Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Mobile T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

T-Mobile T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

The T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Smartphone is an affordable and feature packed 4G Android 2.3 smartphone that offers an easy way to access rich entertainment and productivity capabilities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(329 Reviews) 283
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
178
4 stars
78
3 stars
27
2 stars
20
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation84%274 out of 328reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
178
4 stars
78
3 stars
27
2 stars
20
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

I LOVE IT!! THE SAMSUNG EXHIBIT II 4G IS AMAZING!!

05/31/2012
By ,
LAREDO, TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I JUST LOVE MY 2 WEEK OLD T-MOBILE SAMSUNG EXHIBIT II 4G!! I ORDERED IT ONLINE AND IT WAS SHIPPED SITE TO STORE. FIRST TIME AND IT WAS FUN!! MY PREVIOUS ANDRIOD PHONE WAS A T-MOBILE COMET AND I'M SORRY TO SAY THAT THIS NEW ANDRIOD PHONE IS WAY COOLER AND FASTER!! I'M LOVING HOW MY NEW VIDEO PROJECTS ARE COMING OUT WITH THE PHONE!! I ALSO JUST BOUGHT A COVER FOR THIS PHONE AND I'M COMPLETELY LOVING IT!!! THE PRICE IS GREAT COMPARED TO T-MOBILE'S WEBSITE REBATE..WAL-MART IS THE BEST CHOICE!! I'M ALSO THINKING ABOUT GETTING THE PROTECTION PLAN BECAUSE IT COVERS ANYTHING...AS LONG AS YOU DONT LOSE THE PHONE IT'S ALL GOOD. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING THIS!!! HAVE A GREAT DAY!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 2 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone
02/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love my phone it dose much more than I through so glade I got it. Love It
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

Very satisfied customer

12/14/2011
By ,
Denver, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start out by saying that this is a great phone for the price. Operation has been flawless, and the 3.7" display is very nice. The added bonus is that this is a no contract phone, and from the research I've done, it's one of the best available in this category. The T-Mobile plan I found was $30.00 per month for 100 minutes, and unlimited text and web, with up to 5GB at 4G speeds. This is great for me since I use web and text much more than talking. Web video is very clear and smooth, and I've tried several different sources. Wifi is useable in places where my laptop can't connect. The only problem that I encountered was that delivery was so fast, that I had to wait a day to activate because T-Mobile hadn't received the codes yet. Once activated, I was very happy with this product. If you are a hi-tech junkie, there are obviously phones out there with more features, 3D etc, at 3 or 4 times the price, but for $200.00 or less, you can't beat this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 4 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

Very good phone

12/17/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one for myself then 1 1/2 weeks later bought one for my wife and my daughter. Like them alot, none of us have any complaints. All three are registered under my name and all three are on the $30 unlimited text+data and 100 minutes. Just when the automated thing asks for area code just keep replying no till you get a real person. I registered two of them the same day no problems, they don't care just so there's a paying adult on record. Also for all three phones stand by is around 3 days. web browsing lasts me most of the day, the one thing I found is using slacker radio, don't know why but drains my battery within three hours. Otherwise no problem using other apps. Considering I paid close to $600 for all three phones and $30 plan for each. I'm still coming out way ahead of any contract phone, and for home phone I took the plunge and got a Magicjack 2, Works fantastic would recomend that also. Almost forgot yes all three were bought at Wally-world(Wal-mart).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta
good idea.
Posted 01/01/2012
I am a t mobile costumer too, and for home phone i use net talk Duo, it like magic jack thats a good choice and it is really inexpensive... I dont understand why many people still is paying 40 or 50 or even more a month for home phone service, even Vonage is way expensive. MAgic jack or Net talk are great !
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

You won't regret this purchase.

05/02/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone! And with the $30 plan, it's even better!! First of all I'm not sure why everyone complains about the battery life...on a full charge mine lasts a day and a half. And I'm constantly on it, from streaming music to checking facebook to playing draw something or texting like crazy, this phone always last through. I am a former blackberry owner, and now that I went android I'll never go back haha From streaming netflix to all the other amazing apps this phone does it all. I didn't have a problem setting up my account on tmobile.com and using a refill card, activation was instant, right when I put in the refill number, the phone worked. Plus tmobile coverage is awesome, I used to be with sprint and everything loaded so slow, now everything loads so quickly!! I don't have anything bad to say about this phone. The camera is awesome, battery is awesome, screen quality is awesome. It's just awesome. Buy it. BUY IT!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+13points
Review 6 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

