Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NET10 NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NET10 NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card

The NET10 LG800 GSM prepaid cell phone Handset Bundle is loaded with features that will mesmerize you. With this unlimited prepaid cell phone you can connect to the Internet to surf the web and access e-mails and other social networking websites. You can also make hands-free calls with Bluetooth Wireless Technology. The 2 mega pixel camera captures video and pictures with stunning quality. The phones battery gives talk time of about 4 hours and standby time of up to 8 days. The phone comes with a 4 GB microSD card that lets you store music, picture and other multimedia files. The QWERTY keyboard makes texting easy for the user. The NET10 prepaid phone lets you connect to the world from your fingertips.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation77%17 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card

awesome touchscreen phone

11/23/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have owned my LG800G for 4 months and love the phone. Lots of features plus virtual QWERTY keyboard for texting. Texting is easier with a stylus or if you purchase a plastic protective screen you can use a pencil. I'm a light phone user so battery lasts 5 to 7 days. Instruction booklet doesn't cover nearly everything so I learned tons of information by searching websites for LG800G information.
Downloadable apps are very limited but that's o.k. with me since I rarely use apps.
If I lost this phone I'd definitely purchase another one just like it.
It'll take up to a 4GB micro SD card (larger cards won't work) then set memory to "external memory" to store or transfer music, pictures, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+115points
Review 2 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card

Excellent price for a prepaid phone w/features!

11/27/2011
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son lost his job (and much more) and needed a phone to stay in contact with family, work, friends, etc. and this phone was exactly what they needed. Offers a lot of options and looks and acts just like the contract phones that they had before. They really like them saying that they're easy to work with and are a lot like their old ones. So far, so good. Also, the additional protection plan on them was not expensive and covered accidental damage. This is peace of mind for me because my son was always cracking his screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+60points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grand Bay , Al
I do NOT receommend net10 or the LG800G
Posted 12/25/2011
this is the absolute worst cell phone i have had and net 10s customer service is awful.
I bought this phone and had to return it within 10 days. it just randomly shuts off. the web browser always gives u an error when u try to access the web. The phone i got for the exchange had same problems. but it froze completely. so net10 sent me a replacement , it shut down completely during the activation while i was on the phone with net10. i requested a different model phone and they wanted to send me a lg900g. i bought a touch screen because i wanted a touch screen. i was on hold for over two hours and got no for an answer when i requested the other touch screen they have the motorola . they said no because of the price difference which is $10-20 depending on when it is on sale , not like i was requesting an android! so it was the cheapo phone or another lg800. so they sent another lg800 it has same problems.... finally after the 4th defective phone they are sending the motorola. after many arguements and rude customer service reps.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card

Good Device

01/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent Phone
Great Performance, Style/Design, Easy to use, Features/Settings and Quality.
It does everything I want in A phone, if it ever dies, i'll buy another!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Review 4 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card

you get what you pay for

10/30/2011
By ,
chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This prepay touch screen phone was, I thought a bargain, but I was greatly disappointed. It came with no operating instructions, does not hold a charge but 5 or 6 hours. The net 10 free 411 service is a joke. You must listen to several advertsments before you get the phone number plus you ask for one phone number and the automated system will reccomend something different. There is no live operator to help. I am very disppointed with LG and Net 10. Good luck trying to understand the broken and poor English of Net 10 customer service team.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Posted 04/23/2012
Net 10, Tracfone, Straight Talk and Safelink are all the same company.
0points
Customer Avatar
ct
walmart cell phone
Posted 04/05/2012
why dident you bring it back thats what i would do not hold on to it before it expire
0points
Customer Avatar
Vancouver, Wa
Posted 11/06/2011
the customer service for net10 on the phone is a joke, but i highly recommend using facebook when having troubles!! no one to talk to and the last time i had troubles i had 4 net people helping me with my problem!
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 5 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card
11/11/2012
By ,
Delray Beach,FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this phone less than 2 weeks ago, placing the order through Walmart online, was easy, no problems at all,order arrived in three days!!, I had the same great experience before with another product: Sony NWZ A865BLK 16GB MP3 Player, best price I found online 168.00!!!.
But about LG 800 from Net 10, this phone autolock itself anytime you are in a call ,for instance while trying to retrieve messages or calling anywhere through an automatic system and you need to input a pin or just answer using the dial pad, it locks that keypad which is very inconvenient,haven't found a "cure" for that yet nor the forums I have visited online,couldn't found a way to adjust the time either,not very happy with it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card
03/02/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone, great price, no contract. Touch screen works great. Able to load apps and games. Upgraded from older net 10 phone, without any problems. Good signal just about anywhere. I didn't buy it for internet, or texting, but they work fine. Camera takes good pictures, and video. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 7 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card
03/10/2012
By ,
Lapeer, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Phone! buttons are very sensitive so be careful of what you are touching. you may call someone you did not intend to call.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card

Great phone for someone new to the touch phones

02/23/2012
By ,
Koloa, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought the phone was a great bargain, especially since it came with the sd card for memory. It is fun and easy to use. The camera is also great and takes great photos. So fun making them into oil paintings. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 9 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card

NO WEB/PICTURE MSGS/OR MP3 FOR ME!!!!

