Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Edimax Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter

Edimax Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter

Simply plug the Edimax EW-7622UMn Wireless-N USB Adapter into your computer's USB port and enjoy high-speed wireless network access. It extends wireless network coverage by as much as five times with no weak spots or dead spots. You can enjoy a high data transfer rate of up to 300MBps when this USB network adapter is connected to wireless 802.11n-compatible devices. It features a Wi-Fi Protected Setup button that establishes a secure, encrypted WPA data connection just with the press of a key. This 300MBps wireless USB adapter features multi-language EZmax setup wizard to make installation easy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter

Works Great, Great Price!

11/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Edimax usb adapter due to the 300Mbps (vs 150Mbps) and low price. It works great. I han no problems at all. Combined with the Edimax BR-6428Ns 300Mbps Wireless 11n Router, I connected at same speed as when wired! If you also need a router, get the BR-6428Ns (look for the "Ns" because this is the "green" version, which uses less power and stays cool). Signal is "excellent" everywhere in my house. If you do also get the router, just plug and play, do not make or change any settings except to setup security (WPA pre-shared and WPA-2 AES) plus add a password to use when you connect wirelessly from your laptop or iPad.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newark, NJ
question
Posted 01/10/2014
because of your recommendation I got both the router and the wireless adapter , unfortunately the wireless adapter run on 150 Mbps and not 300 Mbps as advertised so I don't know why , I tired everything , I am on win8 , the router is amazing speed up 10 times my internet connection but this adapter do not much for me , as my old 150 Mbps is faster
any idea ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter

Nice little gadget.

05/23/2012
By ,
Southern Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like its looks in its holder, and its color white on top of my black HP tower, and it has a very small yellowish light that flashes showing the connection, and it was super fast and easy to get started. I bought my new PC with the Windows 7 some 6 months ago and I long wanted this better adapter. As to it working faster then I think so and I figure so, but some websites are slow and my router has its own style and so I figure it is working faster then my old NetGear 54mbps. The old NetGear use to ding to tell that it had an Internet connection, but this new adapter does not ding as the Internet connection works instantly as it does connects fast, or as soon as I take my PC out of the sleep mode and it is connected immediately so there is no need for a ding. I use my PC and the adapter every day and 3 or 4 times each day so I give it a bit of a work out.
I got it delivered for 97 cents to my address which is a P.O. Box and it arrived in a few days, and the wrapping was fine with everything intact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HARLINGEN, TEXAS
RECEPTION RANGE
Posted 12/24/2013
WHAT IS THE RECEPTION RANGE?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter

Great little adapter

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints at all. Works perfect. Easy installation. You stick the device in the USB port first, then the CD. Follow the instructions. So easy a grade school kid could install this. Works great in my house and this one is several rooms away from the router, but still works awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter

Great wireless Ethernet adapter

06/11/2012
By ,
Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little wireless Ethernet adatper. It is easy to set up both in Windows 7 and Linux and provides very fast connectivity to my wireless router. The included cord and docking cradle allow me to place the adapter away from my system to get 100% connectivity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter

So far, so good

06/30/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though there has been a price reduction for this item ($2.00) I still think that it was worth the price. I am able to connect my computer in a room at the back of my house while my modem is near the satellite box in the living room - I need to elevate both the adapter and the router for better reception but the signal is clear and as fast as my computer usually is. I get between 90 and 99% link quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter

So easy! The one to buy!

04/16/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was so easy to install & worked great on my Windows Vista. Before you buy, make sure it will work on your system. Product description should be able to help you with what systems it works on. This was so easy. I hooked it up (followed steps 1 & 2 per the instructions), then loaded the software. At first, it would not connect, but I remembered that most adaptors need a "network key" (better known as password). If you're not sure what I'm talking about, this key allows this device to connect to your internet provider or your equipment. The instructions won't tell you to do this, but just doubleclick the Edimax icon. Click around until you see 2 blank boxes wanting a network key. The key or password I'm talking about does not come with this adaptor. It comes with your wireless equipment, usually found on the back of broadband modems, or in papers. Key the numbers or password into these 2 boxes, click "ok" and you're all set! Doubleclick your internet explorer or Firefox and you should be connected. If not, you're doing something wrong. This product is so easy to install that if it doesn't work, it's got to be human error or a fluke that one doesn't work. SO GLAD I GOT THIS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter

Works in UBUNTU 10.10 write out of the box.

11/18/2011
By ,
McDonough, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a wireless USB to work with UBUNTU 10.10 write out of the box on my dual boot system. I found it. All I had to do was plug it in, boot to UBUNTU 10.10 and edit connection by entering the KEY from DSL wireless modem. No installation of driver from tar.gz file necessary. I installed driver for Windows when I booted into Windows. It works great in both OSs! No Problems. Shipping was fast, great support from EDIMAX.com, and a great price. You email these people and they respond instantly. I asked about other wireless and they gave me a list of them from EDIMAX that will work. I plan to get a few more for backup and other dual boot systems. It runs at 300MBs in UBUNTU 10.10. Fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter

Works very well, easy to installI

02/25/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a wireless adapter for my desktop PC. The installation disc was easy to use and the adapter seems to work very well. A good value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter

Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless

01/10/2014
By ,
Newark, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not really excited about it , I purchased edimax router to get with it together what is really fantastic but this wireless adapter don't get faster at all, my cable provide give me 100 Mbps , and the LAN Internet speed is around 75-80 Mbps , when using this wireless adapter I don't get even 15MBps even when next to the edimax router , so little disappointed here , the driver for this adapter is outdated even on edimax website , and Microsoft drive make it run much faster but still not what I was expecting
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter

Great little product

03/24/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned a product to another store that costs twice as much and was much more difficult to use. This was the product I should have bought to begin with. Easy to use as promised, increased the range of my router at least three times. Haven't had the opportunity to use it outside yet but I feel sure it will deliver. Definitely worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter

Very good

01/26/2014
By ,
Liverpool ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well for my desktop computer. Great for the price highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter

Works Great!

08/06/2012
By ,
Vista Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to install in win. 7 and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter

great for everyone

12/27/2013
By ,
levant me.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product worked right out of the box perfectly.am very happy with it so far
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter

Easy to use.

11/10/2013
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Software was loaded quickly and the device was working in no time. The computer is two rooms away from the router and it doesn't have any connection problems. This device was inexpensive but not cheap. It seems to work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter
03/17/2013
By ,
San diego ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am returning the product, I must say it is much easier to just tether using my phone. I. Have not been able to use this product one time since I picked it up. I will be returning hopefully tomorrow. Keeps asking me for a pin code which it is not suppose to have. Waste of money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter

worked right out of the box. it was simple to use

10/26/2013
By ,
northern indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to up grade an older computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter

Internet on my desktop

06/11/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a mifi from verizon wireless. The only problem was that it is for wireless and I have a desktop too so I could not update virus software or windows updates. I am glad I went online because the ones the stores were almost twice as much even after the shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter
02/11/2013
By ,
Montezuma, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter
06/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could not get it to work on my computer
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Edimax EW-7622UMn 300Mbps 2T2R 802.11n Wireless USB Adapter

very easy to use.fast connection to internet.

01/26/2012
By ,
baltimore,md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next