Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barnett Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package, Camouflage

Barnett Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package, Camouflage

Enhance your hunting skills with the Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package, Camo that has a unique, innovative stock design. Its sleek military style stock is lightweight and compact. With its divided fore grip, the bow can be comfortably held. This lightweight crossbow features Barnett's ADF MIM trigger providing for a smooth 3.5-lb trigger pull and the added benefits of a picatinny rail. It uses the quad limb assembling mechanism for quick and easy assembly. Its high-energy wheels and a synthetic string and cable system produce arrow speeds of 315 fps. With the 4 x 32 mm red dot scope, you are sure to accurately hit your targets. The combination of the lightweight stock and the power this compact hunting crossbow delivers makes it a devastating weapon for any hunter. It renders the power and features of a high priced bow at a price that makes it an excellent value. This power stroke crossbow package comes complete with three 20-inch arrows and a quick-detach quiver.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package, Camouflage

Great for Deer Hunting

11/05/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bow off here. When putting it together out of the package one of the bolts was cracked and broke on impacting the target, as i expected ( I didn't care because I had no intention to use the bolts it came with ) It is extremely front heavy, has no balance...then adding the quiver may mess with you trying to aim. Then the trigger pull is hard and can make you jerk your shot if you dont take time to just squeeze. The red dot site is junk, I sold it for $5...This cross bow is my first one I ever have had and have ever shot. I had low expectations for it because it is cheap but even with its annoying things you get over it fast because it is very very very Accurate and powerful and Fast, I sited it in just before going hunting. I ended up that evening shooting a deer 20 yards through a small opening in some limbs and it was able to hit exactly where I was aiming. It is a little noisy but that doesn't matter, as soon as the deer heard it, to try and duck...It was already hit with a pass thru shot, through the shoulder. And the other deer around it had no idea what happened so they just stuck around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package, Camouflage
07/10/2012
By ,
kennerdell,pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time user.pleasantly surprised
after I put it together,and installed scope,it shot perfect at 10 yards. No adjustments needed. Moved to 20 yards. Again perfect. Using the top dot of the three dot scope up to 35 yards. Very accurate..It came with three Barnett/Easton carbon bolts. One of the bolts cracked. Goin to switch to aluminum. Can't wait for my son to shoot his first whitetail.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package, Camouflage

Great Start-Up Kit...GREAT BUY!!!!

04/04/2013
By ,
MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has been a great intro into this new type of hunting for me. The bow is good in quality and VERY VERY VERY ACCURATE but be sure to carefully read the instructions. The scope is good quality but sight it in as a rifle scope and not how they say. I destroyed two of the three kit arrows at 40 yards (the vanes were shot off). The bow is a little loud but I am sure that with the addition of vibration dampers it will quiet it down. I am the type of person that really shops for a great deal and this package is incredible. Lightweight, fast (chrono 311 fps), and VERY accurate. I would strongly recommend the purchase of the rope cocking device. GREAT BUY!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package, Camouflage

Outstanding xbow for the money

09/22/2013
By ,
Henderson ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to bow hunt alot, but my shoulders usually hurt for awhile after a shooting session, so when my state opened up a longer crossbow season, I was in the market to get a hard hitting xbow.
The bow was packaged nicely, and took 10 minutes to put together. Soon after I was sighting in, and after about 10 shots, I was zero'd in up to 40 yards. Now mine came with the red dot scope, and even though it is accurate, I would much rather have a reticle scope, and will soon replace this. The only thing that threw me off was the top dot, while I zeroed it in for 20, was also dead on and 30, and just about an inch or two high at 10 yards. The second dot, was about an inch or two low at 40, but its not a big deal. I like the fact that in my hunting situations, I can just use the top dot only and not worry about shot placement because all will be in the boiler. All in all, I am very happy with it, but make sure you do check the bow over before shooting, the scope did shake loose once, but havent had a problem since. When you get it, dont forget the cocking rope. It'll make your life a tad easier. Oh and one more review, this bow is surprisingly fast. At 10 and 20 yards, the bolt is striking the target before you hear the string snap. Get this xbow, you wont be disapointed with its performance and is worth more than the price tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package, Camouflage
08/30/2012
By ,
Goldsboro NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
after reading all the reviews on this crossbow I decided to go ahead and buy it from Walmart.
I love this crossbow it is fast and powerful arrows blow threw my block black target. Only thing I would change is the scope it comes with, mine was a red dot scope and I had a hard time seperating the three dots, put a Truglo scope on it and started grouping arrows at thirty yards in a quarter size hole (make sure you have extra arrows I damaged two from the tight grouping)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package, Camouflage

Awesome

02/27/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 Barnett Jackals. One with the muti-rec site and one with the stock red dot.. Ilove them both. Wife has taken over the red dot jackal for herself and will not let me use it. I recomend this to anyone that wants or needs a great crossbow for hunting. Easy set up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package, Camouflage

Great product, great price.

10/01/2013
By ,
Pascoag,RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crossbow has amazed me. Assembly was vague in some areas, but sighting in and shooting was a breeze. I recommend using thread lock on the scope mounting screws. Powerful bow with vibration loosens them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package, Camouflage

Great bang for your Buck.

09/24/2013
By ,
Punxsutawney, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price, easy to put together, very accurate, easy to sight in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package, Camouflage
11/19/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bow was easy to assemble. Its very fast and the red/green dot scope was easy to sight in and is very accurate. Have only shot it a few times but I am very satisfied so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package, Camouflage

Great crossbow!

12/24/2012
By ,
Antlers, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been in the woods a few times with this crossbow. I really like the way it feels and it assembles easily. For the price, I would say you probably can't find a better deal! Also love the scope that came with this package. I had a bit of trouble carrying it up my stand but bought a shoulder strap and now that problem is solved. Overall I would say ANYONE starting out and even the experienced hunter will like this crossbow!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package, Camouflage
09/09/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although I really like the product, the instructions on assembly are not very well thought out. I had put the unit together and then realized there was a part I did not use. Upon looking at other loose papers I found the directions on what needed to be done, put it together second time and all is well. It is a little louder than I had anticipated but if you do not miss not an issue. I look forward to using it for whitetail this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package, Camouflage
09/13/2013
By ,
fair grove, mo.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bow seems to shoot ok atleast at 25yds. scope mount kind of cheezy. Screw on mount was stripped. Bow is real noisy to shoot.I guess it is ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Barnett Jackal Crossbow Package, Camouflage
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5