Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

Generic Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%109 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

Absolutely perfect!

02/25/2010
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the ship to store option to order this armoire. It arrived faster than promised and the communication from Walmart was great! The armoire itself arrived in excellent condition, not a thing wrong with it. It is beautiful and I am very happy with this purchase. Plus, the price was right! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

Perfect for my needs!!

04/04/2012
By ,
Jensen Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this with the expectations of it being damaged upon arrival after reading the other reviews. However, it came in perfect condition, it took me roughly 15 minutes to assemble, and it matches my bedroom furniture to a "T". It came sooner than expected through Walmart.com, and I just couldn't be happier with the service and product. I highly recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

Beautiful Jewelry box.

04/02/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My older sister and I found this online and bought it for our younger sister. She loves it. She wears lost of jewelry and never had enough places to store it. It is very functional and quite rich looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

Nice Jewerly Storage for the Money

01/28/2011
By ,
Clearwater Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
was easy to put together, even for a non pro...only issue, when looked at the top, was scratched, could tell came from factory like that as was stained over, already had unit together, did not bother to try and take unit apart to return.....unit is in closet, scratched top gave a little character...lol,,otherwise, nice unit with lined drawers, plenty of room for rings, could use more long necklace hooks,,,however, for money, good unit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

Terrible Workmanship

01/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After my original order of a different Armoire was lost by Walmart, I ordered a similar unit at a higher cost. This was a Christmas gift for my wife. This unit arrived as expected. However, upon assembling the unit, I found it to be of the poorest quality. The drawers are loose and fit sloppily into the unit. The top cover does not align correctly to the unit. I would not recommend this unit or any other from the same company to anyone. These units are a waste of money. You will be disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

Not worth the $

01/28/2013
By ,
AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to find a jewelry armoire for such a great price. After my husband put it together, I was extremely disappointed. The drawers didn't fit right. The wood had marks and scratches all over it. The cherry color wood had an orange tint to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

Not what I expected

03/03/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a little to cheap... Cheap price but you get what you pay for. No bargain here; particle board makes up the majority of the jewelry box and the hinges were spaced on the doors so it wouldn't close completely... I could see the wall behind the chest with the jewelry box side doors closed. I got it for my wife for Valentines day (its the thought that counts) it took almost 3 weeks to ship to store. We returned it... Two thumbs down on this one
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

Nice piece of furniture.

12/26/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Description says wood, but much of it is MDF. Easy to assemble, and looks nice with jewelry in it. Mirror is a joke unless you are four feet tall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

Could be a nice piece if not so much damage

05/20/2014
By ,
iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After putting togethre I found damage to veneer, 4 deep dents in the lid, the lid and one door do not fit correctly making the whole Armoire look out of proportion.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

Good piece for a great price

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arrived within 48hrs of ordering for under $3 extra in shipping- amazing. had one very minor 1/4 scratch upon arrival but is not too noticeable. was easy to assemble and matched perfectly with other cherry furniture. overall, very pleased. hope it remains to live up to our expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

Looks just like pictured when assembled.

04/30/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived early. Packaged well. All pieces were shipped. Easy, easy to assemble. Some components were actually pre-assembled. Great quality for the price. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

Happy Daughter-in-law

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We gave this item as a Christmas gift to our daughter-in-law. When I called to see if she received it, she couldn't thank us enough. She was extremely happy with the jewelry armoire and she loved the color.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

Poor workmanship lots of scratches and gouges

12/26/2012
By ,
Rochester NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor workmanship lots of scratches and gouges , before stain was applied
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

manufacturer poor quality

01/17/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the product from afar looks great but when up close there are multiple dents like spikes pushed into the wood to grip it along assembly line. the chery finish was done over these dents so it was from the factory with dents scratches and other wood problems that with just a little qualirty control should never have made it to be stained looking like that. not smooth wood at all. manufacturer needs better oversight of the quality of the wood used for the products. the shipping was fine to my home easy to assemble and was a good price for what it was maybe should have been a bit cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

drawers do not line up

01/10/2013
By ,
Aurora IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not good spent 100 and quality poor
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

Great for the price.

02/24/2014
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality is above standard, more than I had expected. Beautiful piece of furniture that matches current furniture. I'm glad I made this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

Great Value

03/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this armoire after much searching, I decided to go with this one because it was under budget for me and I could get free site to store shipping. The only problem so far with the product is that the stain would come off on your hands for the first week or so. I just let it set without using it and it dried so I do not have the issue now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry
12/20/2011
By ,
Lacey, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Site to Store, so I never saw it until I picked it up today. This was purchased for myself, as a gift from my husband (he told me to pick what I wanted) and it could not be any more PERFECT! It is beautiful and sturdy. Merry Christmas and YAY me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

I love it!

08/07/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always wanted a jewelry armoire but could never afford it. I ended up with jewelry in little boxes all over my dresser and stuffed into drawers and could never find anything when I needed it. I fell in love with this armoire and was delighted that it's a fraction of the price of the ones I had seen in stores and on other websites.
It was easy to assemble -- I did it all by myself -- and looks great in my room, matching well with the other furniture. It holds everything I need it to, and keeps things well organized. I'm wearing jewelry I had forgotten I had because it was so disorganized before, and the top of my dresser is clutter-free. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wooden Jewelry Armoire, Deep Cherry

Surprisingly good quality with minor flaws

08/22/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this is a nice piece of furniture. As others have reported, the top had a couple of small gouges that were covered over with finish and hardly noticeable. The screw starter holes in the top were not in a perfectly straight line so it was necessary to re-position the screws during assembly to prevent the cover from being crooked after attachment. One unexpected surprise, the instructions said that you MUST attach the unit to the wall with included hardware to keep it from tipping over. Although it is a bit top heavy, we chose not to attach it and with careful use I don't think we will have any tipping problems.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next