far as the phone goes, it was a very nice phone to start off with. Small and compact. Unfortunately I'm a bigger guy, so I couldn't really use the keyboard. So I look a little old school using the other function. Has unbelievable sound. I had the volume basically all the way down and I heard someone call me from the other room. There are plenty of cons. Do not settle with this phone for a long period of time. I've had it for a year, because I cannot afford anything else. Does not have a very good charge. You charge it for 10 hours, and it goes down to 1 bar within at least an hour of use. I'm not sure if this is for everybody, but because I cannot use the keyboard function, I use the other, and sometimes it takes a while for the letters to process. I'll want to use the letter S for example and I'll press 7 four times like I always have, and it'll always skip to the number 7 or skip the letter I want. Does that for only a few numbers. I can live with that though. Another con is that it's very brittle. Dropping it just a foot from the ground will shut it off completely. It also randomly turns off and on when you look at pictures. Which can seem like a hassle, but it's something you can live with. Overall, it's a pretty good phone. If you are going through financial struggles and need a phone to get you by without spending a fortune, this is a great buy.
0points
Customer Avatar
Plano, Tx
Accessories
Posted 05/22/2012
You can buy accessories for this phone on ebay and other sites. It has a foam cover that fits perfectly.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 20 for T-Mobile Sparq Prepaid Cell Phone

T mobile phone

01/01/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 T mobile phones from Walmart, this one and the flip phone. My son's phones both were old or broke, so we needed new phones. We have a T mobile plan, so we just needed phones. I got sick and tired of every upgrade phone having a two year contract and data plan. I refuse to pay for internet for a phone. You talk, you text, and anything more, get a tablet or computer.
That is exactly what you get with this phone. You talk, you text, and it is actually pretty cool because it has a pull out keyboard. My 12 year old is pickier about phones than I am because of pier pressure, and some kids at school have I phones. It was acceptable for him, so it must be OK. It works fine, comes with a charger, and instructions and a sim card. Great for your basic phone. This phone is better than the flip phone for texting because of the keyboard. It was reasonably priced also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next