Great phone for the price

11/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is half the price of any other smartphone and it does alot of the same things. My son is using it with the T-Mobile $30 monthly 5GB plan. He texts all day and plays online games with it and never runs out of battery; but he does charge it overnight. He has downloaded apps and games onto it, used the internet, read his email, used facebook, played with the mapping, watched youtube videos, uses wifi, etc. The touch screen works perfectly, including the keyboard and the zooming in and out with the pinch of your fingers. We don't live in a 4g area, so I can't comment on that, but it is fast enough with our house wifi. He can make and receive phone calls in the house when his freind who has an Iphone on AT&T can't. Where else can you get a 4G android phone for under $200? Try it! You can always return it if it doesn't live up to your expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+478points
Review 7 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

Good overall deal for the average voice/data user

12/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, a pretty decent 4G (HSPA+) Android phone and plan ($30/mo). If you spend several hours a day on the phone, or stream a ton of data, videos, etc., this may not be the best deal for you though. I have used T-Mobile for several years now and never had coverage problems in my area. In the past month, I've had to pull the battery a few times and force a reset due to wonky ROM issues on startup, so it can be flaky, but that's not a deal-breaker. Comes loaded with a lot of useless apps, but it's easy to just ignore them, or take a chance and root your device, then remove them. Calls are very clear, but the speakerphone is just OK - I was told there is some noticeable echo. Some advice though, before you purchase, make sure you understand Android OS and what it brings to the table. I'm tired of reading negative reviews that complain about something Android is not doing, can not do, or include the statement "it's not an iPhone", but have nothing to do with the phone itself. That simply means you went in to this without doing any real research ahead of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 8 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

Great Little 4G Phone

02/06/2013
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this phone because it offers a lot in a small package. It is tough and durable as well. I bought an after market case and a screen protector, both were good things to have and together, they ran me under $10.
I can't say much about how it compares to top line phones like a Samsung 3S or an iPhone 5 but, I do know that it works well for me. I use it like a phone, track 2 email accounts and my work email account and, I regularly use about a dozen apps. I take a few pictures, too.
My previous phone was BB. I see other people who use their phone for almost everything but, I don't do that. I'm sure that this phone would not be adequate for folks who "live on their phone" but, it is great for me.
I do like it because: low cost, high value, very capable
I don't like: Sometimes it seems to need a second to "think" about what it's going to do next.
Problem: I used the SIM card from my old BB on this phone. The SIM expired and the phone quit working. I installed a new SIM and all is well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

Wow Amazing!

07/26/2012
By ,
milwaukie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your like me and hardly ever make phone calls but find yourself texting and web browsing a lot then t mobile has the solution for you. At $30 bucks a month I feel like I've got one of the best deal around.
I find the Android platform easy to navigate. The camera in the phone is pretty comparable (5mp). Also its full of other tricks like wifi calling and full web browsing (I use skyfire browser set on desktop mode). Bottom line, this phone/mini computer(how I feel) is definitely worth your money.
Cons:
I have few and they don't really bother me. if you get the $30 mo package and make a wifi call (for better reception) it will still use your prepaid minuets. Also the phone is loaded with apps that it will not let you uninstall without rooting.
Honestly thats all I can think of thats bad. Sweet phone yo. This baby will pay for itself if your used to paying 70+ a month for a phone bill.
Thank you T mobile and thank you WalMart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 10 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

Exhibit II 4G T-Mobile $30 Unl Web/Text w/100 mins

11/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a smartphone that can get unlimited web and text on a 4G network - this one does. It supports Adobe Flash 11 and personal email as well. The way the $30 unlimited web and text with 100 minutes of talk time plan works you get 4G speeds when web surfing up to 5G downloaded after that T-Mobile reduces the speed. 5G is a lot to me I have come no where close to that amount when surfing the web every day I have had the phone. It's screen responds very quick when interacting with it with it's 1 GHz snapdragon processor. It has Android 2.3 and is compatible with most apps in the Android Marketplace as well. It also has WiFi calling so it can make calls across the web. I am very happy with this phone and plan and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+825points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Not True
Posted 06/29/2012
Actually it's not "unlimited" since you can only use 5Gb but you will never be able to use that much since it can't get the 2100Mhz band they use for 4G. It can't get 4G anywhere in the Phoenix or Scottsdale area and doesn't get 3G either since it has no option for HSPA, just WCDMA and Edge so it runs on Edge all the time unless you have wi-fi available.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone
12/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the phone for one week and this is what I added to make it more user friendly:
Extra battery
Car Charger (already had a couple of these USB chargers)
Capacitive stylus (my fingers just couldn't quickly type accurately for form data entry on the virtual keypads but one of these for 50 cents makes all the difference to me)
High quality stereo headset
Wired and bluetooth handsfree sets
Keep it plugged in whenever I'm in the car or at home and have the extra battery because you are always going to need it eventually. For the price the phone is the best I've seen, but I simply have to get the bloatware off this thing and then I'll be cooking. Initially had the Galaxy S II, but for $300 less this seemed too good to pass up. The Galaxy blows this one away in a number of categories, but for me is not worth the extra bucks, though if you are into the greatest screen and features on any Android phone and probably any Apple in that price range, get the Galaxy. If you are looking for a phone that will do just about everything in a smaller package with a slight step down in features and very good price, this is the one as far as I'm concerned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 12 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

