Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crane Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White

Crane Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White

Comfortably add moisture to the air with this Crane 1-Gallon Humidifier in White. It has a convenient reservoir for steam, and it provides a warm mist that adds moisture to the air when it's needed. Use this Crane Warm Mist Humidifier when you are under the weather to relieve congestion and allow you to breathe easier. It features a safety tip-over switch, which shuts off the unit in the event that it is knocked over, and an auto-off function when the water tank is empty. You'll also appreciate the illuminated on/off switch for easier use in dim lighting. Use this Crane Humidifier in the bedroom or almost anywhere added a bit of added moisture is needed. The tank runs for at least 10 hours on a single fill, so it's well-suited for use all night long while you sleep. The White Crane 1-Gallon Humidifier also has a brushed stainless steel front that coordinates well in most any home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%18 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White

good humidfier for the price

10/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This one puts out more moisture then my old honeywell did . I like the fact the heating element is AWAY from the tank which is how my other one broke.. it was too close. I also like the tip over sensor which keeps it from overheating if knocked on it's side. So quiet I keep checking the water level to make sure it's working. What I don't like?? heating element is hard to clean due to the base's design. soaking in strong vinegar helps that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White

GOOD OUTPUT

11/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PUTS OUT ALOT OF MIST , I WISH THE LENGTH OF TIME IT LASTS ON ONE FILL WAS LONGER THAN THE 7 TO 8 HRS IT CLAIMS .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White

Like the design.....

12/02/2013
By ,
Hazleton Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice design, water container fits under faucet in the kitchen and fills easily. Low setting lasts me about 18 hours. Adds plenty of humidity at low for a room 20x20. Had one problem with the unit "overheating". Actually all that was wrong was I accidentally filled it with hot water. The instructions state to use cold water. Senior moment I guess....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White
10/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have owned this warm mist humidifier for 2yrs now and have had no issues besides the occasional cleaning. A larger tank would be nice if running it on the high but we rarely need to do so. I like the simplicity and reliability that comes with this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White

Excellent for my needs

04/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer the warm humidifier so there are no pads to clean or purchase. This has been easy to use and clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White

Works good, puts out a lot of steam

12/18/2013
By ,
Nebraska
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The light on this is hideous. I run it in the bedroom at night as I have bad allergies. The light is so bright that I had to prop a book over it so I could sleep. It works good and puts out a lot of humidity and that is what I got it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White

Not bad for my first humidifier....

10/13/2013
By ,
winter park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to help my son, my bf and myself breathe better in the evenings. For the price, I have no complaints on the device. It's easy to use, and not too noisy. At first I thought it was a little noisy as I had never had a humidifier before but now were used to the sounds it does make which isn't much. Kinda sounds like boiling water. Then every 5 minutes or so it does a gargle sound and goes back to the boiling sound. The blue light is quite bright. If u need pitch black to sleep, maybe this is not for you. Perhaps depending on where you place it in a room it may not be as bothersome to some. On level 1 it lasts pretty much all night. Haven't cleaned it yet but will definitely be following guidelines stated in the manual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White

Does Not Operate Properly

12/13/2013
By ,
Miami Beach, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received my Crane Warn Mist Humidifier yesterday. It arrived a little late due to the bad weather across the country. It worked off and one for the first night. I had it shipped to residence. I will have to return it for one that works like it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White

It really good and quite

11/03/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been really worried about the quality before I receive my humidifier, but it really fantasitc. It works really well and doesn't make loud noise at all. And it can turn off by itself when there is no water inside, so it's been really safe to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White

Warm Mist Humidifier

12/15/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I simply love this humidifier. It is quiet, easy to clean, no filter, cost efficient, and I save on the energy cost because it keeps me warm at night so I don't have to turn the heater on. I also sometimes use it as a facial, lol. I think it is definitely a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White

Very quite and easy to fill

10/17/2013
By ,
Stroudsburg, PA. 18360
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it's great. We will have to determine long usage
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White

Poor Quality Humidifier

02/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I mail ordered this humidifier and the water tank cap warped after 2 weeks of use. I went to refill the tank and the cap was not round and would not screw back on the tank correctly. Returned it for a Vicks which I have used for years. I won't be trying something new anymore since I still have my Vicks for 4+ years.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White

no good

10/26/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I got it from Fedex office to home, it did not work at all. So the next day I took it back into package and return to walmart for replacement. Now I am still wait for a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White

Functions as advertised.

03/05/2014
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 10 days of use, is useless as a review in my opinion. The previous Holmes lasted 5 yrs with minimal maintenance, hope this one does. Holmes reviews were not good, thus changed brands. At this point it functions as is advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White

Nice

03/21/2014
By ,
In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will do the trick
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White

Great for the price

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really helps me with my breathing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White

Very good one

02/04/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just got the unit. I let kids to open & install it. It was so easy for them. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White

Great for the area we are using it in.

11/23/2013
By ,
Winston-Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crane Warm Mist 1-Gallon Humidifier, White
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5