05/23/2012
By ,
BANGOR, MAINE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ORIGINALLY PURCHASED THIS PHONE ABOUT A YEAR AGO AND USED NET 1O FOR SERVICE. THE PHONE ITSELF IS FINE, AND IT WAS SUPPOSE TO HAVE INTERNET ACCESS AND PICTURE MESSAGING AND MP3, AND IT ALSO SAID THAT IT WOULD WORK IN MY AREA WHEN I ENTERED MY AREA CODE. WELL THE PHONE WILL MAKE AND RECEIVE CALLS, AND I CAN SEND AND RECEIVE NON PICTURE MSGS, BUT THAT'S IT..... HAD I KNOWN THIS I WOULD NOT HAVE SPENT $50 ON ANOTHER PHONE WHEN I ALREADY HAVE ONE THAT DOES THE SAME THING FOR FREE!! NOBODY FIGURED OUT THE REASON FOR ALMOST A YEAR AND A REPLACEMENT OF THE SAME PHONE JUST IN CASE THE OTHER WAS DEFECTIVE... I'M HOPING I CAN TRADE IT IN OR UP JUST FOR THE AGGRAVATION ALONE...!! JUST MAKE SURE YOUR GETTING SPECIFIC DETAILS ABOUT EXACTLY WHAT WORKS IN YOUR AREA, NOT JUST THE CALLS THEMSELVES!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card

Awesome Phone...

11/03/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my mother n law and she LOVES it!!! The phone is so easy for her to use. She loves the speaker phone and easy Qwerty keyboard texting. All n all really great phone for her. :) Great price and love love the unlimited minutes :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card
05/23/2012
By ,
Alice, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome phone! Works great. Love the easy Net10 phone plan. I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card

Awesome deal

01/09/2012
By ,
Hornell, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal and works exceptional! Wonderful quality and amazing price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card

Very Bad For Texting

03/17/2013
By ,
Concord, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is absolutely awful for texting. The keypad is all on the touch screen. The phone doesn't accurately recognize the touch either. You have to slowly type out your messages and for anyone who has little patience (myself included) this is the most frustrating thing. Texting is so bad on this phone it's easier and faster just to call someone. Oh, and the phone automatically locks itself during a call. You have to unlock it to go to speaker phone, number pad, etc. Nothing in the settings will change this for you. I do not recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card

GREAT DEAL

12/13/2012
By ,
CHATTANOOGA, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT HAS A BETTER CAMERA THAN MY PREVIOUS PHONE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card
04/16/2012
By ,
Flint MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice phone for the money, I'm very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card

So-so phone

02/26/2012
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this phone for about a month. I got it because my old straight talk phone quit working properly. I wish I had just bought the same phone again. This phone doesn't get as good of signal as my old phone did, it has a touchscreen keypad that is kind of annoying because it is easy to hit the wrong key (it will really slow down your texting & is just frustrating), and the camera is not really any good. The price of this phone was reasonable, which is what made me decide to buy it. I guess I got what I paid for. I wouldn't recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 17 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card
01/25/2012
By ,
Henderson, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great phone all the way around. Just would be nice if usage wasn't flashing across screen all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nj
flashing usage
Posted 10/30/2012
That can be changed. Not looking at my old phone(because I broke it), but I believe it may work in this case the same and is in menu under 'usage'(or get minutes/display). Hope I helped. Good luck!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card
05/23/2012
By ,
Lakeland Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a good Lil phone! I bought it for my 9 year old daughter! She loves it! The only problem I have had with the phone is that the sim card! I have had it replaces twice! But as for the phone it's doing it's thing! We have had it for about 2 weeks now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 19 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card

Junk??

02/07/2013
By ,
Channelview tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this same phone with track phone whin set phone on silent it wood not vibrate whin set on sound vibrated sent bake after three replacements still defective track phone wouldn't refund airtime cards almost a hundred dollars worth stay away keep shopping there are better phones I wouldn't recommend this phone or company track phone aka net 10.strat talk and others same co
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 20 for NET10 LG800 GSM Prepaid Cell Phone Handset Bundle with a 4GB SD card

Maybe it's just me....

04/20/2013
By ,
New Mexico
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have lived with this phone for two weeks now, to see if it truly met expectations. Sadly, it doesn't.
Using this phone's touch keyboard for texting is infuriating, and I would consider myself pretty deft so in that sense, I don't think it's me. The phone is small, thus, the screen is small as well, approximately 2.25" height x 1.75" width - so when one turns the phone on its side to compose a message, the keyboard and the composition must occupy the same space. While pretty efficient in that regard, it is still very difficult to quickly compose your message, on average, I have spent more time backspacing over inadvertently entered letters than writing the message I want to send. Again, perhaps it is a case of "user error", and yeah, I just came off of using an actual qwerty keyboard on my last phone (not a touchscreen); maybe it just takes time.
The phone doesn't seem to have nearly the battery life that the specs indicate. I fully charged the phone upon arrival and as I'm not a heavy phone user I was surprised to see that the phone had discharged to the point of needing to be charged again after 3 days, the specs indicate a standby time of 16 days! And this is with a brand new phone/battery! While access to charging cords and the like aren't an issue, I do feel that this fast discharging of the battery would make me nervous if I needed to rely on the phone while travelling without having the ability to charge it up at my disposal.
I found that the auto-lock on this particular phone has posed problems for users since its introduction. I guess I can learn to live with it, but it is somewhat irritating, making the use of the phone in some situations difficult. But that the auto-lock is a great preventative measure for pocket-dialing is a bonus as I did that all the time with my last phone...usually connecting to the internet when I SO wasn't trying for it.
Ultimately, I can really only give this phone an average rating, I'm sure it is great for some users, and maybe one day I will be able to look at it without wincing in contemplation of using it; perhaps I am just not giving myself enough time to learn about it? The biggest drawback - as I see it - is the diminutive size, that alone makes just about everything else this phone does difficult, to access, to implement and to discover.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next