Good value, great battery life

12/08/2011
By ,
Fairfax, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I switched from a tmobile contract G1 phone to this prepaid Walmart $30/mth plan.
The phone is ok, the battery life is ok, the response of the phone to asking it to do something is better than my old G1 but some android lag is still there but a weekly reboot seems to help. The speakerphone is loud, even at it's lowest setting.
The 'bad' is mostly user perception. Avoid thinking that you can use apps like google voice and talk for free (gv forwards your call so you pay for those minutes). I have not checked whether Skype is the same behavior. I didn't fully research others comments here and this 'got' me. You can use gv voicemail but you are charged airtime (think, if I call someone I am going to use minutes).
Tmobile 4G is not LTE, but you are not paying for it anyway so expect 3G+ speeds (3mb down / 1.5mb up).
I am happy paying $30/mth vs. $60/mth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Middleburg FL
Yes you can
Posted 12/15/2011
The app GrooveIP costs $4.99 and in conjuction with Google Voice you can talk without using your airtime. My son will be receiving a T679 for Christmas and if he uses more than the 100 min per mo. I'll be adding this app.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone
12/30/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this phone as an upgrade from my dart the dart didnt have alot of internal phone space and the processor was a bit slow the exhibit 2 is faster better space is 4g the dart was 3g over all pretty good phone did alot of research on it before i bought it iam fairly pleaseed with it has some bloat ware on it but as soon as i get it rooted i will take it off and it will run better . like i said its a good phone for the money good service on tmoble i have been with them for years the screen is bigger than the darts but not what i had hoped but still better very bright good graphics i can watch netflix on it thats a plus the dart didnt allow me much in the way of videos or movies or alot of fully antimated games the exhibit 2 dose so iam pretty happy with it my next phone when the price comes down more will be the gallaxy s2 it has a bigger screen better proscessor and better camera and they are easier to root WARNING DONT ROOT YOUR PHONE IF U DONT KNOW HOW IT VOIDS THE WARRENTY AND CAN DAMAGE YOUR PHONE JUST SOME FYI FOR YOU
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

My first smart phone - very pleased!

01/28/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first smart phone, and I've been very pleased with it so far. I got it to use with T-Mobile's no-contract $30/month 100 min/unlimited data plan, and it's easy to use and set up. One of the first things I did was to follow the advice on battery-saving, like turning off GPS & wireless when I don't need them, since the battery will run out fairly quickly when everything's running. I bought a car charger, and along with the wall charger that comes with the phone, I can pretty much plug it in as needed. For the price compared to the higher-end no-contract phones, this is a good value in my opinion. Main con so far is that the user manual could be a bit more specific and detailed on some functions - for example, I had to go online and search to figure out how to connect the phone to my computer - it's a bit more than just plugging in the data cable. Overall, I recommend this phone for the budget-minded!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 15 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

Well worth the price

01/07/2013
By ,
Fairfax, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first smart phone, so I don’t have much to compare with. However, for a pre-paid phone, I think it is very good. A quality Android phone for $150 is a good deal. I use it with Walmart family plan, which is discounted T-Mobile service, so it is not the best there is. I had it only for few days, so I am still learning. So far the phone is excellent. My only issue is the short battery life and the bloatware that can’t be deleted without rooting the phone. The camera is not that great, which is one of the negative aspect of this phone. Overall, the phone is good and worth the price.
Pros: small size, excellent reception and calls clarity, endless apps from Google market place, front and back camera with flash, micro SD card, and can do pretty much everything more expensive phone can do.
Cons: Very short battery life (won’t even last a day with regular use), many bloatware that can’t be removed without rooting the phone, and low quality camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

Great phone and plan for the money.

05/22/2012
By ,
Lakewood, Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone is loaded with cool apps like GPS navigation, Google ect. It is surprisingly fast and easy to use. This is my first Smart phone and I have been incredibly impressed at what they can do. Its not far from having a lap top. I.e checking e.mails, quickly browsing the internet without switching a lap top on. You will probably want to buy a case and external memory card for it so bare that in mind when budgeting. I also purchased in the store as I needed mine pretty quick but I think you could save about $30 online if you can wait 5 days for the delivery.
The reason I did not give this a 5/5 is because I have not yet gone a full day with the battery lasting. I even almost gave it a 3/5. I changed my mind because if the battery lasted everything else is awsome. I have tried saving the battery by turning off wifi and GPS ect but throughout the day you will want to use these so it will drain the battery. My friend even has to take his battery to work. That being said I think its a similar problem with most smart phone. With great power, comes great power usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

Great features, Great phone, Great Price!

12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone! It's everything that I need in a phone and more. It works like any $300 to $600 phone. I like the two-way camera feature. The use of wi-fi is great so I won't use as much megabytes from my limited Internet plan (plus it's faster with the wi-fi!) The feel of the phone is nice, it doesn't feel cheap. However, I would recommend buying a shock-absorbed phone cover to protect your phone--that goes for any phone, especially if you want to keep it for a long time. The speakers are great. I like how you can just say your words when texting instead of typing. It's the best no contract/prepaid phone yet! The price is an A+ for it's type. If you buy, you won't regret.
Please view this video for great info: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Asryp0mMyEY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+54points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Covington Va
junk
Posted 05/20/2012
I hate this phone. it frezzes up and dont work half of the time. At the time of purchace i loved my phone . Since i been back home T Mobile said they have no towers here and I been running on Att towers and I cant get on internet like i need to have to find wifi to get on internet . I love my ANDROID HATE THIS PHONE. Another thing it does it shuts off all the time when you really need it. I Hate T mobile
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

Great phone value, horrendous customer service.

01/13/2012
By ,
Annapolis, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do highly recommend the phone. For $190 and no contract, it is a huge bargain over even a $100 phone with a 2 year commitment. As long as T-Mobile gets your account set up smoothly, you should be thrilled with the phone.
HOWEVER, if you have an account issue like I did, be prepared for major headaches. One WEEK after activating the phone, I started getting text messages that the phone needed to be refilled, customer service said no, the account was fine. Then it went ahead and charged my credit card for a refill. Customer service did not know why and refunded the charge. Then another text message warning me the plan minutes were low. Another call to customer service, they didn't know why and told me to disregard the text. Then the phone went dead anyway. After a total of 9 customer service reps of 4 days they finally fixed the problem. HUGE hassle.
The SALES associates all seem to be based in the US with good communication skills. HOWEVER, be warned that the customer "care" reps and refill agents are obviously off-shore and it is very much a challenge to communicate with them, let alone be confident they have fixed the problem when you end the call. Not to mention the call connection quality is pretty bad.
I would love to post this review to T-Mobile's website too but they offer no place for customer reviews???? T-Mobile are you listening????
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Review 19 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

For the price this is an excellent phone

04/10/2012
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did not buy this phone for myself but for my son. I decided I needed to try it out to make sure it was a good before I gave to him as a gift. I do not use T-mobile as my service provider but instead I used a Straight Talk AT&T sim card. This has worked out very well and is very affordable.
I have had no issues with reception, tethering, texting, talking. The camera is good, and the front facing camera is a bonus. The touchscreen seems fine. Once in a while I've had an issue with it not responding to my touch which I think is related to processing speed and not the touchscreen.
There is tons of bloatware from T-mobile. If this was my phone and not a gift I would certainly use the means necessary to delete that.
Battery life is adequate but I haven't known anyone that wouldn't like to get more life out of every battery. I believe using power saver and managing open apps helps conserve battery life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

Do NOT purchase this phone....

06/28/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this phone for two weeks before I returned it. No one could hear me on any phone calls. I called my husband's phone in the same room so that I could hear myself - it sounded like I was a block away from the speaker and VERY muffled. Also, the phone would not connect to the network AT ALL - internet, etc. were useless with this phone. I also missed multiple calls that would never even show up as a missed call. The camera quality was ok. This phone is not worth the cost at ANY price. I do have a T-Mobile contract, so my issues had nothing to do with the Prepaid service, just the phone itself. I must say that Walmart was very easy to work with and I had no problem returning the phone. I will likely purchase another phone from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+12points
1-20 of 284 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next